• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of North Carolina - Wilmington
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Outback Steakhouse
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Carrabas Italian Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Wilmington
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:169
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking. Plenty of space for large vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:131
  • Total number of suites:45
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:131
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Wilmington, NC Hotel Is Conveniently Located Between Wrightsville Beach & Historic Wilmington

The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Wilmington - University Center offers an ideal location in mid-town Wilmington. Our hotel is less than one mile from the campus of UNC-W. We have great amenities, such as an outdoor pool, complimentary Wi-Fi access and hot breakfast.

Corporate guests soon find out why we're one of the best hotels in Wilmington, NC for business travelers, as we offer
View More

Our Wilmington, NC Hotel Is Conveniently Located Between Wrightsville Beach & Historic Wilmington

The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Wilmington - University Center offers an ideal location in mid-town Wilmington. Our hotel is less than one mile from the campus of UNC-W. We have great amenities, such as an outdoor pool, complimentary Wi-Fi access and hot breakfast.

Corporate guests soon find out why we're one of the best hotels in Wilmington, NC for business travelers, as we offer business work stations with printing capabilities, as well as access to copy and fax services. We have more than 1,600 sq ft of flexible meeting space that will handle groups of up to 150 people. In addition, companies such as General Electric, Corning, Verizon Wireless and PPD are all close to our location.

Our hotel is a great place for leisure travelers, too! We're close to the USS North Carolina Battleship and Children's Museum of Wilmington. Families can visit the Cape Fear Museum or explore historic downtown. We're also near Mayfaire Town Center, and some of North Carolina's most beautiful beaches are just seven miles away.

While you stay with us, our staff will make sure that you enjoy every aspect of your stay. We serve a complimentary hot breakfast every morning, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and more. Reserve a room with us today, and you'll see why our guests return year after year.

View Less
Features
Our Wilmington, NC hotel is near all the best area attractions. We're only a few miles from the USS North Carolina battleship, Cape Fear River, fantastic Wilmington shopping and Wrightsville Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We have stayed at this property three times now. It is conveniently located to the Interstate and downtown Wilmington. The rooms are clean and fresh and do not smell of disinfectant. Bathrooms are well-stocked. Check in and Check out very quick and easy. Jacuzzi needs to be re-finished to be really inviting. However the water is good temperature. Indoor pool water could be a little warmer especially in the wintertime. Property is only 10 minutes from downtown which is a fun place to explore. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to relax or have fun Best staff in the business This is one hotel that actually makes me feel at home....clean, safe, and friendly! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great servive When first arriving staff greeted us as priorty club members. Everyone was so friendly and helpful Room was spacious and very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels. As priorty club members we recieved a delicious complimentary breakfast. Laurel at the front desk was very friendly and she always had a smile on her face. We will be in Wilmington again soon and we will be staying here. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near the Sea My wife and I enjoyed the night stay at the HI on Market Street in Wilmington, NC. The staff was very well informed and we also took the carriage ride downtown. We learned a lot about Wilmington that we did not know and I am from N C. Again, great experience. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Glad I selected this hotel over other brands. Nice Managers Reception. Clean rooms, nice beds, full service restaurant. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Smelly, old & rusty Upon entering, our room smelled damp, musty and old. The air conditioner vibrated and was noisy and it really had to work hard to cool the room down on a mild, late September evening. Water pressure at the sink was very, very low making simple things like brushing teeth and shaving long and tiresome - a lot like this property. The hair dryer had just one speed functioning. Gym equipment was very limited in type and number and what was there was rusted and dirty. The included breakfast buffet - food selection was average but the food temperature was luke warm. Service was slow. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, odor in lobby area Stayed 1 nite, room had convenient mini fridge/micro. The room was small & so was the bathroom, but clean. The staff was very pleasant, but the lobby area had a strong odor, almost chlorine like maybe from the indoor pool that was near the front of the building! Beds & pillows were very comfortable, nice touch to have "soft" & "firm" pillows both on the bed marked with decorative bands around them! October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accessable to all areas Location was good, short distance to all attractions. Staff was indifferent and did not return any calls for room issues. Overall a clean hotel and a good deal for the money. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionalism of staff I was very impressed that within minutes of being in my room the front desk attendant called me to make sure my accommodations were satisfactory. This has never happened before. Also, the staff from the restaurant and lounge were very personable and helpful and made me feel welcome. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Experience great customer service and this is a sure ringer that I will continue to come to your hotel. The Staff, very professional and over hospitable. I look forward to returning with my family. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a workcation! As a frequent traveler, I found this to be a great location! From the staff to the food and service, just Great!! Thanks September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wilmington Stay nice property and lounge area ! I stayed at the Wilmington Holiday Inn mid August and this is one of the nicest hotels I have seen to date. Good location & Proximity to many sites in the WIlmington area and very nice staff , attentive and they do a great breakfast. I will be back ! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good choice Good choice for business travel. Convenient to most locations. Clean, wasn't very crowded and I had a very nice room that appeared recently remodled. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good weekend Nice Hotel with good food. breakfast was crowded but had good service. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services Great place to stay recommend to anyone who might visit Wilmington September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was nicely furnished. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location to both beach and downtown. Staff was friendly and rooms were plenty comfortable! Recommend this location to anyone. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good food, good bar I arrived late at night to the HI in Wilmington. They had rooms available for myself and the people I was with. The staff was great, room was clean, food was great. Definitely recommend this hotel. Right in between downtown Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast experience i have stayed at this holidayinn many times and have enjoyed a good breakfast but this time it bad yhis time the manager brandon came up to my table and ask me about ordering my eggs. it was never a problem before it mademe mad embarressed me and i dont ever intend on eating another meal in the hotel restaraunt September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Good location - I did not eat here but the selection was only fair. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday. Inn Wilmington Excellent service and hospitality. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone. Conveniently located close to airport . September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud AC The AC in my room was very loud. It woke me out of a deep sleep. Seemed like whenever the compressor turned on the entire unit would rattle. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Guest My stay at this establishment was very good and made my weekend getaway an awesome experience. The room was spacious and accommodating with Refrigerator and microwave to keep items cool and warm them up as needed. Although I did not use all the amenities they were available to me and my guest. I would recommend Holiday Inn to all my friends, and it is the first place I look for when I am away from home. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great room Loved my stay in Wilmington at Market St Holiday Inn!! Room was up to my high expectations when staying at HIs. The staff was wonderful from the housekeeper to the front desk. I had just completed a trip to Nashville and stayed at four different Holiday Inns on the trip there and back! I appreciate how easy it is to make reservations even when staying in multiple cities. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Service, and a VERY NICE HOTEL!!! My family and I enjoyed our stay! We will definitely be coming back anytime we stay in Wilmington. I highly recommend you staying at this Hotel! Wonderful staff and service!!! I give it a 5 Star Rating...Thank you! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Impeccable service from the Front Desk, Hostess in Restaurant, Managers. We had originally planned a one night stay but because of the staff we extended our stay. Made us feel great while going through a tough time losing a close friend . This was not a leisure trip but it didn't give me option for other August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very clean and well kept up hotel. My only complaint would be the noise in the hall late at night. Staff was wonderful and very friendly. Would stay there again! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and outstanding service I was impressed on all levels clean comfortable bed and excellent service at the desk and in the restaurant. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Stay The staff was very friendly. The room was nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to my friends August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by People out of control Doors were slamming and kids running up and down the hall until late in the night. The staff didn't seem to care. And at the price charged, breakfast should have been included but was not. August 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! WELCOME! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites!
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading