• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is not pet friendly except for service animals. Should managment find an unauthorized pet in the hotel, a cleaning fee of 150.00 will be added to the room bill. Local kennel options available by call hotel directly.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Museum of the Shenandoah Valley
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George Washington Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Stonewall Jacksons Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Limited Bus and Tractor traier parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Winchester, VA Hotel's Newly Renovated Hotel

In the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Winchester has something for everyone. The hotel's Winchester, VA location is convenient for business and a delight for leisure travelers. Let us show you why we've been awarded the highest commendation for service and value at this hotel.

In Winchester, VA, we are close to Trex Company, Valley Health, GE, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft Foods, Rubbermaid and
View More

Enjoy Winchester, VA Hotel's Newly Renovated Hotel

In the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Winchester has something for everyone. The hotel's Winchester, VA location is convenient for business and a delight for leisure travelers. Let us show you why we've been awarded the highest commendation for service and value at this hotel.

In Winchester, VA, we are close to Trex Company, Valley Health, GE, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft Foods, Rubbermaid and many other corporate destinations. The free high-speed Internet access and 24-hour Business Center make it easy to stay productive, too, so you have time to relax on your journey.

Leisure travelers find the hotel's Winchester, VA property is just two miles from historic Old Town Winchester, where you can dine at Cork St. Tavern or Village Square Restaurant, shop the boutiques for antiques and visit the galleries. Winchester is also surrounded by history; the headquarters for both George Washington and Stonewall Jackson are two miles from the hotel.

In Winchester, VA, business and leisure guests can play hard and "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Winchester. Let the award-winning staff take care of everything, so you can relax and make the most of your trip. You can start your day with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Unwind and relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or keep your routine in the updated Fitness Center. Call today!

View Less
Features
Looking for the best service in Winchester, VA? Our hotel's staff was recognized for excellence in quality and service with a Torchbearer Award. You can expect the finest in all aspects of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to return Very clean and nice place to stay. Staff very friendly. Will go out of our way to stay at this motel when we are traveling from NY to NC. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stop Stayed at this property while traveling Rt. 340 from DC to I-81. Just what you expect at a Holiday Inn. Clean and neat, friendly staff and fine rooms. Bedding was especially nice, bath area clean and well maintained. Breakfast is similar to most other places, good coffee. and satisfying but not fancy food offerings. Only negative, which is not their fault, was hard to find. Even with a GPS we had to ride around a bit to locate it. Skip the nearby casino, it has little to offer, smoking is rampant, poor choices for meals and the patrons not having fun. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location of room Unfortunately our room was next to outside door and was across from an inside stairwell exit door. Very noisy all night. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value good value reasonable price located near casino breakfast included October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new hotel Hotel room was very nice. Common areas could be improved. The atmosphere of the breakfast area needs some improvement. The workout areas are not the best I've seen. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happily satisfied with property and service you said it would be a short survey, but this is a little longer than I had anticipated. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Service Comfortable bed, pillows, spacious rooms. Temperature controlled rooms with noised controlled you couldn't hear conference room next door to the room I was in. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room along with ironing board and iron. Front desk at midnight was nice and courteous. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MGySgt6 Frank Garvey USMC Ret. I do give all the staff members a five star rating, they were very professional, helpful and friendly. The housekeeping staff also do an excellent job in keeping the rooms very clean and neat, excellent job. the breakfast bar was excellent and well maintained at all times. the servers were very friendly and polite, I give them a five star rating. The beads were very hard and need some padding or new mattresses the same with the pillows. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had a great stay at the hotel,breakfast was super! The only complaint I have is the sofa bed,not comfortable to sleep in. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Enjoyed meeting new people while having breakfast, discussing the day in front of us. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice place to stay staff was great and food was'nt to bad either. Nice to be close to the casino October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel experience I found this a great choice of hotel for Charles Town area. Everything was very good during my stay October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean and fairly comfortable. Hard mattresses, wish they would update to pillow top. Staff was pleasant and very easy to work with. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities Excellent hotel for the price! Room was kept in a very nice condition, always clean. Breakfast was great and the hours for breakfast was also excellent. Staff was courteous and professional. This was my second stay at this hotel and will continue to choose this hotel in the future. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Holiday Inn Express When traveling, staying at a Holiday Inn Express is the way to go. The service is great, You will have a pleasant breakfast (free) and your room is clean. Also, the staff is very courteous and helpful. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fifty is the new 30 Great stay. Clean and new rooms with excellent beds. Staff was great including a hotel cleaning crew that did not leave the rooms smelling like chemicals. This is a great hotel. The area is a fun place to visit and this hotel made me feel comfortable and treated with class. thanks. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restless sleep I was very disappointed in the comfort of the mattress on the bed - I felt like I may as well have been sleeping on the floor. the mattress was way too firm for my liking so I got very little rest. that in addition to how much noise was coming from the hallway made my stay not as pleasant as I expected and am accustomed to from your hotels. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomadations Becaused I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Charlestown so many times I am greeted as if they know me personally. Check in always goes with the greatest of ease and the ladies in the breakfast room always greets us with "so glad to see you and how have you been". I usually travel with two couples and the clerks try to get our rooms close to each other. Just great personal attention upon arrival. I am friends of the owners and from the same home down and as I see them I tell them how pleased we are of the hotel and staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Place to stay Convenient to casino Good place to stay convenient to casino, very good breakfast. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a nice hotel I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times over the years. It is a nice, clean hotel. In the Summer the pool is a nice break. A decent gym with the basics and the breakfast buffet has quite a few things to choose from. The hotel staff is always friendly and the check-in and out are reasonably fast when they aren't busy. I have noticed though that the last couple of times that I have stayed there that they have not offered anything nor acknowledged me as a platinum member, so either they just don't recognize the Rewards Club, or the staff has not been fully briefed. Maybe they don't participate. Whatever the reason, if that is a deal breaker, then you may want to re-consider. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ranson. Looking forward to our next visit. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE I was pleased with his Holiday Inn. It provided the usual quality service and accommodations expected from Holiday Inns. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An awesome experience A very nice place, which allows for a comfortable and relaxing stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West Virginia Visit We stayed at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town and we found the staff to be very friendly and professional. Our room was very clean and the furniture was in excellent condition. The pillows were too "soft" for our taste; however, the mattress was very comfortable. We enjoyed the daily breakfasts and the shuttle service offered at the hotel. We would strongly recommend this Holiday Inn Express Charles Town location to our family, friends and co-workers. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service THE VISIT WAS VERY NICE AND COMFORTABLE OVERALL. The smell in the room wasn't real pleasant but it was bearable. The staff was very pleasant especially the breakfast staff. Will return again next year. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfy clean and comfortable. went to the races. it's only 1/4 mile away. great visit! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Breakfast Wonderful, as always. When in Charles Town we always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice room, close to casino Good sized romm for the money, very close to casino/track, will stay there again September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by manager no comment to make at this time. My stay at Charlestown have been great and I will probably continue to stay there when visiting the area. Thank you. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times This one of the best hotel stays that I've had in a long time. The rooms were clean, nice, and larger. The hotel was quite and family oriented perfect for children. The pool was clean and the water was always had a perfect temperature. September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior North & South Skirmash Assocation Rouss Fire Hall Hotel Exterior Local City Park Abrams Delight-Winchester's Oldest Home Downtown Historic Architecture Handley Library- Think its pretty outside.. go inside Historic Downtown Local restaurants, antiques,shopping City Hall- Downtown Historic Area Jim Barnett Park- Come be a kid again Museum of the Shenandoah Valley 2 miles from hotel Handley Library-achives- come see this amazing building What a way to end the day Entrance Valley Health- 2 mi from hotel, Rate avail. Enjoy morning coffee or warm evening with friends Civil War Museum-Historic Downtown Winchester Blue Ridge Parkway- You can see forever Spring in Virginia Historic Area- Local eateries, galleries, shopping Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading