Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleaseant stay away We came to the Mohegan Sun and needed a place to stay. We got there in the evening and were met with a a hardy welcome and even thou I saw the lobby pictures on line, it did not do justice. The room was clean and comfortable and the morning breakfast selections were great. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to that area and will visit it again Thanks George June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay My stay at HIE was very nice. The desk clerk Kel was very accommodating and very professional. First impressions are very important and because of the impression I received from Kel I knew my stay would be nice.....The rooms are very clean,breakfast was very nice and extremely clean. I would deffinitely stay here again. thank you Kel for being able to accommodate me at the last minute. We plan on visiting HIE in the near future. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and great service Staff was great and breakfast was fine. I was accommodated with a late check out.The hotel was very clean.The only disappointment was that I used a Reward Night and couldn't get a King room. They were available for pay but not Reward. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle was a long wait On a Saturday with the Belmont stakes in town, there was only 1 person on the desk Had to wait a while to get a room and then when we got up there, the keys didn't work. Took the shuttle to the casino and told just to call and they would come back and get us. When we called, it took over 1 hour, and 3 calls to the hotel, to finally get picked up. Again, only 1 shuttle and apparently, it had to go to the airport first, but no one told us that, the first time we called. It was damp out and we were sitting on a bench waiting. Not the way to treat anyone, let alone, a platinum member of Priority Club. Also, we had a regular room with no upgrade. P.S. The drive of the shuttle was very friendly and apologetic, and I know that he wasn't responsible for the delay. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms nice people working there very nice atmosphere would def go there again June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room w/exceptional service from staff We've never been to the area before and expected a run of the mill motel....What we found instead, was an exceptionally clean, well stocked facility with some incredible friendly staff. "Jake" took time with us, to suggest places to visit in the area and provided simple instructions that led us to a local mine tour, which we thoroughly enjoyed! and even provided some additional local history/geography information for us. Housekeeping was accommodating and maintained a clean, well stocked room during our stay... A hot breakfast was available daily and the menu varied slightly each day which was a nice surprise. Coffee was always hot and available! The front desk was able to accommodate our last minute change in plans and we were able to stay in our room an extra night, without any disruption. The room was quiet and comfortable (despite several sports teams staying at the motel at same time!) Access was a bit tricky, but convenient to major hwys. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday express at its best great location very very clean quiet at nite a quality hotel May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest experience all around great stay, breakfast was well stoked and refressed often. very helpfull desk people May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, but minor issues this time around We always stay here, but had some minor issues this time around. We always try to book on the fifth floor, and finally were successful in getting the room we usually ask for. However, even though its a non-smoking floor, the hallway back to our room reeked of cigarette smoke. Gag! And, this was every day of our five day stay. Also, and while this may be nit-picking, we can never find anyone at the front desk on the mornings we check out. I tried two different times (at 6:50 and 7am) and never did see anyone, even after yelling if anyone was around and peeking into the back office. No one is ever there. I was just trying to check out and turn over our magnetic room keys. My wife was slightly annoyed at one staff member who promised a certain room an hour before we arrived, but marked us down for the room we said we didn't want. Overall, though, its a nice hotel. It was quieter this time, and the room is always clean and the prices are very good. I would recommend the Holiday Inn East. Thank you. P.S. The front desk said they couldn't help us with our Priority Points to be assigned to us, writing down a number for us to call. April 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by first and last stay Called three weeks in advance for a ground floor room.....none available upon arrival.....put us in a handicap room but could not lock the door with the dead bolt....moved us next door to another handicap room where the strike plate on the door latch was missing and the dead bolt rattled in the door opening....these issues have been present for quite some time but they have never been corrected...the TV in the second room was not at the foot of the bed but beside it so you had to sit on the edge of the bed to view the TV. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators This is the second time we were placed in Room 220. These rooms by the elevator are way to noisy and should not, in my opinion be reserved unless it is at a substantial discount. All night long all we could hear was the elevator operating, up and down. Since the casino runs all day & night people are coming and going all night. We like the facility overall as it's close to the casino and the shuttle service is nice but we will demand another room at our next stay. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay Great location, excellent service, comfortable accomodations. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice joint Nice quiet hotel. The place was pretty full, but stil quiet. Clean comfortable room and bed with very nice staff - its what I've come to expect of Holiday Inn A little confusing to access - could use more lighted signs to assist, but still not bad. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice joint Nice clean hotel with very friendly people working there. Location is a little out of the way, but the service, cleanliness and friendliness of the place more than made up. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay again when in the area. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff experience I want to commend the staff who comped our 1 night stay. Due to an unfortuneate finding when I pulled out the sheets, comforter & pillow, from a plastic bag in the wardrobe, to make up the sofa-bed for our grandson, I called the Front desk for clean bedding. It was brought to me immediately, with sincere apologies. A few minutes later the phone rang & the manager let me know our stay was on the house due to the bedding situation. I was quite struck by this response, as I have stayed in many 5-star hotels, where I have never been treated with such respect. Thank you for making our stay memorable. We will be back again if we are in the area. March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible sleep Worst stay. Guest yelling in hall , banging doors very inconsiderate of others. From 11:15 p.m. until 1:15 a.m.. Didi get a bottle of water and pretzyels! WOW! March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast and nice pool First time staying at the Holiday Inn. We would definitely stay again. The breakfast had a nice variety of foods,and everything was hot. The lady that was working that morning was very friendly and happy. My children especially enjoyed the pancake machine. Having a pool was a plus. It was also nice having a microwave and refrigerator in our room. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. We will be back to stay!!!! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Have stayed at this hotel many times. Always clean and always friendly!!! Thank you for making my stay comfortable! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle driver/breakfast lady Our lady who was the shuttle driver and also was doing breakfast Sunday morning was wonderful. She told us how to get our players club cards at the casino and made sure we had the coupon from the hotel so we could get more free play. She is an asset to your organization. January 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 New Years Eve My husband & I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on New Years Eve. We got back to our room at 2:00 am. Major partying going on the 4th floor. Finally at 4:30 I called the desk & they already had the cops there. (they started back slamming doors & stuff at 7:30 am) On a night like that they should patrol the halls a little more. Needless to say when we finally got to sleep we missed the breakfast. The room was clean & the bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. January 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Small room and very noisey Rooms were extremely small felt very cramped. Very loud in the building hard to sleep. Location was great for our need but wouldnt use this hotel again. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not comfortable My wife and I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express on many ocassions and have always had an excellent stay. Unfortunately this time was not a pleasant stay. The bed was very uncomfortable and the room was not inviting. The only reason that we did not complain after we had checked in was that it was late and we were tired. We were not happy with our stay at your hotel.... December 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by value for money We used the advertised coupon as we were stopping early due to the weather and got stuffed into a VERY small room at the very end of a long hallway. Beware the highway discount coupons mean sleeping in a sardine can at this location. We had to order in Chinese because the nearest restaurants are miles away and the bus service was most erratic. December 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heating system the room was average and very clean. Do to cold weather I had heating unit on thru the night but was very noisy and will go on and off too offen to let me rest and sleep. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two pleasant overnights Sparkling well-designed premises and pleasantly efficient personnel. Usually I am well packed but not this time. I was charmed when my oversight re shaving cream was addressed in an instant. I am from the South and don't know if I wish to negotiate Alpine access and exit in winter months. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I have always had good experiences with Holiday Inn! The rooms are always clean. The front desk staff recognize my as a Priority Member November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay at this location Recently I stayed at this location. For the price, ( I do get a King's college discount) it is definitely worth the money. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Wilkes-Barre area. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good pleasant stay~! Anytime my wife is happy with the service, cleanliness and fresh smelling place to sleep, that makes me a happy camper also. Will recommend highly. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around We have stayed at this location before, and were not disappointed this time. We were immediately greeted as Priority Club members and made to feel welcome. The staff was friendly and responded to all requests with a smile, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I am sure we will return in the future. Highly recommended! October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and friendly service Great hotel. Clean room , friendly staff and breakfast area well stocked. Location close to casino and interstate. October 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5