Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service The young lady at the front desk was pleasant and accommodating. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff This hotels' staff was awesome in everything. They were very friendly and made us seem important. If we have our convention here next year, we are looking forward to staying at this Holiday Inn Express. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So Experience Rooms are clean and quiet, but lack accessible electrical outlets. Rooms are crowded with furniture - you have to move desk chair to walk around bed. Internet is intermittent. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the second time I've stayed here. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Zakiya, the Front Desk Representative. She knew places to direct me to for dinner and shopping. The property was clean and quiet. Thank you for a great stay! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in PA The staff at this hotel is exceptional. The hotel is clean, comfortable and close to everything. We stay here every time we travel through PA and are never disappointed. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in W-B. Staff is friendly and very professional. Close to good restaurants and shopping mall. Love the top of the rock location. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay...staff could have been better I had to ask to make sure I was going to receive my IHG points. Normally the staff acknowledges or asks if I am a IHG member. This was not the case here. Then I had to ask for the bonus points that are normally offered. The vast majority of the time staff is good about the IHG program...not here. Other than that the stay was nice and comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay! Enjoy staying with HIE team whenever overnighting for business in the Wilkes-Barre area. The staff is great and never any "road bumps" over many stays this year. Thanks Again! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy, great stay Great stay all around, when in town we will be staying here June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Very Noisy I would definitely not recommend this hotel as people slammed the doors all hours of the night and morning. The rooms are very tight and close and not very well maintained. Most of all the walls are paper thin and you can hear everyone talking in every room. Not a good hotel if you need a good nights sleep. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful, friendly staff. Quiet rooms, great pillows. I spent several weeks at this location for business. The overall stay was very good and comfortable. Many places to eat within a short distance. A shuttle is available although I had no need of it. The staff is very excellent and friendly. It was nice to return to a familiar place even while traveling for several weeks. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Coordination The problem was that we had a 1:00 pm check out and a 12:30 pm wake-up call. However, at 11:20 the maid knocked on the door NOT knowing that we had a late check out. In addition, we had asked the lady manning the desk at 4:30 am for a 12:30 pm wake up call - it NEVER came. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet place had a wonderful stay rooms were clean and comfortable with a very friendly staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but not a good stay... There were several maintenance issues encountered - loud clicking refrigerator, a tub that drained extremely slowly and an outlet that sparked. The access to available outlets was extremely poor. When going down for breakfast, the person preparing the food stuck her hand in the container of eggs to scrape something off the side with her fingernail. The front desk clerk offered the stay at no charge but then I also didn't receive any points for the stay. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good front desk staff. good breakfast. Good location. Very helpful. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personable staff and outstanding cleanliness Would definitely stay at this location again. The friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the rooms, and most of all the cost of my stay, are three reasons why I would stay again. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, convenient location I spent several weeks at this locationr. Still have a few to go but no complaints so far. Quiet, convenient and comfortable. Works for me! May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not honor coupon I was told that no more rooms were available at coupon rate. The one available which I took was almost a duplicate of room I stayed in at coupon rate in Elmira the night before. So this motel saved itself $20 bucks but I won't be back. I have always liked Holiday Inn Express but I can not recommend if this is new policy. Every thing else was fine but I will not be taken advantage by Holiday Inn again. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Great staff that looks after your needs and a nice quiet location April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General A little tough to get to from highway but a good stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but rooms need some work Super friendly staff but the rooms need to have some of the gigantic furniture removed. There is no need to have a 7 X 4 foot closet right next to the tv. People need some room to walk around in the room. Neither I nor my 8 teammates could connect to the internet to work. We had to go to a local restaurant to get internet service. Good hotel if you just need a place to crash for the night but if you're travelling for business I wouldn't recommend it. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beaten Up Hotel This hotel has been used hard, and is hung up wet. It's in need of an update. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff is to be commended for their attention to a problem that arose during our stay. The problem we had was the television in our room was not working properly, after informing the front desk we were visited by a very helpful member of the evening staff who tried to correct the problem without success. We were then allocated another room immediately. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff Great value. Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable room. Our only concern was the lack of hot water in the shower. March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In poor working order I dont normally make harsh comments but this is an issue that needs to be brought to the hotel and guests attention. Below is a list of the good and the bad points that I had encountered. Hot water is very green TV is grainy Bed frame broken No hot water pressure which meant a chilly shower. Internet reception is very weak Very small room Can't see TV from desk because armoire is in the way Very small bathroom Some channels with no sound Thermostat was not controllable the way it should have been. Tried to set it to cool and it wouldn't cool the room. Locked out of the room twice. Asked for a first floor room and got a 4th at the end of the hotel. Great pillows and very comfortable bed. Exercise room was good Front desk personnel were great to deal with Clean room March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay First stay in the area and what a great choice of hotels. Clean room, quite floor and friendly staff. Very high class for a HIE. WILL ALWAYS STAY when in area. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We arrived mid afternoon and were greeted by a very friendly woman. Think her name was Nina . Great person to greet and welcome people to your hotel. Our only complaint was the heater was not working properly. It was good that we like to sleep in a cool room. When we told reception on our departure, the problem , they said that had we reported it they would have moved us to a new room. It was too late to do that. A discount would have been appropriate. The hotel is VERY clean and generally it was a good stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room & Heat Room was crammed - too much furniture or too large furniture style for room size. Could not move chair at desk. The room was extremely warm - even though I turned heat in room off upon arrival. I asked for a lower level room but apparently none was available. Staff was very accommodating otherwise. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room I would recommend staying here, it was an overall good experience from the time we checked in to the very good breakfast we had prior to our departure. We have stayed here six times over the last 3 years. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service The staff at the Wilkes Barre Holiday Inn Express made our stay memorable. They were warm and inviting, courteous and helpful. The hotel itself is clean and modern, though the room a bit small. As we were only staying one night and didn't hang out in the room, that wasn't much of an issue. January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>