Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay good stay very comfortable room was very nice staff was exelant November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff is the best Holiday Staff that I have ever experienced using Holiday Inn. They are the prime reason that I have been staying here for over 300 nights over the last 4 years. I find the current contractual issues between Direct TV and several channels bothersome as two of those channels are some of my most frequently watched stations, especially in the morning. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate OK hotel, clean and comfortable, pleasant staff. If like me you are disturbed by traffic noise then I would not recommend October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Everything was nice and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite in the area We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last several years and have always had a great experience. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Upgrades for Platinum Elite I was told by the Front Desk Clerk Vicki-They don't upgrade Elite members- I checked in and was given a king size room and asked if there was a upgrade for being Elite, she said they were really busy that night-I advised her I checked 40 minutes before and there are rooms in every type open. She said they don't upgrade and I told her it's Holiday Inn's policy if there are rooms open. Vicki said they don't. I checked 3 times though out the night and there was still suites open. Employee smoking area's--You would think there would have one or Not at the front door. Vicki and the afternoon front desk clerk were smoking at the front door many times though out the stay-So when the doors opened smoke would come in. The two lady's who work the breakfast are OUTSTANDING-Keep the area very clean and also helped a 13 year boy make a pancake, she stayed with him and showed him how--Good Job Rooms were also very clean too-- October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Woodhaven, MI was great. I want to say how clean the hotel was and the staff was very friendly. The staff here takes pride in their work and it shows. My guest room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will stay here again and I have recommended this hotel to my family and friends. October 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I am surprised as I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations with a better experience but, I arrived in my room and immediately noticed a musty smell as if the room had not been used or ventilated well... almost a dirty smell. I turned on the A/C - Furnace in hopes to get air moving and freshen up the room and it too smelled funny but it helped enough to be tolerable without raising a major concern to the front desk since I was only staying 1 night. The bathroom was clean and bed appeared to be fresh but with the smell in the room it was hard to give a definitive opinion. The road noise from the adjacent freeway was loud all night making a restful sleep a challenge and there was some sort of a fishing tournament going on in the area and the adjacent accomodation had people out in all hours of the night working on their boats which caused additional noise which was frustrating. Sadly I would only recommend this location to those as a last resort as there are other B&B options near on Grosse Ile Island for similar costs, features and amenities and I might even opt to drive a little further for something nicer. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Day... After a long trip into Canada this week, I had chosen the Woodhaven Holiday Inn Express as my in-between spot to stop for the night. I used my handy IHG App and booked the room with ease in advance. When I arrived, the gal at the front desk was ready to check me in with a great big smile. Opps... my CC was not authorizing the advance charges needed. As it was late, I looked on line at my account and found that the previous (not an IHG) hotel in Canada that I had spend the last 5 nights at, had not released the unused funds and my CC account was showing it was maxed out. I had no way to pay for my room. Having about 35k points still left over from my last mini-vacation, I wondered if I might use them to get a room. Through the extra and extraordinary efforts of this desk clerk, she was able to make a few calls and get things worked out for me (and I was reminded by the IHG phone representative that this is not the norm).. I am so very appreciative of her extra efforts, as she could had simply said sorry and sent me on my way to sleep in my car for the night. Not only am I reminded of the extra effort I normally see at most Holiday Inn properties (and I do travel extensively), I was so very glad this young lady took the time to help find me an option. I will be staying here much more often when visiting my area customers or traveling through the area (and I'll not let my CC get so maxed out again. Been a long week... Thanks! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Clean Rooms Our stay at this facility was excellent on every count. We checked out of a motel in the area because we were not happy and Holiday Inn Express saved the trip. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place and Excellent People!! We had to stay here for a period of time because we had a house fire. We are a family of 6, with young kids and it wasn't easy!! But...the staff here made us feel comfortable, welcomed and gave us our privacy! Vicky was so knowledgeable, sweet and helpful; she made sure that we had everything that we needed...right away! Jimmy, Leeman Jaqui, Amanda, all the housekeepers...you were awesome! Jimmy, thank you for getting on your hands and knees to remove the mysterious sticky stain, very noble of you!! The hotel here is immaculate, the swimming pool is crystal clear (one of the cleanest that I have ever seen!!), and the breakfast was to die for... many choices to choose from...even Gluten free products!! The lady in the breakfast room, Betty, was so attentive, helpful and always had something nice to say. She even interacted with my kids and didn't mind at all if we had to bring some food back to the room. She is like the loving, doting aunt that you would want to have!! Also, the kids loved the daily free cookies (three varieties) and the lifesaver bowl...even moms and dads loved them!! :) Thank you, thank you for having such a wonderful place for us to stay in and accommodating the entire family and making sure that our rooms (3) were always nearby!! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Recommend Great Experience! Recommend Holiday inn Express! On complain is Fitness area could use an update. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Good selection of food for breakfast. Value is average not great. Overall the hotel is nice and I will go back when in the area, it is the nicest around the area. Not the cheapest but nicest. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly !st time I stayed I got a room that was occupied but was upgraded to a nicer room so it worked out eventually. Next trip no probs. Clean rooms friendly staff and a killer breakfast. I will be back. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap Accessible Shower and Friendly Service Thank you for a enjoyable stay! Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great customer service!! The front desk girl was awesome! I do not remember her name, but she went above and beyond for us! We had lost power for a few days and were just getting out of the house , and she accommodated us so well! Then we seen her doing the breakfast buffet the next morning and that was awesome as well!! We stayed there sept 6-7. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep and excellent breakfast Found the staff to be very helpful and professional. The breakfast and size of the pool were much better than anticipated. Great lounge area and very clean room. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Woodhaven HIX Great Hotel in a good location not far from Detroit Airport. Worked well for us starting a round trip tour through several NE states and Canada. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Stay Nothing at all to complain about here. Perfect rooms, staff and food. Clean and efficient! Great food next door. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room it was comfortable , but leftover coffee in pot and old filter from past guest still in coffee maker. room looked clean but this makes you wonder how well it was cleaned. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness and efficiency of staff We really appreciated the quick response we received at check-in and the security provided at the hotel facility. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay breakfast has very few options and juice was out. exterior grounds in rough shape due to remodeling August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience Clean and comfortable hotel in convenient location to the freeway. Wonderful and friendly staff. Good breakfast choice. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Hotel of Choice Our kids have lived in South Rockwood for about a year now and each time we visit them (5 at the present) we choose this HI. It is conveniently located to the expressway. We especially like the breakfast; and Betty is their greatest asset. She is so friendly and remembers us from our previous visits. (She watches over the buffet.) The beds are comfortable with choice of firm or soft pillows. Free WiFi is nice. The pool area is clean. The rooms are very well taken care of. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and what you would expect for a Holiday Inn Guest Room The Staff from the front desk to the maintenance people and the Breakfast Room attendant are always friendly and welcoming. The room is a standard Holiday Inn room. I appreciate the recent change to offer different densities of pillows, which has improved the quality of my sleep when staying at Holiday Inn. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Very nice hotel and staff. We always stay there when traveling to Michigan. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable A clean and refreshing lodging with outstanding staff service. We especially enjoyed Betty in the Great Room breakfast area. She made EACH guest feel like family. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay, clean. Just avoid room 109 as it is next to the staff room. The washers August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at this location because of convenience for a wedding and family reunion. The hotel was very accommodating to us. The staff was very friendly and the breakfasts were great. All wore happy smiley faces and were very courteous. Only negative was one night when the hotel was full and was very noisey. Other than that we would stay there again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and comfy Our hotel stay was for the night of our wedding. The hotel's location is accessible and easy to get to. Although near the highway, the traffic noises did not disrupt our night. The actual room was very modern, spacious, and the bed was made up nice and was comfortable. The bathroom was pretty large for a hotel bathroom and the breakfast had plenty of options and they allowed us to take food back to the room. My only complaint was that it was difficult to adjust the temperature in the room and we could not figure it out on our own. It was pretty cold in there for most of the night. Besides that, the room was great and the stay was fairly pleasant. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>