• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NOVI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed with the exception of medical service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our Wixom Hotel Near Detroit

Situated 35 miles from the heart of Detroit, MI, Wixom is a small suburban city that's home to many manufacturing businesses, a charming downtown and friendly people.

If you're in town for business, you'll appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Wixom hotel, ideally located just off I-96 with easy access to I-696, I-275 and I-94. We're near the Suburban Collection Showplace and across the street from the old Ford-Wixom Assembly Plant, which
View More

Stay Smart at Our Wixom Hotel Near Detroit

Situated 35 miles from the heart of Detroit, MI, Wixom is a small suburban city that's home to many manufacturing businesses, a charming downtown and friendly people.

If you're in town for business, you'll appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Wixom hotel, ideally located just off I-96 with easy access to I-696, I-275 and I-94. We're near the Suburban Collection Showplace and across the street from the old Ford-Wixom Assembly Plant, which is being transformed into a renewable energy park by Clairvoyant Energy and Xtreme Power. Other local companies include Discraft, Trijicon, NGK and Mac Valves Inc., all of which are a short drive from our hotel. And, if Novi, MI is where your meetings are taking place, you're only a few miles away. In addition, we're proud to offer a functional meeting space and 24-hour Business Center.

Since our hotel is near Detroit, you can easily enjoy all that the "Motor City" has to offer, including the Detroit Zoo, Belle Isle Park and the Henry Ford Museum and Estate. If you want to stay closer to our Wixom hotel, go for a hike in Kensington Metropark, shop 'til you drop at Twelve Oaks Mall or play a round of golf at Fox Hills.

No matter what brings you to Wixom, our hotel is sure to provide the comfort and convenience you deserve. You can enjoy choice amenities, such as an indoor pool and whirlpool, a Fitness Center and our hot breakfast bar. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel near Novi, MI is pleased to offer free WIFI Internet access, available in public spaces and in every room. We're sure you'll enjoy checking your email and surfing the Web at any time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The service was pleasant but nothing special. I've stayed at this location many times and I was hoping the larger room would mean a nicer room. instead the fridge made a lot of noise and nothing was any more updates. The property and fixtures do not show well. They are clean but in no way modern. I was not recognized as a Rewards Member. I had to rush out in the AM and when I returned in the evening the ironing board has not been put away. I thought this was odd to walk back into the room and see. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room stank of cigarettes We reserved this room two months in advance. Non smoking with two young kids... One needed crib. They put us in a room that smelled horrible.... Like the people were smoking in the next room. We called and complained. They said we couldn't move... We're full. And that it smelled because it Used to be a smoking room. We all woke with headaches. I still don't understand why they would put us in there knowing we had an infant too! We had asked for a crib when we made the reservation. They gave us half off he room when we complained the next morning. Won't say there ever again. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good week Simply not a very good stay. Seems management is weak and lack of communication between departments created poor service. Not getting a room attended to for 3 days is bad. Will not return August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had all we needed We were in town for a wedding and this location had everything we needed. The staff was friendly and the amenities were great. Breakfast was well stocked and the kids loved it. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner filter problem My stay was successful and I enjoyed the facilities. My problem was the air conditioner filter was coated with dust and it made breathing difficult. I have no allergies but the amount of dust was causing me to cough and sneeze and made breathing challenging. Thanks for the manager for coming to my room and addressing the matter quickly. All filters should be cleaned as a prractice routinely since they are washable. Your customers would be happier with this simple act. Thanks. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Grandaughters swim spoiled by out of control football game at pool! We always stay at Holiday Inn Express. We were treating our grandaughters to a nice hotel and swim on their way home from vacatioining with us. 10 minutes into our swim eight -14 year old boys came to the pool with a football and drove everyone else away!! I called the desk to complain, but it did little good. The boys parents then came down to the pool and watched the football game. I would not recomend this location if you expect to relax around the pool. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was wonderful The staff was absolutely wonderful - they met every need and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Breakfast contained a variety of foods and they didn't rush to close, which was great after a late wedding night. We stayed in a Queen suite and it was big enough to handle all 6 of us. Got a little tight getting ready for a wedding, but it worked. Could use a few more electric outlets for charging phones. Can walk to IHOP and Target and close to downtown Brighton (lots of shops and restaurants). July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay This hotel was standard, but in a good way. Everything about the room was quality, and I found my room to be nearly spotless. The amenities were quite comfortable, and the breakfast is a tier above your usual continental breakfast. The staff were friendly, and noise was never an issue. For the record, I was in the wing off of the main lobby, and not near the pool. The fitness room was a cut above similarly priced properties. Overall, a nice place to stay. Should I be back in the area, I'd definitely stay again. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good property This was not a pleasant stay to sat the least. The room was not only always cold, but also felt wet/damp. Each night I came back, it smelled like wet socks. Breakfast was not what I am used at other Holiday Inn locations: some things were cold, some pastry looked old. Work out facilities: equipment looked old, was worn, very small room with inadequate ventilation. I was only one working out and it got very stuffy in a matter of minutes. Good points were service-people were great! Very helpful and acommodating. Pool and hot tub very nice. And beds very comfortable. I will not stay at this location. I will look for another nearby. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We used this hotel for a block for our wedding guests. They were very helpful with getting these done and getting guest booked. The only downfall is that they did not have a shuttle. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wet carpeting I have stayed at this location before and had no issues. This time they decided to clean the carpeting in the hotel and had to walk on wet carpet the entire time. sound petty but when you work 15 hrs it would be nice to have the comfort I usually get. They should let the customer know of any inconveniences before booking. I could have booked at another location if i had the choice. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Brighton, MI Booked a Suite with 2Q, 1 sofabed. Our room was on the lower level, poolside. We were a little worried about the room being so close to the pool, but it was very quiet and you couldn't smell the pool chlorine in the room which was a big concern of mine due to allergies. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast fare. We were there for a wedding and taking the shuttle bus from the hotel to the hall was very convenient. Staff was very pleasant. Would stay here again. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Very pleased with location to major freeway. Room was very comfortable, especially the beds. Breakfast was very suitable. Location to nearby restaurants very convenient. Dondo May, 2013 May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay One of the most friendly and service oriented properties I have ever stayed at. Excellent help, service and customer focused. Great job-I highly recommend to All! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience! This is a really nice hotel. Friendly staff, nicely furnished, good breakfast and conveniently located. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express of Brighton! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by drive the extra miles Traveling in Michigan for business I would find myself driving a couple of extra miles to stay at this HIE. The staff is always outgoing and freindly. Never do I have to ask for an upgrade, if there is one available I get it with a smile. Work will have me spending less time in michigan and I will miss the service i got at this HIE. I've stayed at over 12 HIE in Michigan and this is my favorite. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay The hotel is decent and clean, breakfast was served too late on a Saturday and we were not able to grab anything on our way out. The evening before the power went out and we had a very important engagement to attend. This made getting ready impossible. Since we were out of town we had no options, I realize this was out of the hotels hands,but it made for a very uncomfortable stay. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed anywhere! Face it, the purpose of a motel is to sleep. With a bad back, I need a firm bed and that is hard to find. We have stayed at numerous motels, chains and independent, and rarely find a bed as comfortable as we had here! We have a memory foam mattress at home, and found this one( a traditional inner spring) gave us wonderful support similar to ours at home.Now, that's not to say it was Hard, just supportive. Also, the pillows have cases marked "soft" and "firm" - and yes, I checked, the actual pillows within are different. Marvelous! Slept as good as I do at home. The heating unit was quiet and the room was dark - good quality curtains. Although right off the freeway, there was no road noise at all. The bathroom lighting is the new energy saver kind, so when I first turned on the lights I was fearful that it would be too dark. However, it just takes some time for them to get to full power how that saves energy I don't get it, but the lighting was sufficient to put on my makeup. The shower head was a large 'rain' type(?). It was either very soft or very 'hard' not much in between, but I was satisfied with it. OK, let's move on! The breakfast was very good, although I would have liked a fresh fruit bowl. Fresh bananas and oranges were available . Only Regular and Decaf coffee. Cold cereals, a Pancake machine(!) and hot cheese omelettes. Kept well stocked; when I told the server the coffee carafe was empty she immediately refilled it. And let me finish with the fact that the room and facility were extremely clean! Would definitely stay here again! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, kind staff, wonderful pool area A very nice hotel. Great open air indoor pool with hot tub. Breakfast was always well stocked..never ran out of anything. Manager was very friendly and accomodating...was always asking if we needed anything. Very clean! Nice queen beds. Carpets could use an updating and room smelled a little musty..probably from older carpet. But would definitely stay here again! Good location...stores and restaurants right there. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great location My husband and I wanted a getaway from the kids. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and funny. The breakfast offered a large variety of food choices. And, the location was perfect for a short walk to restaurants and movies. You could even hit the Home Depot for you DUI, if you wanted to check something off your list. I would highly recommend this hotel. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all about the staff Felt very welcome for my 4day visit. Forgot a personal belonging in room upon checkout; it was located and mailed to me in Canada. Great Staff. Very comfortable stay. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & great servie. We stayed for 6 days, and our maid was exceptionally helpful, friendly, and courteous. She always double-checked to see if we needed anything else, and provided excellent service. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a little more pricey, but usually worth it I travel several times a year. Like most, I am always trying to find the best place at the lowest rate. Holiday Inn Express tends to be 10-20% more costly than the lower end of the spectrum, but I've learned that there is added value in being able to depend on clean, well-equipped accommodations, a nice breakfast and a flexible check-in for Priority Club members. Among comparably-priced hotels, Holiday Inn Express will be my first choice, and it is often my first choice even when I have to spend a little more. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always one of my favorite places to stay. I have stayed at this hotel over 200 times over the last 3 years and have seen continuing updates. New flat screens in the rooms (2 in the suites) a good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff that genuinely cares. They always provide a great place to stay! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay!! I stay at this hotel almost 100 times a year and the accomodations are always great. A clean, well stocked room, friendly staff and great breakfast every time. Its located conveniently next to I96 and Brighton has every resteraunt and shopping option imaginable. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aschne excellent hotel out standing service wonderful staff recommend !!! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs The Hotel was great all very friendly food very good April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here with a "Wedding Block" of rooms My nephew reserved a block of rooms family to stay overnight. The property offered a shuttel (large 15 passenger van) to take people to and from the Hall (Walden Woods) which was nice. The property is set back off the main road amongst a number of stores and restaurants which is convenient if anyone wanted to "shop" or eat out without traveling too far. This is only a 2 story hotel. Our "block of rooms" was split between the 1st and 2nd floors which was the only thing I didn't like, but it was okay. The pool area looked HUGE with an overhead walkway to rooms. We didn't stay in that wing of hotel or have time to use the pool so I cannot comment on it. The only thing that I think could've been a little better was the breakfast. They had typical "continental breakfast food" but according to my daughter the Cinnamon Rolls were "sort of hard" and the "eggs were Gross" #we ate at 9:00 a.m.#....She's 15 to take that for what it's worth. I had coffee, yogurt and a muffin, and mine all tasted fine. In our room the bathtub had a small stain in the porcelian by the drain but other than that, everything was clean and comfortable. Stairway by outside door seems "dirty" . But the lobby and eating area and internal stairway and hallways were all fine. The check-in was slow due to them only having 1 person at the desk we had a lot of "wedding people" coming to check in at the same time and I would've thought that they would of had more people on staff to handle it. March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HEI stay ever We had 6 adults sitting in the lobby in front of the front desk at midnight having casual conversation with each other when the night auditor came in and told us to leave the area and go to our rooms. We were told that it was unacceptable to sit there - that the lobby was closed. The night audit persons name was Josh - and he is the reason that we will never stay there again. After we were kicked out of the lobby areas, we were standing in the hallway in front of OUR ROOMS talking quietly and he again told us we were to "get in your rooms". It did get heated for a minute when one of our parents asked Josh to take a walk to the "front desk" to take his credit card off the room. He then called the police while we were standing in the hallway. There was no drunk behavior going on, nor any loudness or obnoxious behavior. Six adults wanting to chat in the lobby because other members were sleeping in our rooms. The young ladies working the shift before him at midnight were wonderful and pleasant - and they are the ones that told us we could sit in the lobby and hang out - rather than in the hallway. These young ladies were NOT rude. Josh was rude not only to us, but also rude to another group that was up the stairs sitting in a non-room area. I have never been treated so badly by a staff member at a Holiday Inn Express. This one just lost another 20 rooms because we needed rooms in Brighton again in the upcoming weeks, and I let our other group know what the experience was like. Cleaniness - I don't believe the hallway on floor one had been vaccumed in quite some time - it was filthy and had ripped paper allover the hall. One of our rooms was infested with ants and she had to be moved. Regulars - based on our observations, there were many "regulars" that were coming/going into the hotel that were not typical guests of a Holiday Inn. Very disappointed in this site and would NOT recommend groups staying there, families with young kids, or people that wanted cleanliness. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service The staff was friendly and kind. Our room was exceptional! We definitely recommend. February 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Wixom (Hotel Lobby) Hotel Lobby Front Desk Exterior Feature Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Wixom (Hotel Exterior) Holiday Inn Express Wixom (Lobby Lounge) Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading