Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TREMENDOUS value and very good free breakfast I was visiting on business from Northern Virginia, and candidly, I was a little concerned when I saw on my itinerary how inexpensive the room was. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and blown away by the quality of the free breakfast. I've stayed in hotel rooms 500-750 nights, and I don't think I've ever had a comparable value. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stale Aura But Great Breakfast I stayed there for six days with family (wife two kids 5 August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable I depend on IHG to provide housing while i travel on business. This location met or exceeded my needs. Unfortunately i only slept at the hotel a total of 8 hours over 4 days; the bed was always perfect when i needed it. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Options were limited, pancake machine was out of order, hard boiled eggs ran out, limited cereal selection. Limited selection of healthy type foods. Dining area was big with many seat options, even during heavy traffic times. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great stop over with a convenient pizza parlor nearby with good pizza nice place easy to find and a convenient pizza place nearby so we did not have to drive anywhere after our arrival. We arrived around 9:00PM and did not feel like driving anywhere to find a place to eat so the staff recommended a nearby pizza place and it was very good tasting food. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Insects in Room / Unconcerned staff at checkout. If it weren't for the night staff, the rating would have been the lowest I could score for this hotel. The person working the desk at checkout could care less about my question / issue with our room. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay, but the coffee... Everything was fine, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. But the coffee was LOUSY. Dear HIE, please brew some real coffee as opposed to the diluted coffee-like beverage you serve. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I looked at reviews of the hotel prior to booking and should have heeded them. The place was musty smelling and the walls/ceiling paper-thin. I will not be staying here in the future. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Desperate Need of Update Obviously an acquired property which didn't get the $$$ for much needed updating. I stay at HI Express religiously and cannot recall one in worse need of a facelift. 1st floor room felt musty and damp....old carpeting most likely!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, very nice property Excellent hote, clean room and close to many great dining choices. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed I stay at Holiday Inn Express as a matter of choice, almost exclusively. The staff here were excellent. The property itself was a little below your standards, for the following reasons: 1) My room was very humid. This is seasonal I'm sure, but may also be due to inadequate air conditioning systems. As a result, I needed to keep the room much cooler than I am used to. 2) The lock on my door was missing the door piece, and so was unusable. Also, the batteries went dead on the door card reading unit in the middle of my stay. 3) For four of the five days of my stay, the back door lock was not working properly, allowing virtually unlimited access day or night. I view this as a major security problem at any property. On the final day of my stay, I noticed the door was working properly. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet Carpet had staining in my room 203. Otherwise will stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The room smelled - don't stay here The room was damp. The room door and the bathroom door stuck and took maximun effort to open or close. The room had air conditioning at max and had apparently been sprayed before I arrived. By morning, the smell nearly made me barf. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The staff were very courteous and helpful and the hotel common areas and rooms were clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NCAlex Font desk staff was friendly, and very professional July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay The hotel was near our wedding venue and close to other amenities. Although an older hotel, the rooms and bathrooms have been refitted and were comfortable and looked nice. We had a few problems with minor things but the staff fixed them. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for o/n stay near hospital This property is an excellent choice if you are in W-S because of Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center -- you could effectively walk to the hospital from this hotel. The room was very nice, the breakfast was fine and the staff was very friendly. The only problem is that the hotel is not immediately near a restaurant except for Panera Bread, a local pizza place and basic local restaurant, although there are many within 10-15 min. If you like craft beer, Foothills Brewery has a pretty decent pub menu and is within 15 minutes. Also, the only problem we had with the room was that the refrigerator was not working or not plugged in, so our Cokes were not chilled overnight. Otherwise, this would be a good choice if you have business at the hospital. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience location and great service This hotel is conveniently located close to the highway. There is a shopping area next door if you need to get food or go out to eat. There's even a CVS too. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very cheerful. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for the Price The hotels seems to be an older hotel that has had a facelift. Furnishings and colors nice; however, the bathroom was still a bit dated. The rug in the room was filthy and had stains all over it. Decided to stay an extra night in Winston Salem and would have stayed at the HI just for convenience. However, the front desk quoted the same price for the room; so, we moved to a much nicer and newer hotel for less money. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and great service Love the hotel, price and staff My stay was enjoyable and I would recommend this hotel July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room We appreciated the quiet room after a stressful day; the proximity to food places and our place of business. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit daughter The chairs in the breakfast area has stains The wireless internet was slow and I was unable to complete work over the weekend July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast toilet did not easily flush, paper remained in bowl, took a long time to go down June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Par The only thing decent was the breakfast. Bed was not comfortable at all, and the AC unit made noise on and off all night. I stay at Holiday Inn express hotels regularly in different cities and this one missed the mark. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best HIE! The stay started off well; however, I was somewhat taken aback when they required a $20 deposit for 'incidentals'. The room was average. The workout room was large and well equipped; however, the quality of the equipment was lacking, note shotty treadmills, and the a/c was out, making for an insanely hot and humid workout. I was pleased with the location and the breakfast the next morning. I was completely dissatisfied with the checkout process and how long it took to find that $20 deposit I gave them at check-in. As a Gold Elite ihg customer, you would think the hotel/brand would have more Faith in their loyal customers. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I've stayed at 3 HIE in this area and this one is the best. The neighborhood this one is in it better. Seems to be a good location for which ever direction you may need to go. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended Staff was unaccommodating upon check in. On phone with a personal call had to wait to check in. Hotel room was not clean and very warn. Bed was uncomfortable, wallpaper peeling off wall, and carpet warn down in several spots. Very musty smell. After giving them the credit card I wanted charged upon check in I received my receipt wrong card was charged. The charging of correct credit card was a complete fiasco! I requested a call back from onsite management but never received a call back. Very dissatisfied with this hotel. Absolutely the worst experience with any Holiday Inn Express. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Nice stay all but the ants on night stand. Didn't get much of discount for our room we were at hospital a lot. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent love the Shuttle bus service This was a get a way weekend for my husband and I. The room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was excellent. The shuttle bus was one of the best offers. If we ever need to return to the area no question we would stay here again B&D June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Winston Salem For the most part my stay was ok. It was visibly obvious that the building had recently under gone an update. How ever after getting into our room we found the in room fridge was not working. The staff responded quickly but were still unable to fix the issue at that time. The location of the hotel was slightly hard to find, but was in a good location with easy (walking) access to a grocery, pharmacy, and a selection of food places. It was very nice to have a free shuttle to transport us down town tot the convention center. The shuttle was clean, and the drivers were very nice. The morning breakfast was ok, nut an hour before it was supposed to be over they started to run out of things. June 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>