Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Constantly interrupted - Keys failed Stay here fairly regularly, and this stay was not up to standard. I had pre booked late check out, and notified staff twice that i would be resting. Despite this, housekeeping knocked a total of 4 times in the morning, and at one point walked straight into the room. Suffice to say I was most disturbed and did not sleep well, at all. The final piece of the puzzle, as I was getting changed, maintenance started knocking on the door and again, went to open the door. I grabbed the handle and had to, for the third time, state I was getting changed. Aside from that, I had to change my keys 4 times too...because they wouldn't unlock the door. I complained to management , am still awaiting a response. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Useful Stopover Point Very pleasant one night stay. Staff are efficient, most helpful and very friendly. Comfortable room with decent quick breakfast. This hotel will not disappoint those needing a short break or convenient stop over hotel. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed property My third stay here, all good, clean and well appointed rooms, Breakfast o.k., nothing special, but all is there. Location is excellant, quiet and in walking distance to Windsor town. Staff is friedly and customer-oriented. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A SHORT STAY IN MARCH AS ALWAYS, A VERY WARM WELCOME FROM STAFF, GREAT LOCATION, AND A TASTIER BREAKFAST THAN AT OTHER HOTELS OF THE SAME FAMILY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ALL. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality breakfast The accommodation and service at this hotel were excelent. However the choice of food available at breakfast was limited, the quality was mediocre and the space available and arrangement of the facilities in the servery area were dreadful. There needs to be urgent action taken to improve the organisation of the self-service area. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not designed for ladies! The reason I haven't given the room five stars is that I ,and others to whom I spoke , found that the lighting, in relation to mirrors was very poor, particularly when it came to applying make-up. I also found the TV frustrating, when trying to switch on and get a channel. It would have been good to have had bacon available for breakfast. Service was friendly and efficient. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable After some confusion with our booking, the computer said 1 night but we had booked 2, we settled in to a clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was okay, however the quality of coffee and the sausages were poor - both being fairly tasteless. We were surprised to find we'd been charged overnight parking for the second night, when we had not taken advantage of the car park, but parked on the street (a lesson to check the bill before you leave). When we rang to request a £5 refund, we were told someone had ticked the parking box on the computer, so it would take a manger to refund. We've heard nothing since. Overall our experience was average with a couple of disappointments, but we slept well. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value Great hotel and one of the best little gems in the chain, all staff top notch and very welcoming, very modern reception and a great base February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 STAR SERVICE I have stayed in many HIE's and have to day this is by far the nicest. I fould the staff really helpful, polite and friendly. The resaon for our stay was to take our son to heathrow early the next day and as we live in west wales this made it much easier, what we didnt expect was to see so much to do in Windsor, we have now booked two nights in Febuary to explore the area. My wife and I found all of the staff at the hotel extremely pleasant and would reccomend this hotel highly. (There was an Irish chap at reception / bar, I cant remember his name but his customer service skills are 100%, what a really lovely chap. Only downside (sorry there has to be one) is the £10 per night parking with no reduction for gold members as many other HIE's do if they charge for parking, for example 50% off in Manchetser. Paul. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hhhhhhhhh ex is great Value for money and great service, staff all friendly and approachable January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room but bad service Walked into the Hotel about 20:30 and there was nobody at the Reception. 20 min wait until I've been acknowledged because I had to walk behind the reception to knock the door. Very poor. With the room every was fine. It was clean but I have to say the king size bed was not a King Size but on the other side I was closer to my wife. The sofa bed was fragile however my kids did not complain. The morning after I asked if I could keep my car in the car park which I've been charged £5.00. 10 min later we decided to take the car as the weather was not good. The receptionist asked me so what shall I do with the £5.00 car park charges? Which my reply was, do what you think is right. Overall, Comfortable bed, clean room but bad service. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel, smart clean rooms, off road parking & lovely breakfast Stayed here twice now with the family, using two connecting rooms. Worked really well for us, kids love the buffet breakfast and London is only one stop away. We'll be back... January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good Stayed over on a Saturday night. The Hotel room was clean and comfortable as was the bed. There are limited parking spaces so if having your car in secure parking is important - get there early. The breakfast provided on Sunday morning during which the Hotel calls its "busy period 9am -10am" though free was disappointing. The guests kept on asking for basic things like cereal, yoghurt, eggs and beans which was being run down by the staff who did not refill these in sufficient time, which caused unnecessary queues, at one point a member of staff told a guest they had run out of eggs! I would suggest having a more mature staff member dealing with the breakfast service in future or ensure any staff on it are given sufficient training to be able to ensure this is not a problem in future - but this is a management issue. The location to the centre of Windsor is a reasonable 10 minute walk away. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Short Stay We were very impressed with the modern facilities in the room - I thought the bathroom in particular was very stylish and importantly very clean. I have stayed in many 5 star boutique hotels and some didn't live up to the standards of this particular Holiday Inn. All staff were very helpful and friendly and made the whole stay very enjoyable. We were in a large group (approx 6 rooms booked) and stayed in the bar till late - the staff did not hurry us along and just let us get on with it. We would all recommend to friends and family to stay here if they are visiting Windsor. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room spotless and clean Friendly helpful staff Good standard of breakfast to set you up for the day Quiet ,comfortable and convenient for Windsor or even commuting into London Highly recommended December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to recognize Platinum Members The hotel building is the best HIE I stay in but it is let down by the staff & breakfast. I have only once in 3 stays been greeted as a Platinum member I am still owed 1500 Priority points 500 for each stay that have not been applied despite me reminding staff on each subsequent stay & being promised they will be added. Breakfast is hit miss there is never any fresh fruit ie apples,bananas which are always available at HIE & appear on the breakfast menu ! The hotel is in a good location & is bright & spacious just need to sort out breakfast & bonus points for Loyal Platinum Members! December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious & new A really good HIE brand new spacious rooms which are tasteful & onsite parking £5 a day. Really easy 10 min walk to Windsor town centre & close to many excellent restaurants. On the downside no recognition for being a Platinum member so no drinks voucher bonus points or free parking etc not even greeted as a Priority member. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Staff are great and helpful, rooms clean only negative bed seemed to sag in centre and wasn't very comfortable (my friend in another room also had same problem) November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly placed Had a great stay, all the staff were pleasant and helpful. Very quiet despite the hotel being busy and perfectly laced to explore the city centre. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Windsor Bed very uncomfortable as it dipped in the middle. Pillows flat and uncomfortable too. Room not particularly clean - crumbs on floor and it was dusty too. Thought charging £10 to park in a half empty and partly flooded car park was expensive and didn't use it. Also we had not been made aware that we would have to pay to park. However, staff good and breakfast good. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and professional Great location and nice venue, staff are very friendly and I look forward to staying again. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good service, saggy bed Kind and helpful manager, very clean and tidy hotel and room. Beds saggy and need new mattresses, breakfast uninspiring (no fresh fruit, only tinned), but I suppose it's free! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean & comfortable stay Our check-in was quite quick, the hotel looked like new inside, so our room was very clean with comfortable beds. The pull out bed was already made up for our son & there was enough room for all three of us with free internet & good facilities. Breakfast was more than adequate with cereals, tea/coffee & cooked food. This hotel is an easy walk to the high street & served us well. Overall, it was value for money & would stay there again. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location for Windsor & Eton Central An excellent location for Windsor Castle as well as Eton College and the town of Windsor. Breakfast could of been a little better with fresh fruits instead of canned fruits. The room was very quiet (Ground Floor) October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient We chose the hotel as it was close to my daughters home. The cost was reasonable and included car parking which is a problem in Windsor. The room was large and well equipped and everything worked. The range of facilities provided was good and they were convenient to use. The fixtures and fittings were of good quality and the hotel was impressively clean. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant night exploring Windsor The hotel was easy to find from the directions given but the car park was flooded, marring our initial impression. However the problem was explained by the friendly receptionist and we were booked in to a comfortable room. Within a short time the car park was available again and we parked the car and walked the half mile or so in to the centre of Windsor. After a good nights sleep, not disturbed too much by the Heathrow planes flying over, we enjoyed a very adequate breakfast. the checkout time was noon enabling us to enjoy another walk around Windsor before we departed to our next destination. We would certainly stay here again if in thr area for the night. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located, clean and air-conditioned This was our first stay at this hotel, which is very conveniently located for our purposes (being near to Combermere Barracks). We were forunate in being able to park our car (limited parking spaces), and were also able to move into our room well in advance of the normal time. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the room - including the shower/toilet area - were clean, well-illuminated, and inviting. The down side (and I appreciate that this is an "Express" type of hotel# was that we found the "double bed" quite narrow compared to what we are used to, and did not have too comfortable a night's sleep. Also, while the choice of items for the buffet-style breakfasts was quite good, the general area was littered with dirty spoons, used wrappers, and used crockery/cutlery #this may have been because there seemed to be a staff shortage#. Also, the heated items #bacon, sausages, scrambled egg, etc.# were NOT hot, and the scrambled egg was a little like cool rubber. Despite this, we will stay there again, and hope that things have improved in the meantime. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had lovely stay at hotel. Staff friendly and attentive. Great spotless room. Great location for Castle and river. Good chillid atmosphere in bar/reception/breakfast area. GREAT HOTEL. WELL DONE!!!! September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Me and my wife had a great time and the location is great for the centre of Windsor which is less than a 10 min walk the only let down was the breakfast due to short staff being on duty breakfast was disappointing September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Windsor Its a new hotel and up to the usual standard of an Holiday Inn Express, we stayed for two nights while we visited Legoland and found it more than adequate. The sofa bed for our grandson was not the best and we ended up putting the mattress on the floor, but it was not an issue. The only reason i would mark down the staff is because when our room was serviced there were no towels left and the tea and milk were not replenished, also the mugs were not cleaned and the shower gel in the bathroom not replaced. Minor things that were put right but shouldd not have been neglected in the first place. Reception staff very good. September 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>