Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 247 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Fireworks from your room

By

July 17, 2016

club

We were able to see four sets of local fireworks from our guest room. My boyfriend's birthday is July 3rd and I assured him I had arranged fireworks for him and I was able to back that up. The breakfast was awesome and the hostess was so polite, friendly, and helpful! We will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

great beds

By

July 08, 2016

breakfast is good plenty to choose. beds were comfortable with great pillows and sheets. would be nice to have a bar at the location or at least a wet bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Many thanks to you for sharing your experience in a review. We're happy you found the breakfast plentiful and the beds comfortable. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We'll see you next time, happy traveling!
Read More
Read Less

Great night's sleep.

By

July 07, 2016

Very nice staff, especially the breakfast crew. Felt like I was in someone's personal kitchen. Even though we had a booking mishap, front desk resolved it with apologies.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you from all of us here at Holiday Inn Express - Woodhaven. It's a pleasure to read your review. I'll be sure to share your kind words with our breakfast attendants. I'm also happy to read our front desk was able to resolve a booking issue for you. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback online. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 02, 2016

We have used this HI Express a number of times. The owners keep the motel in good condition and have recently updated the décor. Staff is always friendly and welcoming when we arrive. Breakfast is great to start the day and still be able to return to your room before heading out on more travels. Checkout is simple! Great motel and location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for returning for an excellent stay! it was a pleasure to welcome you back. We're happy to read you enjoyed our updated décor, friendly staff and Express Start Breakfast. Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back for many more stays in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice room and very clean.

By

June 30, 2016

club

This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at. The overall of staff goes beyond to make sure you are completely satisfied and taken care of. Everyone is so friendly and makes you feel very welcome. Would stay there again and highly recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Our guests' comfort and overall satisfaction is priority. We're pleased you had an enjoyable experience. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

June 26, 2016

club

All the staff was attentive and very friendly. Would recommend recognition for all employees. The added plus is they never missed a wakeup call.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for being our guest. We greatly appreciate your review. Reading your kind words is extremely rewarding, thank you for sharing. We hope you come to wake up at Holiday Inn Express - Woodhaven again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay near Detriot

By

June 15, 2016

club

Clean, good location, quite, friendly attentive staff, very good breakfast, staff helpful, a little higher price but better quality hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your kind words. We're delighted you had a 5 star stay with us! We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back the next time you are traveling near Detroit.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay, Great Staff

By

June 09, 2016

club

Great hotel, the staff was wonderful and helpful. The food and beds were great. Hotel is close to highway so easy access to many places but rooms are very quiet

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
We're thrilled to read you had a great stay. We enjoy reading your guests' feedback, thank you for sharing yours. We'd hope to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to Woodhaven.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff / Clean although a little dated

By

June 05, 2016

club

Hotel staff was amazing and welcoming. Hotel was clean if a bit dated in appearance. Great place to rest you head while on the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
We appreciate your feedback and its our privilege to welcome you as our guest. Please come back anytime you're looking for a place to rest your head while traveling through Woodhaven.
Read More
Read Less

Wedding Stay

By

May 25, 2016

I was in town for a wedding. Hotel was nice but we were on the same floor as a youth hockey team, even though we were told our section was reserved for wedding guests only. So we had a bit more noise with a bunch of 9 year old boys running around. Also, the air conditioner in our room was noisy. Hard to get a truly peaceful nights rest.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express - Woodhaven while in town celebrating a wedding. We do try our very best to fulfill requests and assign a groups' rooms near each other. Unfortunately due to prior occupancy, reserved room types and hotel layout this can be very difficult at times. We are sorry you were unable to get a peaceful nights sleep. We have also notified maintenance of the noisy air conditioner unit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do appreciate your feedback and thank you for being our guest.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

May 24, 2016

club

Great place to stay have stayed here a few times before and have enjoyed every stay, it is close to my friends and colleagues that live in the Detroit, Michigan area and close to an abundance of historical sites that I am interested in visiting. Plus it is close to many restaurants in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
We thank you for your brand loyalty, it is always a pleasure to welcome back a familiar face. We're thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and found our location ideal when visiting the area. We appreciate your business and look forward to many stays in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Not the best experience

By

May 23, 2016

club

From arrival with delayed check-in to departure this property, except the staff and breakfast, does not conform to the Holiday Inn Express standards I am accustomed too. Perhaps I am spoiled based on European standards. This property for what it represents is overpriced and under-serviced.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
Thank you for being our guest at Holiday Inn Express – Woodhaven. I do regret that your check in was delayed and your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We strive to provide a superior level of service to every guest, every time. I would like to offer a sincere apology for our shortcomings during your stay. We value your honest feedback as it allows us to reflect and improve. We would love another opportunity to gain your trust and show you how great our hotel is. Thank you again and take care during your future travels.
Read More
Read Less