Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stop on a long trip This hotel is close to an exit on I-81 and recently went through a remodeling. Clean, safe, convenient. Felt refreshing to unwind in the Jacuzzi. Breakfast was easy and tasty. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Property I am not very impressed with the property. This was a very avg hotel, felt like I am in a motel or something. I really want the IHG group to look into europe and asia for Holiday inn hotels and how they are managed. I am not sure why there is such a difference; the holiday inn and express are really no where in comparison with the ones in europe and aisa. I do pay the similar amount of money though. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be staying here again! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The overall appearance of the hotel and my room was clean and up-to-date. I will be staying here again! Also, did not have my motorcycle with me this trip but felt very secure with leaving it in the parking lot for the next trip. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean with comfortable beds Very friendly and professional hotel staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable an quiet Every staff member was very friendly and helpful. I would definately stay at this hotel next tome I am visiting. I had two great nights sleep. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms friendly staff We had 2 rooms and both were clean. Plenty of clean towels. Good room temperatures. Good variety for breakfast. Rooms were a little more pricey than i would have liked, but you get what you pay for. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general review of my visit This hotel is excellent for any kind of visit as far as I am concerned. I have only visited for business reasons. The front desk ladies make you feel very welcome and they were helpful with directions and information about the local area. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, clean, comfy and good breakfast The rooms were larger than other hotels. Easy access to extra plugs, clean, mini refrigerator, microwave and free internet access. The breakfast bugget was better than the usual. Hard boiled eggs, the usual warm stuff with meats, fruits, cereals and pancakes. All in all a very comfortable stay with a good location too. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff welcoming and friendly staff, courteous and helpful, nice little amenities, breakfast lay out was superb, June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Considerate, responsive staff While all the staff was considerate, efficient and helpful, a new staff member, ToShima (spelling?) was amazing. We arrived late at night, tired from an exhausting drive in bad weather and roads. Toshima was empathetic with our situation and took charge of getting us checked in, chased down a place to get us something to eat, delivered to our room and was ready at any instant for whatever other needs we might require. A great employee! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second Visit! I'm still compliment this property. I have an attention for detail. I ended back into the same room I had my previous visit. It was a pleasant surprise as I felt at home with similar surroundings. I would still recommend this property even with the following: My bathroom had hairs on the floor & bath tub. It certainly was not mine as I just arrived. A quality assurance representative may need to perform some spot checks to insure cleaning staff are held to a high standard. I also noticed the shower curtain liner was not changed since my last visit. This made my mind think of other things and what short cuts cleaning staff might be taking. In this service type, only high standards & the best should be the rule. It is a newly renovated property but if laziness & short cuts continue, then it will deteriorate quickly. Hope someone reads this and begins a spot check program. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel was beautiful and very inviting. I would highly reccommend this hotel for your future stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and front desk was very helpful. We reserved two rooms. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. Everyone slept well. Breakfast was perfect. Just enough of a selection to please everyone. The front desk employees were helpful with registration and checkout. Overall, a very pleasing overnight stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greta Place to hang your hat Friendly staff, excellent location, close to everything you need. Tucked off the main road makes it a nice quiet environment. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sound Asleep! Very glad last hotel was full & was able to reserve a room at Holiday Inn Express. I've since cancelled all my reservations for the other hotel. The hotel is in a well lit and safe area. Convenient to route 37. They newly renovated the rooms, so it was brand new and clean. It was quiet and staff were attentive. Breakfast was a welcome surprise & it was not just yogurt and fruit.My only minus would be the parking spaces as they were pretty narrow. I had a toyota prius & it was tight fit.Overall, I will definitely be coming back. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express Hotels, and we favor this particular one. No matter how small a problem (needing an extra pillow) there's never a long wait for a solution. One time the air conditioning wasn't working properly and someone came with ten minutes and fixed the problem. The only complaint I have is that there isn't any ketchup offered to go with breakfast. Other than that you don't have to wait for someone to come over and help you. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for traveling families Family of 5, recently stayed here overnight very comfortably. The 2 queen bed rooms even have space for a rollaway. Everything was clean and while I wouldn't go as far as saying spacious, it did not feel cramped. Staff was great and the breakfast buffet had adequate variety and was kept fresh and full. Did not have a chance to experience other amenities but can definitely recommend overnight stays while traveling. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice setting and great staff I was treated very well upon arrival and would like to commend Tara on her professionalism. Looking forward to going back. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent. Room was very comfortable and clean. Everything form the service desk to the room, to checkout was a very positive experience. The room was very clean and comforable. The complimentary breakfast was also very good, and offered a nice variety. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, including the housekeepers who did a wonderful job keeping the rooms clean and comfortable. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service This facility has been our "home away from home" twice a year for a number of years now. Although we have always had a great experience at this location, this visit was unusual and the service we received was exceptional under some difficult circumstances.The first assistance we received was at check in. Misti went above and beyond to help with an error I made on our reservation. Her assistance was deeply appreciated. Next, there was a problem with the TV remote in our room, and it was promptly addressed and rectified. On Friday morning during our stay, flooding in the region caused by severe weather the night before threatened to cancel our sporting event, and put some camper friends of our in peril. All throughout the morning, dozens of our fellow sporting friends gatherered in the breakfast area and were anxiously awaiting word on a possible cancellation of the remainder of your weekend and the safety of those in danger. During all the confusion, Misti and her staff did all they could to assist in any way possible. Donna in Food Service was kept very busy and managed to deftly keep things flowing smoothly. A big thank you to her for efforts. As the morning progressed, news about our event filtered in and Misti posted updates at the desk for us, which was very helpful. I can't say enough about the staff and the exceptional service we received. And finally, the recent renovations done to the property are well done and very attractive. We already have our reservations for this fall, and are looking foward to our next visit. Thank you to all the staff for your courtesy and patience. Our sporting buddies are grateful to you all. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay yet! The Holiday Inn Express in Winchester has become our new favorite weekend get away place! While this property is undergoing some renovations, absolutely do not let that dissuade you from booking & staying here. The renovations are beautiful & when it is complete, it is really going to be quite luxurious. The room we had featured a king size bed & had been recently renovated, the furnishings were very comfortable & very attractive. The coffee & fridge area were spacious & well lit. The bathroom was fantastic, large tub, lots of room & the shower was amazing. We were located on the third floor near the elevator & ice machine & we never heard either one, nor did we hear any other guests it was very quiet. The staff at this property were professional and extremely friendly, which made the stay even more enjoyable. The indoor swimming pool area was spacious and very appealing, I wish I'd brought my swimsuit! We will definitely be back to stay, it was a wonderful experience. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Retrip to 522 & 37 As in the past, we stayed on the third floor on the west side of the building. QUIET! HIE was going through renovation during our stay. Did not interfere with our stay. There are no GOOD views from this hotel. We were in room 309 which suited our needs. Room had been renovated: New paint, new wallpaper, new carpet, new furniture. Had temporary paper window coverings, but ok, once you got used to them. Loved the heat/cool control thermostat. Because of the time of year of our stay, we used both. Very nice! As in my past reviews, there is NO HEAT in the bathroom! April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by renovation underway-poor dust control Overall the experience was saytisfacytory, but the contractor renovating the rooms left plastic curtains open, for workmen's convenience, I am sure, but noise and atmospheric dust was sensed in hallway outside the held back sheeting. Bad practice. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel is a favorite of ours. Close to the interstate and restaurants. Room was recently renovated and very comfortable. The lobby is inviting and the pool was great!! April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Reduction Rebate I've stayed at this Holiday Inn at Winchester VA several times because it's at a convenient location in traveling. It's under renovation (for quite a time), and it was a bad experience. they should either reduce the price (they increased it), or temporarily close. the construction smell was in the room and the stairs were closed off to guests, not good safety measures. Photos available. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and people After hours of driving through rain, wind and ear blizzard conditions Tara and Kenya took great care of my sister and me as we were headed South. Misty, the GM, was very engaged the next morning with breakfast and the renovations of the hotel, which look great. Highly recommend the property to anyone. It's 2.5 miles from the interstate so very quiet and in a nice area. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing while traveling We have stayed here several times while traveling. Always relaxing after being on the road all day. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at front desk helpfull. Nice stay at this place. We are looking to find Holiday Inn when on the road. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by don't use the laundry If it snows 1in. The laundry service will not pick your laudry up , so if you were like me and worked all weekend and the only clean clothing I had was what I wore that day. So when I found out my laundry had not been done I had to use the laundry there, but when I get there guess what, they have no laundry detergent so here I go out in the cold with shorts on to have to go get some detergent , after working 12 hours that day . But to top it all off when I called and made the reservation they gave me a discount but did not tell that I would not get any points on ihg rewards . So for the 12 days I stayed there I did not get any points and I guess I don't get credit for the nights either on my ihg rewards club special rewards . But other than that it was a good stay. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and great location We totally enjoyed our stay. Easy access from and to I 81. February 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>