Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review We booked a room at the last minute on a Saturday night. My husband and I had been out for a weekend trip. The hotel was busy, it is located across the street from an airport. But the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Definitely a value for the cost. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Staff not properly trained or courteous. Budget minded management employing staff not qualified to assist guests during checkin or checkout. I was awoken in the middle of the night by another guest who was erroneously given a key to my room. The door lock was obviously not working. After discussing the situation with the front desk, I was jokingly told everything would be all right. The lack of interest by the staff member, their inability to communicate due to their poor English and their lack of professionalism are just a few of the obstacles to overcome. Property is convenient, cost is appropriate but the level of service is substandard and the quality of staff does not reflect what you would expect at a Holiday Inn Express property even in the worst neighborhoods. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction but High Hopes for Future First the bad: -Facility was under construction and there was machinery running outside my room (painting outside) until after 7pm. -Smoke alarm went off at 5 am and woke the entire hotel up. It ending up being issue with sprinkler system. Now for the good: -Nice location next to airport that is otherwise fairly quite despite airplanes. -Great staff! -Updated lobby and outside will be very nice once completed. Overall: I would recommend this property, but try not to show up when under construction. :D July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows Stayed 3 nights while visiting relatives. Only major complaint is the bathroom needs better lighting. I find this a major problem in most hotels. Hard to see while applying make-up or shaving. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early morning flight Alway clean, breakfast included is a plus Staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast They offer a decent free continental breakfast. The staff on Sunday morning was incredible. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reliable holiday inn experience, though with a couple slipups consistency is a hallmark with holiday inn express properties-spacious rooms, breakfast variety, good beds, workout facilities-all in good order. two uniques issues here: a) several guests had problems with room keys becoming de-magnetized repeatedly, even when retained in the cardholders handed out at check-in. this meant taking elevator upstairs, unable to enter room, return downstairs to get key reset, then back upstairs again. b) after the first night of our 3-night stay, the room wasn't cleaned and no one was available late in the day, when we discovered it, to rectify the situation. housekeeping staff reported to the manager that the "do not disturb" sign was on the door, so they passed the room by. however, that sign was actually in a trash bag left outside the door, so it was likely hung on the door by housekeeping staff themselves. perhaps it was a misunderstanding, as the room was left spotlessly in order the following day. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room It met our needs for a relaxing night before our flight the next day. The front clerk was not present coming or going the evening we checked in. Too busy sitting back at the desk you could see from the lobby. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Park and Fly We were flying out of Bradley for a week long vacation. Avoided the late night drive both ways by using the Park and Fly program. Easily made arrangements at the front desk even though the shuttle is not hotel owned. Prompt and efficient, will stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent visit Very nice hotel, easy access to airport. Room was clean and quiet, even though the room maids started banging on the door about 0830. that was a little annoying. They should have a list of early checkout rooms June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business area There was only one computer in this area and kids were using it to play games so its availability to the business traveler was not good. It was also in the open common area and if using for business should be in an isolated area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to hold all Subaru enthusiasts for the weekend. the parking lot was full by 9pm but that was a given due to the amount of cars there for the show. Would stay there again though. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel , No Food w/o car , Staff Not Up To Par As A Priority Club Member - I was sorely disappointed with the front desk staff. The hotel itself is older , I.E. worn carpets , lousy repairs to bathroom , shower head ready to fall out of wall. That being said the common areas were very nice and clean. The staff , with the exception of the front desk , seemed friendly. Our shuttle to the airport was before breakfast time , but the woman in charge of that area made sure we at least had some hot coffee and some muffins. She was very sweet. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleab comfortable inviting room Room was clean, comfortable and inviting. Hotel was quiet and able to relax. I would recommend this hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! I am allergic to my daughter's cats, so we always stay at Holiday Inn Express in Windsor Locks, CT when we visit her and her family. We are always greeted by Alice, a lovely hostess at the hotel and are checked in according to our requests. I cannot say enough good things about the hotel; the friendliness, cleanliness, comfort and overall experience. We have tried other hotels in the area, but at Holiday Inn, we have a refrigerator, microwave and even a couch. We feel very much at home and always enjoy our stay! Judy C from Pennsylvania. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Great service , great rooms , great breakfast. Everyone is very friendly and helpful! May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the shuttle I stay at HIE all the time . This by far was the worst . There is no communication what so ever . I waited at the airport for 30 mins for the hotel shuttle ( no one explained that the hotel shuttle wouldn't have an HIE on the side # and going back to the airport I waited another 30 mins since there was no one at the front desk to call for the shuttle . The kitchen staff told me to just wait outside . # which as I found out later doesn't work ) Kitchen staff was also very rude . I would have to give the hotel a low score . May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent place to stay After two very late flights from the West Coast, I arrived at 3:45 am. The shuttle driver (a contracted shuttle) was prompt and friendly in picking me up. I was greeted with a smile by the two front desk staff who made quick work of getting me checked in and into a room when they saw me drag my tired self in the front door. I stayed two nights, not consecutive and in different rooms, and both times staff was helpful and extremely friendly. The rooms were very nice and I got a chuckle out of the sign in the bathroom with prices of room items one could "buy" (a polite and humorous way of letting you know they were going to charge you if you lifted the alarm clock or bed sheets during your stay). I enjoyed my stay very much and will make an effort to stay at Holiday Inn Express when I can! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Great Room I always stay with this Holiday Inn when in Town. Their staff is always helpful and great to answer any questions. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for travel via the Hartford airport! Nice, friendly staff and remarkably quiet. Breakfast left a little to be desired but adequate (especially for free). Shuttle service was very nice and convenient. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good quality facilty friendly staff good breakfast Traveling with other members of extended family for a family reunion. Holiday Inn Express facility worked well. Large enough to accommodate needs but not so large that you get 'lost'. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first and only choice!! I have been traveling back and forth from Las Vegas to CT for over 2 years now. I always stay at HIE properties. The staff is excellent at each of the properties. They go out of their way to accommodate my needs ie: early check in, late check out. The Breakfast ladies are very attentive and provide a clean buffet area. I can't say enough about how much I appreciate the service all of the HEIs have provided. I have stayed at this particular HIE twice now and recommend it to anyone traveling in the Hartford area. Convenient airport shuttle adds to the already 5 star service. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest staff I always read reviews before I make reservations, but never write one. I am writing this review because it is expected to be written about cleanliness, service, beds etc. This review is not about that, although, all services were better than I expected for a 'near the airport' hotel. We recently stayed there to go to a cheer competition at 6 Flags Mass. #only a few min. away#, and with the craziness of the morning, my daughter forgot to pack her Kindle Fire. . We did not realize that it was missing until the next Tuesday. So, by chance it may make a difference, I called the hotel. They said 'We absolutely have it, and will send it to you!" ...WOW. There is good service..#and humanity# somewhere in the world! They easily could have said 'NO'..#which is what I was expecting#. But didn't! They made my daughter #9# happy, and relieved! May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport HIE Internet did not work here from when I checked in until I checked out late the next morning. Customer service was not at the level I expect from Holiday Inn. For the price I paid there are better options near the airport. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Attendant I normally reply to these reviews with Excellent across the board, however I can't in this case. I have stayed in hundreds of Holiday Inns across the country. I am a Platinum Member and maintain that every year. I understand that many Holiday Inns are privately owned and operated, however I feel they should still abide by the Highest standards that Holiday Inn is known for. I work in the television industry where our schedules change at a seconds notice. I happened to be attempting to check in early as I have had to do before many times. The Desk attendant informed me that that was not the way they do things and if I did check in early there would be an additional fee for that. Her attitude was poor and very disrespectful. She was sitting in the TV area watching some morning show when I arrived and seemed annoyed when I came in. She left to check and see if rooms were available and when she came back to check me in, her attitude changed slightly when she realized my status, but she was still very rude and not at all happy I was there. My checking in experience was the worst I have ever had to deal with at any hotel chain ! I just felt it was my duty as a Faithful Resident of the Holiday Inn chain to bring this to your attention. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by extra person I booked the hotel room for 3 people my elder parents I went to drop them off at the hotel and left for the evening for work and came next morning. my bill reflected extra person charge ?? dont know why also the room was dark not enough lighting i have stayed at holiday inn all over the country this was on scale of one to 10 a 5 thank you March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisey The room and bed comfort was great. We could not sleep because of all the yelling and screaming and door slamming going on all night long on floor 1. We had to get up at 3:00am for an early flight and went to bed at 8:00pm. Why the front desk clerk did not hush the people making all the noise is beyond me. The clerk on duty at 4:00am seemed lazy and not at all attentive to us, sitting in the lobby area watching TV and playing with her cell phone. Overall, it was the worse stay we had ever had a hotel due to the noise and we have stayed here many times. We were very disappointed and tired! March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff Nice experience. Great breakfasts. Pleasant and very helpful staff. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Website says free parking Parking is not free if your car remains on the property December 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality service No water to take shower Freezer was not freezing and when service was requested to front desk, they put the things to the freezer of the office that was NO freezing finally, i got damage on things that were supouse to be frozen Got diarrea while staying there, maybe because no water for cleaning. I complained, I got excuses from managers, I accepted them, but still bad experience. December 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>