Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 431 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

431reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    13

Could have been better

By

July 20, 2016

club

We were in White River to attend a 4 pm wedding. We called a day in advance to inquire about checking in early. We were told that because the hotel was fully booked that check in prior to 3pm could not be guaranteed. We arrived at 2:45 and were told check in would be 45 minutes to an hour. We stated that we needed to check in, shower and change for a wedding. The desk clerk offered us use of the public restrooms. By the time we received access to the rooms we were unable to shower after a five hour drive and arrived late for the event we were attending.

Read More
Read Less

convenient, clean and reasonable

By

July 16, 2016

club

Needed a comfortable, clean , and reasonably priced hotel to stay in for my sister's 80th celebration. Whole family stayed at one place and everyone was happy and satisfied. Will stay there again when visiting Hanover.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards member. We look forward to your return the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Elisha L Moody Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Accommodating staff made it a great experience

By

July 11, 2016

I called a number of hotels when I was researching where to stay with my family of 7 and the staff here were extremely accommodating on how we could make it work. The staff were waiting for us when we arrived late in the day and proactively offered ways to more comfortably accommodate us. They even called after we got to the room to reiterate the offer.

There was some renovations, but the lobby was clean and we were never bothered by any noise. Breakfast was sufficient and we were even surprised to find out there was a pool we could access.

The weather disrupted some of our plans and the I was able to talk to the staff and get some recommendations of alternative activities to do.

Overall, this hotel ended up being a high point of our visit to the area. It was not fanciest option available, but we will definitely look here first the next time we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and I will share it with our staff. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the White River Junction Area. Sincerely, Elisha Moody Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent as usual

By

July 07, 2016

We've stayed at this property several times. But this time it was even better given the new remodel. There are no negatives I can think of.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and are happy with the renovations we are making to the hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us to show you even more improvements! Sincerely, Elisha Moody Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff and location

By

July 05, 2016

club

Great place to stay. Will be back and very easy to Dartmouth.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in White River Junction, VT. I am glad to hear you were pleased with your accommodations. I'd like to thank you for your loyalty as an IGH Rewards Club member and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Dartmouth area. Sincerely, Elisha L Moody Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 26, 2016

This is a great hotel to stay at and the people that work there are awesome. When I come back this way I will make sure I stay at this hotel again. it was also easy to find and the parking was good. if you are in the area this is a good place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I will make sure to share your feedback with our staff. A positive, memorable guest experience is what we strive for and we appreciate your comments. We look forward to serving you on your next stay in the White River Junction area! Sincerely, Elisha Moody Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs Some Help, but Still Nice

By

June 21, 2016

We didn't realize the hotel would be under construction when we booked our room six months beforehand. Luckily, we weren't bothered by any kind of associated noise during our stay, even though some of the work was happening on our floor. We did encounter quite a bit of drywall dust on the elevator floor, paint cans in the hallway, etc.

The bad news: Parts of this hotel are sadly worn and inadequate - wallpaper peeling, scuffs and scrapes on the hallway walls, places in the ceiling on the top floor that look like they might have sustained water damage. There is one elevator and it is painfully slow.

Also, while our room was wonderfully spacious and the bed was super comfortable, there were a few oddities. The living room area has only one lamp, and ours didn't work. In order to plug in anything next to the bed (like a fan) you have to unplug one of the table lamps or the clock radio. There is a hook in the closet for an ironing board and iron, but neither were present. The wifi password is not written down anywhere in the room, you need to call the front desk to get it. Being on the fourth floor, we had issues with water drainage and the toiler backing up. Hopefully many of these things will be addressed in the renovation.

The good news: the staff is wonderfully helpful, friendly, and quick to assist. Location is extremely convenient but still very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast has lots of great choices, although I could wish it was open a little longer. All in all, we didn't mind the small negatives given a large, comfortable room with helpful staff at a decent price.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests and many of the issues you mentioned are being addressed with this renovation. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Elisha Moody Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not here ever again !!!

By

June 21, 2016

club

I like staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotels !! That is why I choose this one - it was close to where I needed to be !! I was WRONG !! Not all H.I.E. hotels are the same !!! When the reservation was made, there was nothing said about the hotel being under construction for renovations !!!! No lobby existed, only a room with folding tables {hard for the staff}! We had to go in a side entrance! There were workers in

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. As you know, we are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. During your stay we were in the process of renovating our lobby area and moved our entire front desk to the conference room to provide our guests with a temporary check in area. Our lobby was closed for 10 days during this renovation and is now back in working order, refreshed and ready for guests. We hope for the opportunity to show you our newly renovated hotel and true level of service the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Elisha Moody Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Value, additional outlets/usb charging needed

By

June 19, 2016

club

The room was a little dated, however it was clean and comfortable. Additional charging would be a suggestion, only one outlet on the desk lamp and no USB chargers in the room at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in White River Junction VT. I am happy to announce that we are currently renovating the entire hotel and working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to show you our refreshed hotel the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Elisha L Moody Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel construction

By

June 19, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is under construction which makes it noisy and not easy access. I have stayed before and usually much better. but there was enough dust around our tv base to makes dust bunnies personel seem a little confused and rooms not ready at 4pm. I would not avoid this hotel but might wait until construction done

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Elisha Moody Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, though looked somewhat old

By

June 12, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was very comfortable and staff was friendly, but looked a little worn. It would benefit from a little remodeling. However, this did not interfere with my stay, and I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with is at Holiday Inn Express in White River Junction. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We are very excited to share with you that we are in the middle of a complete renovation which will enhance our guests' experience. We look forward to showing you all of our new amenities on your next visit to Vermont. Sincerely, Elisha L Moody Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

June 07, 2016

Gordon was the best! He printed out some places where my husband who is a vegetarian could eat. He remembered from our previous visit and had it prepared before we got there.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review! Exceptional customer service is what we strive for. I am glad to hear that Gordon met your expectations. I will share your feedback with him and the rest of the team and look forward to your next stay with us in White River Junction. Sincerely, Elisha L Moody Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less