Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love staying at Holiday express!! I have been traveling a lot this past year and anytime that I can I try to stay at HIE. We love the breakfast the rooms are always clean! Staff is helpful! The few times that I have to stay at other hotels I am always disappointed!! August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse hotel experience of my life. Check in was fast and easy. The young girl at counter was not only professional but friendly and courteous as well. She provided us with a water bottle and snacks free of charge which was nice for the start of the night. We rushed to this hotel from our last stop for the pool thinking they close at 11pm like other Holiday Inn Express but the girl said they close at 7pm. Not sure if this is true or not but we were all disappointed. After we made it to our room, my family unpacked and got comfortable, some time later, it was shower time for bed. This is where the nightmare started. Once you turned on the shower, the water quickly arose and even without tub plug, the tub was almost half way full with dirty water, hairs, and it was disgusting. Seems all that was clogging tub came back up. I called the front desk and by this time the friendly girl was gone for the night and new guy answered. He showed no concerned and sarcastically asked if we wanted to change rooms. I told him no because we had unpacked and had lots of things all over room already. He showed no concern or tried to come up with other solutions so I took the initiative and asked if it was okay to use shower in the pool area because everyone was sweaty and needed a shower before bedtime. He sounded like he wasn't too happy about this but proceeded to say okay. I went down with my wife and our nightmare just got worse. My shower experience was okay but a few minutes into my wife's shower next door, I heard her scream. I banged on wall and asked if she was okay. She said yes and continued. Then, about 30 seconds later, another scream and this kept on through her whole ordeal. I rushed my shower like never before and stood outside of her door not insisting much about what was happening as she reassured me the first time that she was okay. After she came out, I have never seen my wife this mad in my entire life. She even cursed and the guy that worked the night shift noticed and could care less. He didn't asked what was happening. On the way upstairs, she said that the light kept turning of about every 30 seconds and it was torture taking a simple 5 minute shower. She continued explaining to me that the only way she noticed after some time that the light would come back was if she stepped out from shower area. That is very weird but anyhow, she said that at one point going in and out of shower, she slipped on floor outside of shower area, and almost hurt herself on that cement floor. All this inconvenience could have led to something worse such as my wife getting seriously hurt in that shower, end up at hospital, and even lawsuits involved for this hotel's irresponsibility of having their rooms thoroughly inspected before rented them for the night. Definitely inconvenient and not a professional safe environment to have your family at. On the way upstairs in the elevator to our room, the elevator starts making weird noises and rattling. We have never experience anything like that in any elevator and we were both concerned and she was starting to panic. Thank God nothing happened. After we get to our room, the kids all start complaining because the wifi that they offer for free was suddenly disconnected from about midnight and it still was not on by the time we left in the AM. The kids all brought their wifi ipods, laptop, etc. for nothing and were not only bored all night but so disappointed that none of them wanted to go downstairs to shower especially after hearing about the light going off in the shower and the elevator noise. I don't blame them so we went upon our way in the AM with 3 sweaty, upset, and discouraged kids. At check out in the AM, no one was at front desk. We waited for about 7 minutes to return key and no one ever showed up. We told one of the maids close by and she went to look for the person and finally another girl came to counter with her mouth greasy sucking on her fingers. I guess she was having her own breakfast buffet back there instead of taking care of customers like she should. We told her about filing a complaint and she looked like she could care less and said desperately as if she couldn't wait until she gets back to her food that we had to file it online. We left to never, ever come back to this location even though it was our favorite. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My husband and I, along with our two daughters (ages 22 and 19) stayed in a double queen bed suite (2 queen beds, pullout sofa, fridge, microwave, extra sink). Very spacious and we had more than enough room. Breakfasts were delicious and varied, and the breakfast room staff very friendly, cheery and helpful. Staff in all areas of the hotel were great! Hotel is only 10 or 15 minutes from Six Flags New England. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel I have ever stayed at! I have been to a few hotels but this hotel is by far the cleanest and has the most friendly staff. You would never even know you were next to an airport because it was so quiet. Every staff member i encountered greeted me with a smile and were not rude one bit. The breakfast selection was amazing compared to other hotels i have stayed at. I know i won't be staying anywhere else besides the holiday inn when I need a hotel room! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I specifically booked this hotel because I was leaving the following afternoon for a work conference in Chicago.I asked for a late check out and was told no because the cleaning staff is only at the hotel in the early morning.I was told by a staffer that breakfast was served until 12:00 noon,I went to the dining area around 11:00 am only to be told by another staffer that breakfast ends at 10:00 am. Also, I was told there was free shuttles to the aiprort so I planned to leave my car at the hotel,only to be told they would charge me more than the going rate! Not to mention the bath tub filled up when I showered that morning so I brought it to the attention of the hotel when I checked out and she explained you need to step on the drain and twist or something?! Why don't you post a little sign indicating that?! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Pleasurable Experience I do not usually write reviews and just had to write this one. The room was spotless, contained everything you could possibly want...refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, etc...and even a sofa and coffee table. Very quiet and did not even notice the airplanes. The staff were very pleasant and helpful! Nice breakfast! Best of all, the price was excellent! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Place to stay I checked in on Tuesday Morning and I had made reservations for Tuesday. But I was billed from Monday as the check out time is 3 pm and check in time is 11. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the Room service was prompt and helpful. The dining area is spacious but I felt there were less choices of Breakfast compared to competitors. I stayed for 2 weeks and I feel relaxed and comfortable. The Guest washing service was the best but remember to get your detergent. Missed the pool. Will sure recommend to friends. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great experience yes this was one of the best hotel experience i had , i would recommend a stay at this hotel. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - really great staff Front desk was more than accommodating and always had a smile on their faces. Room was comfortable and very clean. I will return to this hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & Extremely clean - Even though this hotel is right in front of the airport, you wouldn't know it; it's very quite at all times. - Our room was extremely clean & well stocked with towels, soaps, lotions, etc. - Water pressure in shower was awesome! - Staff was friendly. - Breakfast selection pleases adults & kids. - Breakfast attendant does a great job at keeping the area very clean & well stocked. - Hotel is conveneiently located to many eateries, malls & 10-15mins to MA. - Would definitely stay here again! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Feedback One of the best Holiday Inn Express Properties I have stayed at. I am a Gold / Elite member. Very impressed with staff, rooms and accommodations. Like how close this property is to BDL. Will be staying here in the future. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed Good option for early flight and parking. Seems odd that the only staff visible in the evening and early morning is (are) one young (efficient) girl who apparently is the only one in charge after hours. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff This is a great staff. Extra recognition to Andrea who is very sweet. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Great people and comfortable experience. Highly recommended. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A regular guest I am a resident of PA and my wife and her family are from Windsor/Windsor Locks CT, Over the years we have stayed at this hotel for a funeral, birthday, christmas, new years or whatevever, every stay your staff has gone out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and fulfilled all our needs, you will see us every trip to CT in the future Thanks for your hospitatily, J.E.M Lebanon, PA March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service I had good experience and will stay at this location in the future. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy staying here many times Thanks to the Staff, always helpful, rooms are large and comfortable March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and quite. I was able to get some much needed rest before returning back home. Thanks very much to the staff for their help at check in and check out. I will recommend this hotel to all my associates that travel through this area. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly, and love that they have a shuttle to the airport, would stay again February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I spent 2 nights there while being a Vendor at an Auto Swap meet at the Big E in Springfield. The staff was great, the girl who worked the front desk went above and beyond to help and answer any questions I had. Room was clean and Hotel was very quiet. I will definately stay there when I come back. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best yet! We have stayed at a lot of hotels over the past year, and this one was the best! The room had no odor at all. My wife is very sensitive to smells and had no problems. The bathroom had all the towels and wash clothes it was supposed to. All the surfaces were dust free and the heater worked without making horrible noises. Did not have breakfast as I had an early flight. We will definitely stay here again. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! This the finest Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in, and I've stayed in a bunch of them. My room was spacious, comfortable and functional, and the lobby area was spacious and well-decorated. 5 stars! January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff To me a friendly and caring staff is as important as business support and room comfort. My expectations were met by caring staff. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms This hotel was a very good experience all around. The rooms were very quiet and clean, the breakfast had a great selection and although never offered a priority gift upon arrival the staff was pleasant. There were enough places to eat nearby. Although this hotel was a bit pricey for a holiday inn express it was a very nice stay and would return. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff, Free Parking! Stayed for the weekend at this hotel in September to go to Six Flags New England. I have stayed here before, though it is usually prior to an early morning flight. This hotel is very convenient; it is almost directly across the street from the airport, and just a few minutes drive to the airport parking garage and terminal building. This time, however, we picked this hotel because it’s just about 15min from Six Flags New England. This hotel is great; everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Parking was free (always a nice touch!) The lobby was clean and the staff was very friendly. The staff greeted us, checked us in, and offered suggestions for local restaurants. The staff also upgraded me – without my prompting – to a suite based on my Platinum Elite status! Some hotels overlook this Platinum Elite benefit, so I was pleasantly surprised. The suite was clean. New TV. The bedding and towels were clean. We were on the top floor so very quiet. The WIFI worked without a problem and it was actually fast! We didn’t eat breakfast at the hotel. Overall this was a great stay! We didn’t plan on spending a lot of time at the hotel, just wanted a place to sleep and shower in between days at the theme park. That said, couldn’t have asked for more. I got my complimentary upgrade, the rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly, and there was free parking! Perfect for a Holiday Inn Express located near an airport. I will most certainly stay here again when I need a room before a morning flight. One thing to note, there are not a lot of food choices in the local area but there are many within about a 10min drive. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Staff is responsive to needs, and even though the hotel is across the street from the airport, it was VERY quiet inside the hotel. Convenient to many destinations. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access and affordable The bed and room overall was very nice and met my needs. The room did have an odor that was a bit annoying but after I was there for a few hours it seemed to go away. October 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Access was plain Awful I travel over 60 nights a year for business purposes and internet access is essential when I'm on the road. The internet access at this hotel was inaccessible or insanely slow for 2 out of the 4 nights I stayed. The hotel staff, while pleasant, basically told me there was nothing they could do and couldn't understand why it was so slow or why I was unable to connect when the occupancy rate was only 40%. Further, when they forwarded me to the service provider I was told all they could do was reboot and 'hope for the best.' This is unacceptable. In addition, the breakfast selection was very greasy and there were not enough healthy choices (low cal/low fat yogurt, apples, etc). October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Room & Friendly Service My experience was pleasurable; the friendly staff was more than accomodating. I would have no reservations in staying here again. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay near Airport My family needed a place to stay one night before flying out of Hartford the next day, and I'm glad we chose this hotel. This is an attractive property, and our room was well furnished, spacious, comfy and quiet.. When we arrived late that afternoon, it was raining and chilly (typical of April), and the desk agent made us a fresh pot of coffee immediately after we checked in. Such a nice touch! The beds were very comfortable, and we all slept well. Breakfast selections the next morning were nothing special but certainly adequate. The hotel is a stone's throw from the terminal, and our car rental site was almost next door, making our car drop-off and trip to the airport a breeze. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4