• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is not pet friendly except for service animals. Should managment find an unauthorized pet in the hotel, a cleaning fee of 150.00 will be added to the room bill. Local kennel options available by call hotel directly.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Museum of the Shenandoah Valley
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Stonewall Jacksons Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George Washington Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Limited Bus and Tractor traier parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Winchester, VA Hotel's Newly Renovated Hotel

In the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Winchester has something for everyone. The hotel's Winchester, VA location is convenient for business and a delight for leisure travelers. Let us show you why we've been awarded the highest commendation for service and value at this hotel.

In Winchester, VA, we are close to Trex Company, Valley Health, GE, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft Foods, Rubbermaid and
View More

Enjoy Winchester, VA Hotel's Newly Renovated Hotel

In the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Winchester has something for everyone. The hotel's Winchester, VA location is convenient for business and a delight for leisure travelers. Let us show you why we've been awarded the highest commendation for service and value at this hotel.

In Winchester, VA, we are close to Trex Company, Valley Health, GE, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft Foods, Rubbermaid and many other corporate destinations. The free high-speed Internet access and 24-hour Business Center make it easy to stay productive, too, so you have time to relax on your journey.

Leisure travelers find the hotel's Winchester, VA property is just two miles from historic Old Town Winchester, where you can dine at Cork St. Tavern or Village Square Restaurant, shop the boutiques for antiques and visit the galleries. Winchester is also surrounded by history; the headquarters for both George Washington and Stonewall Jackson are two miles from the hotel.

In Winchester, VA, business and leisure guests can play hard and "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Winchester. Let the award-winning staff take care of everything, so you can relax and make the most of your trip. You can start your day with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Unwind and relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or keep your routine in the updated Fitness Center. Call today!

View Less
Features
Looking for the best service in Winchester, VA? Our hotel's staff was recognized for excellence in quality and service with a Torchbearer Award. You can expect the finest in all aspects of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good Overall a fine experience. Staff was very good a helpful with local questions. Restaurant had no sit down service at 8:15 PM - fortunately plenty of decent eating options nearby. I'm hardly a "white glove" kind of guy but cleanliness came into question when I noticed a thick dust build-up on the tovwel rack in the bathroom. Also, the tub had 2 dime sized chips out of the porcelain surface. They make repair kits for that kind of damage. Yes - I'd certainly stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The attendant at the front desk greeting me with a smile. The staff continued to offer nothing but the most courteous service. The room was well maintained and extremely clean. A pleasure to stay as always. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Ruined Due to a water leak in the room above my whirlpool tub and what I felt was unsafe for me and my wife to be in the tub I was not able to have good fun time with my wife as planned by choosing this hotel. The ruined my anniversary plans for the night. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby The staff was very friendly and always able to help with everything we needed. I have to say this Holiday Inn had the most comfortable beds I've slept in for a long time. The breakfast was a little pricey but if that bothers you there are many places to eat within a very short distance. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Able to relax and enjoy my stay. Close to stores and other retail outlets. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking rooms do not exist Unfortunately, at the Martinsburg Holiday Inn on Foxcroft Ave., there are no true non-smoking rooms available. If you have allergies like myself, stay away from this hotel. When I asked for another room, I made sure to step inside first, but every room was the same. Musky, old, smokey smell that might be fine for someone who's used to smoke, but really bad for those of us with asthma and allergies. Sorry, but I will not stay here again until some renovations take place. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good sevice the place was very clean and the service was very good,the food was very good August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Breakfast. Thought I was reserving HIE as I went online To HIE website, I don;t like Holiday Inns. Would not have booked this hotel. Take Holiday Inns off of HIE websites. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fells like home i have been traviling for 3 month end and out of hotels never really was able to relax but my past stay in Martinsburg WV fellt more like home and i was able to relax alot and would stay there again if ever in the area the staff gets a 10 in my book August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have come to expect! Not what I have come to expect as a 30 yr. Priority Club Member! Hotel was less than 10% occupied, but I was not offered an upgrade - this should have been a slam-dunk for the staff; I don't believe it even entered their minds. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, nice clean facilities and guest rooms I was greeted as a IHG club member and offered additional perks. Service was friendly and prompt. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business or leisure I stayed at this Holiday Inn as I was traveling for work. The service was great. To my surprise, the hotel's restaurant was very good. I got into town late and did not want to go out again for dinner, so I decided to eat at the hotel's restaurant and expected it to be mediocre at best. I was pleasantly surprised. I had the salmon, and it was delicious. The bartender was very polite and competent. My room was comfortable. I have a bad back and usually have issues with hotel mattresses. However, I slept very well here and didn't have back pain the next morning. I highly recommend the Martinsburg Holiday Inn. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Value The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and my room was clean. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds pillows were excellent but bed comfort was poor. Mattresses were very uncomfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant pet-friendly experience Finding decent better quality pet-friendly overnights while en-route is always a challenge. We found this an excellent choice. Would like to make particular note of the excellent front-desk staff and most notably the very polite and attentive server at breakfast. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value nice place but disapointed that breakfast wasn't provided don't care for smokers gathering at frount door August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My only complaint was the pillows. They were feather pillows and were not fluffy. I personally think hotels should phase out feather pillows because a lot of people are allergic to them unless they are in a dust-mite proof encasing, etc. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Battlefrog DC Stay Great hotel. Friendly staff. East on, easy off interstate. Shopping and food close by. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay to Rest During Long Trip Same as survey questions. Quick available hotel and accepted my small dog. Non-reimbursable pet fee reasonable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place to Stay A very comfortable hotel. Great breakfast!! The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make my stay perfect in every way. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by derrick The hotel was great, but being a gold elite member I should have received a complementary meal. Other then that I really enjoyed my stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value / great service Nice stay..... Clean and a good value. Restaurant and lounge on property. Great customer service! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service nice hotel - only problem is room A/C did not function as expected - it was July and room was never cooler than 78, I prefer to sleep in temp around 70 July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good stay I enjoyed my stay, as I always do at holiday Inn. I very seldom have any issues. the staff is always polite and friendly. That's why I'm an IHG rewards member. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Our room was ready when we arrived. Easy check in. Easy chek out. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Clean Hotel Great place to stay - very clean, free of smells, helpful staff, above average ammentities. Highly recommend July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Over all pleased with my stay. Friendly Staff, very clean. Only downside was internet was rather slow but not unbearable and no continental breakfast offered. Would highly recommend if in the Martinsburg area. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel ever! Stayed here on our way to Alabama and decided that even though it would be somewhat out of our way back from Daytona Beach, this was the place we wanted to stay again. Beds are comfy, lots of pillows, free wifi, great breakfast! Speaking of breakfast, BRANDON, our server, was AWESOME! While we were finishing breakfast, he got us coffees and bottled water to go so we could get back on the road with everything we needed! He was great! Thank you, Brandon! We have decided that the next time we head south from Massachusetts, we will route through Martinsburg to stay here again! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I fell in love with this hotel. When I'm back in town for business this is where I would stay. The staff is great and the food is wonderful. Good beer too. Best of all. My room was comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review of my stay at Holiday Inn Very pleasant and was above what I had expected. All the Front End Staff, House Keeping and Restaurant and Servers for the Banquet all were well trained and were very professional, very friendly and were very concerned about you having a pleasant stay. They lack not one thing with human relations and your needs as a guest of Holiday Inn. July 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior North & South Skirmash Assocation Rouss Fire Hall Hotel Exterior Local City Park Abrams Delight-Winchester's Oldest Home Downtown Historic Architecture Handley Library- Think its pretty outside.. go inside Historic Downtown Local restaurants, antiques,shopping City Hall- Downtown Historic Area Jim Barnett Park- Come be a kid again Museum of the Shenandoah Valley 2 miles from hotel Handley Library-achives- come see this amazing building What a way to end the day Entrance Valley Health- 2 mi from hotel, Rate avail. Enjoy morning coffee or warm evening with friends Civil War Museum-Historic Downtown Winchester Blue Ridge Parkway- You can see forever Spring in Virginia Historic Area- Local eateries, galleries, shopping Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading