• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: WILKES-BARRE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow any pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Split Rock Resort
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Jack Frost Mountain
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hickory Run State Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lehigh River Gorge Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking Lot for Hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at the Best of White Haven, PA Hotels

Our White Haven, PA hotel's convenient location places travelers within easy driving distance of Interstates 80 and 476 and Route 940. Our 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel also features top-of-the-line amenities, which ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay in White Haven.

Hotel guests appreciate the fact that we are located near some of Pennsylvania's best attractions. In fact, if you are visiting during the winter,
View More

Stay Smart at the Best of White Haven, PA Hotels

Our White Haven, PA hotel's convenient location places travelers within easy driving distance of Interstates 80 and 476 and Route 940. Our 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel also features top-of-the-line amenities, which ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay in White Haven.

Hotel guests appreciate the fact that we are located near some of Pennsylvania's best attractions. In fact, if you are visiting during the winter, we're close to Jack Frost Ski, Big Boulder Ski and Split Rock resorts. In the summer, you can easily visit Split Rock Resort indoor Waterpark and Hickory Run State Park. Adults can visit Mohegan Sun Casino for exciting gaming and fabulous shows, or the whole family can enjoy a trip to the Pocono Indian Museum and the Toy and NASCAR Museum.

Business travelers especially love our location in White Haven, PA because the hotel's near major businesses, including Geisinger Hospital, Kings College and Rite Aid. In addition, our hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center with fax, copy and print services, as well as a meeting room, if you need to host a meeting.

When staying in White Haven, enjoy our hotel's amenities. After a long day of business or sightseeing, take a swim in the indoor pool or relax and unwind in the whirlpool. Guests can also take advantage of our daily complimentary, hot breakfast. Call our White haven hotel today, and take advantage of our great rates.

View Less
Features
Situated here in White Haven, PA , our hotel's property is the newest around, offering pristine guest rooms and leisure facilities. So, you can "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip It wasn't really good experience staying at Holiday Inn Express, the rooms were stinking, bath room wasn't clean. Not enough light. Horrible experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We were visiting the area to attend a four day music fest. On arrival, we found that we had been upgraded to a suite, which made our three night stay a real treat. Staff was very friendly and the level of service high. We can highly recommend this hotel. It was great. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was great and accommodating. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service When we drove up to the hotel I was concerned that we were so close to the airport that noise might be a factor. Not a problem. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and quiet. A very nice stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to airport So close to the airport with good rate and comfortable beds. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. Good breakfast food and nice pool. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express airport was dissapointed that only the lobby had a ice machine and all others on the other floors had been taken out. inquired about certain foods on the breakfast bar,and was told that certain foods are only put out every other day. overall stay was a nice one August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff. The staff were very nice and helpful, I needed help printing of some material and they were all over it. Good job and thanks. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! Very clean! After leaving I spoke with my Uncle and cousin who also stay there for the family reunion. Their rate was $40 per night more than mine. I wonder why? August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and bath were HUGE Probably the largest room I've stayed in of a hotel of this type. Very clean and comfortable. Bath alone could sleep 2 comfortably. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by there was no parking the parking lot was full when I got there. check in person said did you find parking and i said i did in the over flow lot .... he said that will be a problem because that place is opening up soon. I felt the place could use some updating but it was the normal holiday solid stay... that i expect. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and friendly personnel We were immediately greeted by friendly staff and the check-in process was seamless. The room was very clean and comfortable. I always like it when we have a refrigerator in our room as we normally have a couple bottles of water that we want to keep cold. Breakfast was great with a good variety. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenominal...that's all I can say! This was a wonderful experience right from check in to the shuttle to the airport! Such awesome customer service and attention - thank you for such a wonderful stay!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I always stay here when visiting my parents in Avoca. I just love the staff and the hotel - so comfortable and clean July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Park - good idea We appreciated being able to stay at the hotel and use the shuttle to the airport at 5 AM, then be picked up at 11 PM at our return. It was very good to have the available coffee and breakfast bag at 4:45 AM. The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is convenient and comfortable. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean again. Friendly staff and very clean again. Sleep quality was down rated because the mattress pads were a bit stiff for my wife. She likes the pillow top mattresses. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful mattress and friendly staff Stay here often and never disappointed. Comfortable, clean rooms, and very quiet. Don't hear airplane noise at all, and we're light sleepers. From the owner, front desk staff, breakfast ladies, houskeeping, and everyone in between, all friendly, helpful, and attentive to your needs. Highly recommened, looking forward to the restaurant opening up right next door. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Perfect stay, disappointed that the lounge across the parking lot was closed, but it had nothing to do with the hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nice new hotel with very friendly staff and great breakfast. Would stay there again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Very comfortable hotel with great service. My room was very clean and everything worked as it should. My room was quiet and I was able to sleep soundly. I would stay here again. The 24 hour shuttle service to the airport was very convenient and easy to use. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great I travel a lot for business and this hotel really isn't up to par. It takes about 5-10 minutes for the hot water to start coming out. The air conditoning worked when it wanted to. The main reason for the low rating is because the morning person at the front desk is not friendly at all. She was asleep every morning in the office and when you woke her up she would snap at you. Upon check out I had an early flight and left around 4:00 AM. I brought my room key to the front desk and woke her up which apparently wasn't a good idea. In my line of work customer service is EVERYTHING no matter what time of the day it is. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HEADING HOME This was our last place to stay before heading back home to Houston. Overall, very nice place to stay and outstanding service staff. We would stay there again! Fresh complimentary popcorn and cookies and ice water!! Shuttle service to the airport on demand, outstanding breakfast. Although the exterior could use some landscaping detail and attention, the interior is clean, well organized and the room we stayed in was spotless. The front desk staff is world-class. The Business Center computer was not working so they let us use the manager's office computer to check the status of our flight to New York. This is really exceptional service! The problem with this hotel is not the hotel, it is the location of the property. Although it is only a mile from the airport which is a huge plus, there are no restaurants, gas stations or other retail anywhere close to the hotel. The access road from I-81 has been under reconstruction for a very long time and the end is nowhere in sight. We ended up at a Burger King for dinner about four miles away (8-mile round trip) June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Help From The Front Desk / Daytime Manager We have stayed there on numerous occasions. The one common thread is a person name "Judy", the front desk or daytime manager. She is awesome and has helped us in so many ways. She is an out standing employee. We hope you are compensating her well because if you don't, you'll eventually lose one of the things that makes that facility worth staying at! - Enough said ... hope you get the message. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Remote Control The rooms have always been clean when I stay in Scranton, This is the first time I have stayed that I did not have a remote for the TV...but I managed without it without complaining June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a face lift Compared to other stays at Holiday Inn Express, this hotel was a disappointment. The carpets in the room and in front of the elevator needed cleaning. The elevator looked dirty because adhesive residues from prior postings were not removed. Breakfast area furniture was mismatched. Paper notices scotch -taped to front door regarding muddy shoes and unauthorized parking. No landscaping at all in back of the hotel. We had to change the room because the door would no lock. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel, dont get any closer to the airport I was worried about how close this was to the airport regarding noise from the planes. The whole time we didn't hear a plane. The hotel was quiet and the beds were right up there with some of the high price hotels we've visited. Lots of channels on the tv and many HBO's Staff was courteous, friendly and efficient. Its a step above a continental breakfast and was ok for a quick morning bite but nothing to write home to mom about but that's what I expected so It was fine. The rooms looked fairly new and were very clean. If I am in the area again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and good shuttle service Stayed here the night before our vacation flight. Staff greeted us warmly, shuttled us to a local restaurant which was excellent and picked us up when done. Our flight left before breakfast but they gave us a little 'doggy bag' that held us over till we could get a larger meal. Wished they asked what we might want such as a bagel vs muffin with cream cheese/peanut butter or jelly, fruit, and /or small juice to drink before checking in at airport. After our vacation they picked us up at the airport and dropped us off at our car. would stay here again when I have a flight leaving from Scranton. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by firm bed and great service This hotel needs to be refirbished and brought up to present day Holiday inn Express standards. The Desk chair had a tare on both sides which were mended with black tape. Service was excelent. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Connectivity I stayed at this Hotel one month ago. The hotel lobby computer didn't have connectivity then, but thought they'll get it fixed - WRONG!!! Still no connectivity to access emails and print them a month later. What kind of business hotel has a computer / printer in their lobby and doesn't make sure it has connectivity...for over a month? Since I don't carry a printer with me to accompany my laptop, its important that the Hotel's computer provides connectivity so I can print what I need directly from emails. BTW, I'm a regular guest at this Hotel. Rethinking this arrangement though. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very personable, helped in any way they could room was ready, even though we arrived after midnight. Quick pickup from aiarport June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Enjoy an easy checkin in our hotel lobby. Wait for family or friends in our lobby seating area. Hotel Exterior Sunrises rock in the Pocono mountains. Enjoy a beautiful sunset in the Pocono mountains. Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading