Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value and location Near to all the sites and shopping. Clean, friendly. Will stay again. Will tell everyone the same. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff were friendly and courteous. This hotel is near all of the local attractions that we enjoy. Thank you. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Was a great stay!! Was able to relax during my vacation. Hotel was within walking distance of things to do while we were on vacation. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My stay at this hotel was excellent. The staff were so very friendly and helpful which made for a pleasant stay. The only complaint I would have is the quality of the breakfast. The eggs and sausage were not good at all. Otherwise, a wonderful experience! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel - great location Convenient Williamsburg location. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Mediocre Accommodations. At first glance I was surprised at how outdated this particular hotel was compared to the others I have stayed at. Check in was a breeze and the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Arriving at my room, I was confronted with a very musty smell. Second thing I noticed was the blood spots on the side of my sheets. My daughter and I hit the pool, which was small with no Jacuzzi. When we went to leave, which was after only about 20 mins because it was crowded, we noticed the towels they had out were only the size of hand towels. After dinner in town we lounged on our very comfortable beds and flipped through a pretty extensive channel line up including HBO. We slept peaceful, with no disturbances. At breakfast the next morning, it was insanely crowded. so crowded that we had to eat our breakfast in our room. The toasters also both overheated, so there was no way to make toast or bagels. Next time I am in Williamsburg, I will be sure to stay in one of the other Holiday Inns. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Convenient location, about 7 miles to bush gardens and water country and on a strip with many restaurants and shops. Room was comfortable a/c was kind of loud and our room was located right next to an exit so we heard everyone walking in and out all times of the day/night however after the second, third and fourth night we got use to it. Room was clean but could use some deep cleaning, breakfast was a plus and the selections were great. The staff at breakfast were awesome every morning. We would definitely stay again and I have recommended this place twice already. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, nothing stands out good or bad Typical Holiday Inn Express. Nothing memorable about my staff positive or negative. Good location, easy access to Williamsburg. Second IHG hotel stay in the last week to not acknowledge my membership. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hospitality Our three day stay in the Williamsburg area was greatly enhanced by our choice of this hotel. Everything about the hotel guaranteed the necessary rest and relaxation needed between visits through historic Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown. The hotel is well appointed, offers a great breakfast, and is in a very convenient location. I can highly recommend it. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderful service We came in at 10:30 at night very upset because the quality inn down the road was not to our liking, it was the holiday weekend . The desk clerk Kristine was very helpful and kind, got us settled. Room was clean, beds were very comfortable, breakfast was great. I will never stay anywhere else from now on in our travels. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great and Convenient Place to Stay Just around the corner from Colonial Williamsburg, plus close to Busch Gardens (we didn't visit there) is this Holiday Inn Express. We had a quiet, clean, comfortable room. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast food is good, standard Holiday Inn fare, and is adequate and convenient. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Team and Location! The front desk team was super friendly and you can't beat the location. It is right in the heart of Williamsburg on Richmond Rd! Thanks for an Awesome Stay! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service for Families We arrived after a long drive with our 7 year old. The manager Cathy greeted us and we were checked in quickly. The room was clean and modern. The beds and linens were comfortable and clean. We all enjoyed the swimming pool. The hotel is close to all the WIlliamsburg attractions and William and Mary. There's a movie theatre right next door as well. The staff had great recommendations for dining options and activities (Jamestowne National Park, not the Jamestown Settlement attraction, Colonial Williamsburg, fireworks, etc) I wasn't crazy about the breakfast options but my 7 year old and husband loved it. Overall we had a great two nights and the staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Very nice stay. Good location and consistent breakfast with other Holiday Inn Express stays! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Easy Check in Front Desk Clerk had three different people come in at the same time. We were all taken care of quickly and efficiently. As an IHG member, I had my paper first thing in the morning. Breakfast was great. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience at Check in The hotel is in a great location, it's clean and the rooms and beds are comfortable. However, at check in we were greated with the RUDEST front desk clerk I have ever encountered. She was unfriendly, not helpful and downright nasty. When asking her questions she acted like I was inconveniencing her. There were a group of us staying there and I wasn't the only one in my group that had that experience with her. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very attentive and polite. Felt welcomed and valued. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay We enjoyed the location and the room quality. If we ever stay here again, we would keep our privacy signs up for our whole stay -- we have had personal property thrown away by housekeeping both times we have stayed here. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Family Vacation My wife took our nieces and nephews for a short vacation to Busch Gardens. Booked them all at the Williamsburg HI. Wife called to say how great it was so will definitely be staying here again next month when it is our turn for some R&R. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New matress- very comfortable Many choices in Williamsburg, this one worth considering. Great location, very clean and staff very friendly and helpful June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed Only One Night Found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is in very good physical condition. The bath tub area needs some new paint (peeling) and the shower curtain doesn't stay closed. Bed and pillows were quite comfortable. I would have like to have seen greater variety in the breakfast...a bit sparse. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very nice place to stay while in Williamsburg....needed a good sleep after a long day and it was very comfortable room...breakfast the next morning was very nice as well June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for large groups We were disappointed with our experience at this hotel. We booked a block of rooms months in advance for guests coming to town for a wedding. Our understanding was that the rooms would all be in the same section of the hotel. However, when people started arriving they were given rooms on different floors. When we inquired some people were relocated to our floor. We began to hear from the guests about their difficulties in making reservations, such as being given different rates. As for the rooms themselves -- we had no hot water the first day and after it was "fixed" it was barely lukewarm. One family was put into a room with a hole in the bathroom ceiling and it had a musty smell. After complaining they were given a different room and a discount, but shouldn't the hotel staff be aware of such room problems and avoid using that room until it is repaired? Several rooms had minor leaks in the bathroom resulting in wet areas on the floors. This hotel is in a convenient location, but if we had known the issues our guests would have to deal with we would not have chosen it. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and fresh Seem like a newer hotel. Our room had a sleeper sofa. We have 3 children so that was nice. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No direct reservations We've been staying at this hotel every time we came to Williamsburg for the past several years. So, when we needed a place to stay at the last minute because of issues at our house, we called the hotel directly to make a reservation. We were told we had to either use the toll free phone number or go on line to make the reservations. The person on the phone couldn't even tell us if there were any rooms available. Outside of that inconvenience, we enjoyed the stay. The morning staff are always friendly and helpful. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelchair accessible rooms have beds too high The bed in the only wheelchair accessible room was at least 6" higher than the seat of my husband's wheelchair. It required me to lift and push him into the bed. The inexplicable thing is that the "newly renovated room" had risers under the feet of the bed to make it higher! I wonder if the person who supervised this renovation has ever even met a person in a wheelchair. We are Priority Club members and the room was so difficult that we cut our stay short. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What i expected Hotel met my expectations. A little pricier than i wanted for a one night stay but, the hotel was in the desired area i wanted to stay and overall i was satisfied. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with wonderful staff Excellent Hotel Staff, Services and Clean Room with Comfortable Bed June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been 5 stars.. Hot water would not work in our room, however the staff were AWESOME in the matter, it was fixed the next day, but we were leaving. They actually adjusted the price of the room without us asking which I thought was nice. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff well maintained facility, liked having the pillows labeled as soft and firm, staff was so friendly. June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>