Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, as usual. This hotel has the same standards as other IHG Brands. I'm writing several reviews today because I hadn't reviewed anything in a while. Great friendly staff. Clean Rooms. Great breakfast. I usually hate any type of breakfast foods, but when I stay at an express, I always look forward to the breakfast. It's the only time I ever eat breakfast. The only drawback is the great room. This is not the staff's fault. But due to the location of the hotel, the great room is way, way to small. Overall, great as usual. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location to major events.....very nice and clean....would highly recommend September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Comfortable, roomy and quiet rooms. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to family and friends. It was also conveniently located to restaurants, shopping and sites. We had a great time and will return often. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff really helped us out in a pinch. We had booked a stay at another area hotel and that hotel was not up to our standards. we immediately went out in search of a better place to stay and found Holiday Inn Express was available with vacancy. We booked 2 nights on the spot and went back to the other place to cancel our reservation. We will be staying at Holiday Inn hotels wherever we go out of town from now on. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice except for showers The hotel was absolutely fine - exactly what you would expect. The shower was an absolute damper though! It was completely painful and sprayed water all over the bathroom no matter how careful we tried to be. After a hot day at Busch Gardens, it was a total disappointment. We left the next day without showering at all, it was THAT bad! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay.... front desk average great lodging !!! front desk could be a little classier to match the place September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean The location of this hotel is excellent. A Short walk to shops and restaurants. Although, not the best shopping or restaurants in town it was nice to have the convenience of options being close. The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. I highly recommend any one to stay here! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch! Fantastic Hotel !!! It was a great experience from the GM down to housekeeping! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good choice Highly recommended. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, good staff Resting and good service are the most important when looking for a hotel. The HIE has it for me. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest I had a bad experience just walking through the door and as a reward IHG member I was never even acknowledged. The front staff who checked us out was not friendly at all. When we got to the room it was half clean, old food was still in the mini fridge and to top it off we were under a room that had a brand new baby which we heard all night. I was originally set to stay 2 days but got up early and checked out a day earlier to go to another hotel. I refused to stay and pay another day. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Enjoyed the stay. The staff were very helpful with recommendations and driving directions. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family of 4 for 4 days Everything was very clean and the staff was very freindly and attentive. I would recomend this hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, breakfast Very n ice staff, great breakfast though served scrambled eggs too often. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Williamsburg area The stay was very comfortable. The staff were extremely kind and courteous. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property and Great location Fantastic hotel. Super food, laundry facilities, Staff was perfect. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Staff was very friendly, rooms clean and very comfortable. Out standing breakfast. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Conveniently located This Holiday Inn is conveniently located close to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, and the Busch brewery. There are also numerous restaurants and shopping nearby. It offers a typical Holiday Inn breakfast with many selections to choose from. In the evening, there are cookies in the lobby but they don't last very long. The basket was empty when we checked in. The bed was really comfortable and we slept soundly, The only negative was the bathroom. The tub did not drain and by the end of the shower it was 6 inches deep. The toilet and sink were a bit slow as well. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay i always choose holiday inn express and this hotel is no exception. the rooms are clean, comfortable and the staff is very accommodating. I stayed here twice within a 3 week period while college shopping with my daughter. its proximity to everything in williamsburg is perfect. i highly recommend this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FRONT DESK AND SAFETY Frond desk needs improvement on how to greet hotel guest if any problems do so in private. Make sure that when a key access is given it is not to another guests room like it was with our checking in. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, clean rooms Wonderful, relaxing stay. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay there again when in this area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Clean and Comfortable This property is equal to everything I anticipate from the brand. Great front desk personnel, wonderful breakfast host, and a great location near attractions, college and restaurants. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I always have problems with sleeping in hotels when i travel around. But, i had great time and slept well at this hotel-Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Williamsburg. I had right pillow and bed. Those were the most important to me. And the room i had this time was fantastic with two TVs, three windows and spaced room. i would love to stay at the same room when i visit my son in the college of William and Mary. Thanks. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy stay Was very happy with our latest stay at this property. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and our room was immaculate. The free breakfast was delicious and had a nice variety to select from. The attendant kept the food replenished and the dining room very clean. This hotel is located in an area that is accessible to many historic sites and shopping. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great service Very nice Holiday Inn Hotel. Located next to shopping, good restaurants. We were comfortable and felt safe. It was quiet and relaxing. We would absolutely stay here again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area for business or pleasure Another really nice IHG property in the middle of everything whether for business or pleasure this HIX is conveniently located for shopping, restaurants and business in the area. Would recommend it if coming to Williamsburg / Toano area. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Comfortable beds, great service, close to the campus of William and Mary and tons of shops and places to eat. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall service and stay Wonderful stay... Wonderful staff Perfect location Will be making this my hotel home when visiting Williamsburg, VA August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service with the Exception of the Initial Cleanliness of the Room The front desk staff went above and the call of duty for me, but before I get into that let me touch briefly on the initial cleanliness of our room. 1st there was a distinct odor in the room (which turned out to be Parmesan cheese that had been spilled and could have been easily vacuumed up as part of the cleaning process. I swept it up and tossed it out and sprayed area with Fabreze. 2nd found a frozen drink in the refrigerator which should have been part of a room check by the cleaning staff. 3rd found a dirty pair of socks made up in one of the beds which led me to question whether the sheets had been changed. I'm glad I had my disinfectant spray with me. Now the good part... During my stay in Williamsburg I injured my knee and leg. I made an effort to treat it myself but by the morning that I was supposed to leave I realized that medical attention was necessary. The person at the front desk came to my room to help me to my car and was clearly attentive and concerned about my getting to the urgent care facility. She also later showed her concern for me and helped me get my things to my car and in my car at check out. I can't express how much this one person's action meant to me. In all that transpired I did not get her name but I am forever grateful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Breakfast refills were slow. The staff worked hard to get the food out but the crowd was lager than the staff could provide for. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>