Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast and Friendly Good clean and quality place. Friendly staff and great service. Only stayed for one night in our travels. Staff is knowledgeable and eager to help. Great for family or business. Did a very late check in with flight delays. Staff was expedient in getting us tucked in for the night. Wood stay here again. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy Hotel room was very nice, but being on the first floor, could not sleep all night because people above us were pounding on the floor the entire night... Air Cond in our room was not working, which made it very hot. Housekeeping woke us up at 8am even know we had a do not disturb sign hanging on the door. Spending that kind of money for a room, it should have been a better experience.. Also, At check-in, Never noticed that i was a IHG member. Just not a good experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Reno Nicely renovated rooms. Good update to décor and the addition of a fridge to all rooms was appreciated. Staff very professional and courteous. Rooms are very soundproof and peaceful. Common areas clean and attractive. The breakfast area is well kept but cramped for space. Food choices are getting tired.....every Holiday Inn Express has had pretty much the same hot items for years now. I'd suggest more toasters (and faster ones) for toasting up whole grain breads or bagels. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure how to rate this I've stayed at this property many times, and the experience had always been good. The rooms are clean, and I was pleasantly surprised to discover that they had recently been remodeled/updated. I was unpleasantly surprised, however, to discover that the bed they had put me in, my first night there, was wet. The desk clerk moved us to a different room, slightly upgraded for our trouble. It was however, a huge hassle (discovered as we were going to bed for the night), and really really disgusting. I am undecided as to whether I or not I will continue to use this property. Most of the ratings I gave were average or good though, because all previous experiences have been good. So ....go ahead & stay there, just check the beds before you get yourself & your family ready to go to sleep. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean rooms, great service Was a pleasure staying here at the Woodbury Holiday Inn Express. I would stay here again and recommend to a friend July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff A great bargain: friendly staff, good breakfast, relaxing atmosphere. A good family hotel July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will return! Stayed for 3 days for a personal get-a-way. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet!! Breakfast offered a large variety of choices, so a large group could feel as though there was something for everyone - and the food was quite tasty! Staff was extremely polite and helpful. I will definitely be back! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience We stay at this hotel quite frequently. This was the 1st time to not be acknowledged as an IHG member or offered any amenity (not that that little snack really mattered). The 3 women at the front desk were too in to a conversation I think. No kleenex whatsoever in the room. Not the usual for this hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn Express We forgot our phone charger. The desk staff provided us with one to use in our room. Thank you so much!!! July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mold in bathroom on the ceiling This was an interesting stay because I thought the room looked fine upon arrival. But the air quality was not so good; had to leave soon after arrival for a commitment and upon return later that night the moistness was still there. The air conditioner was noisy all night. Upon waking up I found black circular spots of mold above the tub on the ceiling. I told the front desk about it, and they moved me to another room; the night before the motel was full, so I could not move that night. I was with a group and wanted to stay in the same place as everyone else. The staff did what they could to make the stay pleasant. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff was neat in appearance, they were all friendly, very helpful in giving directions. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff helped with directions we needed. They were great! June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by problems I paid for two rooms, my mother-in-law and my wife and I. i asked for a quiet room on the third floor. We got second floor room across the ice machine and the elevator (221, 223). It was noisy. Folks above us were noisy also. The worst thing was when my mother-in-law got into her shower her alarm started going off. She hurried to get some clothes on and came to my room. I had already called the front desk. Other people were in the hallway wondering what was going on. My mother-in-law was distressed and embarrassed when she came to out room with just a night gown on due to the loud noise in her room. The desk clerk explained that the shower set off the alarm! Must have been some shower! I suspect it was a defective alarm and should have been tested earlier. The clerk told my wife on check out that we would get extra points for the inconvenience. I do not think we got any. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mn visit Hotel under re-construction Not a good time to stay at this hotel June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service Receptionist at front desk was very accommodating and made us feel like we were family right from the start. The room was very comfortable, cozy and quiet at night. It was so quiet and comfortable we just about overslept, although it felt good to sleep in. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again --- that says it all! I am really picky about room cleanliness and location of a hotel stay in. HIE in Woodbury is in a great location - close to where I need to do business and close to great shopping, places to eat and things to do when I am not working. The hotel is clean - tho being renovated right now. The rooms are nice --- kept very clean. The bedding is comfy and the towels soft and fluffy. It is quiet in the rooms --so sleep is not hard to get here. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a good selection of breakfast items in the morning whether you like it hot or cold . And the hotel bill was under my door the morning of checkout --on time as promised and accurate. Overall, I have to say this is a comfortable, clean, convenient, safe hotel and I will be making it my regular place to stay when on business in St. Paul. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Again No soap in the room Dirty saop dish in the shower, clumps of soap from previous guest. Internet was very tempermental, June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Although the Hotel was in the process of being renovated, I believe the staff did an excellent job of making us comfortable! The customer service was Superb! Head of housekeeping really cares about her job! Rooms are gorgeous and modern. Overall, one of our favorite hotels !!! June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst experience at this hotel in the last 10 years. The place is in the middle of a renovation cycle. That's great, except that they'll put you right in the middle of it unless you insist otherwise. I ended up surrounded by construction crews on all sides who started work at 8:30 AM with a blasting radio and yelling in the hall. Until this is over, make sure you are nowhere near the renovation areas if you plan to sleep in or have to work late. I stay here a lot and this was completely at odds with prior experiences so I hope they get back to normal soon. I should have taken photos of the hallway when I checked out...it was a disaster. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JWH03 I stay at the Woodbury Holiday Inn quite a bit and have to say that every stay has been a pleasant one. The update of the hotel looks and feels really great. Keep up the good work!!!!!!!!! Again, I have to say the that the larger pillows are nice. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I think this may have been the best hotel stay ever. Everything was perfect. The recently remodeled room corrected many issues I have had with previous hotel rooms: There were plenty of outlets available where needed, The bathroom layout made more sense. And there was actually a nightlight in the bathroom. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Going the extra mile When checking in last Tuesday night I was informed that I had actually booked my check in for the following day. With the busy graduation/summer plans beginning the hotel was booked and i was in desperate need of a room that night! The gentleman at the front desk gave me a list of near by hotels to check and see if anyone had availability, he not only handed me the list of hotels he actually started calling along with me. After calling everyone in the area and having no luck on availability I sat in the lobby area going through my phone to see which colleague I could hit up for a over night stay. Behind the scenes the young man behind the counter continued to find a solution, he informed me that he was able to place me for the night. My apologies for not getting your name but a huge thanks for going the extra mile for a client that miss booked her room. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Excellent staff and facility. This survey is far too long. Recommend that the requirement for more words in the review be eliminated. You will receive many more comments this way May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service The front desk associates without checking jumped into a conclusion and assumed that I had no reservation. She asked if I'm booked in a different hotel, the other one asked for my confirmation number. And by miracle one of them decided to do their job correctly and check the pc. They found the reservation. Instead of an apology for the false assumption I got the we don't care looks. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Some of the best service from the hotel staff Wow, I've stayed here before and it was always a good stay. However, this time, Kathi at the front desk was amazing. She was so helpful and accommodating as we had three rooms and she made sure that we were close to each other. The lady working the breakfast bar was the best that I've ever seen. She not only made sure that everything was stocked and clean but she was REALLY friendly. The rooms were clean and beds were awesome. I will definitely be back and will tell my friends!! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room There was a strange smell in our room which we could not identify. It smelled like a former smoking room, but I'm not sure. Otherwise, everything was good. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, Comfortable Hotel Nice stay, quiet hotel, slept well. What you would expect a Holiday Inn Express to be, an overall enjoyable stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This is one of the better express hotels I have stayed at. I only complaint I have is like most express properties the rates are getting a little out of line. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and better staff I really enjoyed the updated rooms, but the staff is even better. Very friendly and helpful. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Remodeled Room / Great Customer Service! Excellent remodel in room 336! I stay here usually 3-4 nights every month and it just keeps getting better! The staff has been great, clean facility and cozy rooms. What else could I ask for while traveling? Great job Holiday INN Woodbury! I didn't get a chance to thank the staff last month when I forgot 2 of my credit cards on the dresser in my room. They called me right away and mailed them to my home. Great customer service! Thank you so much! I appreciate all of your help! March 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>