• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large Parking Lot, Truck Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:61
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Woodhaven Hotel Is near Detroit

With a courteous, professional staff and a choice location. The Holiday Inn Express® Woodhaven is appreciated by leisure and business guests. We're conveniently near many attractions, as well as downtown Detroit.

Business travelers headed to Woodhaven like that our hotel is close to top area companies, including the Ford Stamping Plant, Marathon Oil, Solutia, Mazda and many more. We boast a 500-sq-ft event room that is perfect for meetings, and
View More

Our Woodhaven Hotel Is near Detroit

With a courteous, professional staff and a choice location. The Holiday Inn Express® Woodhaven is appreciated by leisure and business guests. We're conveniently near many attractions, as well as downtown Detroit.

Business travelers headed to Woodhaven like that our hotel is close to top area companies, including the Ford Stamping Plant, Marathon Oil, Solutia, Mazda and many more. We boast a 500-sq-ft event room that is perfect for meetings, and a state-of-the-art business center with free Wi-Fi access to keep you productive.

Leisure travelers enjoy staying in Woodhaven, MI because our hotel's location is close to numerous points of interest. We're just a short drive from Detroit sporting venues, such as Comerica Park and Ford Field. The Henry Ford Museum offers a unique perspective of automotive history and is just minutes away. Shopaholics, meanwhile, love hitting stores at nearby Southland Center.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Woodhaven, MI, our hotel's guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi access and refrigerators. Enjoy a fresh cup of 100% Arabica bean coffee and a signature cinnamon roll from the free, hot Express Start breakfast bar before venturing into downtown Detroit. Our well-equipped fitness center allows you to maintain your routine, and the indoor pool and whirlpool provide a place to unwind. With such great amenities, it's no wonder we're the best among Woodhaven hotels.

View Less
Features
During a trip to Woodhaven, MI, our hotel visitors are near attractions in Dearborn, Detroit and Taylor, including Henry Ford Museum, Comerica Park, Belle Isle Park and the Southland Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, good value, nice pool! Most importantly, I found all of the staff at this hotel to be very friendly and that is important to me! I like the fact that the hotel has a full service restaurant and bar. The corporate rate I received was very reasonable compared with other hotels I have stayed at in the area that offer considerable less in the way of service! Very nice swimming pool! Some new carpet in the hallways probably wouldn't hurt sometime soon. I have more trips planned to this area and will certainly be staying at the Holiday Inn, Southgate again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Very Good Location and Very Comfortable Again as always when I stay at this location I receive TRULY FIRST CLASS SERVICE! The staff is outstanding and well directed by the Mgr. Theresa. Then I must add that Sales Mgr. Janet insures that all my needs are met and often exceeded. The service from Toni at the Manager's Special on Wed, night was great. The staff really make you feel like very close family members. Please pass on a very special thanks from me. It was also great to be greeted by the owner Tom and spend a few moments talking. Like I said, this group is outstanding always going the extra mile to make you feel at home! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by guest Most of the experience was just fine. The refrigerator in the room had a very loud ticking noise that kept me from getting to sleep when I needed. The waitress at the bar was NOT in a good mood. When we asked how she was she responded saying she was not happy and it had been a bad day. She explained why and we told her that we we were sorry and hoped that waiting on us would make her day better. She didn't smile and probably should have just been home. The music was good but breaks were long as the whole band were on their cell phones the entire break. Seems like 1/2 hour - 45 minutes was a little long. Anyway, not too impressed or disappointed either way. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missed the mark. I have stayed at several Holiday Inn properties throughout my lifetime and this one was the most disappointing. Outdated, worn, oddly smelling, and in need of updating are words that I would use to describe this hotel. for the amount of money you spend on this hotel go ahead and find another. I should have followed the other ratings I had read online about this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows Women need good lighting for makeup. The distance between the sink and the mirror is too far for applying makeup. A wall mounted magnifying mirror is needed. Your Nashville hotel had one. No lighting at the full length mirror. The third mirror only had a table lamp. A bench or similar would have been nice in front of the full length mirror. Since the room had two queens, and could contain a family of four, I think an additional table or bench would work. The bathroom lighting seemed dim, but since the sink was outside of the bathroom, it may not be an issue. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Slept well, bed is very comfortable. Continental is one of the best I've experienced with a lot of variety to choose from. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff went out of their way to help my wife and her girlfriend with their needs. The front desk had help me on the second night that we had stay there as we just came off of the water boating in the hot sun and made my day complete and perfect day June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Everything was great. Was here 5 days and was able to relax when returning to my room from work. Cant ask for too much more. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 50th Birthday Party I live close to this hotel and have never been there before until it was recommended to me by a friend as I was looking for a place to have a birthday party that would fit my needs, not only did the Holiday Inn do this for us but they was very helpful with the planning of the party, from the time that I checked in to the time that I checked out the staff from the front desk and the lounge was very warm and friendly, to think that this hotel is so close to home, we will be back there just for little mini getaways and really hoping to take advantage of the Green Field Village package soon. I really don't think that my 50th Birthday could of turned out any better had it not been for the staff at the Holiday Inn and for that I thank them from the bottom of my heart. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay! This was our third stay in the past three months. All three were associated with events held at the hotel. The rooms were excellent, the food outstanding, and the hotel service excellent. One recommendation I would make would be to increase the number of electrical outlets available to the guest in the rooms. Many other Holiday Inn properties provide multiple outlets throughout the room - this is needed at this property. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for weddings and events I have done business with this hotel many times and they always do a great job. This is the perfect place for a wedding. The food and sales team are truly the best. The décor of the hotel is so beautiful and the rooms are comfortable. Great beds, fridge and microwave and free breakfast. Jacuzzi suites for the bride and groom. You will be amazed with the perks and staff you get at the Holiday Inn Southgate. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelant location & staff Another great stay! Was back on another business trip and received outstanding service again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a friendly place Our friend away from home. The shuttle service was great. Always where we needed to go. The breakfast was great and so was the happy hour. Thanks June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a major refurb I travel every week and this is the first review I have written on. Hotel. This is an old hotel that I would say was best in class in the 1980's. I stayed in room 119 and definitely had a smell to it. Almost like an old cigarette smell that they couldn't get out. It also smelled musty at the same time.The bathroom door from the outside looked decent but when you shut the door it appeared rotten on the backside. The bathroom is extremely small with just the shower and toilet in it. They had updated the shower head and that was the best thing in the room.The sink was outside the bathroom by the entrance to the room. If you are a business traveler and like working from a desk then this isn't the place for you since there is no desk. It had two kitchen table like chairs with a table like you would find in a hotel, once again, from 1980. The remote to the tv was nasty and once noticing it washed my hands immediately. There is a brand new hotel right behind this hotel that is worth every penny. I would have stayed there but my company just made Holiday Inn their exclusive hotel chain. I was suppose to stay for 3 nights but checked out after one. I went to another Holiday Inn which I would recommend in Belleville. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Quality of Room Our room had a distinct greased and smokey smell. Requested non-smoking room so not sure what the smell was. Water damage on bottom of shower door and windows and drapery was dirty. Also tile floor not washed, sticky. Food was good in dining hall, breakfast was great. Entertainment in bar was good as well. Tables were sticky and not clean in bar and terrace area of dining room. Could use some updating in rooms with paint and fresh carpeting and draperies. Mattresses and pillows were great! May 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Costo Calidad Hotel no recomendable, hotel demasiado descuidato y viejo. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip but very relaxing thanks to this Great Location and Outsanding Staff This hotel gets all my stays when ever I need to go to Detroit. They operate this location as A 5 STAR Hotel. Service, food selections and location are all outstanding. Then you add the personal service, you just could ask for anything more. PLEASE PASS A BIG THANK YOU FROM ME! April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Communication Everything was great except nobody mentioned till I got to the pool that it was not available for a month April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Group - Uncontrolled Kids Running Wild We were in a first floor room (room 110) and stayed the nights of Friday, March 28 and Saturday, March 29. Friday night, late night, kids were running up and down the halls and doors were opening and closing making lots of noise. Reported the problem the next morning. The front desk staff said they had received complaints. The next evening, I stopped at the front desk before turning in and told them, I hoped they would make sure the kids were not running wild again. The representative said the security personnel would be watching closely. The next morning at about 7 am, it started up again and did not stop. I complained again and was told, the police was called last night and the people were warned. It was sad to see the kids parents did nothing to control the kids they were supervising. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I enjoy staying at the Northline HI because of the location and the people who work there. Since I stay for almost a week at a time, it is nice to have comfortable and friendly staff to deal with. Particularly, Megan in the restaurant is super; she remembers your favorites and provides superior service while being professional. Claudia in the restaurant, not only greets me with a smile she talks and makes everyone feel comfortable and relaxed. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice place to stay for business. Close to many restaurants. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle System Reform Desperately Needed!! Otherwise, Quite Nice Please note, "staff" and "service" shouldn't be lumped together in this survey. because in this case, presumably, it's not all the staff's fault but the shuttle "service" is grossly inadequate.. Having a shuttle bus with just 4 seats combined with a hotel that is probably one of the most distant, "airport hotels' is definitely a losing combination. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- First off, my caveat is, if it hadn't been for the shuttle situation, I would have given this hotel a 3 or 4 rating. But the shuttle situation marred the entire experience in the worst way. So if you are thinking of staying here, if you don't have to take the shuttle, I actually recommend it! If you do need to rely on the abhorrent shuttle situation, STAY FAR AWAY. Therefore, I have very mixed feelings about sharing this review. The front desk staff at check-in was great. Being a Platinum member of the Priority Club program, I was given a fantastic suite. The hotel clearly has been around for a while and it shows. But it also has a bit of old school charm. There's an odd assortment of old, unused appliances of some sort in a stairwell, which is strange. But overall, the property seemed quite well-maintained for its age. So, as I checked in, I asked about the shuttle schedule. The person at the front desk said the shuttle runs every hour on the hour. I asked if it's the same when you are at the airport, explaining that I needed to go to return my rental car and wanted to take the shuttle back. She said, in that case it's on demand. So call when I'm there and she'll send the shuttle "right out" to pick me up. "Great,” I said! Famous last words! I returned the car and got dropped off at the North Terminal at DTW. I immediately called. The person asked me what terminal I was in and then said that the driver had was just returning to the hotel with a load but he should be back out in 25-30 minutes. I said that since it's so cold outside, I would go upstairs where it's warm and come down in 20 minutes in plenty of time for his return. She, in turn, very nicely promised to call me back if he returned early. Excellent plan! Exactly 20 minutes later I was back downstairs shivering outside at the bus stand waiting....and waiting, and waiting. A half hour later I called back. It was a different person (shift change at 11pm presumably) who seemed to know nothing about the original plan but said that the driver had been to the airport and returned, and talked about how when the 4 seats fill up he goes. I explained that I never even saw him and she kept referring to Delta and I kept saying I'm not at the Delta terminal. I'm at the Northern Terminal. I explained that it was extremely cold and rainy. And, even if I waited inside the door, not only is it still very cold (because there wasn't any heat inside the door and the doors were constantly open with a steady stream of folks going in and out), plus the windows were frosted and I couldn't see the buses properly when standing inside. So I asked if she could let me know when the driver will be back approximately, so I could come down and be outside waiting. She said 15 minutes and she would call me back if that changes. Well, a half hour later, still no shuttle and no call. Then, when i called back again she said she was having a hard time reaching the driver and asked if I had a cab voucher from Delta. I said, "I know you all have a lot going on, but again, for what must be the 7th time, I'm not flying with Delta. I'm not flying at all. I went to return a rental car. I'm not at the Delta Terminal. I'm at the North Terminal in the hotel shuttle waiting area." While i waited she was finally able to reach him and she said he would be there in 10 minutes maximum because he was close. Twenty-five minutes later I called back. She got him on the phone while was holding said he was waiting in the pick-up area and I wasn't there. I said that I was standing with all of the other hotel shuttles are. Then there was an exchange and she came back and said he was at "The South Terminal" and he would be right over. Maurice finally came (He was VERY nice and professional). However, all of this made me wonder if the shuttle had ever come to the North Terminal at all, or if it was just going back and forth to the McNamara Terminal while I froze and struggled to stay awake WAITING FOR TWO HOURS AND FIFTEEN MINUTES after a long day in Lansing and a white-knuckled drive in the snow and freezing rain to get back to Detroit. To bring this long story to an end, the folks on the van also had their own stories of woe re trying to contact the hotel and get the shuttle. After this ordeal, we got to the hotel at 1:20am!! If all of this wasn't horrific enough, to add insult to absolutely egregious injury, I called down to the front desk to sign up for the 6am shuttle in the morning. I was informed that every shuttle from 5am to 8am was fully booked. She asked (same person I had been speaking to all night) if I had been given a cab voucher from Delta. (grrrrrrr) When I explained, yet again, that I wasn’t with Delta she was apologetic saying that almost everyone in the hotel was a distressed traveler stranded with Delta. She then informed me that the only thing I could do is book a cab and pay for it. I had 3.5 hours of sleep! When I got to the airport I paid a whopping $36 DOLLARS for the cab ride ($30 flat fee plus tip). I spent the day on three flights to Los Angeles staggering around airports and nodding off on planes all day, thanks to the situation and the resulting extreme sleep deprivation. PLUS, I was $36 poorer for the experience. (hence the poor "sleep quality" rating above.....) Holiday Inn Southgate has the distinction of providing one of the most horrible hotel experiences in my lengthy and extensive history of travel. Extremely disappointing. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip in Detroit Service was Outstanding Here! Excellent Staff, they make you feel as if your are family. Food was extremely good both a breakfast and dinner. Great location for easy access to the freeway and most locations. Very Clean and Safe Location. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room very clean The buffet was good but not real warm. I do realize that it is difficult to keep buffet food warm because no matter where you go it is never hot Google February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service Around I enjoyed my stay here at the Holiday Inn Southgate. Samantha at the front desk was welcoming with a warm smile and gave spot on directions and recommendations of local venues. For an older establishment its the people employed there that makes the difference. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Experience Our stay was Xmas eve and everyone made us feel like we were part of their family. The facility was well cared for and focus on details were very evident! Thank you staff. Keep up the winning formula. I stay at lot of motels and this is an excellent choice for others. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great over Christmas! Hello, I stayed at the Holiday Inn Southgate from Christmas eve until the 26th of December. I wasn't sure what it would be like being in a hotel over the holiday, however the staff did a great job and we felt like we at home. When I checked in a lady named Katie was very helpful and her service on the holiday should be noted as extremely exceptional! (Who really wants to work on a holiday? She did with a smile!) I would also like to recognize Cindy from Charlies. On the 26th she was very polite and courteous which was a great wrap up to a great stay! Thank you very much! Looking forward to our next stay! December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Separate Sink/Toilet Older hotel with shabby decor and carpet. Separate toilet with shower/tub from sink/vanity made for an awkward experience. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book a Jacuzzi room! Booked a Jacuzzi room for my girlfriend and I! We had a blast!! The room was very clean and cozy! The entire hotel was beautiful! We went to the hotel bar and watched a live band, had a few drinks! The atmosphere was lively and laid back! There was a large fridge in the room to keep plenty of drinks! I put champagne, strawberries, chilled glasses, six pack, mixers, and a pint in there, leftovers from dinner, and still had plenty of room for more! Breakfast was amazing, and we didn't have to wake up early, it's served from 7 till 1pm. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to everyone, and be booking there again! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place all around............. This Holiday Inn is very clean, awesome heated pool, hot tub, really friendly and accommodating staff. We had breakfast that was out of this world, had a large variety to eat. Beds were great, we woke up well rested. We will definitely stay here again. November 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading