Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 585 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

585reviews

  • 5 Stars
    354
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    12

Could be better

By

July 20, 2016

club

Fairly good value given tourist nature of wisconsin dells, however given the hotel's outdoor and indoor pools were being reconstructed a bit more could have been done to compensate. What was offered was some money off coupons that felt like they would have been given in any event and not because of the pools being closed. Other dells' hotels offer free waterpark passes which would have been appropriate in this instance. The free breakfast is a bonus relative to other dells' hotels but the quality is not the greatest nor the healthiest, but it was adequate and a welcome start to each day.

Read More
Read Less

needs work

By

July 18, 2016

Booked this room with points. I have stayed on this property several times. My observations lead me to believe it is continuing to decline in cleanliness and guest service standards. It did not meet my expectation.

I was aware when booking that the outdoor pool was under construction. What I was surprised by is the amount of garbage that was in the pool. You can clearly see the outdoor pool when you are inside the hotel. There were multiple empty chemical gallon jugs and cans floating in the water. And a beach chair.

The room was clean and is what I expect from a Holiday Inn.

The breakfast was chaos. I realize this is in the WI Dells however, I was really surprised by this.
- very sticky tables and not in very good condition.
- gross carpeting. Visibly dirty and food debris was everywhere. Food debris under table bases which leads me to the conclusion regular detail cleaning is not happening.
-both garbage cans overflowing. At one point the breakfast attendant shook them to settle the contents. Very off putting form a guest perspective. She was banging them around and they were hitting the wall. I perceived it as a cost saving measure or otherwise too cheap to change them out.
- several food items were empty. All of the omelets and sausage patties were cut in 1/2. I have never seen this at any other Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
dells2915, First off welcome back. We love to see our return guest and always appreciate the feedback they provide. I want to start off by thanking you for taking the time to review your most recent stay as our guest feedback is one of our favorite tools to use to gauge how we as a staff are performing and what we can improve upon. Though we are happy to see everything in the room was great we do apologize for the breakfast area and the outdoor pool area. Cleanliness and customer service are two areas we take great pride in as a staff so your comments are very concerning to me. In regards to the out door pool area, the bottles were from the crew who are out there working. It has since been cleaned up as I asked them to think about the impression our guest see when they are looking out the window every morning while eating breakfast. I do not want my staff in that area while they are doing the work so I asked them to clean it up to help keep up on our first impression. I also want to apologize for the breakfast cleanliness as again this is very concerning to me. We have a weekly deep cleaning schedule that takes place on Sunday which includes moving ALL OF THE TABLES and carpet cleaning the area as well as numerous other things. I have printed off your comments and have already scheduled a departmental meeting with the entire breakfast crew to cover your comments in detail. This is not acceptable to me and we be reviewing our best standards and practices to prevent any more of these mistakes. I can also happily say that we have already begun the planning process on our all new hotel renovations that will be getting started later this year. Everything in the hotel will be going through a remodel and this includes the entire breakfast area. We hope you are still willing to give us another try next time you are in town to see the difference the remodel will make. I promise you cleanliness and customer service will remain top priorities here at our property as we know the importance of being on our "A" game every day with every guest and with every room. With so many choices when it comes to lodging we truly feel it is a PRIVILEGE to call you our guest. We hope to have the chance to show you this again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good Location and Service, but Bit of a Beetle Problem

By

July 11, 2016

club

We chose this hotel for our stay in the Dells due to the good location and the 2 pools for the kids. Unfortunately we were fairly disappointed.

Upon arrival we were told that the outside pool was not in service due to a pipe burst and wouldn't be fixed for about a month. This was a bummer for our kids but the indoor pool was still open so it wasn't a total loss.

After our 2nd night there we woke up and saw bugs crawling on both mattresses of our room. I caught one in a glass and immediately took it to show the front desk. The manager responded quickly and assured me that it was not a bed bug but that they would call pest control and we could move to a new room. I agree it was probably too big to be a bedbug but it was still rather unsettling and we gladly took a room on the top floor.

The new room was fine until we went to use the disposable wrapped cups and inside the wrapper was a dead bug.

The staff did their best to make up for these problems and were very nice but we would probably not stay here again just because of the bug factor.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
swanssy, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. While Im happy you found our staff to be nice and pleasant I do apologize for the outdoor pool as well as the other "unwanted" guest you unfortunately experienced while we had the pleasure of serving you. Like you had mentioned we did have Wil-Kil come in and inspect the room as soon as you made us aware as pest control is something we take very seriously here on property. They did a full inspection and determined this was an isolated incident and that we will not have a reoccurring issue. I do apologize as I know this can cause the rest of the stay to be unsettling but I just wanted to reassure you this has been addressed. In regards to the outdoor pool we are doing all we can to get the area opened as soon as possible. We hope you are willing to give us another chance to host you so you can utilize all of our amenities to the fullest extent and can see first hand these are not reoccurring issues. Again, thank you for the feedback. We are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you.
Read More
Read Less

Great service, no outdoor pool

By

July 10, 2016

I was happy with the hotel and staff, but very disappointed about the outside pool. Would not have booked if I was aware of it being worked on. We were in the watercapital of the world and our hotel had the outside pool closed. Ugh! With 2 kids, not happy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
lce67, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed the hotel and our staff but do apologize for the outdoor pool area closure as we can completely understand how frustrating this is. Believe me, nobody wants that area reopened faster than we do and I promise you we are doing all we can to get the area addressed as soon as possible. This could not have happened at a worse time for us. To give you little back story on what happened; we filled the pool and had everything ready to go for our peak season. When we went to turn on our pumps half of the pool drained. We had to call in a national leak detection agency who had to run cameras through all of the piping underneath the cement pool deck. After doing so we discovered we had several broken pipes from the cold winter we just experienced that we need to fix in order to reopen the area. We are doing all we can to get the area opened but it has taken longer than expected. We are hopeful that everything will be good to go by early August but understand our guest who arrive in July have been affected. We did our best to let guest know and have posted it on our website but we understand it is still missed by some. We are hopeful you are willing to return once everything has been addressed so that you can utilize all of our amenities to the fullest. With so many choices when it comes to lodging in the Wisconsin Dells area we truly feel it is a PRIVILEGE to call you OUR guest. We hope to have the chance to show you this again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Drive on by

By

July 09, 2016

My original post could not be approved because it was negative, I was only being honest. Sad.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
SpireMember71, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I know IHG monitors reviews and does have guidelines on what can be posted. Believe me, just because it was negative does not mean it will not be posted. In the 10 years that I have worked at this property I have seen all types of reviews both positive and negative. I am curious if you could please email me (fdm@dellshotels.com) the details on your most recent stay so that I can address them immediately. Our guest feedback is one of our favorite tools to use to gauge how we as a staff are performing and what we can improve upon so your feedback will be very helpful. It is our goal that every guest departs our property feeling 100% satisfied and if we failed to do so I want to be sure the staff is aware on how we can about fixing these issues to improve the guest experience for not only you, but any other guest who we have the PRIVILEGE of serving. I believe we spoke the day of your departure but I want to be sure this was in fact the case. I am looking forward to your email and hope you have a GREAT day.
Read More
Read Less

Fast

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

Right upon entering the hotel the staff were friendly and ready to serve. They were fast at checking us in and getting us to our room which was noticeable because we were in a hurry to get to a banquet.

At breakfast the next morning one of the staff was very cheery, friendly and taking care of everything - cleaning and replacing food.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
pdwright67, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay. Customer service and cleanliness are two of the many areas we take GREAT pride in as a staff so we always enjoy seeing when our guest take notice. I will be sure to share your comments with our front desk team as well as our breakfast team as I know this will bring both departments great joy. Thank you for that. Again, we appreciate all the feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. Please come visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Even with no outdoor pool, had a great stay!

By

July 07, 2016

I have been making it a family tradition to stay at this hotel the past several years for the 4th of July. Unfortunately, I found out on the hotel's website that the outdoor pool would be closed due to repairs. I contacted the manager, Jesse, and he was very prompt about getting back to me and letting me know details about if the pool would be open in time for my stay. He said he understood if I chose another hotel, but hoped I would come back. I did end up going back and my family had a great time there as usual! I went up to Jesse during our breakfast and introduced myself to him. He was so pleasant and inviting and said he was really looking forward to our next stay at his hotel. The staff was cheerful and very helpful during our stay. I am looking forward to going back, and using the outdoor pool next time!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Mr. Brownstone, First off, WELCOME BACK! We could not be more thrilled to be your hotel of choice every 4th of July. It really means a lot to us. I also wanted to say THANK YOU so much for not only your patience and understanding while we deal with the outdoor pool area, but for also taking the time to share your thoughts with this online review. Its funny responding to a review about myself but again, the pleasure was all mine. I preach customer service and cleanliness to my staff everyday and I am a firm believer in setting the example on how I want my staff to be. Its always nice to see my "guidance" rub off on employees and it brings me joy to see them represent us with great pride. We are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you and if there is anything else I can be of assistance to please just let me know. See you next summer! BE SURE TO BRING YOUR SWIM TRUNKS so you can utilize all of our amenities to the fullest extent. Until then, take care!
Read More
Read Less

Room not cleaned, Pool not working

By

July 07, 2016

We visited the Dells for a weekend of relaxing. While there for three days, the outside pool was not working. The staff was uncertain when it would be open. One day our room was not cleaned.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
gcrose93, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. Our guest feedback is one of our favorite tools to use to gauge how we as a staff are performing and what we can improve upon. Your comments will be used to better us as an overall staff and in turn better the guest experience for not only you, but any other guest who we have the PRIVILEGE of serving. I do apologize for the confusion with housekeeping and our outdoor pool area. I promise we are doing all we can to get that area opened up as fast as possible but it has been a nightmare for us. Just to let you know a little back story on the area, we had several pipes break that are located under the cement pool deck from the cold winter we just experienced. They are called freeze breaks. The breaks were unknown to us until we attempted to turn on the pool area for our summer season and half the water drained. We are hopeful all of the work will be completed by early August so that we can have this great perk back available for our guest. We do not have a definitive date on the completion so I am happy to staff did not relay info that we do not have as of yet. Once we know the guaranteed completion date we will be sure to post a memo on our website. Again, thank you for the feedback and understanding. We are hopeful you are willing to return once the work is completed so that you can use all of our amenities to the fullest extent.
Read More
Read Less

A little dated but good, friendly staff

By

July 06, 2016

club

Recently stayed while travelling on business, compared to other HI Express hotels, this location seemed a bit dated and could use some updating both inside and outside. Not real convenient parking as entrances are only on ends of building and check in/drop off area is a bit removed from most of the parking areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dells Flyby, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We appreciate the feedback as this is one of favorite tools to use to gauge how we are performing and what we can improve upon. I am happy to see you found our staff to be friendly as we take GREAT pride in our customer service. I can also happily relay that we have already begun the planning process on our all new hotel renovations that will be getting started within this year. Everything in the hotel will be going through a remodel and my staff and I really cant wait. We hope we have the chance to serve you again once these renovations have been completed so that you can see the difference they are going to make. Again, thank you so much for the feedback. We are hopeful we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you again soon. Until then, take care!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Front Desk People

By

July 05, 2016

We got to the hotel about 2pm and asked if we could check in early. Kiera, the front desk gal, was excellent. She checked. Our room was not clean yet, but determined that if we waited a few minutes, that it would be. We were checked into our room within 15 minutes. She was pleasant, professional, and good at her job.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Jimbo1963, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay. Customer service and cleanliness are two of the many areas we take GREAT pride in as a staff so we always enjoy seeing when our guest take notice. I will be sure to share your comments with Kierra as I know this will make her day. We appreciate your feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. Please come visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointment but excellent staff

By

July 01, 2016

Very disappointed as the outdoor swimming pool was under construction. I feel we should have been advised that the pool was not accessible as that was our reason for selecting this hotel. However, the staff was excellent, especially Delarose at breakfast; Darryl - the lifeguard at the indoor pool and the girls at the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
rosecow60, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We are happy to see you are found our staff to be excellent as we take GREAT pride in our customer service as well ads our cleanliness. We do apologize for the outdoor pool closure as we completely understand how frustrating this can be. Believe us, nobody wants that area opened faster than we do and we promise we are doing all we can to address the issue as soon as possible. We appreciate your feedback and truly feel it is a PRIVILEGE to call you OUR guest. We hope to have the chance to show you this again next time you are in town once the area has been completed.
Read More
Read Less

Not coming outside

By

June 29, 2016

This hotel has a great reputation for providing you with all around hotel experience. However this was not one of those times. The check in process was absolutely great! The receptionist was knowledgeable and polite truly an asset to any hotel she would work in. The moment after check in it seemed as if I had arrived at a circus. Lots of children were running and playing in the hallway and common areas. Then the staff were kind of just hanging around in the hallway areas. I then went to open the door to my room and it was like it was another world. Peaceful and quiet, clean, and comfortable. That is until I opened the door to the bathroom. There were strands of hair on the wall almost on the ceiling. The beds were so comfortable. I could have slept till 4pm. The breakfast selection was a good one, nor was the food that was there that good. Hard biscuits and flies is not a way to start your day. I would recommend this room to someone, but only if you don't plan on coming outside your room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
1GQCEO, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I am happy to see all the positives you found during your stay as we work very hard to provide top notch customer service as well as clean rooms. Both are in our control at the hotel level so they are both top priorities for our staff. As you could see when you arrived we are in a very large tourist destination town. In the summer our clientele is mainly families coming to enjoy a vacation in the Water Park Capitol of the world. We do our best to negate noise issues but sometimes it is harder than others. I have printed off your review and will be sure to cover it with not only my housekeeping supervisor but also with the entire housekeeping team as well as our breakfast team. Finding hairs in the bathroom is 100% unacceptable to us and we also want our breakfast to be top notch as we feel it is a GREAT way to start your day and we want our guest to feel the same. Again, for those issues we do apologize. We promise this will be addressed immediately so that no other guest experience such issues. We hope you are willing to give us another chance to host you when you are visiting the Wisconsin Dells area next as we truly feel it is a PRIVILEGE to call you our guest. We are fully confident we have what it takes to restore your confidence in us so that you can see these were not reoccurring issues. Again, thank you for the feedback. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon.
Read More
Read Less