Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 285 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

285reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great stay

By

July 20, 2016

One night stay while traveling through. Lovely facility with excellent staff. Hotel was full but staff kept control of guests. Guests were very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a five star review. We appreciate your comments. Always glad to hear you had a great stay. I will forward your comments to my front desk staff. We hope to see you next time you are in Winnemucca. Sincerely, Silvia Solis
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay while traveling

By

July 19, 2016

While driving from SLC to California, we decided to stop here overnight and splurged on a room with a whirlpool for our kids. While more expensive than other hotels in t he area, we were very happy with our stay here because it was very clean, quiet and had a great indoor pool and hot tub. We were pleased that it didn't have that strong indoor pool chemical smell, and was not too echoey as most hotel indoor pools are so noisy. The breakfast also had lots of choices for both us adults and our small children. The in room whirlpool was funny to us, as it actually was in the middle of the bedroom/living space. But our kids loved being able to play in it, and mom and dad enjoyed soaking after a long days drive!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear LHinSacramento, We appreciate you taking the time to post a five star review for our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your suite as well as all the amenities we offer such as, indoor pool and our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you on your return trip! Thank you, Lissette
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and clean

By

July 17, 2016

The desk and breakfast staff were very friendly. The room and common areas were clean and inviting

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Greg HL, We appreciate you taking the time to post a five star review. We want to thank you for your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Spire member. We're glad you found your room and facility clean and that our staff was very friendly. We hope to see you soon! Thank you, Management
Read More
Read Less

VERY helpful staff!!

By

July 16, 2016

platinumelite

Reservation was lost in the system somewhere. The staff found a room irregardless. The staff were so wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear BillnShari, We want to thank you for your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Platinum member! We are glad to hear that we were able to accomodate you and that our staff were wonderful and helpful. We hope to see you soon! Thank you, Management
Read More
Read Less

Friendly front office staff

By

July 06, 2016

club

The front office staff did every thing they could to make my stay enjoyable but housekeeping and TV reception were terrible.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your comments and without them we wouldn't be able to improve. My front desk staff is amazing and caring. I do apologize about your poor tv reception but Direct Tv was having technical problems for about two days in the whole area. But its working fine now. We hope to see you next time you are in Winnemucca. Sincerely, Silvia Solis
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 28, 2016

Nice rooms, nice service, great complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for all your nice comments. We know when it comes to lodging you have many choices and we are glad you chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Winnemucca. Sincerely, Silvia Solis
Read More
Read Less

First Time in Winnemaca

By

June 28, 2016

club

This was my first time in the area and I was glad that we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff was welcoming and got us off on the right foot. The staff, the hotel and the food were perfect! Great place and great area!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a five star review. We appreciate your comments. Glad to hear that the front desk staff was welcoming and that it was a great place to stay. Hope to see you next time you are in Winnemucca. Sincerely, Silvia Solis
Read More
Read Less

Winnemucca

By

June 28, 2016

club

Not a lot of options when traveling thru this area. Beds are comfortable but prices are high.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your comments. We hope to see you next time you are in Winnemucca. Sincerely, Silvia Solis
Read More
Read Less

Needs some updating..

By

June 26, 2016

This property is definitely showing signs of some real wear and tear.. door handle was torn off the closet door, room was just in rough shape. No welcome amenity or acknowledgement of my Gold status with IHG. Housekeeping entered the room at 830 a.m. even though the DND was hanging on the door. I will choose another IHG property to spend my points at on our next trip to Winnemucca.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your comments. I apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. I'm very sorry if you thought the rooms needed some updating. But we actually remodeled all the rooms a few moths ago everything is new in all the rooms. Hope you give us another chance next time you are in Winnemucca. Please feel free to contact me if I can assist you with anything. Sincerely, Silvia Solis
Read More
Read Less

Big, Quiet Room

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

Good value for the money. My room was large and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a five star review. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Winnemucca. I'ts nice to hear that your room was quite. Glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you continue choosing to stay at our location next time you are in Winnemucca. Sincerely, Silvia Solis
Read More
Read Less

Nice room, very loud AC

By

June 09, 2016

club

The place is easy to find, get in and out of, but did not really seem worth what I paid per night. Everything was very clean, but the roaring Air Conditioning unit was disturbing and annoying. Since I was not there for more than a few hours, I did not take the time to change rooms or even bring it up to staff. The only staff was the reception desk person, and she was not around when I went downstairs for dinner anyway. The breakfast was very good, with a wide variety of foods offered, and very clean. The eating area was a bit crowded, and it would be nicer to have more space between the tables. The TV could have been lower. It annoyed me slightly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your comments. I know when it comes to lodging you have many choices, but thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Winnemucca. Glad to hear you had a nice room. Hope to see you next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Silvia Solis
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 06, 2016

As Spire Elite members, we expected a little better service. I don't know if the hotel was full but we were not offered a upgrade. We asked for a late checkout which they happily gave us. The problem is they placed us right by the elevator and maids service room. We were awoken at 8 AM by the sounds of carts and house keeping right outside our door. Not being able to sleep we got up and check out much earlier than anticipated.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear RJpeay, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We want to thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Spire member. We are glad to hear that you found your room clean. We want to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Since we are a very busy hotel, unfortunately we are not able to guarantee upgraded rooms for our loyalty members. We try our best to accommodate all our guests. We hope you give us another chance in the future to make it up to you. Thank you, Lissette
Read More
Read Less