• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is not pet friendly except for service animals. Should managment find an unauthorized pet in the hotel, a cleaning fee of 150.00 will be added to the room bill. Local kennel options available by call hotel directly.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Museum of the Shenandoah Valley
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George Washington Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Stonewall Jacksons Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Limited Bus and Tractor traier parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Winchester, VA Hotel's Newly Renovated Hotel

In the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Winchester has something for everyone. The hotel's Winchester, VA location is convenient for business and a delight for leisure travelers. Let us show you why we've been awarded the highest commendation for service and value at this hotel.

In Winchester, VA, we are close to Trex Company, Valley Health, GE, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft Foods, Rubbermaid and
View More

Enjoy Winchester, VA Hotel's Newly Renovated Hotel

In the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Winchester has something for everyone. The hotel's Winchester, VA location is convenient for business and a delight for leisure travelers. Let us show you why we've been awarded the highest commendation for service and value at this hotel.

In Winchester, VA, we are close to Trex Company, Valley Health, GE, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft Foods, Rubbermaid and many other corporate destinations. The free high-speed Internet access and 24-hour Business Center make it easy to stay productive, too, so you have time to relax on your journey.

Leisure travelers find the hotel's Winchester, VA property is just two miles from historic Old Town Winchester, where you can dine at Cork St. Tavern or Village Square Restaurant, shop the boutiques for antiques and visit the galleries. Winchester is also surrounded by history; the headquarters for both George Washington and Stonewall Jackson are two miles from the hotel.

In Winchester, VA, business and leisure guests can play hard and "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Winchester. Let the award-winning staff take care of everything, so you can relax and make the most of your trip. You can start your day with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Unwind and relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or keep your routine in the updated Fitness Center. Call today!

View Less
Features
Looking for the best service in Winchester, VA? Our hotel's staff was recognized for excellence in quality and service with a Torchbearer Award. You can expect the finest in all aspects of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed; cool shower Overall my stay was ok. The facility was clean and well kept, except that my shower was barely a trickle. The water was cool as well. I was looking forward to a nice hot shower in the morning, but got a cool trickle instead. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cold shower Everything nice except shower temp. Facilites very pleasant. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the move Moving from Charles Town, WV to Colorado. The directions on line showed the hotel in Falling Waters -it was actually the Spring Hill Exit. Then were no signs for where to turn into the hotel, I ended up back on the interstate, had to turn aound and go back x2. Once there the staff was plesant, the room was very nice. Better signage is needed. And a clear quote of what you will owe on checkout, so there are no surprises. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No hot/warm water. Great breakfast. Clean room and bath. We were not told upon check in that our room did not have hot water. We had to find out for ourselves when we tried to clean up that night. I called the front desk and was told they were working on it. Still no hot water in the morning. Informed the front desk and was told the same as the previous night.. It would have been nice to know when we checked in. I know these things happen, but no one at this HI Express seemed to be expecially concerned. Breakfast was very good. Non smoking Room and bath very clean. Quiet night. This HI Express didn't offer any refund or points, but IHG Corp. offfice did by awarding points to my Club Membership. That was acceptable. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Shower Would Have Been Nice This establishment is relatively new hence the entire experience to include the staff was very good. I would recommend it to others. The only reason for giving a 3 for "able to rep" is solely because we had no had t water from September 21 thru 22. FYI.. USED THE IN ROOM COFFEE MACHINE TO WARM SUFFICIENT WATER SO THAT MY BETTER HALF COULD ENJOY A WARM SHOWER. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I recently stayed there for the weekend. The room was clean and bed was comfy. TV was great except not many channels to pick from..but that was ok because we weren't there alot. A few opportunties...when I checked in I used points for one night stay and paid for the second night. In order for this to work I had to do 2 seperate reservations...which I've done before. Upon checking in the desk clerk stated I would need to come back down the following morning; check out and check back in. When I told him I didn't think that was correct...he did something in the computer and stated it would be ok. I then paid with cash for the second night and he owed me $4 and some change. He stated he didn't have any ones and asked me to come back for the change. I said I didn't feel comfortable with that and asked for the change back in coins..which he gave me. Also, this morning, I noticed a charge from the hotel for $5.55..and I have no clue what this is from. I'm hoping its a mistake and it is corrected. Even after all of that, I would still recommend this hotel and would probably stay there in the future. :) September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. It was evident that the property is being maintained in very good condition. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms The Hotel Was Excellent. I Enjoyed sleeping in this valuable Hotel. The Breakfast Was Perfect. Beds met quality needs. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomodating staff and plenty of amenities Very nice rooms and staff was excellent, very friendly and attentive to needs. Facilities clean and well cared for. September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly nice The level of cleanliness was up to par for Holiday Inn, which is nice and clean. We stayed three days, and there were a few things not done right. They never left coffee, forgot cups and didn't make the bed one day. Not serious problems really. The last night we stayed, there were people (kids?) upstairs stomping, jumping, sounded like a herd of elephants. It was late too, around 11 (late for us old people anyway!). We did call the front desk, they said they would take care of it, but it continued for about and hour and a half. I did have an issue that I booked online and it said it was a smoking room, but smoking was banned in that county three months previously. I was disappointed, but customer service for Holiday Inn mitigated it for me satisfactorily. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Selected hotel because of loaction to I-81 and they are pet friendly. Our overnight stay passing through was a very good experience. Friendly staff, clean and relaxing room. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too many problems The shower didn't work and the printer in the business center was out of ink and I was told it had been for several days. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and clean. Nice , clean, room. Ac work wonderfully . Just needed a little bigger TV for the size of room. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay and good location My husband and I recently made our first trip to the Martinsburg area. I had made our reservations via the internet before our trip from California. We found the hotel was easy to locate and had good access to the Interstate and many choices for lunch or dinner were not far from this hotel. This Holiday Inn Express was up to the standards I've come to expect from this chain. It was clean, the staff helpful and a good breakfast selection was provided. If in the area again I would be a repeat customer. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Well run hotel with comfort and care. We received excellent assistance from hotel staff and the breakfast was wonderful. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Room was ok, property needs some updating, staff was very attentive and very friendly August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop for travel This hotel is directly off I-81 so it makes it a great stopping point if you are travelling north or south. I usually stop here every time I drive to NY from SC. Its a perfect distance being about halfway from where I live. I can always expect a clean room and very friendly staff to help me out when I arrive. There is a Dominosand a Burger King next door which make it very convenient for food,as well as a gas/convient mart. The last time I stayed I noticed a Walmart about a mile from the hotel that was recently built. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable especially after driving for long hours. The morning breakfast is about what you would expect with most places but is nice to have when you want to get a quick start in the morning. The swimming pool is in good condition always if you travel in the warmer months and makes it nice to cool off after a long drive. Overall I highly recommend this hotel and I will continue to use this as my halfway stop for my travel to NY. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very easy to get to and helpful staff. I liked the lobby and it was great place to stay on my trip. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by owner change even though an ownership change was happening at the time of our stay,we really enjoyed it,the maintance person was pleasent in explaining why cable/internet was not up to par as other hotels August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Poor guest relations!! Staff was very inattentive to our needs. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Completely disappointed Price was higher than internet posted rate, no cable, no internet, nothing in the vending machines. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Should have kept the old management We've stayed here many times and has been great until this time. Management is certainly not their for the comfort of the guests. What manager doesn't have the common sense to take money from the petty cash and go buy sugar for the guests coffee? Really that should be 101. The air conditioners condensate line was backing up on the rug in the room. Looked down the hallway and there were wet bathing suits on the floor. There is no pancake or waffle machine, coffee pot was empty. No one at the front desk recognized our member status. Looks to me you should have kept the old staff instead of getting rid of all of them. At least they never ran out of the staples. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The chains corporate booking system made an error in our accomodation. The staff at Martinsburg corrected the error before our arrival and made our stay a pleasant experience of excellent customer service. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Not recognized as member at check in, Poor Internet speed, no network TV channels. Certainly not a typical HIE hotels experience July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure what is going on with this Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at this HIE before an was always comfortable with my stay - however this last time July, 14, 2014 - I don't know what they were doing. The TV didn't work - called front desk they were going to look into it - as of the next morning it still didn't work. We were on the second floor - the second floor ice machine didn't work. On the floor above us was a group of kids - I called the front desk at 11 PM hoping to quiet them down - I was told "they" gave us trouble the other night - meanwhile their parents were on the second floor not the third floor with their kids - around midnight they finally settled down. The breakfast bar was nothing compared to the last time we stayed - no pancakes - coffee was full of grinds - juice was watered down - and even if the coffee was replaced there was no sugar. I feel bad writing such a bad review but it was crazy there this time, not sure if I would trust it enough to go back. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet We really enjoyed how quiet it was for sleeping. We do not enjoy sleeping next to the freeway or under the airport flight path, as is often the case. We like going to casinos, and learned from reading another review that Hollywood has a full casino near here. We asked the front desk about it, and they printed out full Google map directions for us. We had a great time at the casino, and plan on staying here again. Staff was super friendly. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manager outstanding Even though there was a mix up in the reservations, the manager accommodated us. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Clean comfortable rooms. Good breakfast, great value. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, could be better. I always look forward to HI Express, because no matter where I am, I know what to expect and I prefer these to regular Holiday Inns which can be wildly different in quality and value. This one was very clean and the gentleman and the front desk was courteous and quickly had me checked in. However, when we got off the elevator on the third floor, the smell of stale cigarette smoke was overwhelming. I didn't even think hotels offered smoking rooms any more, or if they do, I guess my profile always points out the non-smoking rooms. We did an about face because I am very allergic, and couldn't even walk through the length of the hallway without tearing up. The nice front desk man said that half of he third floor was smoking, but that none of the renters were smokers. That's all fine, but, had he not been able to switch me to another floor, I would have had to leave. I will have to check every future reservation to make sure I am nowhere near a smoking floor. I wish all hotels were smoke free honestly. It lingers. But no disparagement against this hotel, it's location, or anything else. I fully recommend it. First or second floor unless you don't mind smoke. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by passing thru I try to stay at IHG hotels to earn the awards. This one was good except for the staff/manager. The internet did not work, the cups in the room were not individually wrapped. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior North & South Skirmash Assocation Rouss Fire Hall Hotel Exterior Local City Park Abrams Delight-Winchester's Oldest Home Downtown Historic Architecture Handley Library- Think its pretty outside.. go inside Historic Downtown Local restaurants, antiques,shopping City Hall- Downtown Historic Area Jim Barnett Park- Come be a kid again Museum of the Shenandoah Valley 2 miles from hotel Handley Library-achives- come see this amazing building What a way to end the day Entrance Valley Health- 2 mi from hotel, Rate avail. Enjoy morning coffee or warm evening with friends Civil War Museum-Historic Downtown Winchester Blue Ridge Parkway- You can see forever Spring in Virginia Historic Area- Local eateries, galleries, shopping Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading