Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Other hotel guest treatment of staff Unfortunately, another guest/potential guest was making a complaint to the receptionist as I arrived and this guest was behaving in the most rude and unprofessional way I have seen to date. Whatever her problem was, I felt she was way out of line in how she treated the receptionist and to me it smacked of racisim. The only one who looked bad in this case was the person making the compliant! June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, convenient and comfortable. Quiet, convenient and comfortable. These are my criteria and Holiday Inn Express meets all three. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like royalty! It was a wonderful experience. Very clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family! Can't wait to stay there again in the summer to try out their beautiful inviting outdoor pool! The kingsize suite with jacuzzi tub and seperate livingroom was our favorite, although the other rooms we stayed in where also exquisite! April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Comfortable and quiet and close to restaurants. Need to take a cab to shop or fine at other restaurants in the area. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience This is my thirst stay at Holiday Inn. Every time the experience somewhat differed. Last time was the best experience so far. The room is clean, and sleep was nice. Previous times, the room was noisy because of it's location or you would hear how fridge works. Breakfast is standard American. Not many healthy choices. Nothing in comparison with European hotels. Overall - satisfied! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff From the front desk to the breakfast area, teh staff was attentive and always willing to go the extra mile, from helping ensure the best method to have a cinamon bun to go or choose the same room on the next stay. I always look to stay at this property when I am in the area. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quite Front desk attendant was very polite and efficient The Elevator had a terrible smell February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Week Business Stay - Unreliable Internet Stayed a week for business travel. Both front desk and housekeeping staff that I interacted with were extremely friendly, personable, and provided excellent customer service. I would actually have to say one of the BEST I have stayed at for staff. I was recognized for my Platinum Elite status, which I always feel is extremely important due to the amount of time I stay at HI Express Hotels. Breakfast the first day was excellent, fresh, and had a FULL selection of hot items, after that is was standard HI Express, either/or as far as their hot items (Bacon or Sausage, Eggs or ...) But it was good, clean breakfast area and excellent customer service from all staff. Room was clean, updated, and spacious. My only complaint would be internet service. Being from the US and on business, working remotely and my IP phone app relied on not necessarily fast, but at least stable/reliable internet service. Service was spotty at best. I had an ok wireless signal in my room and at times it was doable, but other times I could not even bring up a web page let alone make a IP or Skype call over it. There was what looked like a wired connection in the room connected to their TV system but it didn't seem to be on or connected. I have always felt HI Express was geared toward and perfect for the traveling business professional but I would trade the free breakfast for a solid internet connection any day. Great hotel and staff, but it was a let down for what I feel is basic for the business man.... Internet and connectivity. So even though it was a great hotel and staff, I have to give only 3 stars due to the internet problems. February 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room not clean/noisy AC Have stayed at this location previously without incident, but this time was quite disappointed. The room when we enetered was not completely cleaned, an open key envelop still near the tv, and a mostly used roll of toilet paper that had been re-rolled was waiting for us on the bathroom vanity. The A/C unit made strange whistling sounds all night which greatly reduced the quality of our sleep. I would definitely think twice about this hotel from now on. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by consistent I stay at this hotel about once a month, and they are consistent with the service and quality delivered. Nothing special, really. Surely they benefit from my participation in the rewards program. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and friendly staff Friendly and helpful staff. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was everything that you needed. Overall great stay. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Whitby StonCor is a major contributor to the HI in Whitby. I believe we are one of the largest accounts and I stay their regularly as a platinum elite guest. The staff treats us like royalty. Nancy, who I believe is the Assistant Manager is doing a fantastic job for us! A major reason why we will continue to support this hotel and not look elsewhere. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families We have twins so we always upgrade to a suite so they can go to sleep in the 2 cribs in the main room and my husband and I relax in the other room until we are ready for bed. The staff at the front desk and breakfast is great. My only complaint is there is only 1 high chair so breakfast is very challenging for 2 active 16 month olds. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Tournament My sons hockey team needed a hotel over the Xmas holidays in Whitby. I spoke to the manager April and she set everything up for us. restaurant recommendations, directions and more. From Check in to Check out they were perfect!!!!! I highly recommend this hotel!!!! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Beds and friendly staff Staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Room was sufficiently spacious and clean. Loved the roomy bathroom! Unfortunately didn't have time (or energy) to take advantage of the exercise room which looked to be well-equipped. Digital connection to TV was a little inconsistent. All-in-all, a great place to stay for a couple of nights. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and quiet My husband and I stayed two nights (Dec 24-27) so we could be with family and friends over the Christmas break. Right from the start the desk staff were friendly and informative. We happened to be staying when the hotel was full due to all the power outages in Toronto and surrounding areas. he desk clerk told us to expect busier than usual times at the breakfast bar and more movement around the hotel. The cleaning staff were very friendly, wishing us a Merry Christmas and asking if all was well in our room. The only complaint from my husband was that the pillows were way too soft. Our room was clean and very comfortable. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very friendly place to stay Nice place to stay, close to restaurants. Great breakfast, enjoyed our Xmas stay December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Holiday Inn Great facility but Danielle made the stay excellent! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome Great experience, i forgot my phone charger at home, Danielle was very nice and helped me out. I would definitely recommend this hotel December 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Gouges Hockey Teams - Charged a $60 early Checkout Fee! Recently our team booked 17 rooms for three nights and we tried to cancel the third night 24 hours in advance but were all billed a $60 early checkout fee. Hotel was a 2 star at a 4 star price. We will be advising all of our teams and there are 19 of them to not stay at this hotel and will be passing the message along to other teams in both the hockey, lacrosse and soccer circles as we have kids playing in all of those sports. Disappointing to say the least! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Night Stay with Swim Club Excellent welcoming staff who went the 'extra mile'. It's the simple things that make a stay enjoyable but these simple things are often overlooked by some hotels; a welcoming arrival with people who are actually interested in your stay there. The Holiday Inn Express Whitby was fantastic in providing this, the arrival clerk, knowing we were there for a swim meet had actually taken the time to 'Google' the location of the swim meet and print out maps of how to get there - brilliant. Very relaxing environment, clean, and the service was impecable. The Only criteria I have marked as Average is the Breakfast - quite cramped area and the variety lacked a little - but I am very grumpy about my breakfast and like my Eggs on Toast ! Would definately use again... November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor rating on wheel chair accesibility I accompanied my 88 year old mother and my sister to a wedding in Whitby, and because of the availability of a wheel chair accessible room, we reserved and stayed 3 nights at the HI Express. Both are in wheel chairs - my sister since birth and my mother in recent years. I reserved thru central reservations - which refused to give me the group rate arranged for guests to the wedding. I made my reservation and then emailed head office. A lovely woman called me from the hotel to confirm that we would be given the group rate and to apologize for how it had been handled. We arrived to discover that the room could barely accomodate one wheelchair,let alone 2. I moved one bed over by 2 or 3 inches to place a bedside commode next to it only to discover that the maid did not vacuum under the beds. The furniture along the wall facing the beds had drawer and cupboard door handles that protruded about 3 inches, thereby reducing the already inadequate passage space. There was a small square table and 2 chairs - but no space for a wheel chair bound person to use the table. In the bathroom, there was space for a wheel chair to get under the counter in front of the sink, but the sink was set back and this prevented my sister from using it independently - which is the purpose of an accessible/adapted room. There was a bar on one side of the toilet to assist in transfering, but it was set so far back, and so low, that neither of my travelling companions was able to transfer without support from me. The bar was only on one side of the toilet - and often people need one on each side , or a particular side. There was a bath seat but it was in 3 separate pieces on the floor under the sink - impossible for a disabled person to construct on their own. There are heavy doors from the reception area to the hallway and another heavy door to the section where our room was. All were to heavy for someone in a wheel chail to manage on their own. It was the same problem with the door to the room itself, too heavy and nothing to hold it open with, making coming and going impossible unless assisted - which was still not easy. The staff were all very accomodating and the breakfast choices were varied and good. Under regular circumstances, that is not having special needs, the hotel is fine. It is easy to access off the 401, provides parking, a great breakfast and the staff are nice and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are your average hotel room .Under other circumstances, it would be fine. But for the size of this chain, I did expect much more in an accessible/adapted room. When we mentioned this at the desk upon check out, we were told that this was the way the chain did it. Guess what? We need to find another chain to have us on our travels. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time staying at a Holiday Inn Express, very impressive I am writing this review to help others when making decisions on booking hotels. I always read and rely on at least several reviews before making a decision. I must admit, i have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express but will definitely consider booking at one now. Important to me is cleanliness, comfortable bed, friendly staff, adequate parking. This hotel gets a 5 star on all of the above. Even their sheets were good quality! The free breakfast was like most other hotels in this class but everything was very fresh and the staff was right there making sure everything was filled. Overall this hotel gets my vote. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Choices We found that there was no yogurt available, nor hot cereal. Fresh fruit selection sparse. Breakfast smaller than normal for a HIX. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room were nice and clean, breakfast choice were limited also very small area & was very croweded October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best HIE's This hotel is one of the top IHG hotels at which I have stayed. Holiday Inn Express, Whitby, ON exceeded expected standards. The on duty staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. Janusz was especially courteous and helpful. His positive attitude and customer service skills are impeccable. Please express my sincere appreciation to Janusz. Thank you for ensuring we had a comfortable stay in Whitby. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay We were checked in quickly. We were staying over to attend a wedding and presented with a complimentary bottle of wine. The room was very comfortable and extremely clean. We enjoyed the breakfast. The location was easy to get to. The experience was all round nice. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Damp room, strong mildew smell...yuck! Beds, breakfast and service were exceptional however, the smell was unbearable and made it feel dirty and unkept. When I spoke to the front staff about this they simply told me to adjust the air conditioner. It did not improve things. I will not stay here again because of the smell. Maybe it was just that particular room, but I will not take that chance again! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean hotel with security At the moment I stepped in the doorway I was warmly greeted. The place was super clean and the staff members were really nice and pleasant. There was a girl birthday in the next room which was becoming noisy but as the security walked in the hall they've been requested to lower their tones and music. It was really nice to see how they care about all their guests, the security was a good reinsuring addition especially when you travel with your personal vehicle. Thanks for the experience. Best regards! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay at a Holiday Inn property This is a very friendly hotel with excellent staff and nicely appointed rooms. There are lenty of restaurants in walking distance. I would certainly recommend this hote to anyone wishing to stay in this area. September 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>