Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value.... but... Overall, a good stay as it has reasonable rates with using my points for a quick weekend family outing to the waterparks. The positive: Breakfast is always a bonus at Holiday Inn Express and this property offered a lot of choice, including some healthy options. The pool is really nice for the kiddos. Even after spending all day at the water parks, they manage to save enough energy for the hotel pool. The pool design is definitely not the usual boring rectangular slab and includes indoor and outdoor complete with slides for all ages. The cons: This property is starting to feel a bit worn and tired. The seating upholstery in the breakfast room is extremely soiled and makes you think twice before sitting. Attendants struggled to keep things filled and fresh looking, and rarely made an appearance to wipe tables. Beds were very saggy and my back was killing me after night one of three nights. During our stay the sheets were never changed and the carpet was only vacuumed once. A bit disappointing as we left a hefty tip each day. Overall, if you're in the Dells for waterpark action, it's an okay stay for the amount of time you spend in your room. As a platinum IHG member, I've stayed in a lot of properties around the country and this one is starting to show it's age. Time for a little TLC to keep things fresh. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Loved our family stay! My family of 2 adults and 2 older teenagers along with my sister-in-law and her husband all spent this year's vacation here. The pool and jacuzzi were nice. The rooms were clean, quiet and very comfortable. We love the hot breakfast except for no bacon at all during our week stay. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Upon arrival, the front desk staff got our families connecting rooms which were not originally reserved that way. All extra pillows, blankets, etc. we're delivered promptly and the staff was very helpful with dinner recommendations and directions around the area. I would definitely recommend staying here. Especially after seeing in person the size of other accommodations in the area! We will definitely stay here if back in this area again! September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Older Express This is not a bad hotel, just crying out to be updated. During the summer, it is not a great place for business travelers like myself. But I would guess that was the idea being located in the Dells. The location is the best choice available if you are heading from Chicago toward the Twin Cities. The next Holiday Inn is two hours north in Eau Clair. The breakfast was bad, one of the worst I have had at a HIE. The eggs were burnt and the sausage was dried out. I am recommending this hotel because of location and the staff. I would stay here again, but would go in knowing what I would get. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by there great very comfortable, slept very well, location worked very well for us. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Our stay was fantastic. Our children loved the swimming pools and along with a nice clean room and friendly staff we really enjoyed our summer get away this year. We will definitely stay there again! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!!!!! We had a great time!!!! All the employees are super friendly and helpful! The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast had a big variety of items to choose from! Will be back!!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Location in the dells is great. We've stayed here a few times over the past couple years. Parts of the motel are a little bit dated but not enough to keep us from staying there. This last time we had a little bit of a problem with the clock radio. It said 11:00p.m. and it was actually 9:00p.m. Reset the clock to the proper time and when it said 6:00a.m. we got up and started getting ready for our check out and it was actually 5:00a.m. Needless to say it was way to early to enjoy your breakfast so we had to head down the road hungry. I reported the clock to the front desk so I hope the problem got corrected for the next guests. We still enjoy the motel. Wii be back. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation We completly enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean the bed was comfortable . We had great service breakfast was very good,The staff was great the manager was very nice to us. The girl that did the breakfast was so friendly and cheerful. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service One of the largest and nicest Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in. Beds were very comfortable. Room very clean. Check in and Check out were extremely fast with very nice desk clerks. I would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service Staff was friendly, comfortable bed, clean room and bedding August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay! Everything went perfect! From the check in process to the rooms being spotless I could not have been happier! The staff here is top notch! Would recommend to anyone looking to come to the Wisconsin Dells Area! August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok This hotel was ok for a nights stay. The staff was friendly and it was in a good location right off the freeway in the Dells. Our room was on the first floor, which ends up feeling like you are in the basement since the lobby is on the 2nd floor. And you smell the clorine from the indoor pool. I believe our room was on the 1st floor because it was a whirlpool room. The thermosate did not seem to be working properly in the room since we could not make it cooler in our room. Also the room has a "used" feeling to it. Probably because so many people travel to the Dells. I have to say this isn't the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at being a Platinum rewards member, but it was ok. If you are looking for a place to stay with the kids and take them swimming, this is the place for you. There is an indoor and outdoor pool area. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, breakfast offering could be better Overall nice place to stay. it is a bit pricy, but is generally clean and if you have kids there is a great indoor and outdoor pool with slides. Breakfast in the morning left much to be desired. Staff could not keep up with demand and the layout cause a traffic flow issue. We went 45 minutes before breakfast closed down and only got some eggs. Very disapointed with how they ran the breakfast. Other than the breakfast issue, this was a good stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient We used the HI Express in Wi Dells because it was close to the Interstate and a convenient stop on our way home from vacationing elsewhere. It was not a WI Dells destination - just a stop on the way home. We wanted convenience and quiet while still being close enough to tour the area. The HI Express met all of our expectations for having a restful stay. With the wonderful breakfast and a good night's sleep we had an easy time finishing the rest of our way home. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Other then the internet service it was a very good experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub Suite Refuse these rooms. It is horrible. The set up in not functional. The sink/vanity is in the bedroom with poor lighting and no privacy. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The Complimentary Breakfast was so full of guest we could barely get just to the coffee area. Generally we love the Holiday Inns but if you are staying at the Wisconsin Dells, you are better off either going to the tourist hotels (with water park amenities, ect) or find something outside of town that is more affordable. The place is also noisy since this is a more family type hotel! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service comfortable beds, friendly staff , great outdoor pool area, free breakfast that was the best around. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Guest service representatives were very friendly and helpful and the beds were as comfortable as my own. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff This property was has an impressive interior and exterior decor but we were most impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The staff at the front desk were so kind and accommodating. Hugh and Delrose worked the dining area during breakfast and both were working hard to keep breakfast items stocked and the dining area clean. I appreciated their daily greetings and acknowledgement. The only complaints: bathrooms are too small, hallways should be vacuumed several times a day, new breakfast items should be added( eggs, sausage links, pancakes, and breads so far are the norm). August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, quiet and greet staff Absolutely no complaints whatsoever. The only thing I could recommend is to have Kerig coffee machine like a Holiday Inn I had just stayed in the month prior in Duluth. More sanitary. But VERY nice hotel and staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent room I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express many times in the past. This one is located in a busy town with a lot to do. The Dells is a family destination and I found many families staying here. The staff at breakfast had a lot of little mouths to feed and did it with ease. It was a busy summer day when I stayed there. The parking and access to parking lot was excellent. It is situated far enough away from all the traffic of the Dells but close enough to have easy access. Many near by restaurants, shops, etc. My room wasn't ready when I arrived, so I went outside. Within minutes the front desk clerk, a young man, came out to find me at my car to give me the keys. Service with a smile from everyone here. I say stay here if you are going to the Dells and don't want to stay in a "water park", but with access to all of them. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MoSonshine Katie was excellent in check-in. She exceeded the mission of the company. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit our needs This was good for a quick visit to the Dells--room was clean and beds comfortable. The breakfast was great, but I would suggest getting there early, as it gets quite crowded (we had no trouble, but just a suggestion). August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Water slides and hot breakfast. The pool and water slides were an excellent addition to our stay. The hot breakfast included a nice variety of choices. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential Suite was Great The Presidential Suite at Holiday Inn in Wisconsin Dells was very spacious. My family enjoyed the space to interact with each other, but also have space to be alone. The pool table in the room was a hit with the kids although it needs a little TLC. Overall the suite was clean. More attention would be required in the kitchen and under sofa/chair cushions because there were quite a few crumbs found. Not a big deal, but something to note. Otherwise the service was good. Would definitely stay again if we have a large group vacationing together. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cleen room hated breakfast breakfast was not good unkept under stocked just not big enough room for the volume of people worker's moved like snails only one kind of non diet or healthy cereal no bacon just not good July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific indoor/outdoor pools This hotel is classy and inviting right from the driveway. My 9 year old enjoyed the indoor pools and I appreciated the hot breakfast that was included with your stay. Our room was immaculate and their towels are the softest hotel towels we've ever used! It's close to the Dells attractions without being in the most congested area. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Vacation Experience I stayed every year at Holiday Inn with my family. I'm not happy with Holiday Inn this year because of the following reason: The fan in the Washroom was extremely noise. I'm a member of rewards so my check-out at 2:00 pm. I told to the cleaning lady that we are checking out at 2:00 pm last Friday. They were knocking twice in our door while were still sleeping around 9:30 am. All of the guests should check out at 11:00 am but my point they need to know which one are staying late in the hotel. This really annoying since I called the front desk and mentioned earlier to cleaning lady. They need to do the housecleaning after the guest was check-out. The refrigerator is not working too so upset with our stayed this year. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very clean Nice property, pools/slides very cute for kids. Beds very comfortable. Clean property. Great Customer Service July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 room suite it was worth it, Hotel was a good value for the money. Clean but a little outdated and needs new mattress'. all in all great time the kids loved it. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>