• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is not pet friendly except for service animals. Should managment find an unauthorized pet in the hotel, a cleaning fee of 150.00 will be added to the room bill. Local kennel options available by call hotel directly.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Museum of the Shenandoah Valley
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Stonewall Jacksons Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George Washington Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Limited Bus and Tractor traier parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Winchester, VA Hotel's Newly Renovated Hotel

In the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Winchester has something for everyone. The hotel's Winchester, VA location is convenient for business and a delight for leisure travelers. Let us show you why we've been awarded the highest commendation for service and value at this hotel.

In Winchester, VA, we are close to Trex Company, Valley Health, GE, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft Foods, Rubbermaid and
View More

Enjoy Winchester, VA Hotel's Newly Renovated Hotel

In the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Winchester has something for everyone. The hotel's Winchester, VA location is convenient for business and a delight for leisure travelers. Let us show you why we've been awarded the highest commendation for service and value at this hotel.

In Winchester, VA, we are close to Trex Company, Valley Health, GE, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft Foods, Rubbermaid and many other corporate destinations. The free high-speed Internet access and 24-hour Business Center make it easy to stay productive, too, so you have time to relax on your journey.

Leisure travelers find the hotel's Winchester, VA property is just two miles from historic Old Town Winchester, where you can dine at Cork St. Tavern or Village Square Restaurant, shop the boutiques for antiques and visit the galleries. Winchester is also surrounded by history; the headquarters for both George Washington and Stonewall Jackson are two miles from the hotel.

In Winchester, VA, business and leisure guests can play hard and "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Winchester. Let the award-winning staff take care of everything, so you can relax and make the most of your trip. You can start your day with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Unwind and relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or keep your routine in the updated Fitness Center. Call today!

View Less
Features
Looking for the best service in Winchester, VA? Our hotel's staff was recognized for excellence in quality and service with a Torchbearer Award. You can expect the finest in all aspects of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old As Dirt Very old facility, needs major renovation. Staff is very good, otherwise it's like stepping into 1980 again. Great decade, not so great hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service We were told there was dinner, went to the restaurant and not one person was present. The wifi wouldn't work front desk couldn't help, we were told to come back later. I spent 3 hours trying to get my phone and tablet to work. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and staff Customer service was excellent, really identified my needs and provided great personal, vip-type service. Will be back. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay! This hotel is a little older and it shows its age in a few ways. BUT, other than that, it's a great place to stay. We were there for 4 nights and had no complaints. The front desk staff are superb, very friendly with a positive, joyful attitude. They instantly made us feel welcome and at home. All of the other workers were also quite friendly; it was a good atmosphere. We had a complimentary breakfast but I personally wasn't crazy about the breakfast food...it was okay, but blah tasting. My wife felt it was passable. I should point out that we did not eat lunch or dinner at the hotel, so we cannot assess the fare available for those meals. During our stay, we did eat three times at the nearby BJ's Restaurant. The food there was incredible. I'd say that the close proximity of that restaurant is also a big plus for this hotel. The mall and many other stores and restaurants are also located all around this hotel. We had a great stay, and I highly recommend this hotel! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super convenient We stayed at the Holiday Inn because our granddaughter had her wedding reception at the Conference Center. Our decision to spend the night rather than drive back to Baltimore afterward was a good one. The facilities for both the reception and for the night's stay were excellent. Spending some time touring Frederick the following day was also convenient because of the proximity of downtown Frerderick to the Conference center. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it One of our Favorite places to stay , they have everything.in and around it . July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel There is nothing bad to say about this stay in Frederick, all was excellent. Room, staff, cleanliness, food, just all fantastic. I will make this my hotel of choice on all my trips to Frederick. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horible beds and run down The bed was horrible. The hotel is very run down. I know it's being rehabbed but they shouldn't use some of the rooms. Very dissapointed. Cancelled our second night there and went somewhere else. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Looked forward to visiting Frederick and have stayed at several Holiday Inn but this one was a great disappointment! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel not ready for lots of guests? We stayed here for a baseball tournament. The kids loved the pool, mini golf and activities. The rooms were on the small side. We had 4 people in each room and we were not given enough supplies such as towels, soap- when we asked for more, the cleaning crew said they were out. The common areas are beautiful while the guest rooms seem run down. Our AC did not work well. We kept the blinds closed to help get the room cooler but didn't help much. We ate breakfast there on a Sunday morning. By 10 they were out of a lot of food items on the buffet- they were eventually replenished half way through our meal. Any hotel staff we encountered were very nice and helpful. Just seemed like they were overwhelmed with the amount of people there for the weekend. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected My access to the building sadly happened to be a smoking post. There were 5 to 6 unkempt young men hanging out there and smoking while I was coming in and out with my belongings. I felt very uncomfortable and did not feel compelled to go back out to do the other things I had planned to do that evening. Room was overpriced for that experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to bring your family Beds were comfortable, rooms were dark to promote sleeping. Even though we were too tired to take advantage of the amenities, they have an indoor pool, jacuzzi, and weight room. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and the hotel is right next to a mall. They do not offer complimentary breakfast but you can buy breakfast coupons when you check in for $5.00. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, comfortable beds! Beds extremely comfortable with right amount of pillows! My husband has to have multiple pillows and we always end up buying pillows but not this year. Rooms and halls very clean. Staff very friendly. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good! I went here on a reward night and found it to be very poor. From the website I thought this would be a great place for fun. It was a waste of reward points. 1.) The room was very outdated. 2.) The advertised mini golf was with plastic golf balls. 3.) There was a 2 large weddings going on that night and no room to actually get around the hotel. The most positive thing was that there were good restaurants in the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average room in dated hotel The staff was pleasant and helpful but that does little to change the fact that this is an older property that could use an update. Chose this hotel via priceline and received a good deal and price/value were good match in this case. Hotel is located close to freeway and adjacent to mall (Macys, JCPenny, Sears), other shopping (Target, Sports Authority, etc) and eating options. It is a 5 minute drive to downtown Frederick. Not a bad choice if you are not planning to spend much time in the room and just need bed and free internet connection. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay and Very Courteous Staff Stayed here for 13 days with no issues...staff was very courteous and the hotel was located in an area with plenty of eating options July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amenities and value! Had a pleasant stay, with many shops nearby at the Mall. Comfortable room and amenities and also one of the hotels that still has smoking rooms available. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay I found the beds very comfortable, the breakfast is what I really love about this place. Also very close to where I go for my classes so I was able to walk sometimes! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy indoor pool The pool, since it is inside in the middle of the hotel, was very noisy until 10:00 PM when it closed. I called the front desk and was told there was nothing that could be done as long as people didn't get out of control. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Travelers I used to stay at a comparable brand name hotel when I came to Fredrick, MD for business but now I stay at the Holiday Inn. It has all amenities there so I don't have to go anywhere after work. Will continue to stay there when I have business in Fredrick, MD. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel PROS Nice Hotel, clean and updated, shopping close. CONS Made reservation 1 year in advance and requested same room as past 3 years and when I arrived told my requested room was taken. Last 3 visits always given 2 drink vouchers.....nothing this time. PLATINUM ELITE MEMBER June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service All employees at this Hotel are very friendly, helpful, and customer service is wonderful. The hotel lobby and other rooms are very attractive and comfortable. It is a very respectful establishment. I will definitely stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of an update The FSK Holiday Inn was out-dated and old. There was the smell of mildew not only in the room but throughout the hotel. The appliances in the room were old and noisey. Our room had a lose of water for one of the days of our stay. The bar (Casey's) was nice, but likewise out-dated and smelled. Room service was decent, having one good experience and one bad experience. The tv/cable options were very limited and the reception for HD channels came in and out. Lastly, the internet service provided was slow and intermittent. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good one holidome/pool design made it noisy until pool hours closed. wifi connectivity was horrible! no elevator to 2nd floor. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Stayed for two weeks while in town for training. Staff was uniformly helpful and professional. Even the maid service people were friendly and pleasant. Very easy to get out to major streets with roundabout and stop lights. Property well lit and night and felt safe. Facility is a little old, and it shows in small ways, but does not impact the quality of experience. Complaints about noise from other guests or messes in common areas were handled both discreetly and quickly. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to improve the linens Sheets on beds were in poor condition and uncomfortable June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Bed sagged in middle - everything else was great. Eveeryone was accomadating. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but no sleep Room was nice, until a party outside my room booked by the hotel went on through the night. Contacted the General Manager and he lied to me about giving my points back. A used car lot salesman. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed to sleep in so soft and comfortable the Hotel was very nice and clean and we needed to sleep after a long day for my daughters wedding. we even used the Hospitably room for the whole gang and that was wonderful too. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Enjoyed our visit; it was very pleasant. Dinner was very good but the green beans were very chewy/hard/not cooked thoroughly. The breakfast was delicious. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior North & South Skirmash Assocation Rouss Fire Hall Hotel Exterior Local City Park Abrams Delight-Winchester's Oldest Home Downtown Historic Architecture Handley Library- Think its pretty outside.. go inside Historic Downtown Local restaurants, antiques,shopping City Hall- Downtown Historic Area Jim Barnett Park- Come be a kid again Museum of the Shenandoah Valley 2 miles from hotel Handley Library-achives- come see this amazing building What a way to end the day Entrance Valley Health- 2 mi from hotel, Rate avail. Enjoy morning coffee or warm evening with friends Civil War Museum-Historic Downtown Winchester Blue Ridge Parkway- You can see forever Spring in Virginia Historic Area- Local eateries, galleries, shopping Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading