Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIghly recommend this hotel! Great location close to restaurants and shopping. The room was very clean and bed very comfortable. Nearly a perfect stay only negative to share was the nightly rate was high, staff wasn’t as friendly as other hotels and the a/c was loud. Overall is was excellent stay - definitely don’t hesitate to choose this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Location was great to where we were going. The immediate area offered a lot of choices for shopping and eating. The facility itself was very clean, staff was very polite and willing to offer directions etc. Room and lobby areas were very clean and up to date. Laundry facilities were nice and breakfast was very good. I would recommend to family ad friends and would stay there again if in the area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and nice rooms the staff was awesome and the room was very clean and neat. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service Excellent, the staff and cleaners were very helpful and polite. All services were outstanding and professional. I recommend this hotel to others. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handy place to stay this was very good for our stay because of quick on and off the freeway and on our way to the next area of vacation. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good access to where we wanted to be this place is close to where we wanted to be and got to see the area close by. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another good nights sleep overall a very nice motel with quick in and out access, friendly staff, lots of local stuff to see and do, June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Lazy front desk clerk Was sitting on stool the entire time at check in, not very attentive when I called to complain about the tv not working June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really relaxing and accomodating Friendly staff. Actually made cookies for us. they were delicious. great place to stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, clean, about what I expected from this chain of hotels. Easy check in. Clean, comfortable room. They posted my points promptly on the website. I would recommend this location to everyone I know without reservation. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay This was my first visit to this hotel and I travel frequently. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. If you stayed at other Holiday Inn's you will not be disappointed at this one. I tell people all the time it is worth the amount you spend. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best example of what Holiday Inn's SHOULD be! Fairly new Holiday Inn, very clean and spacious. Beds are comfy and pillows are great: when they say soft, they mean soft...............not the least hard lumpy ones that so many other hotels label as soft. My only dislike and it is one that I say to all Holiday Inn's is you never have enough wall outlets. We travel a lot: we have a laptop, 2 cell phones, I carry an Ipad and a kindle. All need charging during our trips. Also you need to rearrange the room, so that the desk you provide is not sitting directly in front of the air conditioning and in the walk space from a chair to the bathroom and/or exit door. The newer hotels are all so much more spacious that you really need now to consult with a room designer to make the most of the space so it is comfortable and enjoyable for TWO people in the room. And best of all..................your windows open. Not very much but at least they open. I HAVE to have a window cracked to let in some fresh air. That canned air conditioning air is yucky and recycled. ALL Holidays Inn's should be set up as nicely as this one, with shelves in the bathroom, the roomier and more spacious rooms, and the comfort that this one gives. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, but poor room quality and preparation We are IHG members and exclusively stay at Holiday Inn Express and always enjoy their hotels. We reserved our room a month in advance and verified via phone call the day of check in that our room will be ready upon our arrival. Upon arrival at 8pm, we had just finished driving 10 consecutive hours and were completely exhausted, not to mention we had a 3 year old with us who was beyond exhausted and irritable. As we tried to enter the hotel, a very large group of middle school students just arrived to check in as well. The students were not the problem. Once they cleared the area, we were able to check in. We were given our room key and went to our room to go to bed since we had to wake up very early the next day. Upon entering our RESERVED non-smoking room, we found that the room had been completely trashed from the previous guests and housekeeping had not been to it at all. We quickly made our way down to the lobby, upset because we were so tired. Noticing that the very large group of students were all very well accommodated and were able to go to bed promptly. We brought our issue to the attention of the front desk who was very apologetic and had housekeeping get to our room immediately. We also found out that the hotel was sold out completely. The only room to transfer to was a smoking room, which we DID NOT want. The front desk was severely understaffed. The gentleman who was in charge was running around so frantically he was sweating a lot. We saw people come and go, checking in and leaving as we sat there waiting for our room to be cleaned. We did not receive any updates and when we would try to get an update, the front desk person was no where to be found. Housekeeping did not finish our room until 9:30 pm!!! Yes, we waited there in the lobby completely exhausted with a crazed and tired 3 year old. Not to mention that we were not thrilled about sleeping in a room that was so grossly trashed just before our arrival and was quickly cleaned. The housekeeping attendant was very apologetic and did her best, which we appreciated, but that does not change the fact that our RESERVED room was the only one in the sold out hotel that was not cleaned and available. Upon entering the "cleaned" room we noticed a distinct cigarette smell, very dim lighting and a VERY hot room. The air conditioner was cranked to make the room as cold as possible. It was very noisy and throughout the night it kept us awake while barely making the room comfortable to sleep in. The room looked clean to the naked eye, but after seeing how disgusting it was (especially the bathroom) prior to our arrival, we did not feel comfortable in it all. The staff felt obligated to compensate us for this situation after I complained for quite a while about how upset we were and that it was unacceptable service. The staff was very friendly, and as mentioned before apologetic because i'm sure this is not typical, but it happened and they should have been more prepared to handle the matter. This will not deter us from staying at another Holiday Inn Express in the future, and we fortunately have never had an issue like this in the past. We just felt like unvalued customers during this one isolated incident. We weren't even noted to be IHG members until we brought it to the front desks attention. Just a very upsetting experience, fortunately the complimentary breakfast was very delicious and well stocked. The dining area was very clean and accommodating and the nice lady working this area was VERY pleasant and hard working keeping all the food fresh and available. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Location This Holiday Inn is located right off the express way, it is close to and with in walking distance to many stores and restaurants. It is a quick drive to Arlington National Cemetery with little to no traffic. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good HI Express A good typical stay at a HI Express that you expect. This is the reason I like staying at these hotels. The only issue was the maid service as she never got everything in the bathroom each day. No hand towels one day then no washclothes the next. Also she would just enter the room with no knock and say housekeeping before entering. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn as a resting mid-point in our travels. It was clean, comfortable and convenient. Our only real complaint was that there was no hot water to take a shower when we arrived that evening. A little pricey too, but overall a good experience! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC Trip Good hotel and good price for a Washington DC trip if you want to stay out of DC. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great service at my time of arrival. I was in town for business and this was the best location in town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area on business. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No upgrade available I am a Platinum Elite member and I was very disappointed that I was not given a room upgrade. I was given one gift bag with a bottle of water and some nuts and there were three in my party. Last time I stayed I was given a room upgrade and a voucher for free points. I feel I should receive some type of compensation for not been given an upgrade. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping & Maintenance One of the bed table lamps didn't work nor did the clock radio. We plugged the lamp into another outlet and it worked, but we took the clock radio to the front desk and the attendant appeared to have corrected the problem. However, when we took it back to the room it still didn't work so we just left it unplugged. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spare of the Moment My daughters and I were driving back home to NC and decided to find a place to stay overnight. We were familiar with the Woodbridge area and found a Holiday Inn Express. We arrived around 10:00 pm and was happy to find a room available and at a great price for that area... using our military rate. Service was friendly at that time of night. Would stay there again! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Effecient Services! Check In & Check Out was a breeze, the room was clean and tidy, and I like that they have a full breakfast in the morning. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Everything about the stay was outstanding from the time we checked in until we left. The hotel is very convenient to the interstate and the convenices of excellent shopping and eating. The room and was clean and comfortable,. The beds were equally comfortable and made sleeping a breeze. My hotel of choice for my next visit in the area. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Wonderful staff, great breakfast, close to restaurants , movies and shopping. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Very nice and the staff was very accommodating if you need directions, where to eat anything they were there to help. Plus there is a lot of places around hotel to eat and very very easy to get back on I-95. Rooms and breakfast area kept very clean all in all would defiantly suggest staying here. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, excellent staff After a long day of driving, this hotel was a great find. Comfortable room, affordable price and pleasant staff. breakfast was very good. My ONLY 'complaint' is the lack of Queen beds. A double bed is NOT comfortable for me and since we had my adult son traveling with us we needed 2 beds (not a King and pullout/cot). The room was certainly large enough to accommodate 2 Queen beds, is there a cost savings for hotels to have Double beds instead of Queen? January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed I was very satisfied with my recent stay here. The bed was very comfortable and I thought it was a nice touch that you have your choice of firm or soft pillows. The room and bathroom was extremely clean and the shower head had awesome pressure, not a trickle like some places. The location of the hotel is excellent whether you're traveling on 95 or shopping at Potomac Mills. I definitely recommend this property. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and stay Rooms clean and staff very curteous and helpfull. Location was excellent for the purpose of our stay! December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Refuge We were traveling home from our Thanksgiving celebration. We had been in bumper to bumper traffic for 12 hours and the weather conditions were icy. It was great to find a place to relax and rest to prepare for the rest of our journey. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I travel a lot with my job and I’m always happy to see I get to go to the HI express in Woodbrige. The manager there is very helpful she remembers everything and always finds you the right room. At night Alphonzo is working the desk and we help you with anything you need with a smile on his face. This makes the stay very relaxing and makes it feel like home. December 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>