Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Friendly Staff as amazing very helpful and kind! Rooms were good and hotel was very quiet for being right next tot he airport. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Would stay there again. Staff were friendly. The lady over the breakfast area was great! She made you feel so welcome at the hotel. Wish I could remember her name, but do remember that she was originally from Equador. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for our visit We booked this hotel as it appeared to be very close to the New England Air Museum on the other side of the airport, it certainly was as we found out when we arrived. We found the breakfast selection available to be very good with the food being replaced on a regular basis, also my wife tells me that the hair dryer in the room was the best one she has come across in a HIE. Up and down the road between the airport and the hotel there were plenty of the normal chain restaurants you find in the US. The only word of caution is that if you want a quite stay then perhaps you should go elsewhere, the hotel is right outside the airport fence and fronts a busy road, there seems to be a helicopter company operating across the road from the hotel and early each morning a helicopter would fly in and ground run for some time. This is not a problem for us as we live next to a road and on the approach to a military airfield so no problem at all. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Depends on staff This HI Express is fairly notice hotel. However, I was a not impressed by my check inn and almost left. What information we were given was brief and mechanically given. Same clerk was on duty on our second night and was too busy talking to her girlfriend to acknowledge us. The clerk also assigned me a room(302:, which was the furthest from the elevator than any other in the inn I am obviously disabled and have to walk with a cane. The remainder of the staff were just GREAT! The morning clerk((Natasihia, I think), was superb, she went above and beyond expectations. The breakfast ladies were very pleasant. Food was good.and at propert temperature. The maid servicing our room was also excellent. Overall this was a good two night stay. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, but weird room shaking Overall this holiday inn express was pretty good. The two weird things was the elevator making noise and the room shaking. The elevator would make this awful scratching and scraping noise between the 2nd and 3rd floors every time. I was just waiting for the time I got stuck going up. Additionally my room, which was at the end of the 3rd floor would basically shake. Not sure if from any one person walking down the hall or doors closing nearby but it felt much more severe than that and also happened around 2:30 AM. Needless to say it was difficult to sleep. This was probably just a particularly weird experience with my room though. Otherwise the place was great. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and well-priced Pros: Checkin was easy, staff was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable. Cons: Aircon cycles on/off all night and highway traffic is way too noisy to leave the window open while sleeping. Breakfast is terrible, coffee pretty much undrinkable. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - very close to airport If you are looking for a hotel to stay the night before a flight - this Holiday Inn Express is great. It is literally 5 minutes from the airport - and you are going against traffic so it's extremely easy to get there. They also offered shuttle service, which I declined since I had a rental car. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love staying at Holiday express!! I have been traveling a lot this past year and anytime that I can I try to stay at HIE. We love the breakfast the rooms are always clean! Staff is helpful! The few times that I have to stay at other hotels I am always disappointed!! August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse hotel experience of my life. Check in was fast and easy. The young girl at counter was not only professional but friendly and courteous as well. She provided us with a water bottle and snacks free of charge which was nice for the start of the night. We rushed to this hotel from our last stop for the pool thinking they close at 11pm like other Holiday Inn Express but the girl said they close at 7pm. Not sure if this is true or not but we were all disappointed. After we made it to our room, my family unpacked and got comfortable, some time later, it was shower time for bed. This is where the nightmare started. Once you turned on the shower, the water quickly arose and even without tub plug, the tub was almost half way full with dirty water, hairs, and it was disgusting. Seems all that was clogging tub came back up. I called the front desk and by this time the friendly girl was gone for the night and new guy answered. He showed no concerned and sarcastically asked if we wanted to change rooms. I told him no because we had unpacked and had lots of things all over room already. He showed no concern or tried to come up with other solutions so I took the initiative and asked if it was okay to use shower in the pool area because everyone was sweaty and needed a shower before bedtime. He sounded like he wasn't too happy about this but proceeded to say okay. I went down with my wife and our nightmare just got worse. My shower experience was okay but a few minutes into my wife's shower next door, I heard her scream. I banged on wall and asked if she was okay. She said yes and continued. Then, about 30 seconds later, another scream and this kept on through her whole ordeal. I rushed my shower like never before and stood outside of her door not insisting much about what was happening as she reassured me the first time that she was okay. After she came out, I have never seen my wife this mad in my entire life. She even cursed and the guy that worked the night shift noticed and could care less. He didn't asked what was happening. On the way upstairs, she said that the light kept turning of about every 30 seconds and it was torture taking a simple 5 minute shower. She continued explaining to me that the only way she noticed after some time that the light would come back was if she stepped out from shower area. That is very weird but anyhow, she said that at one point going in and out of shower, she slipped on floor outside of shower area, and almost hurt herself on that cement floor. All this inconvenience could have led to something worse such as my wife getting seriously hurt in that shower, end up at hospital, and even lawsuits involved for this hotel's irresponsibility of having their rooms thoroughly inspected before rented them for the night. Definitely inconvenient and not a professional safe environment to have your family at. On the way upstairs in the elevator to our room, the elevator starts making weird noises and rattling. We have never experience anything like that in any elevator and we were both concerned and she was starting to panic. Thank God nothing happened. After we get to our room, the kids all start complaining because the wifi that they offer for free was suddenly disconnected from about midnight and it still was not on by the time we left in the AM. The kids all brought their wifi ipods, laptop, etc. for nothing and were not only bored all night but so disappointed that none of them wanted to go downstairs to shower especially after hearing about the light going off in the shower and the elevator noise. I don't blame them so we went upon our way in the AM with 3 sweaty, upset, and discouraged kids. At check out in the AM, no one was at front desk. We waited for about 7 minutes to return key and no one ever showed up. We told one of the maids close by and she went to look for the person and finally another girl came to counter with her mouth greasy sucking on her fingers. I guess she was having her own breakfast buffet back there instead of taking care of customers like she should. We told her about filing a complaint and she looked like she could care less and said desperately as if she couldn't wait until she gets back to her food that we had to file it online. We left to never, ever come back to this location even though it was our favorite. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My husband and I, along with our two daughters (ages 22 and 19) stayed in a double queen bed suite (2 queen beds, pullout sofa, fridge, microwave, extra sink). Very spacious and we had more than enough room. Breakfasts were delicious and varied, and the breakfast room staff very friendly, cheery and helpful. Staff in all areas of the hotel were great! Hotel is only 10 or 15 minutes from Six Flags New England. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel I have ever stayed at! I have been to a few hotels but this hotel is by far the cleanest and has the most friendly staff. You would never even know you were next to an airport because it was so quiet. Every staff member i encountered greeted me with a smile and were not rude one bit. The breakfast selection was amazing compared to other hotels i have stayed at. I know i won't be staying anywhere else besides the holiday inn when I need a hotel room! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I specifically booked this hotel because I was leaving the following afternoon for a work conference in Chicago.I asked for a late check out and was told no because the cleaning staff is only at the hotel in the early morning.I was told by a staffer that breakfast was served until 12:00 noon,I went to the dining area around 11:00 am only to be told by another staffer that breakfast ends at 10:00 am. Also, I was told there was free shuttles to the aiprort so I planned to leave my car at the hotel,only to be told they would charge me more than the going rate! Not to mention the bath tub filled up when I showered that morning so I brought it to the attention of the hotel when I checked out and she explained you need to step on the drain and twist or something?! Why don't you post a little sign indicating that?! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Pleasurable Experience I do not usually write reviews and just had to write this one. The room was spotless, contained everything you could possibly want...refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, etc...and even a sofa and coffee table. Very quiet and did not even notice the airplanes. The staff were very pleasant and helpful! Nice breakfast! Best of all, the price was excellent! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Place to stay I checked in on Tuesday Morning and I had made reservations for Tuesday. But I was billed from Monday as the check out time is 3 pm and check in time is 11. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the Room service was prompt and helpful. The dining area is spacious but I felt there were less choices of Breakfast compared to competitors. I stayed for 2 weeks and I feel relaxed and comfortable. The Guest washing service was the best but remember to get your detergent. Missed the pool. Will sure recommend to friends. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great experience yes this was one of the best hotel experience i had , i would recommend a stay at this hotel. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - really great staff Front desk was more than accommodating and always had a smile on their faces. Room was comfortable and very clean. I will return to this hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & Extremely clean - Even though this hotel is right in front of the airport, you wouldn't know it; it's very quite at all times. - Our room was extremely clean & well stocked with towels, soaps, lotions, etc. - Water pressure in shower was awesome! - Staff was friendly. - Breakfast selection pleases adults & kids. - Breakfast attendant does a great job at keeping the area very clean & well stocked. - Hotel is conveneiently located to many eateries, malls & 10-15mins to MA. - Would definitely stay here again! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Feedback One of the best Holiday Inn Express Properties I have stayed at. I am a Gold / Elite member. Very impressed with staff, rooms and accommodations. Like how close this property is to BDL. Will be staying here in the future. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed Good option for early flight and parking. Seems odd that the only staff visible in the evening and early morning is (are) one young (efficient) girl who apparently is the only one in charge after hours. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff This is a great staff. Extra recognition to Andrea who is very sweet. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Great people and comfortable experience. Highly recommended. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A regular guest I am a resident of PA and my wife and her family are from Windsor/Windsor Locks CT, Over the years we have stayed at this hotel for a funeral, birthday, christmas, new years or whatevever, every stay your staff has gone out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and fulfilled all our needs, you will see us every trip to CT in the future Thanks for your hospitatily, J.E.M Lebanon, PA March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service I had good experience and will stay at this location in the future. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy staying here many times Thanks to the Staff, always helpful, rooms are large and comfortable March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and quite. I was able to get some much needed rest before returning back home. Thanks very much to the staff for their help at check in and check out. I will recommend this hotel to all my associates that travel through this area. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly, and love that they have a shuttle to the airport, would stay again February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I spent 2 nights there while being a Vendor at an Auto Swap meet at the Big E in Springfield. The staff was great, the girl who worked the front desk went above and beyond to help and answer any questions I had. Room was clean and Hotel was very quiet. I will definately stay there when I come back. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best yet! We have stayed at a lot of hotels over the past year, and this one was the best! The room had no odor at all. My wife is very sensitive to smells and had no problems. The bathroom had all the towels and wash clothes it was supposed to. All the surfaces were dust free and the heater worked without making horrible noises. Did not have breakfast as I had an early flight. We will definitely stay here again. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! This the finest Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in, and I've stayed in a bunch of them. My room was spacious, comfortable and functional, and the lobby area was spacious and well-decorated. 5 stars! January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff To me a friendly and caring staff is as important as business support and room comfort. My expectations were met by caring staff. December 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>