Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but closer to traffic this time We also stay at windsor, out of town , not so busy. We like the staff there very accommodating . March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No no no Holiday Inn Traveling for work is virtually a weekly task for me. I support Holiday Inn as much I can and most of the time have a great experience. This was not one. The lady that checked me in read me the pet and smoking policy as if I am an imbisal. I am a gold member and know the rules. Attitude is everything madam and you failed miserably. I was tempted to cancel my stay pay the penalty and go to Marriott around the corner. There is only the front entrance as all the doors even the exit next to my room I'd coupled to an alarm. This necesitate a long walk every time entry or exit is made. Not a hotel for the business traveler. I will never stay at this location again. I stay in Hotels across the USA at least 35 nights a year. Very disappointing. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent i love this place. although it is about 10 miles north of Santa Rosa Downtown. but it is worth the drive. what i love the most is, they got a parking reserve for a Platinum member, ooooouuu hooouuu!!! yayyyyyy love it. i asked to have my room on the top floor and private, not a problem at all. highly recommended for this place :D February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent employees I have stayed at hotels around the world and at all different price ranges. However, this hotel has the most friendly staff I have ever seen. You should be proud and reward the excellent employees you have at this property!!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Upgraded This is not your usual Express. The rooms, facilities, and breakfast are much more upscale. The breakfast buffet has eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, cereals, breads, fruits, etc. Convenient location between Healdsburg and Santa Rosa. The staff are accommodating and friendly. And the rates are low. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The Holiday Inn Express in Windsor, CA was one of the very best Holiday Inn experiences ever . January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BigBob1 I booked the room for some friends who were staying overnight (our guest room wasn't available) so all I know is what they told me. They said the staff was most courteous & helpful, the beds were terrific, the place was quiet & clean & smelled good, & they had no complaints at all. When friends come to town again we'll plan on booking them in this hotel. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for Sonoma County wine tasting Rooms were clean and very quiet. Breakfast was delicious. Had wine tastng in the lobby 1 night and had cheese and fruit in lobby sometimes. Extremely convenient to visit Sonoma County Wineries! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Friendly Staff and Very Clean Rooms Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was exceptional and extremely comfortable. The staff was helpful, friendly and they all had smiles on their faces. Will definitely visit and stay here again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy to Wine Country Good hotel located close to many wineries. Hotel invoice had an error. The price was greater than the reservation. It was corrected after I advised the desk clerk. However it was necessary to call Holiday Inn central reservations to convince the clerk to make the correction. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stayed on a business trip was upgraded to suite. Really liked the water bottle fill up program. Breakfast was out early which also was a nice surprise. Would stay again if I am in the area. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Top Notch Wine Country hotel My fiance and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Windsor and it was a terrific experience, from start to finish. We had a huge, lovely suite with a king sized bed, wonderful private seating area with TV, and well-appointed bathroom. The breakfasts were terrific, with loads of choices, very impressive. In addition, they had a happy hour with cheeses and various snacks, we couldn't have been more pleased and will recommend it to all of our friends! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff and Hotel This is the best service I have ever received from a Holiday Inn Express. What an amazing staff and hotel. Every detail thought through. I cannot give this hotel higher praise for everything they do. Thanks! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and stay! Our third trip to this HIE. Chose it for central location to wine country, great breakfast to start the day, covered parking for preferred guests, workout room, comp wines in evening by local wineries sometimes, and indoor hot tub. A great value for these services and benefits. Beds are comfy too! November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room Quality and Staff Attitude The staff was great, the breakfasts were nice, the ambiance super, the location was perfect. However, for the expense and the Holiday Inn Express name, this hotel was a complete letdown. The hallways had a dirty smell, stained carpets, and just a little scary. Once in the rooms (I had two booked, one of which was a “suite”), the smell got worse and the carpets no better. I called down to clarify the rooms smelled bad, as if the last guests were smokers. The suite had a sofa-bed which I thought would be perfect to more evenly spread out our group. The “mattress” on the sofa-bed in the suite was also stained in various places, as was the sofa itself. The sofa-bed mattress was so dirty I was sure I could grow a grape vine in it and was torn/shredded in several places. Needless to say, it was useless to sleep on and very embarrassing for the hotel I would think. I spoke to the front desk staff about this and their response was, “we are aware of the problems, we appologize and should soon upgrade the furniture, beds, carpets, etc. soon in the problem rooms.” The hotel manager did compensate me somewhat for both rooms which I appreciated very much... wonderful gesture. I know the local management or staff was not to blame, but the corporate people should be aware and embarrassed, and a little more proactive regarding the condition of at least some of their rooms. Our group did not let the condition of the hotel/rooms bother us, and with the good attitude of the staff, we had a great weekend wedding experience. Let’s see if this review gets posted since I took the time to thoughtfully express my sincere feelings and experience and it's not generally a favorable review. Once again, the staff was understanding and agreeable, which probably saved the weekend for us. Thanks. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Windsor respite This was our second stay at Windsor's Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was a highlight with real plates and silverware. The room was big enough; the bed was comfortable. I could even open the window. The location is fantastic for wine tasting in Sonoma county. There was an exercise room that was more than adequate. I really like the outdoor decor at night; the cobalt blue lighting gives it a really cool vibe. This was a nice and friendly place to stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to wind down After an evening of celebration with family we needed a quiet place To relax & wind down. We definitely found this Holiday Inn Express fit the picture. Great bed, staff, room & breakfast. fresh fruit & cheese nice touch. We would definitely return to Windsor! Only 6 miles from Healdsburg & easy to get on 101. Thanks! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I get up here every few months. I have stayed at several properties in the area. I enjoy my stay here every time. Wonderful staff. Great rooms. Nice touches. I wish they had wine. :) October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff. This was my first time staying at this location and I have to say that it was great. The hotel is conveniently located not far from the freeway with a couple of grocery stores close by. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this location. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sonoma Very nice property. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable, quiet, and affordable rooms in the heart of Sonoma! Walking distance to great restaurants in downtown Windsor. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very nice stay. Staff were pro's. Shops and restaurants are about about 3-4 blocks from Hotel which is very desirable. Breakfast was somewhat lacking. Scrambled eggs remined me of Army eggs. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Your iron had rust and I used it and my top had rust spots. Called and someone came and took it to laundry and brought it back. Great service. I tipped her but really didn't need to as it was your iron that was at fault. But I felt her service was excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I spend a lot of time at this at this facility, always a great stay, and the staff here make all the diffrence in the world. I am not a person who write reviews on anything, but for this facility and the wonderful crew here I gladly make an exception!! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but noisy We love staying at holiday inn expresses. Breakfasts are excellent, swimming pool is a plus, rooms are clean. This place would have been great if we had stayed on the quieter side- we requested this when we made our reservation but did not get it. What made it worse, was that there was a dripping sound that lasted all night. Also, the bathroom sink was had a slow drain. Informed a staff member and she thanked us for letting her know but that was all. Hoping the front desk would be more accommodating. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expect better of the IHG brand. As a platinum member we expected better. First room assigned had dirty covers on furniture the second had an odd odpr on one side of bed and in the bathroom. The reservation had been made more than 72 hours prior to our arrival. In as much as these were the last two rooms the staff could do no better. The room was thoroughly cleaned for our second night which happened to be our anniversary free night. The odor near the side of the bed persisited. Perhaps it was the carpet? September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express upgraded This is not your usual Express. The rooms, facilities, and breakfast are much more upscale. The breakfast buffet has eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, cereals, breads, fruits, etc. Convenient location between Healdsburg and Santa Rosa. The staff are accommodating and friendly. And the rates are low. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to go someplace I've been many times , so relaxing We stay here quite a lot and always feel comfortable. Great place September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here anytime! Nice bed and bedding, very clean, quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Good price for the area. We will definitely stay here again. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendlyn comfortable and convenient This Holiday Inn Express is close to Downtown Windsor, the Sonoma County Airport and right off the freeway. Restaurants and shopping a few blocks away. A great place for travelers. Friendly staff, well maintained rooms. I'll stay there again when I'm in the area! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great but some small things were a disapointment The overall experience was good, however there were a few things that were just annoying more than anything. 1. they didn't have a movie rental service and we were there for a girls wine tasting which we tasted all day and planned to watch movies all evening with our purchased wine. 2. The vending machine didn't work on the 3rd floor (or 4th?) and 3. the ice machine didn't work on 2nd floor. We had to settle for a movie on TV and run up and down to get drinks and ice on different floors. Otherwise, the price was way over priced but it was labor day weekend so I understand that. The staff was very friendly, but the service at the café in the lobby was odd... they coudnt get our orders right. September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>