• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is not pet friendly except for service animals. Should managment find an unauthorized pet in the hotel, a cleaning fee of 150.00 will be added to the room bill. Local kennel options available by call hotel directly.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Museum of the Shenandoah Valley
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George Washington Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Stonewall Jacksons Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Limited Bus and Tractor traier parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Winchester, VA Hotel's Newly Renovated Hotel

In the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Winchester has something for everyone. The hotel's Winchester, VA location is convenient for business and a delight for leisure travelers. Let us show you why we've been awarded the highest commendation for service and value at this hotel.

In Winchester, VA, we are close to Trex Company, Valley Health, GE, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft Foods, Rubbermaid and
View More

Enjoy Winchester, VA Hotel's Newly Renovated Hotel

In the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Winchester has something for everyone. The hotel's Winchester, VA location is convenient for business and a delight for leisure travelers. Let us show you why we've been awarded the highest commendation for service and value at this hotel.

In Winchester, VA, we are close to Trex Company, Valley Health, GE, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft Foods, Rubbermaid and many other corporate destinations. The free high-speed Internet access and 24-hour Business Center make it easy to stay productive, too, so you have time to relax on your journey.

Leisure travelers find the hotel's Winchester, VA property is just two miles from historic Old Town Winchester, where you can dine at Cork St. Tavern or Village Square Restaurant, shop the boutiques for antiques and visit the galleries. Winchester is also surrounded by history; the headquarters for both George Washington and Stonewall Jackson are two miles from the hotel.

In Winchester, VA, business and leisure guests can play hard and "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Winchester. Let the award-winning staff take care of everything, so you can relax and make the most of your trip. You can start your day with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Unwind and relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or keep your routine in the updated Fitness Center. Call today!

View Less
Features
Looking for the best service in Winchester, VA? Our hotel's staff was recognized for excellence in quality and service with a Torchbearer Award. You can expect the finest in all aspects of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I am very happy with the front desk service at the Holiday Inn. All areas really do compliment each other well. The cleaning staff, the breakfast room employees have all been fast and efficient. The pool is wonderful not cold like in may other locations. Makes you enjoy it so much more. The rooms are always clean, there is a safe feeling when you venture out and about in the evenings. Having a variety of restaurants close by is wonderful. I enjoy this place most simply because I feel safe and secure and comfortable, its clean and the staff are very social and personable. THANK YOU November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was nice, staff was very pleasant, breakfast was good. Only problem was internet access was terrible. Could only connect for a minute or two then dropped. Called front desk and reason given was to many people using the internet. Tv was good but the tv itself was sloooow coming on and changing channels you could take a nap between stations. Would stay again. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had an experience of a great night's stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable stay Overall we were very happy with our stay here. Room and bathroom were clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing we were not impressed with was how cold the pool was for being indoors. Our year and a half old didn't last long in the cold water. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I always know that at Holiday Inn Express we will have a good experience for a reasonable expense. The breakfasts are always good. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good night at Holiday Inn Express I love to stop at HIE when I travel always a good nights sleep and very comfortable beds. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly staff, clean, quiet hotel with plenty of restarants within a mile or so. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very nice. Would recommend. Very clean and tidy. Also pet friendly. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great spot We had spent 9 hours on the road and had booked this hotel in advance. We needed joining rooms and that was assured at time of booking. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. For those who want to "get off the road" there is an Outback and Buffalo Wild Wings across from the entryway. For those who want to shop it is close to an outlet mall and oodles of restaurants. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay This is a good hotel. I've stayed here a few times before. I would rank it average to above average as far as Holiday Inn Express hotels. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling with animals Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown is a pet friendly hotel. I have two large dogs that stayed with us and both were welcomed. Even though it's pet friendly, the rooms smelled fresh and the dogs weren't bothered by outside noises as the room was quiet. The breakfast had variety and was well prepared. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heavy deodorizer The room was very clean but way, way too much deodorizer was used during/after cleaning. After awhile, my eyes and nose adjusted. Although, there wasn't enough deodorizer to kill the stinkbug and ladybug on the wall by the window. My wife had me get rid of the stinkbug. Very minor issue. As stated earlier, the breakfast Team was the best ever. I've stayed in many HIE's and the breakfast area ran by the two ladies was outstanding. Never seen a breakfast set-up taken care of like the HIE Hagerstown. They should be commended. Take care. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King bed very comfortable We checked in at 2am because of travel and all went well once we got to our room. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BobF3 Great stay and a great hotel..clean, friendly and should be a Torchbearer Award Winner !!!! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People at front desk Just want to say that the folks at the front desk are terrific. They are always pleasant and very helpful!!!! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well pleased with Hagerstown stay. Hotel was very comfortable with friendly staff. Breakfast was above average in my opinion. I feel that i DID get what I paid for and would stay there again if in that area. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI Connection WIFI is the weakest link for this hotel. It needed upgrade. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a super stay at a superior hotel When we travel we are always amazed at the varied conditions of any hotel chain units. This was a very pleasant surprise! The hotel was clean and very well maintained. The room, including all common areas, were clean and well appointed. Breakfast was usual fare for a HIE and as usual more than enough. What impressed me most, however, was the staff. We interacted with at least 6 during our one night stay and all were friendly and offered help and advice freely. They seem genuinely happy to be part of the HIE team. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent facility everything was as we expected from a Holiday Inn Express. We almost always stay at Holiday Inn Express if there is one in a convenient location when we want to stop on our travels. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast service, poor fron desk I have been at this hotel 3 times and I keep coming back. I visit my grandchildren and they often stay int he hotel with me and really enjoy the pool. I find their breakfast has a good variety and the dining room staff is very pleasant and helpful. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! From the time I walked in the front door til the time I left I was made to feel special! Rode motorcycle to area for Fallen Firefighter Memorial Weekend 10/11/14. Raining on arrival. Checked in and Front Desk Rep suggested I leave bike under canopy because of the rain! A different brand hotel made me move it! Noticed I was rewards club member and offered me a treat bag. Stayed at this hotel years ago when new and a few times since. Still feels new. I always search first for Holiday Inn Express when travelling. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Headed South I was on my way south when I stayed at the Hagerstown location. It was was easy to get to and presented an excellent appearance. The staff was courteous and professional. The room was neat, clean and very nicely decorated. The beds, well, were outstanding! I would HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone traveling in this area. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Surprise We booked on-line the night before, while returning home. Having never been to Hagerstown, we relied solely on the site. Upon check-in, we were provided special IHG treats and were accommodated by being allowed to park our vehicle under the canopy. (unable to up convertible top up). The pool and spa are truly upscale and such a relaxing experience following a 9 hour day of driving. The room was spacious and king bed was wonderful. The breakfast buffet certainly provided a nice selection. The hotel is in close proximity to the mall and a short drive to the Outlet Mall. Wonderful area, staff and facility. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing After a long drive the Inn was the perfect finish to the day. The bed was comfortable, the Inn was quiet and the breakfast was great. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I travel considerably staying at a variety of chain motels, this one is definitely of the highest quality & comfort I have stayed at including other HIE motels. Keep up the good work! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by While in Hagerstown........... I would recommend this HIE Property, friendly staff and good rooms. There is also an Outback Steakhouse and a Buffalo Wild Wings within a few steps of the hotel October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Location and great service Love the location and service of the front desk staff. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service alwys stay at this hotel while traveling south to visit family, would recommend it highly, have stayed several times and plan to stay several times more! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent pet friendly We really enjoyed the hotel we were picking upa puppy. We got in late got a great nights sleep got up swam and enjoyed the jacuzzi. Then we were surprised by the breakfast which at most places has been lacking. My wife is allegic to dairy and was able to find something to eat so we didnt have to find a restaurant . The pet friendlyness helped us think about staying there in the future. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean environment and friendly staff Good hotel for travel on business. It is low noise level and pretty comfortable pillows. I would recommend it September 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior North & South Skirmash Assocation Rouss Fire Hall Hotel Exterior Local City Park Abrams Delight-Winchester's Oldest Home Downtown Historic Architecture Handley Library- Think its pretty outside.. go inside Historic Downtown Local restaurants, antiques,shopping City Hall- Downtown Historic Area Jim Barnett Park- Come be a kid again Museum of the Shenandoah Valley 2 miles from hotel Handley Library-achives- come see this amazing building What a way to end the day Entrance Valley Health- 2 mi from hotel, Rate avail. Enjoy morning coffee or warm evening with friends Civil War Museum-Historic Downtown Winchester Blue Ridge Parkway- You can see forever Spring in Virginia Historic Area- Local eateries, galleries, shopping Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading