Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very convenient to our course of travel. There is a multitude of places to eat nearby. Will stay there again on our way back home. The breakfast was great and the woman in the breakfast room was very friendly and helpful. November 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Defective door locks Upon arrival no one at front desk. Sign said be back shortly. First door keys did not work. Second set of keys did not work. Back down stairs for new keys. No one at front desk. I had to call the hotel on my cell phone to get some one to come to the front desk. Given new room. Next morning after breakfast keys would not work. We will never stay at this HI location again. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay only problem was the ceiling was very dusty and, the room need a paint job. It was clean but walls need repair. We stayed in room 138 which was next to gym that didn't bother us because we were just passing through and didn't sleep in but, I guess if I was spending the day it could of been a problem. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job Everything was clean & extremely good as usual, thank you... November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay with some minor sleep "challenges" Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The staff was quite friendly and welcoming, especially in the morning during breakfast. The selection and quality for the complimentary breakfast was very good and a highlight for our overnight stay. There is a fine selection of restaurants steps from the hotel which we happily took advantage of after a long drive. We faced a couple of challenges during the night while sleeping: the fridge, while a welcomed amenity, was noisy and we had to unplug it, the heater kept up a 'clicking' sound and the bathroom door was exceptionally squeaky, which proved to be louder in the middle of the night than our alarm clock in the morning! Interestingly, most of our group enjoyed the bed comfort while a couple of us found them too hard and uncomfortable. Other than that, we plan on staying at this Holiday Inn Express again if passing through Wilson. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop Travelling from Florida to Delaware, this stop was great! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Great Breakfast I was very impressed with the kindness of the staff. Best breakfast I have had at any hotel. Lots of choices. Would definately stay here again. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Sleep The pillows and beds seemed to be brand new and they were very comfortable. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We had not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, but had read reviews on this particular one at 5000 Hayes Place in Wilson., NC. I must say, it was well worth it. The staff was top notch. Right there all the time. Could not have had a more pleasant stay or nicer room. It was great. Easy access to I95. Breakfast was very good. Coffee was great and available at all times. We will definitely choose this hotel again if we are in the area. Look forward to trying other HIE when we travel and see if they are as good as this one. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable! Really enjoyed my stay at the HIE in Wilson. The front desk clerk was very nice, the bed was fantastic - so comfortable! Breakfast staff was very professional, the food was hot and the area was clean. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I am passing through. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room change Our first room was too close to the pool amnd had a strong ammonia smell. Acal to the front desk and the woman on duty appeared at our door within a few minutes with a change of location. Excellent customer service October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite, comfortable, good value plus upgrade Would stay again if in the area. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and inviting. Would prefer Hot Cooked Oatmeal for breakfast rather than instant. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wilson Holiday Inn Express Stay was very good, room nice. A young lady named Ameish was working the front desk and went out of her way to be helpful. Will stop there again September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Condition and Service Upon arrival the desk clerk was in the breakfast room eating. This was only staff person in the hotel and was on a dinner break. Upon entry to the room, the room smelled of being damp like a cellar. The refrigerator was not functioning, so we were then moved to a new room that also smelled the same. The air conditioning unit did not control temperature and the fan ran all night. I was not identified as a platinum member on check in but after we were walking to the room, the desk person ran us down with a bottle of water and a snack. The next morning the breakfast area was overfilled and people were standing to eat. The room was also filthy and the garbage cans were overflowing. The cinnamon rolls were even cold. It is highly unlikely that we will ever select this hotel again to stay on our way south. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Disappointing The reason we the Holiday Inn Express is our choice of hotels when we travel is that we have never been disappointed with the service and accommodations. The Wilson I-95 has kept the same standard that we expect from the chain of hotels. Highly recommend this location. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another nice stay staff friendly and helpful. room clean a little dated but thats ok. would stay again August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff From check in to check out staff were extremely courtesy and helpful. A shout to the two staff member in the breakfast area. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Yet I have been traveling across the country for the last month and I have stayed at 10 (or so) Holiday Inns. While I have not been disappointed with any of the hotels, I would have to say this particular hotel was my favorite, thus far! The beds were SO comfortable and the room was very, very nice. You could tell this was a newer hotel and I would recommend it to everyone I know traveling through NC! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to rest after a long day driving Clean, quite, great staff. Only neg. is pool is not covered for year round use. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The check-in clerk very pleasant. Good selection for breakfast. Rooms comfortable & clean only stayed one night traveling back home from vacation. Definitely would stay again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good I-95 stop Clean, nice staff, affordable, a good stop along I-95. Bathroom very small; door gets in the way. Free breakfast was great. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This Holiday Inn is clean, welcoming, comfortable and a good value. You will not be disappointed. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast - great staff Usually the breakfast offered at hotels offer powdered eggs or egg patties of some substance. Not at the Wilson-I95 location of Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast offered several choices, but my favorite was the real scrambled eggs and perfectly cooked bacon that was not greasy. The breakfast staff was very helpful and that is the reason that when we came back through Wilson on our return trip a week later, we decided to stay again at this location. The check out staff was also very helpful when we reported an air condition electrical problem and offered a discount on the room. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and convenient to I-95 We stayed here for the first time on our way to Florida. The location was easy access for traveling on I-95. The staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We plan to use this location the next time we travel. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff exceptionally helpful Was on a mission for fried oysters and had reviewed the listing of restaurants at the door. Upon asking the desk clerk she mentioned that there was a place even better, not too far from the hotel and just past the hospital. She called made sure they had oysters and I was on my way. The plate of fried oysters and shrimp dinner came out piled high and after eating through them I could not touch the fried potatoes. Great restaruant and appreciated the fact that the staff knew of an even better place, and confirmed what I was looking for was on the menue. Hotel was not new but spotless, kitchen had an almost perfect score 99.8 and all the staff were very pleasent. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy doors Loud "banging" or locking doors of nearby rooms disturbed our sleep. There must be a way to silence and control the door to close quietly. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay in a very good hotel We stayed one night during our travel down the east coast. The hotel is wonderful and we've stayed here before. Very comfortable and spacious. I rated the breakfast as Good because it appeared to be a nice selection. However, we didn't take the time to eat. We checked in at 9pm and out at 9am, so we didn't have time to observe much. However, we have stayed here in the past and that's why we made a reservation in the same hotel. The location cannot be beat! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home! This a most comfortable, warm and cozy hotel along I-95. It has become a regular stop for us during our travels north and south along I-95. Although the hotel is not new, it is well-maintained and is very clean. The staff is exceptionally warm and welcoming. The breakfast is always superb and bountiful. The cable TV even has TCM. (A rare find in hotels, it seems!) There is a Cracker Barrel adjacent, and a variety of other restaurants very close by. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean room was clean....breakfeast was hot and well placed. another thing which we did not realize until much later- the hotel atmosphere was very welcoming. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Super clean and easy to get to . When we got to our room I noticed that the TV remote was missing , I called the front desk and they brought us one right up. Our son loves the Holiday Inn Express breakfasts March 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>