Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gym and Pool area were sub-par I ONLY recommend this site if you could care less about getting in a good workout or swim while you're here. The room was nice, the staff was great and the breakfast was perfect. BUT, as a guy who travels regularly and tries to stay in shape, the gym was awful. Sure there were a couple of treadmills, an elliptical and a recumbent bike (about all you could fit in there cardio-wise), but the weight machine was basically useless. And the pool and hot tub were disgusting and filthy. Explains why I never saw anyone use them. There were clearly visible clumps of dirt in them. Additionally, when a customer comes to the front desk and asks the staff for a place to run outdoors, that is safe from vehicles, animals, and thugs, the staff should have an idea. What I got was a shoulder shrug and an I have no idea. Maybe look up local high schools with tracks, or call a local running club and ask them where they would recommend. This is that extra step that could have made my stay stellar. Again, other than the pool, hot tub, gym and an inability to tell a customer where to enjoy a good run, the facilities were not bad. The fresh baked cookies each day are a nice touch as well. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a great location Enjoyed a great stay at this Holiday Inn. It was very easy to find off the highway and it's close to shopping. My family and I would definitely stay here again. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating with friends Great location to the casino. Front desk clerks were very helpful. Breakfast was also very good. Would definitely come back and recommend as well. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and breakfast Stopped at this Holiday Inn Xpress for a quick overnight on our drive back to North Carolina. The front desk folks were extremely friendly and personable, and the complimentary breakfast was great. The room was clean and comfortable, a great value for the price. On the down side (very minor for our short visit), this hotel does not have much of a selection of room sizes. As IHG members, we had hoped to get upgraded to a double queen with a pull-out as we had on our drive up north at a different HI Xpress, but there were no rooms of that size. Very minor for us and our situation, but worth noting for anyone traveling with a family that might require a little extra room. Otherwise, for overall value and comfort, I would gladly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY nice stay I chose this location believing it would be satisfactory and because they offered a great shuttle service to the nearby casino, which my parents took advantage of and were very happy with the service. As it turned out, the stay far exceeded satisfactory, and the three of us were all very happy with the hotel. I was a bit disappointed with the somewhat-tight floorspace (i.e., sitting at the desk was tough because the chair was so close to the bed), but everything else was superlative. The amenities were nice, the room was clean and in great condition, the indoor pool/spa worked great, the hot breakfast buffet actually included hot items, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay there again. P.S. I RARELY write on-line reviews, so the very fact that I took the time to write this one should speak volumes in and of itself. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home down to the fresh cookies! We had a great experience staying here! When we got there our room was clean and well maintained however our air conditioner didn't work at all and the room was very stuffy. Even on a very busy race weekend with the entire hotel booked, they were able to send someone up very quickly and when they couldn't fix it they were able to accomidate us very seemlessly! The rest of the weekend was wonderful comfortable clean with a relaxing experience after a long hot day! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A favorite place! We have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express many times and have always had a a great experience. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the property is neat and clean and and the overall experience is enjoyable. We would highly recommend this property. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to all shopping, restaurants etc We have stayed many times at this location and love it. Good views of the mountains. Great breakfast. This time however we were not as satisfied with the service. My brothers toilet overflowed the first time they flushed it and asked for service. The maintenance man was at the airport picking up passengers they were told. They asked to have it cleaned up and the staff member that had checked us in said ther was nothing she could do and my sister-in-law had to clean up the mess. This staff member was rude and not helpful throughout our stay. We asked for some suggestions on where to eat one night and she gave us one which was Italian and we asked her for another as we had eaten Italian the night before. She advised us that that was her suggestion and the started shuffling paper and ignored us. We noticed that she was very cold when we checked in also. All other staff were very friendly,and accommodating. My brother did not talk to a manager because he felt that he would embarrass us as we booked the rooms. We did not get this woman's name as she did not wear a name tag the whole time we were staying with you. This,is not our normal satisfaction with Holiday Inn as we look at your,hotels first before we book. We feel that you need to know that this staff member is not an asset to your hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Relaxing This hotel has been our primary hotel when visiting Wilkes-Barre. It is the overall best choice and meets all our needs. But it also has some amenities that we enjoy such as the breakfast and now the new pool and patio area. Although the reason for our visit usually involves family living outside of Wilkes-Barre, the location offers access to many recreational and dining experiences. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This Holiday Inn Express is the best we've ever stayed in. We have stayed there multiple times and have had good experiences every time. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. The facility and rooms are clean and comfortable. And cookies to enjoy for a treat! July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View This is a standard Holiday Inn Express - which is an absolutely positive description: clean, comfortable and generally good value. The staff were pleasant; while the breakfast choices were average, the attendant quickly responded to my query into cream cheese for the bagels and apologized for letting them run out in the display. The view is quite beautiful as this hotel is at the top of the mountain side so that you can see across the city to the mountains on the other side. After the heavy rains it was a comfort to see the red-stained sun set. We made our reservation only a few hours before our arrival but there was still a welcome package for us as Rewards Club members. Another time, I would book a room away from the elevators - the ice machine is there a was a bit noisy all night. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We were very please with our recent stay. From the front desk staff to the shuttle drivers who brought us to and from the casino, everyone was pleasant !. Our accomodations were perfect and the breakfast was very satisfying. We would highly recommend this location to our family and friends. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleaseant stay away We came to the Mohegan Sun and needed a place to stay. We got there in the evening and were met with a a hardy welcome and even thou I saw the lobby pictures on line, it did not do justice. The room was clean and comfortable and the morning breakfast selections were great. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to that area and will visit it again Thanks George June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay My stay at HIE was very nice. The desk clerk Kel was very accommodating and very professional. First impressions are very important and because of the impression I received from Kel I knew my stay would be nice.....The rooms are very clean,breakfast was very nice and extremely clean. I would deffinitely stay here again. thank you Kel for being able to accommodate me at the last minute. We plan on visiting HIE in the near future. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and great service Staff was great and breakfast was fine. I was accommodated with a late check out.The hotel was very clean.The only disappointment was that I used a Reward Night and couldn't get a King room. They were available for pay but not Reward. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle was a long wait On a Saturday with the Belmont stakes in town, there was only 1 person on the desk Had to wait a while to get a room and then when we got up there, the keys didn't work. Took the shuttle to the casino and told just to call and they would come back and get us. When we called, it took over 1 hour, and 3 calls to the hotel, to finally get picked up. Again, only 1 shuttle and apparently, it had to go to the airport first, but no one told us that, the first time we called. It was damp out and we were sitting on a bench waiting. Not the way to treat anyone, let alone, a platinum member of Priority Club. Also, we had a regular room with no upgrade. P.S. The drive of the shuttle was very friendly and apologetic, and I know that he wasn't responsible for the delay. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms nice people working there very nice atmosphere would def go there again June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room w/exceptional service from staff We've never been to the area before and expected a run of the mill motel....What we found instead, was an exceptionally clean, well stocked facility with some incredible friendly staff. "Jake" took time with us, to suggest places to visit in the area and provided simple instructions that led us to a local mine tour, which we thoroughly enjoyed! and even provided some additional local history/geography information for us. Housekeeping was accommodating and maintained a clean, well stocked room during our stay... A hot breakfast was available daily and the menu varied slightly each day which was a nice surprise. Coffee was always hot and available! The front desk was able to accommodate our last minute change in plans and we were able to stay in our room an extra night, without any disruption. The room was quiet and comfortable (despite several sports teams staying at the motel at same time!) Access was a bit tricky, but convenient to major hwys. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday express at its best great location very very clean quiet at nite a quality hotel May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest experience all around great stay, breakfast was well stoked and refressed often. very helpfull desk people May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, but minor issues this time around We always stay here, but had some minor issues this time around. We always try to book on the fifth floor, and finally were successful in getting the room we usually ask for. However, even though its a non-smoking floor, the hallway back to our room reeked of cigarette smoke. Gag! And, this was every day of our five day stay. Also, and while this may be nit-picking, we can never find anyone at the front desk on the mornings we check out. I tried two different times (at 6:50 and 7am) and never did see anyone, even after yelling if anyone was around and peeking into the back office. No one is ever there. I was just trying to check out and turn over our magnetic room keys. My wife was slightly annoyed at one staff member who promised a certain room an hour before we arrived, but marked us down for the room we said we didn't want. Overall, though, its a nice hotel. It was quieter this time, and the room is always clean and the prices are very good. I would recommend the Holiday Inn East. Thank you. P.S. The front desk said they couldn't help us with our Priority Points to be assigned to us, writing down a number for us to call. April 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by first and last stay Called three weeks in advance for a ground floor room.....none available upon arrival.....put us in a handicap room but could not lock the door with the dead bolt....moved us next door to another handicap room where the strike plate on the door latch was missing and the dead bolt rattled in the door opening....these issues have been present for quite some time but they have never been corrected...the TV in the second room was not at the foot of the bed but beside it so you had to sit on the edge of the bed to view the TV. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators This is the second time we were placed in Room 220. These rooms by the elevator are way to noisy and should not, in my opinion be reserved unless it is at a substantial discount. All night long all we could hear was the elevator operating, up and down. Since the casino runs all day & night people are coming and going all night. We like the facility overall as it's close to the casino and the shuttle service is nice but we will demand another room at our next stay. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay Great location, excellent service, comfortable accomodations. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice joint Nice quiet hotel. The place was pretty full, but stil quiet. Clean comfortable room and bed with very nice staff - its what I've come to expect of Holiday Inn A little confusing to access - could use more lighted signs to assist, but still not bad. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice joint Nice clean hotel with very friendly people working there. Location is a little out of the way, but the service, cleanliness and friendliness of the place more than made up. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay again when in the area. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff experience I want to commend the staff who comped our 1 night stay. Due to an unfortuneate finding when I pulled out the sheets, comforter & pillow, from a plastic bag in the wardrobe, to make up the sofa-bed for our grandson, I called the Front desk for clean bedding. It was brought to me immediately, with sincere apologies. A few minutes later the phone rang & the manager let me know our stay was on the house due to the bedding situation. I was quite struck by this response, as I have stayed in many 5-star hotels, where I have never been treated with such respect. Thank you for making our stay memorable. We will be back again if we are in the area. March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible sleep Worst stay. Guest yelling in hall , banging doors very inconsiderate of others. From 11:15 p.m. until 1:15 a.m.. Didi get a bottle of water and pretzyels! WOW! March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast and nice pool First time staying at the Holiday Inn. We would definitely stay again. The breakfast had a nice variety of foods,and everything was hot. The lady that was working that morning was very friendly and happy. My children especially enjoyed the pancake machine. Having a pool was a plus. It was also nice having a microwave and refrigerator in our room. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. We will be back to stay!!!! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Have stayed at this hotel many times. Always clean and always friendly!!! Thank you for making my stay comfortable! March 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>