• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is not pet friendly except for service animals. Should managment find an unauthorized pet in the hotel, a cleaning fee of 150.00 will be added to the room bill. Local kennel options available by call hotel directly.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Museum of the Shenandoah Valley
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George Washington Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Stonewall Jacksons Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Limited Bus and Tractor traier parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Winchester, VA Hotel's Newly Renovated Hotel

In the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Winchester has something for everyone. The hotel's Winchester, VA location is convenient for business and a delight for leisure travelers. Let us show you why we've been awarded the highest commendation for service and value at this hotel.

In Winchester, VA, we are close to Trex Company, Valley Health, GE, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft Foods, Rubbermaid and
View More

Enjoy Winchester, VA Hotel's Newly Renovated Hotel

In the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Winchester has something for everyone. The hotel's Winchester, VA location is convenient for business and a delight for leisure travelers. Let us show you why we've been awarded the highest commendation for service and value at this hotel.

In Winchester, VA, we are close to Trex Company, Valley Health, GE, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft Foods, Rubbermaid and many other corporate destinations. The free high-speed Internet access and 24-hour Business Center make it easy to stay productive, too, so you have time to relax on your journey.

Leisure travelers find the hotel's Winchester, VA property is just two miles from historic Old Town Winchester, where you can dine at Cork St. Tavern or Village Square Restaurant, shop the boutiques for antiques and visit the galleries. Winchester is also surrounded by history; the headquarters for both George Washington and Stonewall Jackson are two miles from the hotel.

In Winchester, VA, business and leisure guests can play hard and "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Winchester. Let the award-winning staff take care of everything, so you can relax and make the most of your trip. You can start your day with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Unwind and relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or keep your routine in the updated Fitness Center. Call today!

View Less
Features
Looking for the best service in Winchester, VA? Our hotel's staff was recognized for excellence in quality and service with a Torchbearer Award. You can expect the finest in all aspects of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2014 Getaway Had a very easy time checking in and was given a goody bag with water and trail mix. The front desk employees were very friendly and made you feel welcome. The room was very large, had a frig, microwave, sink finished with dish liquid detergent, coffee pot. We had a two queen room with a sofa, desk, flat screen tv. bathroom was all confined into one room (I don't like it when the sink is on the outside of the bathroom) and the vanity was very large, beds comfortable and just want you would expect from Holiday Inn. We had a very good nights rest and there was a good breakfast with eggs, gravy biscuits, cereal, donuts, etc. Well worth the stay and would definitely stay here again if ever in the area. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel 5 stars! Everything was great , the lobby, room, breakfast, welcomed our dog and even had gluten free muffins in the breakfast selections. Exceeded my expectations! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight Internet directions were bad but the facility was fine. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We'll located, wonderful room. Made to feel as a valued guest. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Wouldn't stay anywhere else when in the area. Close to everything and great all the way around. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice , comfortable room Nice room, staff was helpful with nice resturant tip after long day on the road September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful pool Nice breakfast and breakfast area. Friendly and helpful staff. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay at HIE in Hagerstown Great staff and adequate room, great lunch room and breakfast selection. September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor security. unreliable staff Poor security. unreliable staff Poor security. unreliable staff Poor security. unreliable staff September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the visit The front desk had exceptional service any time we came to ask questions. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff,nice hotel exercise equipment in very sad shape needs attention Poor quality and upkeep of exercise equipment friendly staff August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Three Nights I have to say the Hotel is situated just, has plenty of juice restaurants around it for dining choices. The Hotel had friendly staff and the rooms were great. Now I know some people will complain about the pets that were there. But I for one will not, because when I am not traveling for business, I travel with my dogs. And it is hard at times to find a Hotel that will let us stay. Now one of my dogs is a service dog, so I am covered there, but the other is not, so I was very surprised to see, especially a Holiday Inn Express Hotell that excepts Pets. I say keep on. Accepting. Again a great experience. VR, A Very Pleased Guest August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Stop Over I was on vacation with my wife & 2 grandchildren .It was a stop over on the way to our final destination.Found it to be a very nice place. We here able to use the indoor pool which was great for the kids after a long drive as well as the hottub for us..The staff where great & very helpful to us . The rooms where comfortable & we all got a good nights rest. We liked it so much we stayed again on our way back home. As a Platinum Member I would recommend it Hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, close to restaurants, shopping, etc nice Holiday Inn Express. Convenient to the interstate, excellent faculty, clean and welcoming. Nice staff. Good restaurants, mainl chains, close by. highly recommended. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel - loud AC in rooms Overall a nice hotel. Staff was friendly and check-in was very efficient. Room was clean and large enough for the three of us, but the AC was so loud we couldn't sleep. Tried adjusting it several times, but nothing seemed to work. Also, the wireless Internet access was painfully slow. Ended up going across the street to the McDonald's to use theirs. Pool/hot tub are great! Fitness centre is ok, elliptical machine is horrible! Use the treadmill if no one else is on it. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Loved this beautiful hotel my only complaint and when I checked out I told the front desk. . I was awakened at 10:00 pm with hearing 2 dogs fighting , again at 5 Am barking !! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Staff was considerate and professional. We will stay here on our return. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HIE standards This HIE was a disappointment. We've stayed in many HIEs across the country, even this one previously. i don't know what has happened, but it did not feel clean and it seems to need a renovation or at least a deep cleaning, including carpeting and tile. It has an "old" feel to it. We will not stay at this particular HIE again. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Clean and well run, in a nice area with restaurants and mall nearby and good value for the price. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Quiet Room This was our first stay at this Holiday Inn Express; we were greeted immediately by one of the staff and were even given a choice of 2nd or 3rd floor; and since the hotel was very busy chose the 3rd. Our room was quiet and clean. Bathroom was very clean, fully stocked and had a wonderful shower head. Breakfast was the usual fair for most hotels, but better than most; coffee was excellent. The hotel has several chain restaurants available as well as a nice mall. The Outlet Mall is just an exit away via interstate 70. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again when in the area. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Quiet, clean rooms. Other amenities exceeded my expectations: Pool, weight room, and breakfast. Would definitely return to this hotel in my business visits. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice, but room was an issue The hotel staff was nice, and the pool/whirlpool was great. Breakfast was good and the hotel overall was clean. Unfortunately, we asked for a non-smoking room and got busy unloading a lot of luggage into it (we were moving and had a lot of stuff we didn't want to leave in the car). After moving into our room, we realized it smelled terribly of smoke. Too lazy to ask for a room change, we figured we'd put up with it for a night. The housekeeper gave us a bottle of room refresher, which temporarily masked the smell. Bottom line: if you're going to say a room is non-smoking, don't give guests a room that smells like smoke. If you stay here, the hotel is nice but don't let the staff assign you room 106 if you have any issues regarding smoking. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient We did notice a smell and that might be because your hotel is dog friendly and you have to spray. We were not told in advance that dogs had probably been in our room, on our bed and pillows and we found this very disconcerting the next day. There was a pitbull at the elevator and another dog in the breakfast area. What do you do if a dog comes in with fleas??? That is what the odor smelled like; flea spray. I think it would have been helpful if the person who took our reservation AT LEAST had put us on a no-dog floor. I am still not too sure how comfortable we would have been, but knowing ahead of time is much better. Otherwise, our stay was pleasant, breakfast was fine and we were on our way. Appreciated both a snack and water for being a club member. At some places, I have to ask for it. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our Stay! Perfect. Location: Excellent. Staff - very friendly - and extremely helpful, down to the cleaning staff. Left my laptop cord, and they called me within an hour of leaving the hotel - and shipped it to me. I was able to bring my dog - and the room was very clean, the pet fee is extremely reasonable. Bathrooms better than most HIE's I've stayed in. Was greeted with a Goody Bag for me and my guests. Room was quiet, WI-FI was fast and easy to connect - TV was easy to use - Hot Free breakfast with lots of choices. Even provide pet pick up bags outside. I traveled alone with my 2 small kids and pet, and felt very secure, and will make this my permanent stop when I traveling to visit my Mom - which this is half way. Thanks for a great stay, and great value! You guys were awesome! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel Our room had two queen beds, which came with both soft and firm pillows making our sleep very comfortable. The room was roomy and the bathroom was huge! The continental breakfast is included and had everything from yogurt to bacon to gluten-free bagels and muffins. The entire hotel was maintained very well and was extremely clean. I would definitely stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room , great pool, friendly service Enjoyed our stay in Hagerstown Holiday inn express. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The service was excellent. Made use of the indoor pool and hot tub. A major plus being located within walking distance to 2 restaurants. Would definitely stay there again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Pet Friendly. No issues at all. Friendly staff, clean room, no wait to get into room, reservation as requested. Pet friendly a big +. Lots of places to eat nearby, mostly chain with some local establishments if you look for them. Other stores nearby if you need to pick up a few things while on the road. One night stay while traveling. Met our requirements. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Hotel We stayed here with our softball team for a tournament in Hagerstown as part of a large group. Reservations were easy, check-in was quick and painless. The property itself is on the new side, so the facilities are great. Breakfast was good, although more healthy choices would be appreciated. Keep in mind, this is a pet friendly hotel. I have nothing against pets, but there was a dog on our floor (3rd) which was barking loudly at about 10PM. One of the guests from our group called the front desk to complain, and received the response - 'I don't know what room that's from, I didn't make the reservation.' An excellent teaching opportunity for the staff of what NOT to say to a guest. Although there was no problem other than that, if things like this bother you, I recommend that you request a room on the floors that they DON'T put dogs on. Obviously cats can't make that much noise. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 7-10-2014 night experience The facility was excellent and normally would have reviewed sleep quality and able to relax as excellent. However, an alarm malfunction caused it to go off with a loud shrieking sound that got us up and out of the facilty at about 2am. We were out until the fire dept. that was on hand rather quickly determined the problem and gave the all clear to go back which was about 3am.. However, it was hard to get back to sleep after that. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room The hotel was a good place to stay except for the amount of pets. The rooms seemed to smell of air freshner to cover the smell of pets and not of cleanliness. I do not enjoy eating breakfast and having dogs walk past me 5 ft away. I would have preferred to have been told ahead of time, My first room was used mainly for pets and had to switch. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior North & South Skirmash Assocation Rouss Fire Hall Hotel Exterior Local City Park Abrams Delight-Winchester's Oldest Home Downtown Historic Architecture Handley Library- Think its pretty outside.. go inside Historic Downtown Local restaurants, antiques,shopping City Hall- Downtown Historic Area Jim Barnett Park- Come be a kid again Museum of the Shenandoah Valley 2 miles from hotel Handley Library-achives- come see this amazing building What a way to end the day Entrance Valley Health- 2 mi from hotel, Rate avail. Enjoy morning coffee or warm evening with friends Civil War Museum-Historic Downtown Winchester Blue Ridge Parkway- You can see forever Spring in Virginia Historic Area- Local eateries, galleries, shopping Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading