Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean When we go to Lubbock, which is often, we always stay at this Holiday Inn. We are usually very happy with our stay. I just wish that they would put brighter lights in the bathrooms. We stayed this time in room 130, the floor in the room had not been cleaned, found all kinds of cookie crumbs under the foot stool and the desk. There is a bad crack in the sink in the bathroom. One more BIG detail, do not know if all Holiday Inns do this but the Ice Bucket should not ever be put in the bathroom. Every time you flush you spread germs all over the place so the ice bucket should be placed some place else other than the bathroom. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean We have stayed here several times and it is always clean and friendly. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows I stayed there for 3 nights. The pillows were way too soft and the last night I asked if they had any pillows other than soft....they did and my last nights sleep was much better on a firm pillow June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short of 5 stars Opportunities to improve to a 5 start status: I have stayed at this HIE numerous times so was generous in my ratings. Changes have not been for the better. Breakfast menu is no longer rotated, different menu 1 day/wk. Okay if most of your guest are 1 night stands. Ran out of items because previous weeks order didn't get filled. Housekeeping staff was great! I do have a habit of ease dropping on employees. I overheard a conversation that she couldn't do her job right because heir spray nozzle had been broken for a month and it hadn't been replaced. Towels were scratchy and grey, ashtrays full for days and butts all over the ground.(I don't smoke) The beds are great, room clean and quiet, furniture in good condition, great internet. meets my needs nothing more nothing less. The overall feel of the environment was cold June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Unbelievably comfortable bed and lack of noise from other guests was great In one of the previous fields, I gave our reasons for our how pleased we were with our stay at this hotel and to restate them here, I feel is totally unnecessary. It was one of the most pleasant experiences we have had at a hotel in many, many years. We would highly recommend it to anyone who was planning to stay in that area for whatever reason. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brighter lighting. Over all in the room it self the lighting is good. The bathrooms lack good lighting at all. Need better lighting in the bathroom. The older a person gets the harder it is to see, need bright lights. We have stayed at this same place ever since it has opened, pleased for the most part but like I said, brighter lighting in the bathrooms. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable First time to stay at this hotel. Very pleased. It was clean, quiet, & convenient. Hotel staff was friendly. Breakfast was substantial and area was maintained efficiently. Stayed in a King room which was large, furnishings were adequate and bathroom was a nice size. Had a little problem with the shower, but after about a minute it functioned okay. Bed was comfortable & the choice of pillows was a nice touch. Flat screen TV was good and channel selection was okay (not over the top). Will stay again at this hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows nice room I think there should be more insulation for sound in the rooms!! the noise was the main thing that gave us any discomfort.. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Comfortable We have stayed at this hotel several times and really like the convenient access to Lubbock. The hotel is always comfortable and clean. The employee on the front desk was new and had some difficulty with registration, and may need more training. She also didn't recognize us as Gold Rewards members. May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Had to change room two different stays First time moved because of no hot water second time moved low battery chirping every 4-6 minutes Third time Air conditioner not working. May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place//Apathetic staff Hotel was clean and quiet for stay. Breakfast was prepared early. The staff seemed indifferent about the guests. There was little acknowledgement of guests and absolutely no recognition for Priority Club members. Upon checkout the attendant at the front desk was in deep conversation on his cell phone and did not want to interupt his conversation to acknowledge receipt of my key or ask me about the stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service good clean hotel, which meets the standard. Great service by stephanie April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par We usually enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn Express. This time, not so much. The bathtub had black mildew growing in the corners. The shower tile had cigarette burns in it. The water pressure was too low to flush the toilet. The bathroom sink would not drain, making it hard to shave and brush teeth. And the bed seemed to be lacking some bedding - the mattress was hard, and it's usually plush and comfortable. Not sure why, except we did get a very good deal. I kept wondering if this was what you get for the special rate? I told the person at the front desk, and she said she'd be sure to report it to maintenance. That didn't help us much at all. Hopefully it helped the next person to stay in that room. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price Very nice property and the low rate made it a great value. The staff was pleasant and efficient. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Room Ever! We stay at lot of Holiday Inn Expresses as Platinum Club members because we enjoy the benefits of being a club member. Surprisingly the room we stayed in at this hotel was the most COMFORTABLE that we have experienced. We could actually get the room as cool as we wanted versus every hotel room we have stayed in around the country. There was also the added bonus of a ceiling fan which kept a constant air flow in the room. It was wonderful! We will be back & will spread the word. Room #234 was Our room assignment. Thank you so much for being realistic about your air systems and truly giving us control. It was a pleasant treat! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I always stay at this location when I am in the Lubbock area. Good service, clean , modern and a good value for a hotel in West Texas! February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. We have never had a bad experience. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was not working! when you book a hotel online they should let you know that the pool is not working. At very least let us know during check-in. My family and I could not wait to go swimming and relax during our Christmas vacation. To our surprise we came down stairs and the pool was shut down for repairs. Had we known the pool was not working we would have gone to a different hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay This was a great place to stay. It was a few Minutes away from everything we were doing. Friendly people and affortable prices. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and quiet. I really enjoy staying here because its very clean, staff is courteous and helpful. Also its close to Lubbock and away from downtown area, but easy to get into Lubbock. Breakfast is good. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems First, the room I originally checked into had been smoked in recently. It smelled horrible. Second, the room that was re-assigned to me did not have an HD-TV in it. I was wanting to watch the world series and could not watch it in HD. Also, the remote did not work. Third, the treadmill in the workout room was broken and could not be used. While the staff was friendly, and the room clean, there is no excuse for no HD tv in this hotel era. I may have to look for alternatives when in the area. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lubbock A very good place to stay in Lubbock Texas,, food and pool very good September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Very nice comfortable and in a great location. Will stay again September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & easy access to Lubbock Comfortable rooms, reasonable rates, quick access to all of Lubbock and particularly the South Plains Mall. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room & Service Although our room was fine, we had one time the room was not made up when we returned at the end of the day. We had to call for fresh towels. And, every day we returned to our roon we had to go back to the front desk to have our room key rekeyed.....keys never worked the first time we used them EVERY day. I don't know how old the hotel is, but we did notices several places that are in need of repair. In our room around the window and especially in the pool area. We like the location because it is very close to the relatives we were visiting. And we did like the breakfast selections every day. This was the 2nd of 3 Holiday Inn Express we stayed in on our trip and the ONLY one that we had any problems with during our stay. September 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service , dingy sheets I always stay at holiday Inn express all over Texas and this was not a good experience first I found blonde hair on the nightstand, locked out of room with failed room key twice. Manager tried to tutor me about where i should keep the key. Very condensing. I requested a late checkout online, called the night before I arrived and was told that wasn't a problem, also told front desk at check in and morning of checkout but no one wrote it down or told next person. Sheets very dingy and towels very worn and dingy. Very disappointed with this location not representative of chain. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by FAIR TO OK OVERALL IT WAS OK... OF COURSE I HAVE BEEN A PLATINUM ELITE FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW AND I CANNOT SEEM TO GET AN UPGRADE! HOW DOES ONE GET AN UPGRADE? I DID GET A BOTTLE OF WATER AND A SMALL BAG OF CHEX MIX. THE HOTEL WAS ABOUT AVERAGE, THERE WERE A LOT OF PEOPLE THERE AND I GUESS THAT IS WHY BREAKFAST WAS SO SLIM... COFFEE WAS EMPTY, NO EGGS OR GRAVY BUT DID HAVE PLENTY OF ORANGE JUICE... OVERALL IT WAS A PRETTY AVERAGE STAY FOR A HOLIDAY INN... August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hopefully just a one time issue Easy to access location and quiet area. Room was clean and very comfortable. Had an issue with the shower drain not draining, but it was after 10PM so I did not call the front desk. The breakfast bar was nice and the choices of breakfast items was outstanding. Check in time was listed on the Priority Club website as 11:00 AM, but at the location it was 3:00 PM. Very minor issues compared to the overall experience. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIGHLY RECOMMENDED The other location didn't even provide us a confirmation for our stay and then had THE AUDACITY TO CHARGE US! Really/? We loved this place so much we are going back in a few weeks! AWESOME LOCATION, AWESOME STAFF! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Bar Breakfast is served from 7:00am to 10:00am, during that time the breakfast bar should be full at all times. We came in at 8:50 am and the hot water dispenser was empty, 3 out 4 cereal canisters were empty and they had ran out of fruit. The hotel was busy so the breakfast bar should have been stocked until time of closing. August 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>