Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and great breakfast. All good EXCEPT final directions. Your website states: "81 to Rte 37 South, 522. Turn left, go to 2nd traffic light, turn right onto Fox Drive, then right again onto Fox Ridge Lane." THERE IS NO STREET SIGN FOR FOX RIDGE LANE. I drove until I came to a T intersection (I think Amherst Road). I pulled over and called the Hotel to find that I drove too far and that I should backtrack to a little street to the Hotel. Your directiions MUST state: " - - - turn right onto Fox Drive and right again between the Sheetz Gas Station and the Kentucky Fried Chicken for a short distance to the Hotel." I drove from Westchester County, New York, across 78 and down 81, and NOT FINDING THE HOTEL IN THE DARK was very frustrating. I wouldn't wish this on another driver. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay After spending 5-1/2 hours on Sunday trying to get to Winchester from Chesapeake, VA, (holiday traffic) we were happy to have such a wonderful place to spend the night. Our room was lit, warm, clean and welcoming. When we walked in the door, I said, "WOW." We enjoyed the great shower and comfortable bed and had a restful night's sleep. The next morning, we had a great breakfast and finished our trip back home to Pgh. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friday night stay Staff was excellent and made everything nice and easy. Rooms clean and the free breakfast was quite the spread. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly motivated staff Staff lacked a sense of urgency and overall quality appearence. Staff seemed ambivalent and unmotivated about their jobs. Not all of the breakfast bar was set up and one of them that was setting it up had not been trained so didn't even try. Instead of news they had some off the wall show on the TV. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Service Found the hotel through Holiday Inn Express web-site. It was on our route home from a trip to Washington DC. It was a bit off of I-81 but was easy to find. The staff was very helpful in getting us checked in and answering a multitude of questions. The room was clean and comfortable. All-in-all, a good choice and a good stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & great staff My husband booked this room for two nights while participating in the annual Tough Mudder competition. We arrived about noon and was told our room would be ready within the hour. We decided to get lunch and walk around the pedestrian area of Old Winchester and our room was ready upon our return. We booked a king, non-smoking room and it was up to most of the standards HIE's have with one small exception: the deadbolt did not work. We used the the swing lock and felt reasonably safe. We did report it to the front desk. The next morning we were up at 5am and knew breakfast didn't start until 6am but, to our delight, it was set up at about 5:45. We were able to grab some fruit, yogurts, coffee, freshly baked cinnamon rolls and were out the door in 10 minutes. Upon returning that afternoon we napped and went out for a nice dinner nearby: plenty of places within 2-3 miles (KFC was & Sheets were right next door if that would work for you). The staff was always cheerful and a great help at getting around the area. We'd stay here again October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This was a nice place with easy access to the area without being too crowded in. Only draw back is lack of Minifridge/microwave. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resting place on our long trip This hotel provided a wonderful resting place. We received a wonderful rate for a suite, found the room extremely comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. It is located a distance from downtown Winchester but convenient to restaurants. The only negative I can find is that my husband found the bed too hard. Other than that, it is a great hotel. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great facility I do a tremendous amount of travel in my profession and my hotel of choice is Holiday inn Express. If there is not one in the area I'm traveling I will select another hotel from the IHG family. I have stayed at literally 100's of Holiday Inn Express facilities over the years and this is by far the best. Great staff, excellent facility, fine breakfast and a fair price. They are to be commended!!!! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This was our 2nd stay at this location. The hotel staff was very professional and extremely nice and informative. The hotel property was very clean, inside and outside. Our room was very clean and the bedding was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well. Given the hotel's location with respect to high volume traffic, it was very, very quiet. Both of our stays were excellent and we will continue to stay here again in the future and we highly recommend this location, you will not be disappointed. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience We have stayed at this location for years and have always had a great experience. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and professional. The location is perfect for our needs and local restaurants and shopping enhance our stay. The staff also makes the stay fantastic by having breakfast available for our sporting teams on the weekends when our events begin earlier than the normal start time for serving. It is VERY much appreciated by the large number of us who stay there. I have never had a complaint with the amenities before but the last time we were there (October) the choice of TV channels was not up to par and quite limited compared to the past. Please consider providing a better range of options!! Other than that, I have nothing but a great experience to share. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, comfortable bed & pillows & helpful staff We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times traveling back from the Outer Banks and Myrtle Beach and have found the service and cleanliness to be excellent. Great staff and great service. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Money Clean and as advertised. Breakfast very good. Exericse room and pool/hot tub nice and relaxing. Suite was perfect to relax and read quietly. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE Everything was top notch at this Holiday Inn Express. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express in VA!! The hotel was able to accommodate us without a reservation after a long day on the road. Front desk was able to offer dining suggestions. We will always stay here when we need to stop in Winchester! September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and peaceful Enjoyed my stay inspite of few issues. Overall mgmt is very responsive and caring. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great breakfast Stayed one night while traveling through to Lancaster, PA. Very clean room, comfy bed, nice pillows, and plenty of hot water. I did not go down to breakfast, but my husband was very pleased. He especially raved about the gravy on his biscuits and the cinnamon roll. He said the omelets looked nice, but did not try them. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room very friendly and helpful check in. nice atmosphere. I felt safe and comfortable. I really enjoyed the hot tub and pool. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable bed, warm pool, great service. The room was clean, the temperature controls worked great. It was just the two of us, but we were glad that we reserved the King Suite to provide some extra room when we enjoyed time with a couple of visitors for a few hours. The breakfast provided was wonderful, and a great value since we saved on not having to buy breakfast at a restaurant. Our AARP card was accepted lowering the price of the room. My husband has leukemia and the nice warm pool was soothing for him. I was glad that there were no hidden charges that I have been hearing about with some other motels/hotels around the country. Thanks for a great stay! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and Comfortable bed Great place stop from check in to check out. You can't go wrong here, my wife and I enjoyed it to the fullest Highly recommend it. Worth the extra dollars!! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable We found our room to be very clean and comfortable. The staff was also excellent as was the breakfast, My only complaint as to do with the extensive use of styrofoam plates and cups in providing breakfast. Styrofoam is a hazard to the environment. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option Overall what I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. I thought it was a bit nicer than the the Stephen's City location which we've also stayed at . September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay The staff was exceptional, the property was clean and neat and the breakfast was outstanding. Will definitely stay again if in the area September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I stayed a week at this hotel and enjoyed the experience very much. The staff was very friendly and efficient and were there to supply all of my needs. The hotel is very clean and the staff takes special care to ensure that it meets your satisfaction. The dining area is comfortable and the lady in charge of it, makes sure it stays so. She is very good at her job and very attentive to her residents. I would recomment this Holiday Inn to anyone who will be passing through or stopping by for an extended stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 5-day visit Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was nice and comfortable. Would gladly stay there again when I'm in the area. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Accommodating and helpful Pool was well maintained and perfect they had all the food origins and ingredients so I could see which foods I could eat; August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room & great value. Stopped on our way back from vacation and stopped for the night. The rooms were clean and spacious. We did not use the pool or spa, but the pool was larger than most indoor pools in this type of hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Winchester, VA. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway - wish it was all non-smoking This is a very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Everything else was great. Breakfast was good, but limited for gluten-free person. Bacon would have been nice. The attendant kept it stocked. Pool was refreshing. Nice spa. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom clean. Would definitely stay here again. I wish it was all non-smoking. Smoke smell was very bad by elevator. I am glad it is not pet-friendly. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & friendly staff Everyone from the cleaning staff to the front desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming. Definitely staying here again!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winchester Virginia's best hotel! from check in to check out it was an awesome experience. every one of the staff members made us feel comfortable and treated the kids very kindly.the breakfast in the morning was great and a true money saver. we recommend this hotel highly to anybody who is traveling to this area and we will definitely be staying here again.thank you to everyone! August 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>