Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room was clean,friendly staff...would reccommend...Close to Hwy.. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I was in town for one night when my cell phone got ruined in a torrential rain. The earliest I could have a new one was by overnighting it, which meant it would not have arrived until after my check out of the hotel. The staff at the hotel were extremely kind in allowing me to have it shipped there and still come back to get it, even though I had completed my reservation. The room, amenities, and breakfast were all wonderful as well. THANK YOU to the staff for making what started off as a rough trip, 100% better. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Super friendly and helpful Staff! Room and premises were very clean and well appointed. Will definitely stay here again. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay. very clean we had a small birthday celebration at this location. All the staff made us feel so welcome and was so friendly and extra helpful! We would definatley recommend this hotel to family and friends. Our guests also commented what a great hotel this was. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Weekend Arrived for girls weekend with daughter only to find pool was closed for renovation. Staff was very apologetic and offered the option of going to hotel next door to swim. Took them up on offer and had a great time. Only suggestion i would make is if you are a light sleeper request room at front of hotel. So close to highway you hear all the traffic! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The front desk woman on duty Jan 29, 30 was exceptionally responsive and did a great job of making guest feel welcome. I am a travel agent and it was good experience. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing beautiful place Such a beautiful, comfortable, relaxing place to stay with all the extra amenities. Definitely spoiled me even until the end when staff packed me a breakfast to go from their hot, wide spread breakfast bar and sent me on my way with newspaper in hand. Will definitely return again. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring people Spent 5 hrs at DTW. -15º, every flight cancelled, waiting 2 hrs for a cab, found a room at Woodhaven Holiday Inn Express, checked in. Amanda says " We have sandwiches from earlier if you guys are hungry?" This is a woman that recognized that we were people first as well as customers. Thank you Amanda. You are the reason I will always book Holiday Inn Express first. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Downriver Hotel We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last year and the service and staff are outstanding. The breakfast is nicely stocked with many choices and kept very neat and clean. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. Great place for families with many restaurants in the area, along with shopping located close. Loved that they offer me additional points in place of snack. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms Everything was very nice clean rooms, comforable bed, friendly staff, great food, & big TV November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a large group My son's hockey team had to stay at a local hotel that needed to accommodate 16 families. The staff was great. Breakfast was warm and delicious. Would recommend this hotel any large group. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the jacuzzi Jacuzzi suite was so relaxing for both my new wife and I, and the room was very clean and spacious. The only down side for the room were the pillows on the bed. I would definately suggest this to friends and family. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I recommend this hotel to everyone staying in the Detroit area. They treat you as friends and family not just " money " September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast!! Very comfortable and clean rooms with an excellent breakfast!! Couldnt believe all the options August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and very tasty breakfast. I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Express in Woodhaven. The room was very quiet. The hot shower was wonderful and the shower curtain did not billow up which has happened to me in the past while staying at other places. The free paper and breakfast were a nice way to start the day. Since this was a very quick visit, I did not get to use the iron, ironing board, coffee pot, hair dryer, microwave, TV or refrigerator. It was nice they were there if I had to use them. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful employees. Great Holiday Inn Express. Front desk addressed reservation mix up promptly and courteously. The breakfast "ladies" were helpful and cheerful. Room was comfortable, except for road noise and local construction (which is temporary). Would stay here again. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location We chose the Woodhaven Holiday Inn due to the location to family members. Its also a short drive to both the Henry Ford museum as well as Greenfield Village. Access from major highways was also great. The breakfast buffet had plenty to choose from and well worth it. Overall we chose this facility when we come in to visit. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Earlier review was made in error; I commented on the wrong hotel Please disregard the earlier review that I made on this property. I mistook this hotel for another property that I recently stayed at. Excellent property. front desk upgraded me a to a whirlpool room without me even asking. The whirlpool tub was very large and awesome. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Put your cell phones away! We stayed for two 2-night blocks visiting family and each time I stopped at the desk, the young women were on their cell phones! One stopped her texting to ask if I needed anything; the other stayed on the phone talking. I observed this as a repeated behavior over the four days. Not good. The woman working the breakfast buffet could not have been any nicer -- kudos to her! August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Our two night stay was very unpleasant due to: 1. Room wasn't available until 3:40, even though check-in was advertised as 3:00. 2. Carpet in room was damp; just cleaned? 3. Bed sheets were threadbare and had holes in them. 4. We were awakened at 2:00am on our first night to a loud multi-person argument in the next room. After three calls to the front desk, police were finally called to quell the disturbance. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My 1 Night Stay Not As Hoped I had booked 2 rooms with them for this past Saturday. When I had booked, I asked if they had conjoining rooms. I was told that yes, they did have conjoining rooms available and would best accomodate that request. I tried to check in to the hotel, and there was no one at the desk. I waited around for a while, and then used the courtesy phone in the lobby to call the front desk, and someone answered and said they'd be right there. I had added a 2nd person to the reservation to be able to check in- in case I wasn't available. Unfortunately, upon check in, they requested a credit card from the other people in my party- and told them they'd be charging $50 right then on their card- in case of incidentals, etc. and would refund the money later on if it wasn't used. This was not something mentioned to me when I booked, or listed anywhere on their website. They also charged me the $50 incidental fee as well. I don't think it's good policy to hold $50 "just in case" without notifying us first. I was also told upon check-in that they have conjoining rooms, but are almost never given to requests- because they are handicap accessible and they save them for that just in case. I understand that they want to accomodate handicapped guests, but I wish that I would have been told that our request was more than likely not going to be honored for that reason. When I got to my room, it was clean and looked decent. It was extremely hot in my room, however. I understand it was 80+ degrees in the metro area the past few days, but I assumed they'd have the temperature control going. The knobs were turned all the way to max cool, and at the coolest setting. The air conditioner was not kicking on at all. I ended up unplugging and re-plugging the air conditioner in a few times, and after a few tries I got it to work. Sadly, the air conditioner was EXTREMELY noisy. It was a loud crackling sound- almost too loud to sleep through. It put out some semi-cold air, but nothing I'd consider "air conditioning". I decided to try calling the front desk for help, and my phone didn't work! It was plugged in and had dial tone, but when you tried to call, it'd pause for a few seconds, and then not connect the call. So now I had a very hot room and no way to contact the front desk for help without going downstairs. The other people in my party had a room across the hall- and their room's air conditioning was working fine and was not noisy- so I know that it was isolated to my room only. Obviously since I live in the area, I don't plan on frequenting downriver hotels often, but it's a shame that I had such a poor experience at a Holiday Inn. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast service was excellent. Betty the breakfast service attendant provide excellent service and should receive a pay raise and award to commend her excellent customer service. Mr. & Mrs. Zalewski from Chicago Metro Area. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay This is the second time I have stayed at this location. I like it because it has easy access to I-75 and not to far from my relatives that I visit. The rooms are comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. I don't recommend a room on the first floor close to the breakfast area unless you are an early riser. Very noisy in the morning. Second stay on the 3rd floor. Very quiet. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special Room wasn't ready at time of check-in, no compensation was given. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always feel welcome We have stayed here numerous times since the first year it opened. Even though there have been staff changes, they always make us feel welcome and good about staying there. When called upon, they respond and work to insure our comfort. Will be going back again. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed our two night stay. Room was quiet and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good and lady who keeps up with the breakfast area was a delight. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GAM22 Did not like the drive though another hotels parking lot to get to the entrance. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice! My husband and I used this hotel for our Wedding guests and for the Presidential Suite for ourselves. The rooms were clean and the staff was so friendly! We would recommend this location for anyone passing through the area or looking for a place for out of town guests! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and comfy rooms. Staff was excellent. Would recommend this Holiday Inn Express and Suites highly. We had two rooms and we where all very happy with our rooms and the service and ease of finding it. Both rooms and bathrooms where clean and roomy to move around in. We did not see any dust anywhere not even on the lamp light bulbs!! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep We stay here often due to the fact that we have an elderly relative in the area. It is always clean and comfortable. Many times, I am a female traveling alone and I feel safe here. The front desk staff and the lady that keeps breakfast up to par are always nice and accommodating. February 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>