Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good HI Express A good typical stay at a HI Express that you expect. This is the reason I like staying at these hotels. The only issue was the maid service as she never got everything in the bathroom each day. No hand towels one day then no washclothes the next. Also she would just enter the room with no knock and say housekeeping before entering. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn as a resting mid-point in our travels. It was clean, comfortable and convenient. Our only real complaint was that there was no hot water to take a shower when we arrived that evening. A little pricey too, but overall a good experience! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC Trip Good hotel and good price for a Washington DC trip if you want to stay out of DC. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great service at my time of arrival. I was in town for business and this was the best location in town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area on business. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No upgrade available I am a Platinum Elite member and I was very disappointed that I was not given a room upgrade. I was given one gift bag with a bottle of water and some nuts and there were three in my party. Last time I stayed I was given a room upgrade and a voucher for free points. I feel I should receive some type of compensation for not been given an upgrade. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping & Maintenance One of the bed table lamps didn't work nor did the clock radio. We plugged the lamp into another outlet and it worked, but we took the clock radio to the front desk and the attendant appeared to have corrected the problem. However, when we took it back to the room it still didn't work so we just left it unplugged. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spare of the Moment My daughters and I were driving back home to NC and decided to find a place to stay overnight. We were familiar with the Woodbridge area and found a Holiday Inn Express. We arrived around 10:00 pm and was happy to find a room available and at a great price for that area... using our military rate. Service was friendly at that time of night. Would stay there again! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Effecient Services! Check In & Check Out was a breeze, the room was clean and tidy, and I like that they have a full breakfast in the morning. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Everything about the stay was outstanding from the time we checked in until we left. The hotel is very convenient to the interstate and the convenices of excellent shopping and eating. The room and was clean and comfortable,. The beds were equally comfortable and made sleeping a breeze. My hotel of choice for my next visit in the area. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Wonderful staff, great breakfast, close to restaurants , movies and shopping. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Very nice and the staff was very accommodating if you need directions, where to eat anything they were there to help. Plus there is a lot of places around hotel to eat and very very easy to get back on I-95. Rooms and breakfast area kept very clean all in all would defiantly suggest staying here. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, excellent staff After a long day of driving, this hotel was a great find. Comfortable room, affordable price and pleasant staff. breakfast was very good. My ONLY 'complaint' is the lack of Queen beds. A double bed is NOT comfortable for me and since we had my adult son traveling with us we needed 2 beds (not a King and pullout/cot). The room was certainly large enough to accommodate 2 Queen beds, is there a cost savings for hotels to have Double beds instead of Queen? January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed I was very satisfied with my recent stay here. The bed was very comfortable and I thought it was a nice touch that you have your choice of firm or soft pillows. The room and bathroom was extremely clean and the shower head had awesome pressure, not a trickle like some places. The location of the hotel is excellent whether you're traveling on 95 or shopping at Potomac Mills. I definitely recommend this property. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and stay Rooms clean and staff very curteous and helpfull. Location was excellent for the purpose of our stay! December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Refuge We were traveling home from our Thanksgiving celebration. We had been in bumper to bumper traffic for 12 hours and the weather conditions were icy. It was great to find a place to relax and rest to prepare for the rest of our journey. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I travel a lot with my job and I’m always happy to see I get to go to the HI express in Woodbrige. The manager there is very helpful she remembers everything and always finds you the right room. At night Alphonzo is working the desk and we help you with anything you need with a smile on his face. This makes the stay very relaxing and makes it feel like home. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I really enjoyed my stay, The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. I would certainly visit this hotel again and tell friends about my experiences. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly it is a great hotel We had a room with an added pull out couch. Beautiful room. Good hot breakfast. Three minor issues. The whole hotel is not smoke free. So there was a smoke smell in the elevator. Our floor was all smoke free. So no smoke problem in the room. The pull out couch was broken. The pool area was very warm. A nice hotel but not perfect. You will probably find this hotel acceptable and comfortable, but just these minor issues. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by customer care our car broke down in Washington - we had to bring in to the dealership - the staff at the front desk helped us with getting a room at a very reasonable rate and with an undetermined timeline November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns yet! Starting with the front desk man at check in, it was an excellent experience! He was professional, helpful, and polite. Probably one of the best guest service people I've seen in a long time! The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. The breakfast room was large, had a nice view out the windows, and good choices for breakfast...best of all, there was bacon! :) Also, there were a lot of good restaurants nearby for dinner! November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smells like cigarettes The entire building, including my non-smoking room, smelled like cigarette smoke. They set up a single air filter in the room hallway, but it didn't seem to have much effect. The smell made my stay very unpleasant and uncomfortable. The hotel was convenient to my destination but I would not stay there again unless they went all non-smoking. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Hotel on our 25th Anniversary! My wife and I wanted to visit Mount Vernon for our 25th and a friend recommended The Woodbridge Holiday Inn Express. It was wonderful! The room was clean and smelt fresh! The bed was huge and I'm 6'7" which made it a plus! Quiet and comfortable! Breakfast was served fresh witha choice of eggs,pancakes,bacon,danish,coffe,juice and more! Both receptionest we worked with were so very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The Hot Tub was wonderful! We will be coming back and since I do a morning show on the radio, I will be giving it my highest "Thumbs Up" to everyone in North Carolina! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience! November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This one needs help I have stayed at this hotel previously, but this time found it lacking. I listened to water run all night long from somewhere. The breakfast was not very good with several items that should have been hot were lukewarm. I probably will not stay here again because there are several better choices in the area. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a fan of our Woodbridge accomodation. We were on a trip traveling through parts of Virginia and had booked rooms at various HIEs along the way. The Woodbridge accommodation was our least favorite by far. The tub stopped up while taking a shower so we had to stand in water--yuck. The carpet was dirty around the base of the wall. There was hair on the bedside table. Yuck again. We didn't have any of the little extras, like a shoe mitt, makeup remover, etc., like we had in other HIE locations. The AC vent was dirty. There was a white powder-like deodorizer sprinkled on the AC vent. There was no wall thermostat for heat and air. The AC blew ALL night altho we had it on auto. And last, but not least, the hair dryer was old w/ lint accumulated in the blower. We were very disappointed in this HIE. I told the desk receptionist about the stopped up tub when we checked out. She made a note but was not apologetic at all. I would compare this motel to a much cheaper motel chain. Not very nice. I could have saved myself $30 - $40 and stayed at a cheaper motel and might have had a cleaner, nicer room. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not consistent with other HI Express suites As a platinum rewards member, as requested we were upgraded to a king suite. But the suite was not furnished as other HI King Suites. No table and two chairs, etc. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Billing Problem Stayed Sunday night Oct 6 on points leaving Monday morning using IHG points for our stay. Upon checking my account statement on Weds Oct 9 I found I had been charged $28.25 for our stay. I called the hotel explaining the problem, The desk clerk said it was a billing problem and the manager would fix it on Thursday and return the funds to my account. Well its Friday night the 11th and funds have yet to be returned. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceremony Comfortable rooms, staff was very helpful and responsive... October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Location Front Desk Staff was outgoing and caring. Suite Room was excellent in terms of space and comfort. Location was off interstate and near all shopping and restaurants. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping Trip Right off of 95 and soooo close to Potomac Mills and Ikea. The front desk manager was very pleasant. In fact he called me by my first name the next morning as I was loading up the car. I was blown away. No one has ever done that and the majority of the time the front desk staff doesn't even look up when you walk by. He checked us in the evening before. Holiday Inn is so consistent with what you will get in your room---a nice bathroom and a comfy bed. This is a must stay if you are interested in convenience, an attentive staff, and a comfy stay. The free breakfast was also terrific---good variety and nice touches like honey packets for my tea. Will stay again for sure!!! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and quiet just far enough off the highway (95) so you do not hear any traffic noise, tucked away in a nice area, easy to get to, close to the highway and shopping if needed, and a needed rest stop for the drive home, rooms were clean, comfy, nicely laid out, good service at the desk, we did not use the breakfast facilities, we have already booked a room for a return to the area! September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>