Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 231 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

231reviews

  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

comfortable bed and a good breakfast

By

July 21, 2016

club

i enjoyed the big comfortablebed and all the different pillows. the free breakfast is a real good plus. It saves me time and gives me a great start to my day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Bkj03, so happy to read your review and hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you. Tonya J Hill General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very clean hotel

By

July 19, 2016

This Holiday Inn Express was very clean from the entry to the guest room to the breakfast area! The breakfast was delicious and had a wide variety of food items. It was quiet when it was time for sleeping.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you Zoomie48 for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel and the breakfast. Thank you for choosing us to meet your accommodation needs. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you are in the area. Tonya J Hill General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendliness of Staff

By

July 14, 2016

club

The staff was very helpful. Their first impression was the first step in making my stay enjoyable. They where in tune with my situation and applied my military service to my stay. I would stay there again with no problem due to the staff and overall experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Huffin, My staff and I greatly appreciate the all 5 star review that you submitted. I am so thrilled that your first impression was a great one. We take great pride in providing excellent service and accommodations to our guests and I am thankful for your acknowledgement of it. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your military service as well. Tonya J Hill General Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK for a night

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel staff is very accommodating. The first room we were given was very musty and mildewy smelling. The front desk immediately gave us another room and were very apologetic. I was hoping for a beer in the evening, but this was not offered at the hotel and there was no way to walk to any adjoining property that sold beer. This has more to do with the availability of sidewalks in the area than the hotel, but it would be nice if this brand had a shop that sold snacks, wine and beer. The gym was very small and has no bench or weights. The wireless was visible on our devices, but connecting to it simply timed out. Eventually, we gave up on it. This hotel is fine for a night if you're looking just to get a night's sleep. The room was fine and the bed comfortable, but I prefer a hotel with a better equipped gym, reliable wifi and the option to swill a cold brew before I retire for the evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you gmp13 for submitting a review of your stay with us. It is reviews from guests like you that help us maintain and improve our service to our guests. I do apologize about the issue with the internet and will have our IT team look into this. Also, I wish we could have had a store available for you to purchase a beer or wine at. I do understand that the lack of sidewalks does make getting around difficult. Hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Tonya J Hill General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

July 09, 2016

club

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay and the all 5 stars. Tonya J Hill General Manager
Read More
Read Less

a great place to stay

By

July 05, 2016

a great place to stay .... would recommend it to my friends and colleagues

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Paulkwu, thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your recommendation to others as well. Tonya J Hill General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

July 01, 2016

No complaints. Very nice and comfortable for an Express. Friendly staff and clean pool were a great addition as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Taz1669, I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff and I appreciate your kind comments about your comfortable stay and friendly staff. I am glad that you enjoyed the pool as well. Tonya J Hill General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent facility

By

June 07, 2016

We have stayed here before and will return in the future. It is a nice location, pleasant staff, clean, meets the high standards we expect at HIE.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dale33, Thank you for continuing to choose us to meet your accommodation needs while in Winston Salem. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, cleanliness and location. See you again soon! Tonya J Hill General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Overnight Stay

By

June 07, 2016

club

We arrived on a Friday evening and was greeted by the very helpful Rhonda at the front desk. She even showed us the rewards system and we signed up. After entering our room, it had a little of cigarette smoke smell, but we felt for one night, we could handle it. Upon close inspection of some areas such as bathroom, a little deep cleaning looks needed in corners and baseboards. Toilet seat was loose, but again for one night did not want to make an issue. The bed slept comfortable, the pillows and sheets felt nice and having the Keurig was a nice touch. Breakfast the next morning was good and area kept clean. Having turkey sausage was great for our family. Overall we had a nice stay and would not mind staying again. The only other inconvenience was entering hotel from opposite side of road with no direct crossing and having to go a ways down and do a u turn.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your wonderful comments with my staff. Thank you for bringing to our attention that the some areas of your room needed some attention. Getting feedback from our guests is very valuable to us and lets us know where we can make improvements, if needed. We do look forward to seeing you again on your next stay. Tonya J Hill General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

June 06, 2016

club

After checking out hotels close to family we were visiting, my sister and I decided to stay at this location. While the location was convenient and the room comfortable, the staff (with the exception of the nice young man who checked us in) ignored us. When we left in the morning the person behind the desk never looked up from his phone, the maids blocked the hallways and seemed unhappy, the person in the breakfast area was extremely unfriendly.
The breakfast was mediocre at best. There was another Holiday Inn Express a little further away, we might try that one next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Joyce Girl, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our location and rooms. I wanted to apologize however for the unpleasant parts of your stay. I will speak to the front desk agent who was on duty the day of your check out and address these issues with him. Our guests are our #1 priority and should never be made to feel like they are not. I will also address the other issues with the housekeeping staff and breakfast attendant. Your feedback is very helpful in correcting issues of concern by our guests. I hope that if you're in the area again you would give us another try to give you an exceptional stay. Tonya J Hill General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

June 01, 2016

We%20were%20in%20town%20for%20a%20Winston-Salem%20Dash%20game.%20This%20location%20was%20convenient.%20

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
RoadTrips, We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. Thank you for the 4 stars. Feedback like yours is very helpful to us to assure that we are delivering what our guests expect and beyond. Hope to have you stay with us again very soon. Tonya J Hill General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

June 01, 2016

We were in town for a Winston-Salem Dash game. This location was convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
I would like to say thank you so the 4 star review! Hope you enjoyed the Dash game and to see you again soon. Tonya J Hill General Manager
Read More
Read Less