Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great. This was an excellent value and well located for our purposes. There was an unexplained wet spot on the carpet in front of the bathroom door one evening, and another hook in the bathroom would have been nice. The ironing board, iron, and hair dryer were excellent to have, as well as the frig and microwave and coffee pot. Four pillows with two soft and two firm on each bed was outstanding. The labeling on the pillow case was a GREAT help. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly lobby The rooms were clean and comfortable. The lobby and hallways are really my only complaint. Very unpleasant odor throughout. The room remained odor free. As Holiday Inn Expresses go, I've absolutely stayed in nicer ones. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating Management was very accommodating when I found myself needing to request an extra night which was during a very busy time of the week. Very efficient and accommodating. Also, we loved the food court that was just next door. Thank you for a relaxing week! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and friendly staff we needed to stay near the medical center, so this property was very convenient. the room was comfortable and very quiet, with good lighting. the front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by to visit better than to stay Pleasant, comfortable, renovated sitting/ tv /breakfast area and above average breakfast. Building 'bones' are leftover from older decade. Room air conditioning did not keep up in 75 degree (high) weather. Room was humid and always smelled musty. Internet service was fine. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay This was a quiet getaway at this Holiday Inn Express. Even though I was in a nonsmoking room, there was a scent of smoke coming from a neighboring room. The amenities were good nonetheless. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People working there were helpful and very personable I appreciated all the help I received from the staff. Everything was just what I'd hoped I'd find and easy to traverse to in and out. Thank you for your good service. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was very convenient for our needs. The pillows were not as comfortable as other hotels but the other amenities were great. Breakfast was wonderful! We will definitely be back there when we travel to Winston-Salem again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good breakfast Excellent location close to downtown and the Hanes Mall. Very good variety at breakfast. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very comfortable Very convenient to where we needed to be, staff most helpful August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel very modern and clean I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location right off the HWY. My room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Everything was very modern I was very satisfied with my stay. Would highly recommend. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Time for Wedding You all did a great job making us feel welcome and using the lobby for meeting places. The pool was well used by many. Thank you. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but... Upon arrival, after check in, we were sent to the back of the building elevator because it was closer to our room. There was no luggage caddy, the workers took all the close parking spots, after going back to the front to get the caddy, I had to squeeze between laundry carts and maintenance workers. The wheels on the luggage caddy were air filled and low. It was extremely hard pushing and pulling the cart to the room. The following morning we woke to ants on the night stand. The maintenance man came with a can of spray and when he couldn't find any ants, he insinuated I was fabricating the story. I will not be back. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints Convenient location. Warm and friendly atmosphere. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Niece accident/stay My niece was in a horrible auto accident. Hotel is near hospital. Compassion of employees was appreciated. Shuttle service, definitely a plus. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I brought a group of 12 to a conference, and we all stayed at this Holiday Inn the night before the event. The staff were fantastic! They helped us all get checked in, worked with me about the billing - all the rooms were in my name - and even drove us (2 trips) to the conference site in their shuttle because our van was too big for the parking deck. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I had to interview someone for a position the night I was in the hotel, and they showed me a few places in the loby that were away from the traffic. The interview went well and in a comfortable setting! Of course the rooms were clean and comfortable too. And breakfast had a great variety to choose from. I would stay here any time I'm in the area. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, helpful staff The room was spacious and comfortable except the air conditioner was loud and hard to hear the television. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast bar was very good with several choices. It is very convenient to Wake Forest Medical Center and there is a shuttle service from the hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service Best service, friendly staff , clean and comfortable July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You Get What You Pay For! After a 2 am run out of a hotel that was NOT within my comfort zone and leaving my new creature friends behind, I TRULY appreciated this hotel and it's staff. The front desk associate was polite and accommodating to my 2am reservation even though he was in the middle of paperwork. My room was beautiful and welcoming, which is what I expect as a frequent work traveler. You can almost bet, for business or leisure stays, one of my first choices will be the Holiday Inn Express even if it is slightly more expensive. Thank you. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wet carpet We stay at this HI Express every 6 months as my husband has CTs at Wake Forest Baptist Hospital. Most times prior, the property was good value. This time, we arrived at 1:00 AM, the front door was locked (as it s/b for security,) but the front desk person was very slow to respond w/5 of us waiting & w/him obviously aware that we were all there. It was late, we were exhausted, & we got into our room & the AC was wide open & the room frigid. When I removed my shoes, the carpeting was wet,.not just damp. The bottom of the bathroom door was even swollen from some kind of water issue, but we were too tired, the property was full, so we went to bed and slept. I reported the issues on checkout, the young man shrugged, apologized but said apparently they were unaware. Not the reaction I expected. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CAR WAS BROKEN INTO Our car was broken into and $400 worth of items were stolen from inside our car. Our passenger side front window was smashed to pieces. We parked right next to a side entrance, our headlights were shining in someone's window, and we were under a lamp post...we were right next to the building. When we discovered this happened we went to the front desk and they said, "Oh, that's your car...ok". We filled out a sheet when we checked in with our vehicle information. They didn't even attempt to contact us and inform us of the incident, they waited for us to find out on our own. Who knows how long they knew this had happened to our car. We had to prompt them to call the police and to send housekeeping to clean up the glass. They were not very accommodating in helping us take care of the situation that happened on their property. The housekeeper then informed us that to their knowledge this is the 3rd time in 2 years that this has happened. We had to prompt the front desk to allow us to stay 30 minutes pass the check out time to gather our items from the two rooms we had. They never once thought to take care of their guests. Once we left, the five hour drive home with our window covered in duct tape on the interstate made for a very noisy ride. So much so that our 10 week old baby cried the majority of the way home. We were very disappointed with what we always considered an above average hotel chain. We have stayed at HIE for the past 3 years and been satisfied with our stays. But after this incident we will have a hard time considering staying at any HIE in the future because of the lack of parking lot security and manager response to this incident. July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Ok but rest of the hotel was hot hot hot! I suffer with asthma, so I was affected by the temperature in the hotel worse than others would be. However the temperature in the lobby, elevator, and hallways was unbearable for me. The room eventually cooled off to a temperature that was fine. The room was nice, but in terms of relaxing, it was very difficult. A lot of kids were running around during our first night stay in the early morning hours. I would definitely choose somewhere else to stay on my next trip to Winston-Salem. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No exhaust fan in bathroom Upon arrival, we immediately told the front desk that we had no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The front desk person noted it and said maintenance would take care of it while we were out for the evening. We came back and discovered we still had no fan. I asked the front desk and they said it comes on automatically when the shower is on. We literally took apart the ceiling fixture to see if there was, indeed, a fan....nothing! We took showers the next morning with fogged mirrors, vanity areas, etc. I find it hard to believe that there was a bathroom with no exhaust fan in it. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff From the time we arrived until we left the staff was always helpful and had a smile on their faces. We were at the hotel on a very busy weekend and all employees were positive and were also working very hard to make sure guests had a good stay. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel & close to restaurants and hospital I choose this hotel because it was close to the Wake Forest Medical Center. The hotel has a shuttle and will take you anytime to the hospital which saves you on parking and is much faster. The staff is very nice and was helpful. I liked getting a free newspaper every morning and the breakfast bar had a good variety. The hotel is new/updated looking and the room was nice & clean. I was very pleased with my stay and would recommend this hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Rick, who was working the reception desk did an outstanding job of handling a very busy time and making sure we felt welcome. I travel over 150 nights/year. Rock was outstanding. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Fast Check-In, Friendly and helpful front desk, clean room. No complaints. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Excellent staff, very friendly and inviting atmosphere. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Service One morning the water was out of service and I was late to attend a meeting. Other than that once incident I enjoyed my stay. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable, clean room. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was very accommodating to my need to correct items on receipt. Room and service great. March 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>