• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WILKES-BARRE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed Service Animals only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:119
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0365
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre East.

We welcome you to historic Wilkes-Barre and our hotel, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express. Located in the Pocono foothills, this Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania hotel is ideal for business & leisure travelers with its easy access to I-81 and Hwy. 315.

Business travelers seeking Wilkes-Barre accommodations will appreciate our hotel's courtesy shuttle to the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport (AVP), just 8 miles away. We're convenient to
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre East.

We welcome you to historic Wilkes-Barre and our hotel, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express. Located in the Pocono foothills, this Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania hotel is ideal for business & leisure travelers with its easy access to I-81 and Hwy. 315.

Business travelers seeking Wilkes-Barre accommodations will appreciate our hotel's courtesy shuttle to the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport (AVP), just 8 miles away. We're convenient to businesses such as Fortune Fabrics, American Silk and the Social Security Center. Additionally, the Veterans Administration Hospital is one mile away.

Leisure travelers enjoying a getaway to the Poconos will love our location. From a heritage tour to a sporting weekend, we want to be your home away from home. Our hotel in Wilkes-Barre is a great starting point for day trips to Rickett's Glen State Park, and we're only one mile from the Mohegan Sun Casino. Mohegan Sun Arena is three miles away.

This newly renovated Wilkes-Barre hotel offers you one of the best hotel deals in Wilkes-Barre. We offer a courtesy shuttle for trips within a mile of our hotel. From our indoor heated pool to the on-site fitness center,our hotel has upgraded amenities you can enjoy. In addition,our high-speed,wireless Internet access helps you stay connected. So on your next visit to the Diamond City, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Wilkes-Barre, PA.

View Less
Features
Our newly renovated hotel in Wilkes-Barre features a convenient location. Take advantage of our courtesy shuttle for trips within one mile of the hotel, including Mohegan Casino, the Wyoming Valley Mall and many others.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed Never cleaned the room. No fresh towels. The dining was great. The check in and out was quick and easy. The only disapointing part was not having the room cleaned for this stay. I stayed at this very hotel last year for the same amount of time and the service for cleaning the room was excellant. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have stayed in most of the hotels in the Wilkes-Barre and Scranton for work and this is by far the best hotel. The staff is incredible. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and nice hotel This hotel is well maintained and has a very friendly staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay at Holiday Inn - Dickson City Great hotel. Called hotel to let them know we would be arriving late and asked for extra towels (restaurant in area spilled drinks on my husband). Upon arrival front desk staff was very friendly and asked if there was anything else they could do. We were original put on the first floor but asked to be moved to 2nd floor due to needing the washer/dryer. Front desk called us to see if we still needed extra towels since they put in first floor room. Beds were great - pillows a little soft - but most hotel pillows are not what people have at home. Hotel was very quite and got a great nights sleep. Room was clean and bright. Breakfast was good. Lot of variety from eggs, bagels, cereal, waffles, pancakes, yogurt, fruit. Could use more gluten free items since my daughter has gluten allergy. no problem will bill or checking out. Will definitely be staying there again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Staff the place was clean , the beds were unbelievable, the pool was clean, the food was great, but most of all the staff was top notch in every way!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another relaxing night While having a productive meeting the following day, I actually said :"I did stay at the Holiday Inn last night". July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience We came out from NJ for a 4th of July concert. The place was very quiet and relaxing. A pleasant stay. Would go back again. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Was a nice hotel for my purpose. I enjoyed my stay July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel and the steller service continues. The managers reception was great, especially while working on the patio. I have nothing to say negatively about this hotel and will continue to stay here as I travel to PA 2 x per month. Great Stay! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome all around This was one of the best stays I have had in a while. My wife was with me on this trip and also enjoyed our few days here. We thought it was a brand new building and then learned it was 3 years old. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall a wonderful experience. I will be staying here whenever possible. Ty for a wonderful experience. Pearl again it was a pleasure meeting you. It's great to see a manager that is willing to listen to customers. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did not want handicap room Everything was great except they gave me a handicap room without first asking. The shower was not good June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected. We often stay at a Holiday Inn Express. This was the nicest. It was not easy to find, however. There is a real lack of directional signage along the highway. I had to stop at a Dunkin Donuts to ask for directions. The hotel was worth the search, but in spite of it's niceness I believe it was overpriced for Scranton, PA. It is the most I have spent on a Holiday Inn Express and as nice as the Inn was I wouldn't spend the money for it again. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed and Unorganized Nice new hotel, looks great upon first impressions - but lack of staff and experience was evident. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed at Dickson City HI on our way back from Vermont with our daughter. Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was outstanding as was the staff. Will definitely staying there again! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay If you are planning to stay in the area this is the spot. Staff friendly and attentive. Room comfortable, breakfast options were great. Early check in was available and ready upon arrival. Highly recommend! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure!!! I have stayed here several times over the past three years, and it is always a fabulous deal! The staff is so welcoming, especially Pearl!! It's the only place that I would stay in Scranton!! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel This hotel is the only hotel my wife and I will ever stay at when visiting Scranton... The rooms are spotless and clean. The Hotel itself is clean no matter where you go. They have a beautiful outdoor seating area that you can use anytime you want on a patio. I HIGHLY recommend this Hotel June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Brought my grandson up to visit his great grandmother and the hotel stay was very accomidating and friendly! Room was awesome and so was the service! Keep up the great work!!! Hard to find people in the service industry that love their jobs like you do! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service. Pleasant staff. Very clean. Always very accommodating. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute family visit. Always a great place to stay when visit family in NEPA. Never a bad experience at this hotel. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by newly discovered gem while driving by the dickson city/scranton holiday inn express,we decided on a whim,to stay and see what would happen. with no reservations,we anticipated there would be nothing available or suitable to our needs. were we wrong! the manager on duty gave us several choices as to the type of accomodations were at our disposal.once we decided we entered our luxury room minutes later.no hassle for the front desk.she was smiling throughout the entire check-in process.very grateful for her care and concern.our room was magnificent! from the decor to the cleanliness and everything in between.love the idea of ''soft pillow'' ''firm pillow''. we found a very clean and orderly bathroom and supplies. slept very well.it was quiet and dark enough for us.the breakfast was outstanding! hot,plentiful and set-up very nicely.options of cozy two-person tables,or bar-style seating.staff was very helpful,made us feel at home.looked at the picturesque scenery through the large dinning room windows.really nice views. and check-out was a breeze! hope you find this rare gem of a place to be as nice as we did,ENJOY! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay My stay was all that I could have asked for. In addition, the facility was exceptional, the staff was professional, and the party room was a perfect setting. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just an amazing place The staff at Dickson City is absolutely fantastic. They are friendly, curtious, and kind. Oh yea the rooms are great too, comfortable, clean, and quiet. Hats off to all the employees. Thank you June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay The staff at this location is special. I was asked how I was doing every time I ran into a staffer. Like home. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place This Hotel was very nice the only issue I had was just trying to find the parking lot. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay All of the staff went out of there way to make our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. The staff where all very friendly May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in the country Always one of my favorite places to stay. The hotel is new, modern, super clean and the staff always goes above and beyond. During my most recent stay, Christy and Rebecca did a great job. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and made sure my reservation worked for me even with a few changes. Cant beat the location. Close to shopping and many food choices in the area. Next door to a great movie theater. I make it a point to drive the extra 40 minutes to stay here. I do wish they would add a bench in the gym to use with the free weights. That is my one small complaint. Great hotel and great staff. You cant go wrong staying here. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly reception, room upgrade and good bed. No complaints! When we travel, we prefer Holiday Inn Express if available May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very restful stay Room was comfortable, bed was excellent. Very clean and quiet. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice pool area One of the nicest and cleanest Holiday Inn Express we have been in! And the staff was so friendly! May 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Reception Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading