Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly nice hotel, comfortable bed The hotel was very acceptable for a short stay hotel. Staff seemed short at check in but they were very friendly. The room was average but the bed was super comfortable. For as recently built as this place is, it had some wear and tear. Breakfast was good for the included price of your stay. The Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel/casino was very good. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room I stayed at this hotel about a week ago, I had a few dislikes, the staff were not welcoming, the breakfast choices were poor, but one major dislike was the smell of my room. It just smelled horrible. I would never stay there again. Suggestion: Please be sure your rooms smell good, the staying experience could be a lot better, if the guest actually feels good staying there. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good internet Room was clean, service was good, breakfast was OK August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lent a Helping Hand When Needed The usual good Holiday Inn Express experience was further enhanced when I managed to forget my credit card at the restaurant affiliated with the Inn. The staff pitched in, helped locate the card, and phoned me (at both of my numbers) to assure me the card had been found and was on its way back to me. Very much appreciated. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and enjoy! After a long drive, it was wonderful to pull into Holiday Inn Express and feel at home. Even better! No cooking or dishes! Even the restaurant was wonderful. Many thanks. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in Winnemucca We were offered extra points or snack bags upon check in. The room was comfortable and quiet. The lobby seemed a bit dark as there were low ceilings and the breakfast area was small and hard to get in and out of around other people but overall it was a great stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed with cleanliness! When I was coming back from the casino around 10 pm, I was impressed to see three employees, on their hands and knees, scrubbing/cleaning the entry-way floor. Total dedication. The indoor pool was a nice treat. My kids loved the pancake maker at the free breakfast. Easy to check out. Super friendly staff. If I had to find something critical...the pool room does get a weird steamy feeling to it, but some people like that. Overall, a great experience! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fortunate to get a room, unfortunate to be next to vending I was so grateful to stroll into town and find a room left here. This HIE is consistent with others I stayed at during a three week road trip; super comfortable bed, clean room, pleasant staff, and bonus, this one is attached to a great restaurant and casino. Because it was the last available room I had to pay for a suite, and for just myself it was more than I would have wanted to pay for, but again I was just happy to get a room. I did not bring it up to the staff because there's nothing they could have done about it, but this particular suite has the ice and vending machines just outside the door on the other side of the hall. Thankfully it wasn't a weekend where there may have been more usage, however I was awakened several times by either the ice machine cycling/dumping, or someone getting a snack. It just doesn't add up to put those machines next to the most expensive room. Otherwise, great stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great respite on a long trip. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The room was reliably clean, spacious and well appointed. We were able to completely rest after a long day of travel. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty Nasty place. Room stunk, breakfast nasty, Bad wait staff, just chatting around in spanish. Nasty place, stay away. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service We arrived late in the evening, after driving for over 12 hours, and were very tired. When we arrived there were several teenagers in the lobby (some sort of bus tour). The front desk was handling it amazingly. Got us checked in quickly and directed us to a great restaurant. The beds were very comfortable, room was sparkling, and the breakfast the next morning was outstanding. Not sure who made the cinnamon rolls or if they were store bought, but they were very yummy. Great choices for the breakfast. Overall, an EXCELLENT choice for us to stay on our long vacation across several states. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed We were rather disappointed in the rate of the room versus other Holiday Inn Express places that we've stayed at. There wasn't a senior or government rate and the price we paid was a bit overboard for the facility. We would not stay there again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience For an older building it was a nice experience. My children could definitely tell that it wasn't as nice as some other Holiday Inn Express hotels that we have stayed in but it was enjoyable none-the-less July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall review of stay this hotel is about the nicest place to stay in Winnemucca hotel was clean and check-in was quick and simple room was clean and tidy with plenty of room to move around in only stayed over night, but will stay there again when traveling thru Winnemucca July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, not Great The hotel was fine. The WiFi was terrible. The breakfast was okay, although the eggs with cheese were disgusting. The pancake machine was nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay at while on the road The hotel was clean, rooms and beds are relaxing and everyone who works there is very friendly. Highly recommended. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reno to Salt Lake Best place to stop in Winnemucca. Clean, quiet, comfortable June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Winnemucca Thin walls. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice pool. Stay here if you are a family w/ little ones passing through. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis after a day of travel Arriving hot and clammy after a full day in the automobile, checking in and entering our room was a wonderful relief from the past hours. Everything was in order, clean, neat and exactly as advertised. Probably every tenant was on the internet, so Wi-Fi service was a bit slow around 5PM, improving as the night wore on. Excellent attached Mexican Restaurant, priced just right. The breakfast served in the Great Room was over the top. Expecting a Continental breakfast, we were delighted to find a full course feast. Can't say enough about the Express experience. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed I was very pleased with our stay in this Hotel. I have stayed in many different hotels and you never really know what you are getting till you get there. This place definitely met my expectations, so much so, I sought out other Holiday Inn Express hotels two other nights en-route to our destination and each was just as good. The room was very clean and breakfast had many choices. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quick stay while traveling This was a great stop. We took advantage of the indoor pool and really enjoyed the breakfast. I think the price was a little high for one night, but I had no complaints n the quality of everything. The only problems we had were the blackout curtains didn't close all the way and the computer wouldn't take my card at check-in forcing me to use another, which would have been really bad if I hadn't had another card. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by winnemucca this is a town that stands alone way out in the desert, kind of an oasis. They charge a fair price for a clean room behind a new Walmart . It was a good stay . June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis The Holiday Inn Express is the perfect stopping place for a tired traveler. I requested a handicapped room on the first floor and they had one. The bathtub was not ideal, but it had a hand shower and plenty of grab bars. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were perfect. I love it that there is now a choice of soft or firm. They are great. The only aspect of my stay that wasn't so good was internet access. For some reason, I could not get on. Breakfast was great. Well presented and delicious. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff - great stopover place Pool was relaxing after a long drive. Clean and comfortable May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet Hotel was nice and quiet, we enjoyed our stay. Thanks May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Winnemucca I stayed in Winnemucca to visit family members, and I REALLY loved this place! The breakfast is awesome, I love that they have an indoor pool, the staff was so friendlu and helpful. This place is always so clean, I wouldnt stay anywhere else! April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service lacking Had difficulty with room keys, and could not get into my room on the third day of my four day stay. Had to wait 15 minutes to get the keys due to two people checking in at the same time. The time it took to get new keys was less tha 30 seconds once I got their attention. April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Place To Sleep worked all day and returned in late afternoon to sleep for a couple of hours before having to return to work. a number of housecleaning women were in the hallway laughing and talking loudly. Going out in the hall to find out what all the noise was, they stopped, only to start again after I laid down again. I gave up trying to sleep and returned to work..... the next morning, going down to breakfast, there were No plates. Eat out of a bowl April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experinnce Entire staff was friendly and helpful ,even got a call later to see if everything was ok. This place should be an example for all HI Express hotels. This is what I expect from HI....perfect! April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay but I have a few suggestions... Things I loved.. .an indoor pool and hottub quiet room (asked for a room on the backside of the hotel) comfy, comfy bed...ahhhh The note in our room acknowledging us as loyal customers with a free drink Things i would suggest: noise through the door to the next roomsound carries like it is made of paper!! the pool was cold. I stayed one night for two weeks in a row, and i even asked if they could heat it the 2nd week...but it was just as cold. I spoke to a gal who comes there often and she says it was always warm before. I wish a better option for oatmeal in the am...Quaker instant ends up like mush in a bowl. I brought my own knowing this; but it would be nice if a higher quality of oatmeal was avail. The front desk staff was really "chummy" with a young man that came in to visit...I think for far too long. It appeared that they young man was there on a social call...maybe I'm wrong, but it seemed unprofessional. March 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>