Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Great staff that looks after your needs and a nice quiet location April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General A little tough to get to from highway but a good stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but rooms need some work Super friendly staff but the rooms need to have some of the gigantic furniture removed. There is no need to have a 7 X 4 foot closet right next to the tv. People need some room to walk around in the room. Neither I nor my 8 teammates could connect to the internet to work. We had to go to a local restaurant to get internet service. Good hotel if you just need a place to crash for the night but if you're travelling for business I wouldn't recommend it. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beaten Up Hotel This hotel has been used hard, and is hung up wet. It's in need of an update. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff is to be commended for their attention to a problem that arose during our stay. The problem we had was the television in our room was not working properly, after informing the front desk we were visited by a very helpful member of the evening staff who tried to correct the problem without success. We were then allocated another room immediately. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff Great value. Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable room. Our only concern was the lack of hot water in the shower. March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In poor working order I dont normally make harsh comments but this is an issue that needs to be brought to the hotel and guests attention. Below is a list of the good and the bad points that I had encountered. Hot water is very green TV is grainy Bed frame broken No hot water pressure which meant a chilly shower. Internet reception is very weak Very small room Can't see TV from desk because armoire is in the way Very small bathroom Some channels with no sound Thermostat was not controllable the way it should have been. Tried to set it to cool and it wouldn't cool the room. Locked out of the room twice. Asked for a first floor room and got a 4th at the end of the hotel. Great pillows and very comfortable bed. Exercise room was good Front desk personnel were great to deal with Clean room March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay First stay in the area and what a great choice of hotels. Clean room, quite floor and friendly staff. Very high class for a HIE. WILL ALWAYS STAY when in area. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We arrived mid afternoon and were greeted by a very friendly woman. Think her name was Nina . Great person to greet and welcome people to your hotel. Our only complaint was the heater was not working properly. It was good that we like to sleep in a cool room. When we told reception on our departure, the problem , they said that had we reported it they would have moved us to a new room. It was too late to do that. A discount would have been appropriate. The hotel is VERY clean and generally it was a good stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room & Heat Room was crammed - too much furniture or too large furniture style for room size. Could not move chair at desk. The room was extremely warm - even though I turned heat in room off upon arrival. I asked for a lower level room but apparently none was available. Staff was very accommodating otherwise. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room I would recommend staying here, it was an overall good experience from the time we checked in to the very good breakfast we had prior to our departure. We have stayed here six times over the last 3 years. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service The staff at the Wilkes Barre Holiday Inn Express made our stay memorable. They were warm and inviting, courteous and helpful. The hotel itself is clean and modern, though the room a bit small. As we were only staying one night and didn't hang out in the room, that wasn't much of an issue. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great service by the receptionist who helped me to fix my lap-top so I access the wireless internet. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and services. The hotel accommodations were good but the staff was great and they offered a free shuttle to nearby restaurants and casino. That was a very uncommon "treat". November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than Stellar After a 6-hour drive and a long day with family, I was really looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub spa. That was one of the main reasons I selected this lodging choice over the dozens of others within a one-mile radius. But the spa was closed for maintenance... Seems to me they should do maintenance between 10 PM and 8 AM, when the spa is closed to users anyway. I feel like I was cheated in a way because one of the amenities I paid for was not available, and arguably the most important amenity that I selected for. The room was okay - not great, but okay enough. But it was extremely noisy on the entire floor. Doors slamming every few seconds at midnight and partying going on with very loud voices, obviously drunk, keeping me and everyone else awake. I had to call the desk to get some peace and quiet, which they admittedly did see to after about 20 minutes. Overall, not too impressed with HIE Wilkes Barre East. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First impression When we arrived to check in, four men were sitting on a bench by the main entrance smoking and drinking beer. A few hours when we returned from dinner two were still there, smoking and drinking beer. Not a very good first impression. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IMMACULATE!!!!!!!!!! We stayed at the hotel last weekend while attending a Lacrosse Tournament. I am VERY picky where I stay. Your Hotel was wonderful! The staff was very friendly when we arrived and the nice girl at the front desk was helpful coordinating rooms close to another party we stayed with! Plus, Breakfast was great. Plenty of variety, fresh and HOT! The linens were clean and crisp, the bathroom was spotless and the towels were all WHITE! AND the Pillows were labeled "Soft" and "Firm". My only negative comment would be the firmness of the beds. WOW.. They were a little too hard. Maybe adding a pillow-top Mattress Cover would help :) Would DEFINITELY Recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in that area. Plus you are literally right down the street from Pocono Raceway! Will be back next year for our Fall Lacrosse Tournament! November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed My complaints are primarily regarding the comfort of the bed, of which there was none. I found the mattress to be hard, uncomfortable and must have been covered with a plastic-type mattress pad which increases body heat. I was hot and miserable all night as a result and could not sleep. I was afraid to remove the mattress pad for fear of what I might see under it. The breakfast was passable. One nice thing was that the hotel offers shuttle service to restaurants within a 2 mile radius so after driving for more than 6 hours we were able to be taken to a restaurant for dinner and picked up. The location was fine for our trip which was why I had chosen it in the first place as my husband and I were driving from Ohio to Boston November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast in Wilkes-Berre PA Checkin is easy and the staff is friendly. Breakfast Buffet of eggs, bacon, sausages, and a variety of pastries and cereals was delicious! Thanks to the lady that watched over the Buffet and continually checked to be sure it was warm and fresh. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good place to spend the nighy staff was very helpful and your shuttle service was great, The driver was very personable and it was a pleasure to stay at your hotel, October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and quiet I run marathons in many different cities. Waking up early is a must so early to bed is the rule. Out of all of the hotels I've traveled to this gave me the best nights sleep. Clean, comfortable and quiet as well as great staff. Holiday Inn Express will be my hotel of choice for now on! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights rest and friendly front desk Stayed for one night with my son for a soccer tournament. GPS had me turning about a quarter mile before actual driveway but that was my problem. The front desk person was very nice and helpful. Plenty of dining choices close by. We ate at a TGI Fridays down the street. Had a room with two double beds. It wasn't a huge room but I did not need one. It was clean and comfortable. You have four pillows on the bed with different degrees of firmness clearly labeled. I had a great night sleep. Once the kids in the hall calmed down, it was very quiet. Bathroom was clean and the shower head had great water pressure(personal pet peeve) to wake us up. Sits up on a hill so there is a nice view too. I would recommend. Just as an aside, when using your GPS leaving the hotel, it did not instruct me where to turn at the bottom of the hill at hotel entrance. Not sure if address is newer or I have an outdated map. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always clean and safe safe choice always. just enough. small gym, comfortable, friendly, clean and decent free breakfast. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Oct 5th Sat. More or less got no sleep due to an exceptional loud disruption and my overall concern for our safety. Apparently on the floor above our room there was an issue with someone whereas the police were finally called in to handle. Now I know it was not the staff making the noise but after discussing with people who had stayed on the 5th floor, they felt it should or could have been handled better. We have stayed here other nights and felt safe but this time it was not a good evening. When we checked out the person at the front desk was kind of let's say not very concerned we were upset. We have recommended this hotel before but not sure I can in the future. The hotel should have some sort of procedure on how to handle someone if they return from the casino intoxicated. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rooms, cleanliness, staff, etc. this hotel is not Hampton inn quality at all! The room was musty smelling, air vent musty, shower had mold, duvet stained, not cozy at all! Chair old and stained, staff sent me off to room with can of fabreeze, staff lied to eachother to pass the buck of lying to me about fixing my situation! Was horrible experience with my child and I alone to make it even worst! Am deciding against Hamptons all together cause of this episode, the chain should should gut this place and it's staff....Very disappointed! October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express Checked in, went to my room and door was not completely closed. Door had to be pushed closed. Contacted the front desk, said they would fix it. Came back the next night after work and found my door not completely closed AGAIN! Desk again said they would fix it, I stayed for 4 nights, door was never fixed. Wifi is almost useless, very week signal and would drop out completely and would have to log on again! Desk said no one had ever mentioned it before. My 4 co workers that stayed there all had the same issue. So don't plan on working online if you're staying here! I could here every door on my floor close! I have stayed at an HI Express many days this year and have reservations for many more days this year, but I will never stay here again. I usually stay in Dickson City when I'm in the Scranton area, and will again in 3 weeks. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always wonderful! We stay at this location often and we are never disappointed. The bed is comfortable and the room is clean. The hotel staff are always friendly and helpful, which is amazing. Free breakfast is awesome too. Oh and the price can't be beat, even on the weekend. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Great as always.I love this place.Great rooms.Great service.Clean and fresh. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice High Shower Heads As usual, most any Holiday Inn location I stay in us very nice & clean. But, being 6-4 tall I put a lot of emphasis on the shower. If I get into the shower and have too bend over to get my shoulders & head under the shower head, I'm not happy. I was very happy to see that I could be under the shower head without any bending at this H-I Express. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gym and Pool area were sub-par I ONLY recommend this site if you could care less about getting in a good workout or swim while you're here. The room was nice, the staff was great and the breakfast was perfect. BUT, as a guy who travels regularly and tries to stay in shape, the gym was awful. Sure there were a couple of treadmills, an elliptical and a recumbent bike (about all you could fit in there cardio-wise), but the weight machine was basically useless. And the pool and hot tub were disgusting and filthy. Explains why I never saw anyone use them. There were clearly visible clumps of dirt in them. Additionally, when a customer comes to the front desk and asks the staff for a place to run outdoors, that is safe from vehicles, animals, and thugs, the staff should have an idea. What I got was a shoulder shrug and an I have no idea. Maybe look up local high schools with tracks, or call a local running club and ask them where they would recommend. This is that extra step that could have made my stay stellar. Again, other than the pool, hot tub, gym and an inability to tell a customer where to enjoy a good run, the facilities were not bad. The fresh baked cookies each day are a nice touch as well. August 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>