• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NOVI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed with the exception of medical service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Stay Smart at Our Wixom Hotel Near Detroit Situated 35 miles from the heart of Detroit, MI, Wixom is a small suburban city that's home to many manufacturing businesses, a charming downtown and friendly people.If you're in town for business, you'll appreciate the Holiday Inn Express Wixom hotel, ideally located just off I-96 with easy access to I-696, I-275 and I-94. We're near the Suburban Collection Showplace and across the street from the old Ford-Wixom Assembly Plant, which is being transformed into
View More
Stay Smart at Our Wixom Hotel Near Detroit Situated 35 miles from the heart of Detroit, MI, Wixom is a small suburban city that's home to many manufacturing businesses, a charming downtown and friendly people.If you're in town for business, you'll appreciate the Holiday Inn Express Wixom hotel, ideally located just off I-96 with easy access to I-696, I-275 and I-94. We're near the Suburban Collection Showplace and across the street from the old Ford-Wixom Assembly Plant, which is being transformed into a renewable energy park by Clairvoyant Energy and Xtreme Power. Other local companies include Discraft, Trijicon, NGK and Mac Valves Inc., all of which are a short drive from our hotel. And, if Novi, MI is where your meetings are taking place, you're only a few miles away. In addition, we're proud to offer a functional meeting space and 24-hour Business Center.Since our hotel is near Detroit, you can easily enjoy all that the "Motor City" has to offer, including the Detroit Zoo, Belle Isle Park and the Henry Ford Museum and Estate. If you want to stay closer to our Wixom hotel, go for a hike in Kensington Metropark, shop 'til you drop at Twelve Oaks Mall or play a round of golf at Fox Hills.No matter what brings you to Wixom, our hotel is sure to provide the comfort and convenience you deserve. You can enjoy choice amenities, such as an indoor pool and whirlpool, a Fitness Center and our hot breakfast bar. Make your reservations today!
View Less
Features
Our hotel near Novi, MI is pleased to offer free WIFI Internet access, available in public spaces and in every room. We're sure you'll enjoy checking your email and surfing the Web at any time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed I was disappointed with the beds at this location. We stay at the Holiday Inn a lot and the beds are usually comfortable. These beds, however; were hard. I spoke with a friend of mine who stayed at the same location the previous weekend and she had the same complaint. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friednly Staff WE enjoyed the stay in Howell at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Thanks! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Very clean hotel with great service. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Great location. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff Our experience at the Holliday Inn was excellent. Staff were very friendly and warm. Always more than helpful when making inquiries. The town of Howell is so charming and friendly this is why we continue to go back year after year. It has all you need for a great ladies weekend with outlet shopping, dining, and pubs. Will continue to go back to this area and hopefully pick up on some activities this town has to offer. We had a howell in Howell!!! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay and friendly staff Had a great stay during a wedding weekend. Guests can walk to the outlet mall. Rooms clean and fresh. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ugh Our carpet was absolutely filthy! The towels and washcloths looked like they had seen much better days. The remote didn't work. When the desk person came up, he was unable to fix it properly. We watched CNN the entire time we were there. Not my favorite channel. Quality of the food at the breakfast bar was poor. Maybe offer less but have better quality?? The staff was very friendly and tried their best to be helpful. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This is a very nice hotel, they were busy do to the power outages in the area. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great, mattress was a brick Staff was helpful and eager, public areas neat and clean, hotel was ultra quiet, room was very nice. The only bad thing was the mattress was very hard. We both tossed and turned, waking repeatedly with numb limbs and joints that ached. Very UN-restful night, we dragged wearily out to our car in the morning. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay During this second stay the problems with the first stay seemed all resolved. Everything went well. One thing I would advise though is to go look at your "suite" before you accept it. Ours was simply a big single room with a recliner and a small couch in the area by the door. I consider a suite as more than one big room but maybe two rooms, a sitting/tv area and a sleeping area. Other than that the stay was fine. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back. We have stayed at this location several times now. Everything is neat and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We have not used the pool area, so cannot review that. The hotel is near outlet shopping and it is easy on-off the highway. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable staff and service This Holiday Inn in Howell, MI was the most helpful that we have ever encountered. Our car broke down on the way home from vacation over the 4th of July. The staff found us a room, let us check in early, and helped us find a mechanic! The next day, our car was supposed to get done mid-morning, but got delayed to late afternoon. The staff extended our check out twice which let us wait for our car to be repaired. The staff bent over backwards to help us and continued to check with us to see if we needed anything else! Outstanding customer service!! We highly recommend this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Comfortable bed Great location for Outlet Shopping! Easy on and off the highway. Felt safe and secure. The staff are awesome and very attentive. I loved their energy and they made me feel welcomed. I would stay again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the staff is what really made our stay great. they were very helpful and attentive to our every need September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We always stay at this Holiday Inn when we travel down state, it may be a little out of our way but it is always a great stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Start for Shopping Great location to have a Girls' Shopping Weekend. Very convenient to Tanger Outlets. Room was neat and clean. Front desk attendant was attentive to my "complaint" that bathroom door was squeaky enough to awaken us during the night. Good value with breakfast included in the cost. We enjoyed our stay! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding night Great place will be back for a mini vacation or a night get away! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Room Had a very wonderful stay at the Howell Holiday Inn Express. Staff was very friendly and courteous even though 5 wedding parties were staying at hotel on that weekend. King bed was exceptionally comfortable. Both room and bathroom was very nice size, and extremely clean. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy Room Rooms were larger than expected and breakfast provided a larger variety of options than expected. Overall facility was clean and staff was very helpful and courteous with basic requests. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getting better They have really put a good effort into getting the exterior looking better than it did last year! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around stay! Hotel is clean and updated, Friendly staff and a great tasting breakfast. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Very impressed with the clean condition of the room. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The whirlpool bath was very relaxing. Housekeeping was very attentive and did not bother us when the "Stay Relaxed" sign was up. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Probably the best part of my stay was the quick breakfast set up and display. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel for a couple of nights Staying at his hotel was born out of a training I had to attend. The hotel itself was pretty clean and the staff was attentive and courteous. The tub didn't drain very fast at all and the internet "timed out" a couple o f times making work a bit tough from time to time. But I would stay here again. If you like shopping there is a small Outlet Mall next door, you can literally walk to it. 4/5 is a great way to describe my stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Had an enjoyable business overnight stay, checked in late and hotel did not give me any trouble about it. Everyone was pleasant and courteous. Thanks! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Comfortable stay, good breakfast and friendly staff. The pool was small and we had a maintenance issue, but would stay again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, very affordable! Cannot thank Holiday Inn Express in Howell, MI enough! We had a wonderful stay! Beds were comfortable, amenities were sufficient, staff courteous and professional, rooms were clean and smelled clean too. Moreover, the price for the room was excellent - money well spent! I would recommend HI Express in Howell, MI to anyone who might be visiting! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience My family was visiting extended family in town, and we had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms were clean, we enjoyed the breakfast included with our stay, and all of our needs were met. My only suggestions would be to keep breakfast until 10am (we had to rush down each day, as we are not early risers :) ) and to look into cleaning the interior of the swimming pool. The water was fine, but there were brownish stains along the edges, probably from age of the pool. It didn't seem unclean, but had that appearance from the stains. Overall, I will stay here again next time I visit and I was very happy. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff is very friendly. Public bathrooms very well keep lobby and halls very clean. Rooms are very clean. Plently of towels in bathrooms. Breakfast bar was excellent, well stock with alittle of everything for even the pickiest and taste pretty good. Enjoyed our stay there and would recommend this hotel for anyone passing through needing a place to relax. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Howell, MI and it is a convenient location with a great staff. The bathroom amenities were not replenished frequently nor were the trash cans emptied on a daily basis but the rooms were clean and adequate. The breakfast was good and there was a good selection. I would recommend this hotel to others visiting in this area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for a wedding. The staff was very helpful to the wedding party and guests at the hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was refreshing to have such a friendly experience at a hotel. July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Wixom (Hotel Lobby) Hotel Lobby Front Desk Exterior Feature Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Wixom (Hotel Exterior) Holiday Inn Express Wixom (Lobby Lounge) Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading