• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of North Carolina - Wilmington
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Carrabas Italian Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Outback Steakhouse
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Wilmington
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:169
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking. Plenty of space for large vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:131
  • Total number of suites:45
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:131
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Wilmington, NC Hotel Is Conveniently Located Between Wrightsville Beach & Historic Wilmington

The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Wilmington - University Center offers an ideal location in mid-town Wilmington. Our hotel is less than one mile from the campus of UNC-W. We have great amenities, such as an outdoor pool, complimentary Wi-Fi access and hot breakfast.

Corporate guests soon find out why we're one of the best hotels in Wilmington, NC for business travelers, as we offer
View More

Our Wilmington, NC Hotel Is Conveniently Located Between Wrightsville Beach & Historic Wilmington

The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Wilmington - University Center offers an ideal location in mid-town Wilmington. Our hotel is less than one mile from the campus of UNC-W. We have great amenities, such as an outdoor pool, complimentary Wi-Fi access and hot breakfast.

Corporate guests soon find out why we're one of the best hotels in Wilmington, NC for business travelers, as we offer business work stations with printing capabilities, as well as access to copy and fax services. We have more than 1,600 sq ft of flexible meeting space that will handle groups of up to 150 people. In addition, companies such as General Electric, Corning, Verizon Wireless and PPD are all close to our location.

Our hotel is a great place for leisure travelers, too! We're close to the USS North Carolina Battleship and Children's Museum of Wilmington. Families can visit the Cape Fear Museum or explore historic downtown. We're also near Mayfaire Town Center, and some of North Carolina's most beautiful beaches are just seven miles away.

While you stay with us, our staff will make sure that you enjoy every aspect of your stay. We serve a complimentary hot breakfast every morning, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and more. Reserve a room with us today, and you'll see why our guests return year after year.

View Less
Features
Our Wilmington, NC hotel is near all the best area attractions. We're only a few miles from the USS North Carolina battleship, Cape Fear River, fantastic Wilmington shopping and Wrightsville Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good food, good bar I arrived late at night to the HI in Wilmington. They had rooms available for myself and the people I was with. The staff was great, room was clean, food was great. Definitely recommend this hotel. Right in between downtown Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast experience i have stayed at this holidayinn many times and have enjoyed a good breakfast but this time it bad yhis time the manager brandon came up to my table and ask me about ordering my eggs. it was never a problem before it mademe mad embarressed me and i dont ever intend on eating another meal in the hotel restaraunt September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Good location - I did not eat here but the selection was only fair. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday. Inn Wilmington Excellent service and hospitality. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone. Conveniently located close to airport . September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud AC The AC in my room was very loud. It woke me out of a deep sleep. Seemed like whenever the compressor turned on the entire unit would rattle. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Guest My stay at this establishment was very good and made my weekend getaway an awesome experience. The room was spacious and accommodating with Refrigerator and microwave to keep items cool and warm them up as needed. Although I did not use all the amenities they were available to me and my guest. I would recommend Holiday Inn to all my friends, and it is the first place I look for when I am away from home. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great room Loved my stay in Wilmington at Market St Holiday Inn!! Room was up to my high expectations when staying at HIs. The staff was wonderful from the housekeeper to the front desk. I had just completed a trip to Nashville and stayed at four different Holiday Inns on the trip there and back! I appreciate how easy it is to make reservations even when staying in multiple cities. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Service, and a VERY NICE HOTEL!!! My family and I enjoyed our stay! We will definitely be coming back anytime we stay in Wilmington. I highly recommend you staying at this Hotel! Wonderful staff and service!!! I give it a 5 Star Rating...Thank you! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Impeccable service from the Front Desk, Hostess in Restaurant, Managers. We had originally planned a one night stay but because of the staff we extended our stay. Made us feel great while going through a tough time losing a close friend . This was not a leisure trip but it didn't give me option for other August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very clean and well kept up hotel. My only complaint would be the noise in the hall late at night. Staff was wonderful and very friendly. Would stay there again! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and outstanding service I was impressed on all levels clean comfortable bed and excellent service at the desk and in the restaurant. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Stay The staff was very friendly. The room was nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to my friends August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by People out of control Doors were slamming and kids running up and down the hall until late in the night. The staff didn't seem to care. And at the price charged, breakfast should have been included but was not. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed room great My over all experience was excellent. My room was great, the bed was comfortable over all a good stay. I did have some draw backs the noise in the hallway was excessive (college week). Someone in the room across the hall was smoking pot and the fumes permeated the area to the point it filtered into our room. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I usually don't have time in the mornings for the full service restaurant, so would prefer a free breakfast like HI Express does, so settled for McD's instead. I used the exercise equipment - it's in a room that people have to walk thru to get to the pool, so it was kind of humid. Would be better to have a separate room for exercise equipment so you can crank up the air in there. So, I worked out early in the morning before the pool opened. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, price and service. I travel all over NC and when I come to Wilmington I know that this facility will always treat me right and at a price that I can afford. If I want to go to beach, head downtown or travel north or south along the coast this location makes for a nice starting point. Also If you are tired you can stay at to hotel to eat or stop at one of the many great places nearby. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed. great service. wish I knew about having to pay for breakfast ahead of time. I thought it was included until I went down to eat, then I found out it was $9.95 additional for each person. but It was hot breakfast. also wish it had an outdoor pool instead of just an indoor pool. other than that, excellent location and excellent place to stay. you can come and go as you please with your key card any time. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay i booked this hotel for a family wedding that took place at my brothers home which was only 3 miles away.the hotel was spotless and all staff was very pleasant and very helpful.we stayed out on the little seating area every night till 2.30-3.am just chit chatting with family it was awesome.the breakfast was fantastic and the staff as well.I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in wilmington,nc August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! * I want to thank Beth for an outstanding job!! :) August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel, staff are great and the room are very clean and comfortable. Love the lounge at the end of a long day August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & bed Very helpful staff. Clean and wow - what a comfortable bed! August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value I was happy with the proximity to Wrightsville and Carolina Beach as well as to the attractions in downtown Wilmington. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I was kind of concerned after reading the mixed reviews about the hotel, but as soon as we got there we were very impressed. Brendan, at the front desk, was very helpful and kind. The room was clean and the location was close to everything. The hotel was quiet, peaceful, and comfortable. I would definitely stay again/recommend others when visiting Wilmington. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alarm clock The hotel was conveniently located, competitively priced and very clean with friendly, informative staff. However...we were on our last night of a two week trip and looking forward to rest and relaxation before the long drive home. The hotel beds were very comfortable and we were sound asleep when the bedside alarm clock went off at 8:15 in the morning! We were looking forward to sleeping in and getting a fresh start for the drive home. This obviously didn't happen and we were very upset. Being unfamiliar with the alarm clock and having been roused from deep sleep, we couldn't even figure out how to turn it off. We had to unplug it. Of course, by that time, going back to sleep was out of the question. I have always been under the impression that making sure the alarm is not set is part of the job of housekeeping when they are preparing a room for a new guest. I'm not saying we will never stay at this or any other property again, but we will make sure that we know how to work the clock to be sure the alarm is not set! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exquisite stay! Thoroughly enjoyed the double beds. The microwave and small refrigerator were a pleasant surprise. The hot breakfast was delicious and appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for treating all four of us so well. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff very helpful Rooms were clean and comfortable, front desk staff were extra friendly and helpful. Enjoyed staying there even though male bartender was superficial and jacuzzi did not have hot water. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY . CLOSE TO THE BEACH very clean and quiet place. the service was very good and friendly. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Redone and very nice The negative issues most reviewers voiced appear to be gone since the remodel. The place was very nice and like new. Unrelated to this property specifically: The IHG/Holiday Inn web based reservation system blows if you need to make a change, ...despite an 'update/change' reservation link, it took a 20+ minute phone call to an India call center to get anything done, and they still had it wrong. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good This hotel met or exceeding expectations. The hotel was sold out for 2 nights during our stay, however all was very quiet and comfortable. A/C unit was also quiet and added to a nice night sleep. Would certainly stay at this HI again. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed My family of 4 stayed 1 night at this hotel. Upon check-in I was told that I had a 2 double bed room on the 2nd floor (which matched my reservation), but upon arriving at the room I found a single king bed and a love seat. We called down to the front desk and after being told several times that they had no other rooms available we were told to wait 30 minutes, make ourselves comfortable, and the staff would see what they could do. 2 phone calls ensued over the next hour as the staff told I must not know the difference between a pull-out couch and a non-pull out couch because they were 100% certain that the entire hotel had been converted to pull out couches. When maintenance and housekeeping arrived they were shocked to find out that THEY were 100% wrong. Since the hotel was sold out that night (as were anything else in the area) I was told that the best that could be done was to put a fold-away cot in the room. Another hour and 2 more phone calls ensued while we waited for a cot to arrive. I was told that for my troubles my bill would be discounted, but upon check out the following morning the staff new nothing of a discount nor honored what the night staff said. Needless to say, I won't be staying at this Holiday Inn anytime in the future. July 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! WELCOME! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites!
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading