• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: WILKES-BARRE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow any pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Split Rock Resort
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Jack Frost Mountain
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hickory Run State Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lehigh River Gorge Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking Lot for Hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at the Best of White Haven, PA Hotels

Our White Haven, PA hotel's convenient location places travelers within easy driving distance of Interstates 80 and 476 and Route 940. Our 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel also features top-of-the-line amenities, which ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay in White Haven.

Hotel guests appreciate the fact that we are located near some of Pennsylvania's best attractions. In fact, if you are visiting during the winter,
View More

Stay Smart at the Best of White Haven, PA Hotels

Our White Haven, PA hotel's convenient location places travelers within easy driving distance of Interstates 80 and 476 and Route 940. Our 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel also features top-of-the-line amenities, which ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay in White Haven.

Hotel guests appreciate the fact that we are located near some of Pennsylvania's best attractions. In fact, if you are visiting during the winter, we're close to Jack Frost Ski, Big Boulder Ski and Split Rock resorts. In the summer, you can easily visit Split Rock Resort indoor Waterpark and Hickory Run State Park. Adults can visit Mohegan Sun Casino for exciting gaming and fabulous shows, or the whole family can enjoy a trip to the Pocono Indian Museum and the Toy and NASCAR Museum.

Business travelers especially love our location in White Haven, PA because the hotel's near major businesses, including Geisinger Hospital, Kings College and Rite Aid. In addition, our hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center with fax, copy and print services, as well as a meeting room, if you need to host a meeting.

When staying in White Haven, enjoy our hotel's amenities. After a long day of business or sightseeing, take a swim in the indoor pool or relax and unwind in the whirlpool. Guests can also take advantage of our daily complimentary, hot breakfast. Call our White haven hotel today, and take advantage of our great rates.

View Less
Features
Situated here in White Haven, PA , our hotel's property is the newest around, offering pristine guest rooms and leisure facilities. So, you can "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast My wife & I enjoyed a very nice breakfast. There was something there to suit everybody's tastes, I our opinion. The desk staff was able to answer all our questions and the drop off at the airport was done without any problems. This would be a "do again" in our opinion. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Internet Internet was an open network requiring no security code to access. Anybody in a car driving by the hotel could connect to the internet without a problem. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and a good bargain I have stayed at this hotel and the location and quality are excellent. It is a very nice feature to have the shuttle to the airport and to be able to leave my car in the parking lot at the hotel. Just minutes from the airport as well. Very nice breakfast buffet. Staff very pleasant and helpful. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for air travel, great service Pleasant staff and clean rooms make this place a regular stop for me when traveling via the AVO airport. Long term parking is a plus, and they shuttle to the airport. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I stayed one night due to the inclement weather and everything was superb February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLOSE TO AIRPORT We loved the convience and the staff/facilities are great. The only downfall is the lack of restaurant on property. We had to travel back to town. We will stay here again. Our flight was very early so there was nothing available for us to grab for breakfast. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Staff are nice - parking lot is bad! This hotel permits guest to parking and fly. I understand this is a nice benefit to guests that need to park their car while they are away. The problem is, the parking lot is not large enough to park all of the cars of the park and fly guests and the guests that are staying at the hotel. This was problem was multiplied because of all the snow in the area. Because the park and fly cars are parked in the main parking lot in front of the hotel, it is impossible for the snow removal crew to plow the snow. If this hotel is going to continue offering park and fly, they should require the park and fly guests to park in designated parking spaces. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't say enough about the staff I must admit that the room and portions of the facility could use some touch up or updating. That being said, this staff was great. From check-in, to attempted check-out, to picking me back up at the airport when my flight was cancelled. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A small detaill, BUT it MATTERS Electrical outlets (that are not already in use for the lamps/clock) are non-existant near the bed. Even though the wall outlets are all in use, many hotels have adapted to our world of cell phone/laptop/tablet chargers by simply choosing lamps with outlets in the base. An elegant (simple/cheap/effective) solution for the road warrior. This is NOT an ancient property... come on, give us what we need. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resaurant restaurant as advertised on bill boards not open. I did drive out of my way to get there so I could eat and have a beer. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 No outlets No place to plug in the cell phone charger on the night stand... this is 2014.. even if the building is older... not enough outlets, get the lamps with outlets built into the base! ENOUGH already! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - Great Service I have stayed at this property on business for over ten years. The staff is outstanding and the location is convenient for my business travel in the area. The front desk staff and the breakfast staff are always helpful and friendly. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff convenient location I've been staying at this property for business travel for over ten years. Could not ask for a nicer staff. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I really enjoyed my stay at this property. From the moment I checked in, I was treated wonderfully! The staff treated me as if I were royalty and gave me great service up until the moment I checked out. The accommodations were great and everything was prepared for me upon arrival. I will definitely stay at this property again! January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Less than clean hotel The lobby smelled bad, the elevator was dirty. The carpeting and furniture were stained and the heater controls and filter hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Do not stay here. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was clean. Breakfast was awesome. More than just bagels and coffee. It was much nicer than I expected for the price. I will definitely be staying here again. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT STAY I DO NOT NORMALY GIVE OUT PERFECT RATEINGS AS I BELIEVE THERE IS ALWAYS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT ---- BUT THIS WAS A REAL GOOD STAY ---- THE STAFF WAS GREAT December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Biggest benefit of this hotel is its proximity to airport and its Park & Fly service. There is a free van to the airport. Despite being so close, the room is very quiet. The only downside was the construction going on around the hotel because of adding a new highway entrance ramp. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room the room was excellent, staff was helpful. web site does not advise that there is an up-charge for leaving your car, although it is cheaper than leaving your car at the airport, I would have preferred to have this information when I booked the room. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast service could be better More than once had to wait for coffee. More than once had to wait for more eggs and/or sausage to come out. If breakfast starts at 6am, I expect to be able to have breakfast at 6:30 without having to sit and wait for more to be prepared and/or be served. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location We were very pleasantly surprised how convenient to the main road this hotel is. No need to go into town! We enjoyed a very relaxing quiet nights rest. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Each time I go to Scranton I have stayed at this hotel and each time the staff has always been friendly and helpful. They do whatever they can to help you. Great place. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great staff . Great service. Always enjoy my stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good respite Good overall. Room 211 needs plugs at the desk, not under it, one plug does not cover electronics today and under the desk doesn't work. The desk chair does not adjust high enough for good work. The TV starts in one place to sell time, should start on regular TV and have a remote button to go to the other venues. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice being that close to airport. I fly back and forth to Scranton and being able to leave my vehicle there is nice. Great being that close to the airport too. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, relaxing and convenient Very helpful at the front desk. Had a couple of faxes to send ... handled with ease. Clean, friendly, relaxing and convenient stay. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good service and amenities. One of the best Holiday Inn Express locatuins we've ever used. September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathroom and carpet The hotel itself needs a lot of overhaul..furnitures were outdated, pillows seems to be overused and needs replacement ASAP! Bathroom and carpets were dirty too...very disappointing coz i've been staying in Holiday inn express whenever i travel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! Wonderful staff. I travel into NEPA every 2 or 3 weeks for business. Location is close to everything. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Warm cookies and popcorn! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at Holiday Inn Express as we had not used this type of property in several years. Some great improvements have been made. The room was nicely decorated, with a very comfortable bed. The location was excellent, just off Highway 81; a perfect stop for a restful night during a long trip. We were very pleased. September 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Enjoy an easy checkin in our hotel lobby. Wait for family or friends in our lobby seating area. Hotel Exterior Sunrises rock in the Pocono mountains. Enjoy a beautiful sunset in the Pocono mountains. Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading