Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A fair remodeled hotel I found the price of this hotel a little expensive considering the fact that it was a modest remodel with rather small rooms. Overall, the facility was an older updated building with a very creaky elevator. On the plus side, the breakfast was good and the sun room was a nice touch with comfortable seating. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good Experience Good Price The sliding doors were locked when we arrived at 2am and we needed to knock on them loudly and yell before someone came over. It may be standard protocol but not sure. It wasn't a big deal. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to various stores-businesses-offices-hospitals Made reservation online. Once arrived, check in was extremely quick and simple. Room was nice, clean, roomy, private with plenty of area for bags/luggage. Enjoyed the cookies provided at night as well as the continental breakfast in the morning, with eggs, sausage, biscuits, croissants, bread, cereal, coffee, juice, etc., very nice breakfast. Front desk even provided discount coupons for area restaurants, next door to small strip mall, with several restaurants, dollar store, grocery store, hardware store, pharmacy store. Also close to area shopping within a few blocks, very close to Wake Forest Hospital and interstate. Was very pleased with hotel, staff, environment, services provided, would recommend to anyone staying in area. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Winston-Salem because my husband was having major surgery at The Wake Forest Baptist Health Center. We arrived the night before, the attendant at the front desk was so nice, sweet, concerned and helpful to all of my questions. The room was really nice and clean had nice amenities. I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn Express especially if you or a family member are having surgery. You can see and walk to the hospital or take advantage of the hotel's shuttle service. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great service we were at this location for one wk--- while a family member was having open heart surgery. staff MOST accommodating , in every way-- it was perfect for us and our needs. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Are those monkeys under the bed? Because every time I moved the bed creaked so badly it sounded like monkey noises and it kept me awake all night. and the mattress was probably the worst I've ever slept in all the years I've been going to HIE properties. I will not be returning to this property November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cheerful service, but too firm bed Being a regular at HIE, I found everything to be at or above par. I would prefer windows that open ... I am a fresh air sleeper ... And the king bed was far too firm .. To be expected as hotels want them to last. All in all, an acceptable stay. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Going downhill and in a hurry I stay at this location very often for work. The last time I stayed there, I was more than disappointed. The elevator is barely operable and makes terrible noises. I was staying on the 5th floor and the button wouldn't work properly to go to that floor. I had to hit the button, 2-3 times. There was hair in my bathtub and around it and there were a couple of earwigs chilling in the dark corner by my bed. This place needs to step it up. Will not be staying here again for a while. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was very helpful Staff went out of their way to make sure we were able to get to our conference on time. Very helpful with all questions. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay, close to Wake Forest University I stayed here for one night prior to an interview with Wake Forest School of Medicine. The room was very nice, the bed was huge and comfortable, and the wifi worked well without any issues. Breakfast offered good options (eggs, yogurt, fruit, etc.) and checking out was very easy. The people at the front desk who greeted me were very friendly and helpful answering all of my questions. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable My stay at the Holiday Inn was excellent with extremely friendly staff members. Very comfortable bed, great breakfast and nice facliities/room. Able to wash/dry clothes which assisted me greatly since I was doing much travel. I only have good things to say, however, there is no thing that I did not like: Since they needed to clean carpets (which in itself was not a problem, and they even lefet a msg in the room stating that the carpets may be slightly damp due to cleaning them)...... the carpet cleaners ended up going into my room when I was in the fitness room for an hour - this was wehn I had the "do not disturb" sign on my door. You would think that they would be consider enough to absolutely not disturb a guest if the sign was hanging on the door, OR only if there was an emergency. The carpet cleaners just wanted to get their work done regardless. I did not appreciate this. Perhaps if staff of hotel knew this then this would not have happened. And, as said, not really a bid deal, but it's just the concept. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, quiet but central, could use better beds Really friendly staff, nice location close to downtown and off the highway, but quiet. Beds could use an upgrade. Felt like it had a waterproof liner on it that rustled all night. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by terrible beds.... most uncomfortable beds anywhere - location was great but not worth the sleepless nights October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay worth the money. We stay here often as my father has frequent appts at Bowman Gray Hospital. Staff has always been supper nice and accomodating. This a very busy location. They have an outstanding breafast. We have left items behind and when called housekeeping has found them. They keep items til our next appt. If there is anything negative to say is hallways and rooms smell musty. Otherwise very enjoyable stay. Close to lots of restaurants, shopping, and attractions. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WSSU Homecoming Comfortable stay, friendly and professional staff... October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable accomodations Overall a decent place. Building is a bit older and not as nice as I would expect from a Holiday Inn. Was disappointed in the quality of the breakfast food. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great. This was an excellent value and well located for our purposes. There was an unexplained wet spot on the carpet in front of the bathroom door one evening, and another hook in the bathroom would have been nice. The ironing board, iron, and hair dryer were excellent to have, as well as the frig and microwave and coffee pot. Four pillows with two soft and two firm on each bed was outstanding. The labeling on the pillow case was a GREAT help. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly lobby The rooms were clean and comfortable. The lobby and hallways are really my only complaint. Very unpleasant odor throughout. The room remained odor free. As Holiday Inn Expresses go, I've absolutely stayed in nicer ones. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating Management was very accommodating when I found myself needing to request an extra night which was during a very busy time of the week. Very efficient and accommodating. Also, we loved the food court that was just next door. Thank you for a relaxing week! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and friendly staff we needed to stay near the medical center, so this property was very convenient. the room was comfortable and very quiet, with good lighting. the front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by to visit better than to stay Pleasant, comfortable, renovated sitting/ tv /breakfast area and above average breakfast. Building 'bones' are leftover from older decade. Room air conditioning did not keep up in 75 degree (high) weather. Room was humid and always smelled musty. Internet service was fine. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay This was a quiet getaway at this Holiday Inn Express. Even though I was in a nonsmoking room, there was a scent of smoke coming from a neighboring room. The amenities were good nonetheless. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People working there were helpful and very personable I appreciated all the help I received from the staff. Everything was just what I'd hoped I'd find and easy to traverse to in and out. Thank you for your good service. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was very convenient for our needs. The pillows were not as comfortable as other hotels but the other amenities were great. Breakfast was wonderful! We will definitely be back there when we travel to Winston-Salem again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good breakfast Excellent location close to downtown and the Hanes Mall. Very good variety at breakfast. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very comfortable Very convenient to where we needed to be, staff most helpful August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel very modern and clean I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location right off the HWY. My room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Everything was very modern I was very satisfied with my stay. Would highly recommend. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Time for Wedding You all did a great job making us feel welcome and using the lobby for meeting places. The pool was well used by many. Thank you. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but... Upon arrival, after check in, we were sent to the back of the building elevator because it was closer to our room. There was no luggage caddy, the workers took all the close parking spots, after going back to the front to get the caddy, I had to squeeze between laundry carts and maintenance workers. The wheels on the luggage caddy were air filled and low. It was extremely hard pushing and pulling the cart to the room. The following morning we woke to ants on the night stand. The maintenance man came with a can of spray and when he couldn't find any ants, he insinuated I was fabricating the story. I will not be back. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints Convenient location. Warm and friendly atmosphere. July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>