• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is not pet friendly except for service animals. Should managment find an unauthorized pet in the hotel, a cleaning fee of 150.00 will be added to the room bill. Local kennel options available by call hotel directly.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Museum of the Shenandoah Valley
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Stonewall Jacksons Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George Washington Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit uncovered parking with van and handicapped accessible spaces available close to doors. Limited Bus and Tractor traier parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Winchester, VA Hotel's Newly Renovated Hotel

In the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Winchester has something for everyone. The hotel's Winchester, VA location is convenient for business and a delight for leisure travelers. Let us show you why we've been awarded the highest commendation for service and value at this hotel.

In Winchester, VA, we are close to Trex Company, Valley Health, GE, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft Foods, Rubbermaid and
View More

Enjoy Winchester, VA Hotel's Newly Renovated Hotel

In the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Winchester has something for everyone. The hotel's Winchester, VA location is convenient for business and a delight for leisure travelers. Let us show you why we've been awarded the highest commendation for service and value at this hotel.

In Winchester, VA, we are close to Trex Company, Valley Health, GE, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft Foods, Rubbermaid and many other corporate destinations. The free high-speed Internet access and 24-hour Business Center make it easy to stay productive, too, so you have time to relax on your journey.

Leisure travelers find the hotel's Winchester, VA property is just two miles from historic Old Town Winchester, where you can dine at Cork St. Tavern or Village Square Restaurant, shop the boutiques for antiques and visit the galleries. Winchester is also surrounded by history; the headquarters for both George Washington and Stonewall Jackson are two miles from the hotel.

In Winchester, VA, business and leisure guests can play hard and "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Winchester. Let the award-winning staff take care of everything, so you can relax and make the most of your trip. You can start your day with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Unwind and relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or keep your routine in the updated Fitness Center. Call today!

View Less
Features
Looking for the best service in Winchester, VA? Our hotel's staff was recognized for excellence in quality and service with a Torchbearer Award. You can expect the finest in all aspects of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations/Staff /Breakfast I would recommend this facility to anyone. It is by far one of the best I have stayed in. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable From check in to check out, a very pleasant stay. Nice pool setting with great hot tub. Fantastic breakfast! Will stay again! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, relaxing room We always stay at this property whenever we travel through western Maryland. They are customer and pet friendly. The location is ideal, close to highway and dining options. The room is comfortable and the staff has always been very helpful. We also love the pool and spa. We strongly recommend this hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good service Nice large clean room that was quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful when we were looking for a place to eat. Definitely would stay there again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bed, breakfast, and a good night's sleep Overall a good experience. We picked the location because it is pet friendly and close to interstate. The property was adjacent to a large field where our dog was able to play. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants (Outback Steakhouse and Buffalo Wild Wings). Not my favorite restaurants, but super convenient when you arrive late at night. We ordered takeout from Outback. The breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express fare, but the hot food was really fresh. Normally, the food is dried out, but not the case at this location. I was disappointed with the recognition for IHG Rewards Club Members. Having been a platinum member for several years, I have become accustomed to being recognized upon check-in as well as receiving a better room than the room I booked over the internet. I was not recognized as being an IHG Rewards Club member until my wife inquired if they had my IHG number on file (that occurred after the front desk person gave me the keys). Also, the hotel was not very full, as such I thought a better room should have been given. If you are accustomed to being recognized for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, I recommend staying somewhere else. The hotel met our needs, and we were able to get a good night's sleep. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Scetchy Location but great ammenities you pull into this place and you are thinking you are going to get mugged. but that must have been just the looks because once you were inside it was wonderful. they had snacks for the kids that were healthy. As a priority club member we also got cookies at check in. The pool was a good temperature and the kids loved it. The room was large and we were able to get an extra cot in the room without any issues. The breakfast was GREAT. they had many things to choose from and is was fast and convenient. Since I was just traveling thru I saw there was a holiday inn only 20 miles up the road that was $30 cheaper and if the kids were so sick of the car by this point I think I would have gone there. Great place and dont regret the choice. Recommend !!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has high standards I can't say enough about our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown. They have done everything to make your stay comfortable. From the room to the breakfast area to the pool...everything was spotless and well appointed. We have traveled the world and I have to say the Hagerstown management and staff are very high on our list of "on their toes" teams. We would definitely visit again when in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Room But Avoid Room 104 Spotty and inconsistent wireless service. On again and off again. I stayed there for a whole week and notified three different front desk clerks but they said they could not do anything about it. They could have moved me to a room where the wireless signal was not compromised. I could get wireless in the lobby, so I had to do work out there in the early morning or evenings. Also, bathroom sink drains slowly. Great breakfast but August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop We were on the way home from a family visit in New York & this hotel's location is a perfect stop. The staff were very welcoming & even had a record of the last time we stayed in this location. The room was pleasant & very quiet. Nice to have a refrigerator & microwave. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine Holiday Inn Express Just off of 68 and 81, this Holiday Inn is easy to find and close to much of what Hagerstown has to offer. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and breakfast was good. My son loved the pool and I thought the jacuzzi was set at a comfortable (not scalding) temperture. My only complaint was the yippy dog down the hall first thing in the morning - but the hotel is pet-friendly so that is to be expected now a days. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed one night - excellent room and very big. Bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. Great location and breakfast choices were excellent. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room was nicely appointed. The staff was professional and friendly. Our room was very comfortable...loved the warm cookies upon our arrival. We were pleasantly surprised with the selection at the complimentary breakfast. We give our stay two thumbs up and our dog gives it two paws up! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Amenities for a reasonable price I was in town to participate in the Donut Alley Rally and I had a meeting in Hagerstown the next day. I knew I wanted lodging with a whirlpool and breakfast the next morning. This hotel met all my needs. It was also very close to a variety of restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, comfortable room The people were great, room comfortable and clean. Breakfast was tasty and free with hot fresh coffee. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place we stop at your location because it's halfway point on our trip. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Value Close to a good shopping mall. Relatively easy access to I-70 and I-81, once you figure out the ramp system, so getting to Frederick, MD as well as points in W. Virginia is fast. Good breakfast buffet given it's self serve: plenty of food, fresh and good quality. Didn't notice any freeway noise which is good. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for dogs and people I stayed here with my two dogs a couple of weeks ago. First, this hotel doesn't have any dog smell to it at all. My girls were very comfortable and relaxed. We had a good nights sleep after a long day of driving. Needed a park to walk them and the staff recommended City Park just a few miles away from the hotel. It was perfect. We've already reserved our room for our trip home. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suites are not suites. Coffee please! King suite we reserved is not a suite but a larger room with a king and a small sleeper sofa. Guests should never have to go in the kitchen during the middle of prepaid breakfast and have to interrupt the two hostesses and wait for them to begin to make more coffee. The Head housekeeper should require adequate toilet paper and laundry bags in rooms; we had slim and none. Property is clean and close to restaurants. Thanks for asking, And for allowing small, quiet dogs August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Enjoyable Nice hotel! Pool and hot tub are very nice and relaxing. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was very good with a nice variety! Will return on our next trip! August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice place to stay while traveling. Staff was nice and the room was good. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hurry-up Philly trip. We liked the 'going up' stay so well we were repeat visitors two nights later on the way home. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hagerstown We only stayed one night, on our way to Virginia. It was a very pleasant stay. We would like to come again, to visit sites around the area. Staff was very helpful in printing out directions to a nearby church for Saturday evening mass. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME PET FRIENDLY HOTEL! Our main reason for staying here was because this property allowed pets. We travel quite frequently from VA to MI and this is a perfect spot to stay over on the way back home. The hotel was extremely clean! It is definitely hard to find a pet friendly hotel that is also clean. We were traveling with our dog and thought it was a nice gesture that dog treats were available in the lobby. Hotel staff was excellent. There is an indoor pool which we did not use but looked nice. Lots of restaurant choices such as Outback, Buffalo Wild Wings and a Chinese place all within walking distance. We were thankful for the free breakfast, but not a lot of choices for kids but hey it was free so not going to complain. Would definitely recommend and will stay at this hotel again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stay Clean comfortable rooms with great internet connectivity makes this hotel a favorite for us. Ver near to the I 81 highway is an added attraction. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Lovely room and amenities. Great breakfast. Staff was wonderful. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, convenient to shopping and eating This is a nice location that is quiet and relaxing. The facilities are well taken care of and staff are very helpful. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best on trip! This hotel provided a most pleasant stay. We were on the road two weeks and this was absolutely the best Holiday Inn Express we have experienced. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The building inside and out was meticulous. We were planning on being there one night but because we enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service This has to be the BEST Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in, some Holiday Inn try to put on a good show, but their true colors show up once you have checked in, with their attitude of, "well your checked in, live with it" or like one where the desk clerk attitude told me, well you can try somewhere else, we don't need your business. BUT at the Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown, you could feel the pride of each staff member be it from front desk, to housekeeping, I met with the Manager, and express how well trained his employees were. Holiday Day Inn Would learn a very important lesson by sending new managers to his facility, to see how to manage and operate a 100% perfect Holiday Inn Express. My hat off to Management and the staff. God Bless July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room,staff and food were excellent Will stay is this place in the area again.. Good job well done. FJ June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday INN express We stayed at 3 Holiday Inn Express in May on our way to TN. This is the best one by far! We had stayed at this HOLIDAY Inn Express a few years ago and were impressed so made sure we could stay again on this vacation. June 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior North & South Skirmash Assocation Rouss Fire Hall Hotel Exterior Local City Park Abrams Delight-Winchester's Oldest Home Downtown Historic Architecture Handley Library- Think its pretty outside.. go inside Historic Downtown Local restaurants, antiques,shopping City Hall- Downtown Historic Area Jim Barnett Park- Come be a kid again Museum of the Shenandoah Valley 2 miles from hotel Handley Library-achives- come see this amazing building What a way to end the day Entrance Valley Health- 2 mi from hotel, Rate avail. Enjoy morning coffee or warm evening with friends Civil War Museum-Historic Downtown Winchester Blue Ridge Parkway- You can see forever Spring in Virginia Historic Area- Local eateries, galleries, shopping Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading