• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NOVI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed with the exception of medical service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Stay Smart at Our Wixom Hotel Near Detroit Situated 35 miles from the heart of Detroit, MI, Wixom is a small suburban city that's home to many manufacturing businesses, a charming downtown and friendly people.If you're in town for business, you'll appreciate the Holiday Inn Express Wixom hotel, ideally located just off I-96 with easy access to I-696, I-275 and I-94. We're near the Suburban Collection Showplace and across the street from the old Ford-Wixom Assembly Plant, which is being transformed into
View More
Stay Smart at Our Wixom Hotel Near Detroit Situated 35 miles from the heart of Detroit, MI, Wixom is a small suburban city that's home to many manufacturing businesses, a charming downtown and friendly people.If you're in town for business, you'll appreciate the Holiday Inn Express Wixom hotel, ideally located just off I-96 with easy access to I-696, I-275 and I-94. We're near the Suburban Collection Showplace and across the street from the old Ford-Wixom Assembly Plant, which is being transformed into a renewable energy park by Clairvoyant Energy and Xtreme Power. Other local companies include Discraft, Trijicon, NGK and Mac Valves Inc., all of which are a short drive from our hotel. And, if Novi, MI is where your meetings are taking place, you're only a few miles away. In addition, we're proud to offer a functional meeting space and 24-hour Business Center.Since our hotel is near Detroit, you can easily enjoy all that the "Motor City" has to offer, including the Detroit Zoo, Belle Isle Park and the Henry Ford Museum and Estate. If you want to stay closer to our Wixom hotel, go for a hike in Kensington Metropark, shop 'til you drop at Twelve Oaks Mall or play a round of golf at Fox Hills.No matter what brings you to Wixom, our hotel is sure to provide the comfort and convenience you deserve. You can enjoy choice amenities, such as an indoor pool and whirlpool, a Fitness Center and our hot breakfast bar. Make your reservations today!
View Less
Features
Our hotel near Novi, MI is pleased to offer free WIFI Internet access, available in public spaces and in every room. We're sure you'll enjoy checking your email and surfing the Web at any time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice quite room did not hear a thing in the night very quite room even thou it was next to the pool August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night stay and beds are comfy. Coming through Brighton, MI after a race and stayed the night. Lots of business close by if you need something extra or food. Beds are great at this one, very comfortable. Room was nice. Pool was cold at first but a quick trip to the hot tub cured that. Good stay. Will stay again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location close to the activities we planned and the shuttle was a great help in transporting to event. Everyone had a great experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Will Return The Holiday Inn Express in Brighton, Michigan is a great property. The staff is attentive and the rooms are nice. I also like the towels in the bathroom as I usually don't think hotel towels are absorbent enough. Although there were a lot of children staying there when we were there, there was no noise coming into our room from the halls or the adjoining rooms. The breakfast area is very nice and Pam, in particular, is very attentive. She ensures that all of the food choices are constantly replenished and was very personable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service, Clean rooms, Clean pool I traveled to this hotel with my 2 daughters and parents. We had a great stay! The kids enjoyed the pool area and I enjoyed the jacuzzi. Family from the area came to the hotel and we were able to visit in the pool area and lobby area. There is also a designated smoking area that is away from any enterances where I would bring my kids through. The front desk staff were very friendly and quick to assit me with finding a roll-away bed. I love the fact that this hotel is within walking distance to Target and a variety of places to eat! This is my 2nd time staying here and I can foresee this being my "go to" hotel for the Brighton area. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Brighton stay The hotel is nice, the rooms are good but the bathrooms are a little antiquated. The staff is generally pleasant and attentive. However, I think the price is a little high compared to other hotels that provide the same options. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Woke up with noise Need to work with the neighbors or City. Many long days of work. Day to sleep in. July 4. I-HOP next door lawn mowing at 6:30 am! so much for my highly anticipated sleep in day. I really cant blame this Holiday in, but I was very disapointed. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay had a good nights rest and very nice room. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxing night After 14 hours of driving from northern Minnesota, this hotel offered a quiet, clean atmosphere and a good night's rest. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and the rate was extremely fair. Thanks for a great stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Stay I was greeted as a priority club member and room was upgraded being a platinum level. Staff was friendly and rooms were neat and clean. No complaints June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Potentially rough stay made better by very helpful clerk This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, but the room I was booked in was permeated with cigarette smoke odor--difficult to breathe freely in there. I spoke with the night clerk about it--he was sympathetic, kind and genuinely helpful. After determining that deodorizing spray was not going to be effective, he immediately booked me in a room that did not have that odor. He really put me at ease and helped my stay there be much less stressful. It is a pleasant, comfortable hotel. I was there for 3 nights and would stay there again if I'm back in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Excellent eating area and great workers too. Very pleasant staff cleaning the rooms, and front desk personnel. Great clean hotel to stay would highly recommend. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, easy to get to, need to keep breakfast bar open later on weekends June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could be cleaner The hotel is conveniently located but could be cleaner Stairs to the second floor seldom vacuumed and the recent stay the housekeeping did an "ok" job at best of cleaning. Sink and toilets not always fully cleaned and furniture all wiped down. All elevator floor always dirty June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent HI Express Have been staying here during business trips for some time. Staff is always friendly and there is little turn over. Breakfast area has been updated with new choices and look. Issues (only 1 or 2 over the years) have always been addressed quickly and satisfactorily. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bequemes Bett, grosses Zimmer Wir verbrachten 5 Nächte im Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Brighton, MI. Das Zimmer war grosszügig, die Betten sehr bequem, auch das Badezimmer gross und alles was man braucht vorhanden. Einziger störender Punkt war der üble Geruch nach Rauch im Zimmer. War wohl früher ein Raucherzimmer. Sehr abstossend. Das Frühstück reichhaltig und stets gut bestückt. Wir waren sehr zufrieden June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to unwind Really enjoyed unwinding in the pool and hot tub. Great breakfast as well. Selections and quality made it a wonderful experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the best pillows are avabile I really enjoyed the hot tub after a long day at the ballpark, But the pool was to cold to enjoy. This was our family's second time staying at this hotel, It had a great location for where we wanted to go. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brighton Holiday Inn Express Close to shopping, movie, eateries and downtown brighton. Easy access to high way. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean/comfortable. Could use more towels though. Breakfast items were good with many choices. Pool was way TOO COLD, need to warm that up. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great breakfast We were anticipating a fine stay at this Holiday Inn Express and we got it. We had a block of rooms for our extended families and they were all pleased with the accomodations. It was easy check-in and check-out. The breakfast was very adequate with hot entrees. The buffet hostess worked hard to keep the stations stocked. The pool was a tad chilly especially for smaller children which caused my grandson to shiver, but his feet in the hot tub warmed him up. Nice work out room too. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No cable Tv in room for two weeks Room was nice but it really sucked that the cable was not working for two weeks. Had to pay to go to the movies every night to kill the boredom. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, cllose to home We were unexpectedly displaced from our home for a short time. the staff couldn't have been more accommodating! From changing rooms to extending our stay almost daily, there always the same friendly response of, "No problem". May 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The room was very disappointing. I often stay at HIE for the mini fridge and microwave as I do not eat restaurant food and there was no microwave in the room. The room was very small. The hotel was fairly empty on the night I stayed and as a platinum elite member an upgrade was in order. When I inquired at the front desk, I was told, we put you in the room you booked. Other HIE, at check-in, will let me know that they upgraded my room type. No one went the extra mile to ensure my stay was good. I will not return to this HIE or recommend it. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Vacation Spot We live nearby, but we just needed to get away from the house for a little break. Our room was clean, plenty of towels, the staff was very eager to please; it was great just what we needed. The pool and hot tub were also very clean, my only suggestion would be to get more tables and chairs for seating, but we had a great time. I would highly receommend this hotel. Shops and restaurants, and movie theaters, all within walking distance. We will absolutely be going back. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise from other rooms. I stayed on the 1st floor and was kept awake most of the night because of too much noise coming from the room next to me and above me. It's not taht the occupants were that noisy, but instead the walls seemed very THIN. The gentlemen next too me coughed all night and I heard every cough. Likewise, everytime the people above me walked around I heard every footstep and squeak through the ceiling. I have stayed on higher levels before in this hotel and didn't have this issue. Overall, great hotel except for the noise issue. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay here for business a great deal. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and bed is excellent. I enjoy staying here when ever I come to this area. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the family We stayed for two nights with other families that we knew. We were in town for a wedding. The two bed/pull out suite was facing the pool and we really loved that because we could look out our window and see if our friends were swimming and our older kids could go out and swim and we could see them from the room. The staff was helpful (the housekeeper found batteries for our TV remote very quickly and when we called the front desk for extra blankets we got them within 15 minutes). The beds were comfortable but the pull out wasn't particularly comfortable but pull outs never are. The breakfast was the usual continental (cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, donuts/muffins/rolls) with some warm options of eggs, sausage, etc. too. It was good ...much better than some we've had and everyone found something that they liked. The Brighton property is located walking distance from restaurants, and Target which was really convenient. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy & Comfortable Overall nice hotel with friendly staff and comfortable room. The unique layout made it feel more like a lodge than a hotel. Great pool area for kids/families. Close to shopping and restaurants. Only complaint was breakfast - they were limited on healthy choices. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff Pleasant surroundings! Good value!! Good variety for breakfast. Close to restaurants and bars.. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great place to stay everytime we travel we stay at Holiday Inn Express February 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Wixom (Hotel Lobby) Hotel Lobby Front Desk Exterior Feature Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Wixom (Hotel Exterior) Holiday Inn Express Wixom (Lobby Lounge) Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading