Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay We had a nice room on the first floor, convenient. The bed had a issue, so when checking out, they said they'd report it to maintenance. The staff was very friendly, the pool was very nice and clean. The breakfast was typical, the breakfast staff were very nice. I would definitely stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here I use this hotel for business and like it so much it is now a stoping point when I take the family on trips and an overnight place to stay. Great staff. It is a newer hotel in this franchise. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no guarantee when booking over the phone there is no guarantee that you will get the price as promised even if at rate is blocked for a special event... June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience at Wichita Falls Holiday Inn We had an enjoyable stay at the Wichita Falls Holiday Inn. The exterior was bright and attractive, as was the lobby. The Desk person, Donnette, was friendly and helpful and told us the Resturant options in the area. Our room was large and clean, with two very comfortable beds. Internet service was good. Breakfast was very good. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Wichita Falls, TX. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price a lot higher than previous visits and tv did not work I have stayed with this hotel several times when visiting Wichita Falls. This particular weekend the Price was almost double my previous stays. Front desk said that it was because of Oil Bowl. I could care less about the Oil Bowl. Why does that make my rate double. As a Gold Priority Member, I felt like I was being taken advantage of. And with paying almost double, I couldn't get my TV to work. They did come and work on it on checking in on Saturday, but Sunday morning when I awoke it would not come on again. When I checked out and asked about the big increase in room rates as apposed to my previous visits, I was assured that the manager would give me a call and see if there was anything that could be done. It NEVER happened. So with that, I would say that I had a "shocking" experience which is not what I have been accustom to with Holiday Inn. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring you own Internet Everything was great about the hotel, except for the Internet. Stayed for 2 weeks, After 7 pm the Internet was unusable, luckily I had my hotspot. Stay hear, but bring your own Internet June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Excellent Rooms Excellent Room, Reservation as requested, great location close to Interstate. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past few years. It's one of the few hotels that never seems to change, and that's a great thing to say. I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone that's traveling to Wichita Falls, thanks again for a great stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice stay Overall very pleased with the stay. Husband was attending a conference and I was there to relax. Enjoyed the Executive room with sink/fridge/microwave, used the treadmill in the fitness room, spent an afternoon at the outdoor pool (I specifically chose this hotel because of the outdoor pool), and had a great night's sleep. I was happy to find better protein choices than most continental breakfasts (I do not eat pancakes/pastries/carbs/sugary yogurt) but on Sunday morning the omelets served as the egg option were disgusting. They were simple egg fold-over-looking ones but they had processed cheese inside them that made me throw the whole thing away. Fitness room was a bit small/cramped-feeling with no weights, only treadmill (2), bike, and elliptical machine. The pool was pretty busy, need more pool lounge chairs (I wanted to get some sun and had to wait for people to leave), and I did not see where there were pool towels offered. There was a basket for towels but I had to bring one from my room. The temperature was set to 71 degrees in our room which was comfortable, but every time we would leave and come back the room felt very humid. I kept decreasing the temperature but that didn't help it. It wasn't intolerable though so I did not call for maintenance. Just a few picky things that keep me from rating my stay as excellent but it was really good. I will definitely stay here again if I come back to the area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE IT HERE!! Have stayed here numerous nights , and the staff and hotel are ALWAYS wonderful. Love the lakeside view and cleanliness of this HOTEL. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and room Overall the room was great. Would have liked the sink and mirror to be separate from the toilet and shower. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great value! Arrived late morning after driving overnight and was greeted with an early check in and delicious breakfast. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Beds were delightful! Best rest I've had in weeks! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet The property was nice well lit on arrival. The staff was there to help us in any way. The room was clean, well lit and quiet for a good nights rest. The bed and bed clothing was clean and crisp and most of all comfortable. Our stay was great and would return next time we come through the area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First Stay, Not Last! You wouldn't know that this place is 6 yrs old. Looks brand new! Every staff member was nice except for one of the breakfast room people. She was quiet, never said good morning, and was slow to get items replaced. Other than that, the overall experience was great! Rear building rooms get a view of the man made lake. One recommendation: in room safes. For the price of the room and being a Holiday Inn property I think that having a safe in the room is an added bonus to both the hotel & guests. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Fall for Wichita falls HIXpress Good location with duck pond in back. Covered patio with tables and chairs. Was able to eat breakfast before scheduled opening of dining area. Excellent place to stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind and caring staff My recent stay that was scheduled for one night turned out to be nineteen nights. I came because my 100 yr old mother was in the hospital and then moved to Hospice Care where she passed away. It was a waiting game and I did not know from one day to the next how many more nights I would need a room. The staff was so very accomomodating and did everthing possible to help in my situation. The staff in the breakfast room was also very kind and caring. I was offered sacks of food from the breakfast bar to take with me when I went to sit with Mother. I could not have asked for more caring people than the whole staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Wichita Falls. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Acomodations - overpriced When making reservations I had asked aboutrefrigerator in rooms. When we arrived there were no refrig. in the type room we booked (King non-smoking). Room was clean, bed comfortable, check in hostess was helpful and courtious. Shower was good. Breakfast was good but help in dining area could not speak english. Whjen I asked for Oatmeal with sugar she nodded her head and took me over to the milk. ?? I finally figured out there was no sugar free oatmeal. I really do not have a complaint about our room except when I asked for a refrig. I should have been told I need to book a different type room. We normally stay at Holiday Inn Express because the rooms are usually consistant and reasonablly priced, however the Holiday Inn Express in Wichita Falls was over priced compared top the other Holiday Inn Express motel we have stayed in. We will be going back to Wichita Falls in about 6 weeks and will definately shop around for price. I used Ice in chest to keep meds gold. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff Always friendly staff. Appreciate the healthy choices for the breakfast buffet. Immaculate property inside & out. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd time @ this location This was our 3rd time this year to Wichita Falls, TX, to visit our son who is in the AF at Sheppard. No complaints. My husband only felt the beds were too soft; I thought they were comfy. I recommend this location highly. It's close to the mall and many great restaurants. Very clean. If pets stay here, you cannot tell it. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Drought I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before. It seem the quality of the facility has gone down somewhat. The television had several problems: No volume on some channels. The front desk advised me to turn the TV on an off and it might work. It did after some frustration. Also, the TV guide showed that there were 4 HBO channels, but we only got reception for two. I had asked for an early check in..that was good. We wanted to relax and take a short swim in the early PM. Well, the pool was closed. Something to do with they couldn't get water for the pool because of the drought. Not a very enjoyable stay. However, yes I will stay there again and yes I will recommend it to others. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The GasDoc I have always felt I was treated special at HIE Wichita Falls. Still do; however, though I do appreciate the foam topper on my bed, the bed is still too hard underneath. I'm no prince or princess with a pea, but the foundation of the bed is the problem. The human spine is not straight or flat and originally it is flexible. Normal curves of the thoracolumbar spine must be supported equally for the entire spine to be supported. Rigid extra-firm mattresses may work for "Twiggy", however for normal figured Americans a little give and take in the shoulder and hip area is warranted. I would gladly pay an additional $10-$20 per night for a comfortable bed! The bed and the sleeping experience is why people stay the night. The HIE Tyler at 69 North has Tempurpedic Beds and they are worth the drive. Hint! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience the stuff at the hotel were so friendly, the location is convenient and the room was spacious and clean. i would recommend it for my friends and if i ever come back to wichita falls i will definitely stay at the express again April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet First I am a IHG Rewards Club member...The hotel was full I believe because of some kind of convention or meeting. So the room came at a premium maybe 30% higher than my average cost for a stay and being a business traveler I stay with you consistently. However the internet was very slow, wouldn't load pages fully and my feeling is that if a hotel expects to book rooms at a premium because of occupancy- fine- capitalism etc. However if I'm paying a premium all amenities should be fully functional and one of the key reasons I use your hotel and actually changed from another chain was because of ongoing issues with their internet. If your internet is not fully functional than I should not be expected to pay a premium for the room. I did not read terms and conditions will not agree to a however long disclosure just so I can answer your survey re: my concerns for my stay March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling home We made reservations here because we are priority members. The hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly. We arrived late and they got us to our room quickly. It was not right on our hwy. home, but worth the little extra diversion to stay at a nice place. There was a small lake behind for a pretty view while we ate breakfast. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable and quiet property. Great customer service upon check in and out. Property is very clean and room/floor was well maintained and quiet. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My name is Todd and i travel all the time. I stayed at Holiday inn express. But this motel is exceptional to all of the other Holiday inn expresses when I walk in the treatment starts the staff is friendly and makes me think I have come home. And that is a good thing. Check in is a piece of cake in and to my room quick. When I arrive in my room it is always very clean and instantly the stress melts away. If you have a chance stay at this Holiday Inn Express you will not be disappointed. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Not overly impressed, but good enough. Tub was not as clean as it could be, and the alarm clock was broken. Replacement alarm clock was better, but still difficult to operate. Buttons don't make good contact, frustrating. Breakfast was served way too late, didn't get to try it because I had to be at an appointment by 7:00. MIght stay here again, but will not make it my first choice. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience We had a good experience at this property. The room was clean, the bathroom was a good size and the bed was comfortable. The staff was courteous and friendly and the breakfast was above average. Would stay again. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Excellent Staff What a great experience! My wife and I stay at HIEs during the majority of our travel and rarely are we disappointed, but this hotel's staff go above the expectations. Upon arrival our reservation was ready with our keys already on the counter and our complimentary waters at hand. Hotel was so well maintained we had no clue that it is six years old. The next morning after enjoying our complimentary breakfast, the friendly and outgoing staffmember in charge of the breakfast offered to box up a 'to go' meal and snacks for the remainder of our trip to Colorado. We have never had that offered to us. Thanks for making our stay memorable. DTH January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast everything was great except for breakfast--the eggs were like powder and sausage--what was it really???? would recommend except for the breakfast January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>