Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was very impressed with how clean the Holiday Inn was. The staff at the front were very nice and any staff working throughout the hotel always said hi, and smiled when they passed you, Breakfast was good, and everything was always kept in stock. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Inn at a Good Location All-in-all, I enjoyed my stay. The people were helpful, the room was clean, comfortable, well-appointed. Internet was OK. Not especially fast, but not annoyingly slow. Road noise was minimal. The room was dark and quiet enough for a light sleeper like me. My only complaints are: a. Outdoor seasonal pool. No hot tub. b. No breakfast potatoes. Just scrambled eggs and meat. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice haven from the rain. Staff was welcoming Great location, east to find and park. Staff was very friendly and informative on area restaurants. Breakfast was perfect with lots of variety. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and great room We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff went out of their way to ensure that we had everything that we needed and you could tell that they were genuinely interested in our comfort. They treat their IGH Club members very well and it is so nice to be appreciated by them. They were courteous and even helped me find a nearby optical store when I accidentally broke my glasses. Thank goodness for their assistance and I got them fixed right away. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay would stay again, clean hotel, quiet room, breakfast was good. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service In the past two months, I stayed in this hotel and the fornt desk were very nice and were always try to help. The location is easy to acess High way 401 and still quiet. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff clean, comfortable and exceptional staff, Danielle was terrific. the maid even ran out to our car when we were leaving to bring me my daughters pillow that she forgot September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness Room was very clean and neat. Was a greta experience September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were very helpful and efficient The front office staff and the staff in the breakfast room were very efficient and responded to all of my questions. The hotel was also very clean both in the common areas and in the guest rooms. The bed and the pillows were so comfortable. The towel size and quality were very good. I thoroughly enjoyed having a salt water swimming pool at the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Whitby September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistence I can always count on a good stay at this hotel. Close to the 401, but far enough back that you don't hear the noise. Friendly staff and clean August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for me! We have to stay one night en we choose holiday inn express for the cleanliness of the room (we want many holiday inn ) and for the breakfast, it very welcome went you travel with kids. The only negative thing was the number of seat in the breakfast room so we take our plates en we want to our room. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a problem I've stayed at this Holiday Inn many times over the past several years. Always A1 and you can't beat the cookies. The grounds and flower beds need some attention, but that has nothing to do with my sleep August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and modern Clean, comfortable and convenient. The room included an upholstered chair as well as 2 chairs and a full height table, which we liked. The room came with a fridge and microwave, a must when I travel. The fridge had a freezer to keep our ice packs cold for our cooler the next day. The shower head made for a perfect shower. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay Staff was great and welcoming. Room and hotel were at Holiday Inn standards. Food was only at par with other location, nothing special. Would have like to have an indoor pool for children to swim, didn't use the outdoor pool thou. Overall stay was good and will return in the future August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestion My stay was very good and I was satisfied. Very clean quiet and good breakfasts. I do feel the regular price is a little expensive and just wish you had a small lounge to go down stairs for a drink in the afternoon or evening. Going out in the weather and having to drive to get do this is not good. Yes there are restraints across the road, but not what a guest wants to do, once your settled in. Heard several people express the same thoughts. This was my first time with Holliday Inn Express so I learned from it. Thx Laura August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What You'd Expect This is a nice property, friendly staff, new and clean rooms. I was happy to be upgraded as a Platnium member ad to be recognized on check in. I didn't have the breakfast the next day. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very clean, great service. I was with my daughter, and we shared a room. It was very large and had two huge beds, so we were very comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Clean modern Hotel and room and above exceptional servibe Nathalie, the manager on duty and Danielle front desk agent were above exceptional, very courteous and hard working, accommodating, extremely helpful and always always smiling. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds The beds were as if I was sleeping at home and the rooms were well laid out with lots of space. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, Quiet Hotel with Great Service Just recemntly stayed for 1 night at Holiday Inn Express in Whitby. Our stay was very comfortable and quiet. The room was well appointed, with a very comfortable bed and nice quality bedding. The breakfast in the morning has lots to offer and is very good and convenient. While we did not have the opportunity to use it, the outdoor pool is beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone requiring accomodations in Whitby, and it will be my first choice for my next stay in Whitby. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to par Comfortable, quiet, with pleasant staff. Could not ask for much more! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, amazing mattress, great breakfast I'll be booking all Holiday Inns for sports tournaments from now on. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms and very friendly staff Our stay was a joy from the moment we drove up to the hotel until check out. The staff was great with a friendly smile and good day greeting. Love the pool area with great lounge chairs and a nice sitting area by the pool. Rooms did not disappoint us as they were clean and comfortable. We have had some bad experience recently at our hotel stays. It was a nice not to have any issues with this stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice Hotel. recommend highly. Clean and comfortable. really nice and secure. I had no issues whatsoever. I would stay at this Hotel again and again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location The hotel was a perfect choice for our weekend plans. We walked to the GoTrain station and took the train into Toronto to catch a Jays game Saturday afternoon. On Sunday morning, we were only minutes away from the Iroquois Sports complex where we were attending a baseball clinic. The room was great - with only one small exception. The blinds did not close all of the way and the parking lot light was shining directly into our room. We managed to rig up a clip to hold them together though. Service was excellent as well. We had a small problem getting breakfast the first day as the hotel was overrun with sports teams that all wanted breakfast at the same time. The breakfast room is geared to serve 15-25 people at a time, not 40-50, so food disappeared as soon as it came out and waits were significant. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, low assortment of breakfast food The room was fine, staff are very nice however the food choices at breakfast were limited for vegetarians. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intense Female Security Guard After a beautiful day at a friends wedding the female security guard greeted the guests coming off the shuttle bus with an advanced warning that we will be punished if we are too loud. Considering the group of respectful wedding attendees were between the ages of 25-65, most being tired after a long day, this warning was completely unnecessary. But she didn't stop there! When we got to our room she proceed to knock on our door to give us a noise violantion, mentioning that if she has to come back we'll be paying a fine or could be kicked out. Suggestion that the 4 extra people in our room should go back to their room and that we should all go to bed. Their wasn't enough noise to warrant a complaint, let along her threats. We had to leave our room & go for a walk just to get her to stop harassing us. Due to the lack of respect we received I would never come back to this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and friendly staff The Hotel is very conveniently located which facilitated our travel around Whitby. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay again at our next visits. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel for business travel The hotel provided very nice value, was conviniently located, and had clean comfortable rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting Lighting is bad in entrance by closet and in room. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>