• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is not pet friendly except for service animals. Should managment find an unauthorized pet in the hotel, a cleaning fee of 150.00 will be added to the room bill. Local kennel options available by call hotel directly.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Museum of the Shenandoah Valley
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George Washington Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Stonewall Jacksons Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Limited Bus and Tractor traier parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Winchester, VA Hotel's Newly Renovated Hotel

In the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Winchester has something for everyone. The hotel's Winchester, VA location is convenient for business and a delight for leisure travelers. Let us show you why we've been awarded the highest commendation for service and value at this hotel.

In Winchester, VA, we are close to Trex Company, Valley Health, GE, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft Foods, Rubbermaid and
View More

Enjoy Winchester, VA Hotel's Newly Renovated Hotel

In the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Winchester has something for everyone. The hotel's Winchester, VA location is convenient for business and a delight for leisure travelers. Let us show you why we've been awarded the highest commendation for service and value at this hotel.

In Winchester, VA, we are close to Trex Company, Valley Health, GE, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft Foods, Rubbermaid and many other corporate destinations. The free high-speed Internet access and 24-hour Business Center make it easy to stay productive, too, so you have time to relax on your journey.

Leisure travelers find the hotel's Winchester, VA property is just two miles from historic Old Town Winchester, where you can dine at Cork St. Tavern or Village Square Restaurant, shop the boutiques for antiques and visit the galleries. Winchester is also surrounded by history; the headquarters for both George Washington and Stonewall Jackson are two miles from the hotel.

In Winchester, VA, business and leisure guests can play hard and "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Winchester. Let the award-winning staff take care of everything, so you can relax and make the most of your trip. You can start your day with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Unwind and relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or keep your routine in the updated Fitness Center. Call today!

View Less
Features
Looking for the best service in Winchester, VA? Our hotel's staff was recognized for excellence in quality and service with a Torchbearer Award. You can expect the finest in all aspects of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was what I expected. Overall my stay at the hotel was very good. The pool was comfortable. And I was allowed a very late checkout. Since I was in town to spend time with family that gave me more flexibility. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Motel. Overall stay was a pleasant experience. Friendly staff, clean motel. My only complaint was the internet speed. Was slow by todays standards and lost connection on three occasions. But hey, technology is not always perfect. Would recommend this motel if in the Martinsburg, WV area. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room We were given an upgrade unfortunatley the upgraded room was on the floor with at least two dogs in rooms. It was also on the side where road noise and construction noise were loud. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and excellent food The staff answered all my questions and was extremely helpful. The dinner at the restaurant was outstanding...the crab cakes were amazing! The room was comfortable and clean. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and convenient services I think that the hotel has a great list of services for guests to take advantage of. Mainly the restaurant and the pool. My wife had forgot some items such as toothpaste and a toothbrush. When I called the desk, the staff member told me that she had complementary items if needed. She also offered to have them sent to our room. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I have a question. I thought breakfast was included with the price of the room and my husband paid for our breakfast prior to checkout. Could you please check and respond to this question. Thanks. Pat Wodka October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant / Breakfast The Hotel restaurant was inviting with a reasonably low cost Breakfast Buffet. We were greeted warmly and offered to help ourselves to the food. One eating, we realized that the grits and eggs were slightly warm and not hot enough to our liking. The taste was good but it needed heating. We were asked and given, by the wait staff, additional servings after they were reheated. Knowing the difficulty in heating but not drying out eggs or grits, we realized that the second helping would not be any better. We accepted the inevitable and moved on to fruits and toasts. All in all, it was not a terrible breakfast. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When can I go back? I have started a new job that will require a lot of travel so I decided to join a rewards program to get some benefits from all the hotel stays and restaurant visits I will be making. I am looking forward to going back to Martinsburg so that I can stay at the Holiday Inn again. The room was lovely and comfortable. The food - as far as hotel food goes - was outstanding. I made use of the fitness center. Check-out wasn't until noon. It really was a great place to stay! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location !! Great place to stay....Staff are Quite considerate and Very Accommodating. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel. This hotel is nice and worth the value. They do need to update the plugs in the bathroom. I would stay at this hotel again. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean but a poor value Service was fine as were the rooms, but this hotel is overpriced with no amenities. No breakfast, not even a bottle of water in the room. I would not stay here again. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Very Clean No complaints, everything was great. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Our son got married and we stayed at this hotel. We were impressed at the friendliness of the staff. We only had brunch in the restaurant but if that was any indication of the quality of the food and the efficiency of the staff we are sure that any meal taken there would be excellent. The room was clean and had all the amenities we needed. We would recommend a stay at this hotel if you are ever in the area. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room was comfortable and quiet. Restaurant has great food and really reasonably priced. Overall a good place to stay. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected It's been a while since I have stayed at a Holiday Inn, but I must say the Holiday Inn in Martinsburg exceeded all of my expectation. When I realized I forgot my toothbrush, I called the front desk to see if they sold any. To my surprise they ended sending up a complimentary toothbrush and tooth paste to my room. It made my night because after a long drive the last thing I wanted to do was go out and find a toothbrush. Great customer service, room and bathroom were clean, overall I had a great experience. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay at the HI frequently due to travel for work. It is consistently an excellent choice for my overnight stays. The hotel is always clean, rooms are ready for check-in early, and they always have friendly staff at the front desk. My only complaint is that I can't always get a reservation when they are booked. Highly recommended! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The first room we were given smelled like someone had been smoking in it. we called the front desk and asked for a new room. by the time we stepped off the elevator and walked to the front desk, the staff handed me a new room key before i could say anything. Fastest customer service of my life...and everything went smooth past that.... no complaints October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Brief stay, but customer service and cleanliness are excellent. We'll be back! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice place to stay. Very quite. Close to the mall and several nice places to eat. It would have been nice to have some seating outside to enjoy the nice evening and unwind after a busy day. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice. The rest of my friends had their room ready, but I had to wait till after 3 pm. There were black fingerprints on the inside of my bathroom door that were still there when I left. I stayed two nights and everything else was fine. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service Nice service. Nice variety of food. Well prepared. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Service Next time you are in Martinsburg, WV, check out this property. Clean, modern and friendly staff await you. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by most honest staff The accommodation were just fine. could use a free breakfast. however the most important item was the chambermaid. I left some very important papers and currency on the room desk. I was notified by phone by Tom that my property was discovered . It was forwarded to me the next day. thanks for the honesty. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What was served in the dinning room was not what was on menu The main entree would appear to have been refrigerated or frozen then microwaved and served. The mac/cheese would appear to have been craft boxed, refrigerated/nuked and served. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Annual stay I was surprised at the rooms lack of cleanliness this year. This is my 2nd year staying at this hotel during this time and I was not impressed. Not only was the room not cleaned with a dirty refrigerator full of someone else's leftovers, but my breakfast the following morning was horrible. To say the least, barely edible. The toast was not toasted, the eggs were not cooked to my preference, and the potatoes tasted like they had been warmed up from the previous day. I will not be staying at this hotel again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Easy access, always has been quick to check in/out. Clean and quiet. I love the fact they are per friendly, so I stay there en route on vacation trips, as well as some business trips. (No dogs on business.) September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - good location Convenient for everything (roads, airport, shopping mall, eateries etc.). Good restaurant in-house. Clean and comfortable. Great service from hotel staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good place to stay in Martinsburg. Only one in area with indoor pool. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Martinsburg We happened upon the Martinsburg Holiday Inn somewhat by accident. We needed a place to stay and it looked to be a safe bet from outside appearances. I'm glad we stayed there. The poeple were awesome. The rooms were clean and the food was good. I intend to stay there the next time we're in the area. August 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior North & South Skirmash Assocation Rouss Fire Hall Hotel Exterior Local City Park Abrams Delight-Winchester's Oldest Home Downtown Historic Architecture Handley Library- Think its pretty outside.. go inside Historic Downtown Local restaurants, antiques,shopping City Hall- Downtown Historic Area Jim Barnett Park- Come be a kid again Museum of the Shenandoah Valley 2 miles from hotel Handley Library-achives- come see this amazing building What a way to end the day Entrance Valley Health- 2 mi from hotel, Rate avail. Enjoy morning coffee or warm evening with friends Civil War Museum-Historic Downtown Winchester Blue Ridge Parkway- You can see forever Spring in Virginia Historic Area- Local eateries, galleries, shopping Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading