Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for the time I was there Overall, there's an aloof attitude at the hotel. Nothing in particular was wrong, but I didn't feel as welcome as I have at other Holiday Inn Express properties. I stay exclusively at IHG hotels, and this was a middle of the road stay compared to other hotels in the chain. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Quality expected and met Hotel was very nice and stood up to the expectations that i am used to with Holiday Inn Express Chain . August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and nice service The rooms were nice and clean and the staff friendly. A few more choices at breakfast would have been nice. I like tomato juice. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Par Cons: Ants in the bathroom!!! Breakfast items not ready until 6:30 AM Not greeted as a platinum rewards member upon registration, all TV stations did not work, confusing layout of building and shared elevator with Holiday Inn, elevator was very slow, no express checkout statement Pros: Downtown location I should have looked at reviews of this location before I reserved my room. Very disappointed in the Williamsport HIE- I have stayed at other locations and this Holiday Inn Express was not up to par. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express Good to go. Clean and comfortable room. Nice to lodge as a middle stop since not too much to do in Williamsport July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet surroundings, uncomfortable bed. - Beds are terrible - Booked during off-little-league season, plenty of rooms July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Skye at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The refrigerator was missing from the room and she was able have one installed in our room. She even gave me milk from the breakfast area for my three boys at 11:00 pm. We stayed in a two queen, one sleeper sofa room. Plenty of space for 5. The pool was a big hit with the boys, sort of weird it was located in the Holiday Inn part of the buildings. At breakfast, the pancake machine was broken, but the great staff at breakfast was able to get us 6 pancakes and they were yummy. When we asked for a later check out time, once again, Skye stepped up and made the arrangements. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff Several members of the staff assisted us before, during and upon check-out. It made this stop, after a long day on the road, very enjoyable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have stayed here before . Always great will stay the next time I am in Williamsport. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Roach Motel My wife, daughter and I stayed at this location for a quick overnight stop. We arrive at 11:30 PM, went to bed and got up early to hit the road again. While we were sitting down for breakfast, I just happened to look on the floor and seen a dead cockroach sitting next to my table. I could just imagine how many more there are, crawling around, where we can't see them. We dumped our breakfast and informed the manager. A quick thank you, I'll take care of it and off she went. A quick search of our luggage showed no stowaways so off we went. I filed a complaint with Holiday Inn and I appreciate Katie and Gerald getting back to me. But I'm thoroughly disappointed, they wouldn't cancel and refund my prepaid booking for the following week. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great place to stay, reasonable price and good breakfast July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Didn't like how the representative wanted to see my credit card during check in & I stated I was using cash... July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wierd Location The HI express is actually connected to a Holiday Inn? Why? I parked and walked into the hotel then was directed to check into the Express. Suggestion: ONE Service sation, or allow guests to check in at either location to either hotel. Also I ask for a ground floor room. Why am I put on the 3rd floor? Finally, I expect to find the bill under my door. If I leave without it I must do some detective work to retrieve it. Happily, I made a call once I returned home and the bill was emailed as a PDF attachment almost instantly. I actually wish I had this option for every stay: automattically email me the receipt. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Williamsport Holiday Inn Express The hotel staff was friendly and efficient, rooms were clean and well-appointed, breakfast buffet had a nice variety of hot and cold foods and the quality was excellent. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and pillows We really enjoyed the beds and pillows after a long road trip. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay to visit family We have stayed at this hotel several times to visit family in the area and we come back time and time again because it suits our purposes very well! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Great Stay We stay often at this Holiday Inn Express. It's always a pleasant experience with comfortable, clean rooms and a nice breakfast. The staff are friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend this conveniently located hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff Stayed for 3 nights when visiting for a wedding. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to be friendly. We were traveling with our family of 6 and they were very accommodating to children. Pool was the kids favorite thing! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I arrived tired and ready for a quiet night. The lady at the registration desk was polite and helpful. After I got my things up to a very nice room, I discovered that I had nothing for supper. She directed me to the place I requested and I was there and back in only a few minutes. Once in my room, I was pleased to find many outlets and handy places. The only criticism I have is that washcloths in the corner of the sink area were almost overlooked and I started to call down for some. Also the coffee maker was on the large shelf below the bathroom sink -an odd place for it. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Our hotel room only had the option of a shower. The shower stall was roomy and in excellent condition. The bathroom ventilation was also great with no steam build up. The shower head is not adjustable in regards to different stream types. This made showering difficult for those in our group with long thick hair. There are two front desks. There is a free breakfast area and a restaurant. Be sure you know which is which as staff on our visit did not point us to the free breakfast as we went to the front desk closet to the restaurant. Parking was tight- had to go through parking lot several times as we arrived past midnight. I would stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and free breakfast This Holiday Inn Express was top notch. We did not have a reservation but they had room for us. The staff was outstanding and thoughtful. They were very forth coming about the 2 weddings and 1 graduation party that were taking place at the hotel. Letting us know that we would hear noises if we were on the lower floors, they placed us on the 5th floor. It was quiet despite the close proximity to the roadway. The restaurant in the hotel had excellent food and the prices were not extreme. However, if you are staying at this hotel while this many events are held, you may have trouble finding a parking place. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. They had homemade pastries, cereal, scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage links and patties, boiled eggs, juice etc. Great place to stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel - Highly Recommended We had a great stay at the hotel. The rooms were wonderful and the Continental breakfast was excellent. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service needs updated About an hour after I checked in, i was comfortably sleepin when I needed to make changes to my stay. I tried to call the desk for over an hour when I had to finally get up and get dressed and walk down to the desk. Upon getting to desk. I see a sign that says customer rep has stepped out and goto holiday inn desk. I can't believe with the technology of the 21st century your desk does not have transfer capability when a clerk is away from the phone. I thought this was as bad as it would get, but when I found out I could get a larger room at the holiday inn side cheaper then the room I currently had at the express side, I realized that the customer reps needed a little more education in making the customer feel like they were important. It would have takin 2 minutes to check for the best rate. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and service was great! We stopped at the end of a long trip up from NC, and it was wonderful to have a comfortable bed to sleep on and the staff was great. The continental breakfast the next morning was great, and we appreciated having a good bite before starting on the next leg of our trip home. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Great Stay I was in Williamsport for Business and this hotel was in a good location and was perfect balance of clean and comfort. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet. I stayed here while working out of town about five weeks. Everything was fine until the last week. Checked in Monday & checked out Thursday. The internet did not work & there seemed to be no priority to fix it. When you work out of town a lot you rely on the hotel internet to keep in touch with family & get business done after hours. The lackadaisical attitude of the hotel about fixing it or the complete lack there of was highly disappointing! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. stay was ok for one night.. thought I read there was a spa/hot tub at this location... but to my dismay there wasn't. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable and bed was excellant. Our whole family was there for a wedding and we had adjoining rooms which worked out very well. Our grandson loved playing in the pool. There was a Wegman's grocery store within walking distance and a Dennys and Kohls also within walking distance. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wont stay again The hotel was completely booked with weddings and events. I don't think the staff could keep up. The elevator was slow and not working properly. The furniture in our room was stained. It should have been cleaned or removed. There apparently was a roof or window leak. The ceiling was stained and peeling. Breakfast was a disaster with so many people. We went next door to Perkins to eat. We have stayed here many times through out the 4 years our son was in college in the area. This hotel has gone down hill in that time. One thing I will say was the front desk, maintenance and housekeepers were very nice and seem to be doing their best to do a good job. I just think they are under staffed and HI needs to invest some money on upkeep of this facility. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay My stay was just as I would expect from the HI family of hotels. The bed was comfy and the room was quiet. The staff was friendly and always offering to help. The bed was a little skimpy on covers but since it was spring we just adjusted the room temp and had no issues. May 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>