• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HARTFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals are allowed. Meadow Rock Kennels located 2 miles from hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
New England Air Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Suffield Academy
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Bradley Teletheater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Enfield Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for daily parking while a registered guest. Outdoor parking lot. Inquire about out Stay, Park and Go Packages that include extended parking arrangements.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Fall in love with New England at our Bradley International Airport Hotel.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bradley Airport offers a great location near the Bradley International Airport. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour airport shuttle, to help you catch your flight.

Our facilities feature a Business Center with copy and print services, as well as computer access; and thanks to the free Internet access we provide throughout the hotel, you will always stay connected.
View More

Fall in love with New England at our Bradley International Airport Hotel.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bradley Airport offers a great location near the Bradley International Airport. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour airport shuttle, to help you catch your flight.

Our facilities feature a Business Center with copy and print services, as well as computer access; and thanks to the free Internet access we provide throughout the hotel, you will always stay connected. We are also conveniently located near the Connecticut corporate offices of Ahlstrom, Travelers, PPG, The Morris Group, Alstom Power, C & S Wholesale & United Technologies.

In addition, this area features a multitude of attractions. You can drive to Hartford or Springfield and enjoy their shopping and dining districts. The whole family will love exploring the CT Science Center or visiting Six Flags New England with their newest 400' ride Sky Screamer! The historic Mark Twain House and Harriet Beecher Stowe House will please history buffs, too, and shopaholics can shop their fill at WestFarms Mall or the Shoppes at Buckland Hills.

Besides offering a complimentary airport shuttle to the Bradley International Airport, our hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, as well as a fitness center, so you can keep up with your workout routine. Be sure to start each day with a cup of hot coffee from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar served each morning.

View Less
Features
Our Bradley Airport hotel's amenities are sure to please. We offer a microwave and refridgerator in each guest room, and we serve a complimentary, hot breakfast each day, so you can start your day right.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We were able to relax after a very long and tiring first day of a trip homeward bound. Rooms were clean and organized. Breakfast was more than adequate! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room very comfortable Even though the pool and exercise room were not available our stay was good. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Stayed here one night last week, very clean rooms and the girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful when I checked out, she even printed directions for me to my next destination. I would defiantly stay here again! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right off the Interstate We were very tired of traveling, and this motel allowed us the needed rest. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay there again! Easy to find, accessible from highway. Good, friendly service. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Elevator and All Day Construction noise We hated trudging up the stairs. We hated the all day construction noise starting at 8am. We worried that anyone could enter the building through the unlocked construction door. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction The Holiday Inn was under construction and we weren't told when we booked 6 rooms. Elevators didn't work, fitness room closed, and construction smells in the building. The staff was very nice. The door handle to our room was filthy. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problematic Visit This is a nice low-end hotel. I have stayed there on several occasions and been happy. Unfortunately, on this stay there were numerous problems: Construction in progress. Loud. Guests clustered. Loud guests were not controlled (kids bouncing on beds and running up and down hallways). Not able to check out - after 30 minutes with hotel personnel, had to leave in frustration. No compensation offered for all the problems encountered. Very hard to get any rest/sleep in hotel. In general, hotel personnel were quite friendly and professional. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express We Have Ever Stayed In Your desk clerks were not welcoming and seemed to be uninterested in guests, both at check in and other times. The hall way on the first floor is dark and poorly lit. I suggest that you change the rugs to brighten up this dark hallway. It surprised me that the elevator was blocked off by a sofa. In addition the renovation materials in the front of the hotel didn't exactly add to the charm of our experience. This is the worst Holiday Inn Express that we have ever stayed in and will not stay there again. The one bright note was that the woman who worked in the breakfast room was warm and engaging. She made us feel welcome and we enjoyed our breakfast. You desk clerks could take lessons from her! July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Under Renovation Not a Good Value The cost of the stay was not in line with the current hotel conditions. While under renovation the chain should subsidize the operator by offering lower rates to make up for the inconveniences such as no elevator service; stariways that were not very clean or inviting; and construction noise starting at 8AM after a late arrival, With so many other alternatives in the immediate area this hotel is not worth the price paid while it is being renovated. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice in hotel. I was so impressed with this hotel! Even though they were under renovation, the service and accommodations were wonderful. The bed was very comfortable. Room spotless. Fridge and microwave. Quiet. Great breakfast area and food. Staff very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. I hope all Holiday Inn Express are this good! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by noise With people working lots of noise early in the morning. The staff was great You had a young girl working the 2nd shift and was moving to days, she is the best clerk i have ever had. She needs to be the employee of the month. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room was great, quiet and comfortable you are under construction, but we really think you kept us up to date about when the pool and fitness center would be open. everything was posted an kept all information posted for the guest to read. we enjoyed our visit and will be staying again soon. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED, NOT EVERYTHING IS WORKING. Was easy to book. For the price, not the best deal around! Breakfast wasn't to great, but the area was very clean and the stuff was friendly. Shower wasn't working, check yours before you take the room. Was difficult to figure out hot to dial a service desk! Fitness center and the pool was under construction I guess. Wanted a double bed, but got a king bed instead, but the manager accommodated me with an extra folding bed. Overall it is ok for 70% of the price. Many other choices around. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Construction WE travel from Florida to Maine and back each year. We stay in the same Holiday Inn Expresses each year. This year the Vernon Hotel was under construction, resulting in an inability to use the fitness room. My wife is rehabilitating from a knee replacement and the use of a stationary bike is beneficial. Aside from that we had no problems with the construction. Staff placed us on the first floor since the elevator was out of service. I believe I paid the same as in the past with no discount for the construction. The breakfast area construction had been completed and the space was increased and the food was excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CONSTRUCTION SITE The hotel is a construction zone (which the website does not indicate). Call ahead to find out what the status is before booking. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Renovations in progress prevented us from using elevator but it was only one flight of stairs. Continental breakfast was always fresh with many choices. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations underway All went well; the facility and staff met or exceeded all expectations for this faciliuty, which I have used before. The only slight on the location was that there was no indication that the facilities were undergoing renovation when I booked the room. Also, no one attempted to ascertain my Priotiy Club membership. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant experience Do not stay while under renovation if you cannot manuver stairs or you have expectations of HIE while being a priority member - because it did not work at this hotel. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Softest Towels in new England It's always pleasure to stay here when I am working in the Hartford area. Even through their ongoing renovations they do not miss a thing to make sure that my stay is above the normal expectancy from a holiday Inn Express. Pillows always smell clean and fresh and the towels are by far the softest I have found any where. Did I mention the great staff? Always concerned that I have everything I need to enjoy my stay. This is not your usual Express, this one is a cut above the rest. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a Couple of Kinks Overall my experience was a good one. There were just a couple of snafus: the plastic key card wasn't programmed properly and wouldn't open the door to my room. I had to leave all my belongings out in the hallway and go back to the front desk to have it reprogrammed. The television had no sound, and the front desk clerk had to leave his station to come up to my room to discover that cable box's audio wire had somehow become unplugged. There was only one front desk person who apparently was responsible for all the guests, and had to leave the front desk empty if solving a problem in one of the guest rooms. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious suite I stayed at the Vernon Holiday Inn express in room 204 on 11/16/14. This was the suite. Although they are closing for renovations I've been told, the suite was spacious and suited our needs perfectly. The room had dated furniture and bedding but was clean. The Bathroom was updated and there was a "kitchenette" area which included pots/pans and a stove top. The one thing I'd love to see is a bigger refrigerator when they do renovate. Staff is friendly and no complaints on the continental breakfast in the lobby. For an "older" Holiday Inn, still plenty of service and perks. I would recommend this hotel if you're staying in the area. Also, Angelina's the Italian restaurant next door has 1/2 price appetizers in the bar area on saturday afternoons. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating and EXCELLENT breakfast! After reading a bunch of reviews I was a little concerned about reserving a room here because many folks were upset by the existence of smoking rooms in the hotel (which I've seen management say will be going away in Winter 2013-2014#. But I couldn't really beat the price, so I booked anyway and just requested a room as far away from any smoking room as possible #my 14 month old son was going to be with me). I was so happy with the results. It's true that you could smell smoke in the lobby entrance of the hotel, but we couldn't smell anything down the hall to our room. The room was clean and smell-free and really great. And breakfast... best choices at a continental I've ever had. We all had our fill and left very satisfied! November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE BEDS Breakfast is terrible. Beds are like sleeping on bricks. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always service very very good I will always make this Holiday Inn my first stop, service and all the people are Great. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Odor I've stayed at this locations a few times and they stays were fine. However this time there were bad odors. My room smelled of BO and the hallway smelled of stail smoke. This is not what I would recommend or expect from a holiday inn express. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a friendly stopping point This has become a favorite stopping point for our family since about 2001. We travel several hours, and have more to go -- what better place to stay than one where the staff is always pleasant and friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable, and you get breakfast before you leave? Just east of Hartford, and an easy on/off from route 84. We can easily recommend this hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A tired, dirty, rundown Holiday Inn Express This is a very tired, dirty and noisey Holiday Inn Express. The entryway is dirty and your fisrt clue to turn around and find a better place to spend the night. I wish I had. The house cleaning in the room was poor and attention to detail very CAREless. The hall carpet in stained and soiled. My room was noisey with freeway noise, flushing toilets, next room guest coughing (thin walls) and the constant sound of doors up and down the hall slaming through the night. This facility is not deserving of the IHG Brand October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Vernon CT Reasonable hotel in a good location for my work. Room was slightly dated but was more than sufficient for my needs. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Vernon Ct Not the cleanest. Cigerette smoke coming into my room all night from outside or another room. I would not stay here again. September 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport Exterior
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport Exterior Holiday Inn Express Bradley Airport Hotel Lobby Six Flags New England CT Science Center Hartford,CT Skyline Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport Lobby Holiday Inn Express 7 Suites Bradley Airport Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Exterior Evening Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport Exterior Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading