• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: WILKES-BARRE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow any pets other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mohegan Sun Casino
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Lehigh River Gorge Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Pocono International Raceway
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
NASCAR
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking Lot for Hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at the Best of White Haven, PA Hotels

Our White Haven, PA hotel's convenient location places travelers within easy driving distance of Interstates 80 and 476 and Route 940. Our 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel also features top-of-the-line amenities, which ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay in White Haven.

Hotel guests appreciate the fact that we are located near some of Pennsylvania's best attractions. In fact, if you are visiting during the winter,
View More

Stay Smart at the Best of White Haven, PA Hotels

Our White Haven, PA hotel's convenient location places travelers within easy driving distance of Interstates 80 and 476 and Route 940. Our 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® hotel also features top-of-the-line amenities, which ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay in White Haven.

Hotel guests appreciate the fact that we are located near some of Pennsylvania's best attractions. In fact, if you are visiting during the winter, we're close to Jack Frost Ski, Big Boulder Ski and Split Rock resorts. In the summer, you can easily visit Split Rock Resort indoor Waterpark and Hickory Run State Park. Adults can visit Mohegan Sun Casino for exciting gaming and fabulous shows, or the whole family can enjoy a trip to the Pocono Indian Museum and the Toy and NASCAR Museum.

Business travelers especially love our location in White Haven, PA because the hotel's near major businesses, including Geisinger Hospital, Kings College and Rite Aid. In addition, our hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center with fax, copy and print services, as well as a meeting room, if you need to host a meeting.

When staying in White Haven, enjoy our hotel's amenities. After a long day of business or sightseeing, take a swim in the indoor pool or relax and unwind in the whirlpool. Guests can also take advantage of our daily complimentary, hot breakfast. Call our White haven hotel today, and take advantage of our great rates.

View Less
Features
Situated here in White Haven, PA , our hotel's property is the newest around, offering pristine guest rooms and leisure facilities. So, you can "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great service by the receptionist who helped me to fix my lap-top so I access the wireless internet. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and services. The hotel accommodations were good but the staff was great and they offered a free shuttle to nearby restaurants and casino. That was a very uncommon "treat". November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than Stellar After a 6-hour drive and a long day with family, I was really looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub spa. That was one of the main reasons I selected this lodging choice over the dozens of others within a one-mile radius. But the spa was closed for maintenance... Seems to me they should do maintenance between 10 PM and 8 AM, when the spa is closed to users anyway. I feel like I was cheated in a way because one of the amenities I paid for was not available, and arguably the most important amenity that I selected for. The room was okay - not great, but okay enough. But it was extremely noisy on the entire floor. Doors slamming every few seconds at midnight and partying going on with very loud voices, obviously drunk, keeping me and everyone else awake. I had to call the desk to get some peace and quiet, which they admittedly did see to after about 20 minutes. Overall, not too impressed with HIE Wilkes Barre East. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First impression When we arrived to check in, four men were sitting on a bench by the main entrance smoking and drinking beer. A few hours when we returned from dinner two were still there, smoking and drinking beer. Not a very good first impression. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IMMACULATE!!!!!!!!!! We stayed at the hotel last weekend while attending a Lacrosse Tournament. I am VERY picky where I stay. Your Hotel was wonderful! The staff was very friendly when we arrived and the nice girl at the front desk was helpful coordinating rooms close to another party we stayed with! Plus, Breakfast was great. Plenty of variety, fresh and HOT! The linens were clean and crisp, the bathroom was spotless and the towels were all WHITE! AND the Pillows were labeled "Soft" and "Firm". My only negative comment would be the firmness of the beds. WOW.. They were a little too hard. Maybe adding a pillow-top Mattress Cover would help :) Would DEFINITELY Recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in that area. Plus you are literally right down the street from Pocono Raceway! Will be back next year for our Fall Lacrosse Tournament! November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed My complaints are primarily regarding the comfort of the bed, of which there was none. I found the mattress to be hard, uncomfortable and must have been covered with a plastic-type mattress pad which increases body heat. I was hot and miserable all night as a result and could not sleep. I was afraid to remove the mattress pad for fear of what I might see under it. The breakfast was passable. One nice thing was that the hotel offers shuttle service to restaurants within a 2 mile radius so after driving for more than 6 hours we were able to be taken to a restaurant for dinner and picked up. The location was fine for our trip which was why I had chosen it in the first place as my husband and I were driving from Ohio to Boston November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast in Wilkes-Berre PA Checkin is easy and the staff is friendly. Breakfast Buffet of eggs, bacon, sausages, and a variety of pastries and cereals was delicious! Thanks to the lady that watched over the Buffet and continually checked to be sure it was warm and fresh. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good place to spend the nighy staff was very helpful and your shuttle service was great, The driver was very personable and it was a pleasure to stay at your hotel, October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and quiet I run marathons in many different cities. Waking up early is a must so early to bed is the rule. Out of all of the hotels I've traveled to this gave me the best nights sleep. Clean, comfortable and quiet as well as great staff. Holiday Inn Express will be my hotel of choice for now on! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights rest and friendly front desk Stayed for one night with my son for a soccer tournament. GPS had me turning about a quarter mile before actual driveway but that was my problem. The front desk person was very nice and helpful. Plenty of dining choices close by. We ate at a TGI Fridays down the street. Had a room with two double beds. It wasn't a huge room but I did not need one. It was clean and comfortable. You have four pillows on the bed with different degrees of firmness clearly labeled. I had a great night sleep. Once the kids in the hall calmed down, it was very quiet. Bathroom was clean and the shower head had great water pressure(personal pet peeve) to wake us up. Sits up on a hill so there is a nice view too. I would recommend. Just as an aside, when using your GPS leaving the hotel, it did not instruct me where to turn at the bottom of the hill at hotel entrance. Not sure if address is newer or I have an outdated map. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always clean and safe safe choice always. just enough. small gym, comfortable, friendly, clean and decent free breakfast. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Oct 5th Sat. More or less got no sleep due to an exceptional loud disruption and my overall concern for our safety. Apparently on the floor above our room there was an issue with someone whereas the police were finally called in to handle. Now I know it was not the staff making the noise but after discussing with people who had stayed on the 5th floor, they felt it should or could have been handled better. We have stayed here other nights and felt safe but this time it was not a good evening. When we checked out the person at the front desk was kind of let's say not very concerned we were upset. We have recommended this hotel before but not sure I can in the future. The hotel should have some sort of procedure on how to handle someone if they return from the casino intoxicated. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rooms, cleanliness, staff, etc. this hotel is not Hampton inn quality at all! The room was musty smelling, air vent musty, shower had mold, duvet stained, not cozy at all! Chair old and stained, staff sent me off to room with can of fabreeze, staff lied to eachother to pass the buck of lying to me about fixing my situation! Was horrible experience with my child and I alone to make it even worst! Am deciding against Hamptons all together cause of this episode, the chain should should gut this place and it's staff....Very disappointed! October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express Checked in, went to my room and door was not completely closed. Door had to be pushed closed. Contacted the front desk, said they would fix it. Came back the next night after work and found my door not completely closed AGAIN! Desk again said they would fix it, I stayed for 4 nights, door was never fixed. Wifi is almost useless, very week signal and would drop out completely and would have to log on again! Desk said no one had ever mentioned it before. My 4 co workers that stayed there all had the same issue. So don't plan on working online if you're staying here! I could here every door on my floor close! I have stayed at an HI Express many days this year and have reservations for many more days this year, but I will never stay here again. I usually stay in Dickson City when I'm in the Scranton area, and will again in 3 weeks. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always wonderful! We stay at this location often and we are never disappointed. The bed is comfortable and the room is clean. The hotel staff are always friendly and helpful, which is amazing. Free breakfast is awesome too. Oh and the price can't be beat, even on the weekend. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Great as always.I love this place.Great rooms.Great service.Clean and fresh. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice High Shower Heads As usual, most any Holiday Inn location I stay in us very nice & clean. But, being 6-4 tall I put a lot of emphasis on the shower. If I get into the shower and have too bend over to get my shoulders & head under the shower head, I'm not happy. I was very happy to see that I could be under the shower head without any bending at this H-I Express. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gym and Pool area were sub-par I ONLY recommend this site if you could care less about getting in a good workout or swim while you're here. The room was nice, the staff was great and the breakfast was perfect. BUT, as a guy who travels regularly and tries to stay in shape, the gym was awful. Sure there were a couple of treadmills, an elliptical and a recumbent bike (about all you could fit in there cardio-wise), but the weight machine was basically useless. And the pool and hot tub were disgusting and filthy. Explains why I never saw anyone use them. There were clearly visible clumps of dirt in them. Additionally, when a customer comes to the front desk and asks the staff for a place to run outdoors, that is safe from vehicles, animals, and thugs, the staff should have an idea. What I got was a shoulder shrug and an I have no idea. Maybe look up local high schools with tracks, or call a local running club and ask them where they would recommend. This is that extra step that could have made my stay stellar. Again, other than the pool, hot tub, gym and an inability to tell a customer where to enjoy a good run, the facilities were not bad. The fresh baked cookies each day are a nice touch as well. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a great location Enjoyed a great stay at this Holiday Inn. It was very easy to find off the highway and it's close to shopping. My family and I would definitely stay here again. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating with friends Great location to the casino. Front desk clerks were very helpful. Breakfast was also very good. Would definitely come back and recommend as well. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and breakfast Stopped at this Holiday Inn Xpress for a quick overnight on our drive back to North Carolina. The front desk folks were extremely friendly and personable, and the complimentary breakfast was great. The room was clean and comfortable, a great value for the price. On the down side (very minor for our short visit), this hotel does not have much of a selection of room sizes. As IHG members, we had hoped to get upgraded to a double queen with a pull-out as we had on our drive up north at a different HI Xpress, but there were no rooms of that size. Very minor for us and our situation, but worth noting for anyone traveling with a family that might require a little extra room. Otherwise, for overall value and comfort, I would gladly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY nice stay I chose this location believing it would be satisfactory and because they offered a great shuttle service to the nearby casino, which my parents took advantage of and were very happy with the service. As it turned out, the stay far exceeded satisfactory, and the three of us were all very happy with the hotel. I was a bit disappointed with the somewhat-tight floorspace (i.e., sitting at the desk was tough because the chair was so close to the bed), but everything else was superlative. The amenities were nice, the room was clean and in great condition, the indoor pool/spa worked great, the hot breakfast buffet actually included hot items, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay there again. P.S. I RARELY write on-line reviews, so the very fact that I took the time to write this one should speak volumes in and of itself. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home down to the fresh cookies! We had a great experience staying here! When we got there our room was clean and well maintained however our air conditioner didn't work at all and the room was very stuffy. Even on a very busy race weekend with the entire hotel booked, they were able to send someone up very quickly and when they couldn't fix it they were able to accomidate us very seemlessly! The rest of the weekend was wonderful comfortable clean with a relaxing experience after a long hot day! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A favorite place! We have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express many times and have always had a a great experience. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the property is neat and clean and and the overall experience is enjoyable. We would highly recommend this property. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to all shopping, restaurants etc We have stayed many times at this location and love it. Good views of the mountains. Great breakfast. This time however we were not as satisfied with the service. My brothers toilet overflowed the first time they flushed it and asked for service. The maintenance man was at the airport picking up passengers they were told. They asked to have it cleaned up and the staff member that had checked us in said ther was nothing she could do and my sister-in-law had to clean up the mess. This staff member was rude and not helpful throughout our stay. We asked for some suggestions on where to eat one night and she gave us one which was Italian and we asked her for another as we had eaten Italian the night before. She advised us that that was her suggestion and the started shuffling paper and ignored us. We noticed that she was very cold when we checked in also. All other staff were very friendly,and accommodating. My brother did not talk to a manager because he felt that he would embarrass us as we booked the rooms. We did not get this woman's name as she did not wear a name tag the whole time we were staying with you. This,is not our normal satisfaction with Holiday Inn as we look at your,hotels first before we book. We feel that you need to know that this staff member is not an asset to your hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Relaxing This hotel has been our primary hotel when visiting Wilkes-Barre. It is the overall best choice and meets all our needs. But it also has some amenities that we enjoy such as the breakfast and now the new pool and patio area. Although the reason for our visit usually involves family living outside of Wilkes-Barre, the location offers access to many recreational and dining experiences. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This Holiday Inn Express is the best we've ever stayed in. We have stayed there multiple times and have had good experiences every time. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. The facility and rooms are clean and comfortable. And cookies to enjoy for a treat! July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View This is a standard Holiday Inn Express - which is an absolutely positive description: clean, comfortable and generally good value. The staff were pleasant; while the breakfast choices were average, the attendant quickly responded to my query into cream cheese for the bagels and apologized for letting them run out in the display. The view is quite beautiful as this hotel is at the top of the mountain side so that you can see across the city to the mountains on the other side. After the heavy rains it was a comfort to see the red-stained sun set. We made our reservation only a few hours before our arrival but there was still a welcome package for us as Rewards Club members. Another time, I would book a room away from the elevators - the ice machine is there a was a bit noisy all night. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We were very please with our recent stay. From the front desk staff to the shuttle drivers who brought us to and from the casino, everyone was pleasant !. Our accomodations were perfect and the breakfast was very satisfying. We would highly recommend this location to our family and friends. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleaseant stay away We came to the Mohegan Sun and needed a place to stay. We got there in the evening and were met with a a hardy welcome and even thou I saw the lobby pictures on line, it did not do justice. The room was clean and comfortable and the morning breakfast selections were great. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to that area and will visit it again Thanks George June 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Enjoy an easy checkin in our hotel lobby. Wait for family or friends in our lobby seating area. Hotel Exterior Sunrises rock in the Pocono mountains. Enjoy a beautiful sunset in the Pocono mountains. Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading