Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by California Roots: The Carolina Sessions I had a great stay during my visit for California Roots: The Carolina Sessions. The hotel, though relatively ordinary, has something that a lot of other hotels in the same price range or beyond don't have--and that's a great staff. I coordinated the trip with Brittany, the sales coordinator--and she was absolutely great to work with! I hope you value her as an employee, and I think the possibilities for her to move up within the company are endless if you give her the opportunity. The rest of the staff that was working the desk on the evening of 10/25/13 should also get a couple gold stars and a steep pay raise as well. They were great! Lots of personality, genuinely very friendly, and just flat out nice people to deal with overall. They were very helpful in getting my friends squeezed into the last room in our group, and we were all very thankful that they were so willing to go above and beyond. The hotel itself isn't by any means lacking, but the quality of the staff exceeds the quality of the hotel. The rooms, hallways, elevators, dining area, etc are all pretty much par for the course. That's not a complaint, but they're pretty generic. Sometimes generic isn't a bad thing, and in this case, that's true. They're generic, but nice, clean, and overall pretty spacious. For what it's worth, this hotel is in a pretty central location for our needs and I hope to stay there again next year if we bring this event back to Wilmington. Thank you very much to those of you who made our stay pleasant! October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Getting long in the tooth This property is beginning to show its age. The general appearance is clean but bordering on shabby. There was condensation dripping from the ceiling air conditioning vent which created a significant puddle in the room. This was repaired during our stay but it was unexpected for a Holiday Inn Express. In addition, the ice machine on our floor was broken and should have been labeled as 'under repair' with directions to the nearest ice machine.The staff were outstanding -- friendly and helpful. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds Had a nice experience for a 2 night stay. The room was spacious and the bed/bedding was very comfortable. Amenities are very good as well. The only negative was that my son had a bloody nose during the night which left some stains on his pillow case & sheets. Housekeeping did not change them. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and value I'd like to thank your entire staff for making our stay so enjoyable. We were with the USS Kitty Hawk Vets reunion, and we had a great week at your "house". October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service; desperately need to change carpet Carpet is old, dirty, and affects the impression of quality negatively. Everything else was satisfactory. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Very nice and clear, affordable,great breakfast, centrally located. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families except no crib after online request We had the king room with sleeper sofa in the living room- comfy room, clean. Requested extra blankets and they were delivered within 2 minutes. Crib was requested online with reservation, but on arrival we were told they were all "reserved" (online listing says no guarantees). All other hotels we have used have the same policy of no crib guarantees, but theyve always had one for us- and for once I forgot to pack our backup. Had to go buy one. Now we have two. I'm guessing the software company that wrote their reservation code didnt think it particularly important where a child sleeps. This hotel has great reviews and lives up to them except in this area- how hard is it to include reservations for a crib when youre already doing room reservations? Unfortunate for a hotel that banks part of their business on families. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Excellent service upon arrival. There was a Manager's reception going on when I arrived and the General manager came up and greeted me while checking in and thanked me for my business and invited me to enjoy what they had to offer. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Comfort and Nice Staff Lots of hotels in the immediate vicinity to choose from, and we found this a good value selection. Rooms were clean and reasonably spacious. The staff were friendly, and the breakfast was plentiful. The hotel was fully booked, and the staff seemed to accommodate all the guest's needs. A special shout out to the breakfast crew, who kept all the items freshly stocked during peak demand. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our best motels We stayed in 6 different IHG properties over a 10 day period and this was my favorite, Did not have 1st floor but was close to elevator. Light bulb missing but a quick call resolved it. It had two TV sets which we liked. Lots of room. Staff was very attentive. I did have to remind clerk that I was a rewards member. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SEPT VISIT STAFF EXCELLENT, ROOM VERY CLEAN , ... HAVE STAYED HERE NUMEROUS TIMES AND ALL STAYS WERE VERY ENJOYABLE .............. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great cinnamon rolls! My husband and I both loved the breakfast. Both biscuits and gravy were warm and tasty. They are remodeling so had to look over decor. Staff was very accommodating. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to just relax Access to everything and in a nice quiet area of Wilmington. the staff was fantastic September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service! I wanted to take a moment to express my appreciation to the management and staff at the Holiday Inn Express Wilmington-University Center. I have been staying at this location for most of the last 4 months as my employeer has a job in the Wilmington area and I have been temporarily relocated until the completion of the project. As you can understand, it is not easy to be away from your home for long periods of time. The Staff at this location has gone out of their way to make me feel welcomed and has taken care of me as though I were a family member. It is a safe bet that I will continue to stay at this location through the completion of my job duties and will also without question be booking here on family trips in or near the Wilmington area. Thanks. Vernon. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, good parking and great service couldn't stay on the beach, this was the next best thing. also close to shopping. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daughter's 18th Birthday This is the third year that we have stayed with you on labor day weekend to celebrate my daughter's birthday & we always have the best experience! I always know what to expect & am never disappointed. The staff is very friendly & always say hello in passing. The food is consistently good (love your pancakes & my daughter always kids that she has to check to make sure I didn't pack the pancake machine to take home). I love how peaceful the location is. Thank you for a great celebration again! Hope to see you next year! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Nice lodging facility. No problems. Friendly staff. Good central location for downtown Wilmington and Wrighsville Beach. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay as usual have stayed here in the past and always enjoy this hotel.thanks for a great stay August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home We first landed at HIE in Wilmington when our daughter was looking at UNCW. IT had been a long drive but once we crossed the front door EVERYONE there made us feel at home. The entire staff was friendly, offering to help at every turn. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices and the food area clean with a large screen tv to let you relax and get the days news. After our visit we went on to see several more colleges but not one of the other hotels - even the higher priced ones!- made us feel as welcome and as at home as HIE in Wilmington. We have since stayed there on every visit. We plan to continue to stay there. EVERYONE there has treated us with respect and kindness. You can not ask for anything more from a hotel! August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by extreme dissatisfaction we were surprised to be SO unhappy with H.I.E. in wilmington. we had ants everywhere. first, on a chair i was sitting on, then i saw one in my bed ,crawling on my pillow next to me. i thought i had brought it in after i sat in the chair. i asked housekeeping to vacuum it, or change it out the chair . then i looked, and saw ants on our clean sheets. i asked for another room(thinking it was a fluke) but had ants in the second room also. we cut short our vacation in wilmington, since i felt ants everywhere. OH, and the towel rack fell off in my daughters hands, and the halls & elevators needed to be vacuumed better. can never go back there. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff I have stayed in many hotels over the last 40+ years, and I can honestly say that the staff at this hotel was some of the most sincerely friendly I have ever encountered. They were so willing to do whatever they could to make our stay as comfortable as it could be. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was delicious and the breakfast area very clean, and the location great. I will definitely stay here again. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accommodations, but terrible coffee room was comfortable, quiet, and well air conditioned, but what has happened to the coffee available from HI Express... it has declined over the years and now, i must say, it's terrible! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value and location Clean, courteous, quiet, and conveniently located to the main strip in Wilmington. Outback is walking distance away. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issue after check in After checking in - we go up the 5th floor to try to go into our room, the keys do not work. I go to front desk - get new keys - go back to the room, the keys don't work again - I called the front desk this time. They came within 5 minutes. The entire ordeal was irritating - they were very apologetic and resolved whatever the issue was. However, I was expecting some sort of a discount for the trouble and none was given. We talked to another couple who had the same problem. The elevator was slow. Not sure if I would stay at that hotel again for the price. Inconvenient when entering from Market street - where you have to go past the street and make a u-turn at the light at New Centre. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY We had our 8 year old grandson with us and he loved the pool. Staff was great. We went to the USS North Carolina Basttleship and it is in a great location to this and other vacation spots. Will definitlely like to come back and stay again. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not great Staff was not friendly on check in and at check out they could not understand why I did not have a bill left at my door, kept telling me I was staying another night Bathroom had hair in shower and on floor This is one of the worst hotels I think I've stayed in August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Overall We had a great stay at this HIG property. The beds are more than comfortable. Must stay when in the Wilmington area August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This hotel staff at all levels was incredible. Friendly, courteous and helpful. Breakfast was very nice with many choices. Visiting friends in Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach and Carolina Beach, location was ideal. Beds comfortable and room was clean. I would recommend and certainly would stay again. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Middle-Aged but Well Maintained Property This is middle-aged Holiday Inn Express that appears to have been well cared for and remodeled as necessary. I felt it adequately met all the high standards of the HIExpress chain. The bed was harder and not as comfortable as most HI Express I've stayed at. The front desk and housekeeping staff appeared to be above average with their hospitality and responsiveness as compared with other HIExpress locations. The parking lot was sufficiently large and well lit. The property was clean, well maintained, nicely landscaped, and very well lit. It is conveniently located behind a super walmart and walking distance from several large-chain sit down restaraunts. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, pleasant surroundings, courteous, helpful staff. The location is quiet but close to shopping and restaurants. The room was clean and the decor tasteful. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast selection was wonderful. July 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>