Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Guest Services We were visiting relatives for Christmas Eve and Christmas morning and stayed at the Woodland Hills Hotel. We got all the way home and realized my husband left his backpack in the hotel room. Much to our surprise the hotel had called us while we were on the road and gave us some options to retrieve the backpack. Our son was 5 mi away and was able to pick up the backpack and mail it to us. Thanks so much for being a friendly and honest hotel. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful management Great place to stay for business . great location to my office, Very friendly management. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service What sets this hotel apart from the rest is their staff! We were greeted pleasantly by every staff member we would come across, not just the front desk staff. Cleaning crew in the hall ways, even the staff cleaning sheets in the basement were pleasant and said hello. The breakfast staff were really nice and pleasant as well! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff here is kind and helpful I needed help and they were kind and helpful. The desk staff is so friendly and helpful. Archie helped me out in a jam. Matt was friendly and helpful. Allie and Sarah have beautiful warm smiles and make me feel welcome. Even the housekeepers say hello in the halls. I have stayed in many hotels and some have cleaner carpets but none have nicer staff. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean, nice staff We have stayed here 3 times in the last year. I would highly recommend this property. Very nice and clean. Helpful staff ( I forgot some essentials and they had it on hand). Do not stay in the one in Van Nuys. This property costs a little more, but is 1000 times better! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second home! Holiday Inn's never disappoint me, I LOVED this one especially. It is so beautiful, it's quiet and feels safe. Great staff as well. I can't wait to come back! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location near Los Angeles This hotel is located on Ventura Blvd just off the 101. We wanted a hotel close to downtown LA, but not too close. The hotel was really nice and well-maintained. Matt at the front desk was very helpful during check-in and at other times during our stay. The room was a good size and the bathroom was spacious for a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast area was well-kept and the food selection was decent. I really liked the machine that makes fresh pancakes! If I ever make it back to the LA area, I definitely plan to stay here again. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay. One of the cleanest HIE I have stayed at. No real complaints except the price quoted to me was changed for a higher price when I did receive my bill. Front desk reapplied the lower charges after a slight delay in order to talk with the Manager. Should give person manning front desk the ability to make those decisions or not make the mistake in the first place. Overall would recommend this place to anyone that asks. On a 1-10 scale I would give it a 8 or 9. For I do not believe any Hotels are a 10. Always room for improvement. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and comfortable bed we stayed for 2 nights before going to vegas and 2 nights on the way back. Nice hotel clean and staff very friendly but you do need a car to go out at night to eat as no restaurant or bar November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK But Carpet in room was so dirty feet turned shower tub black October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay at Holiday Inn's!!!! Excellent place to stay in Woodland Hills, only complaint is need better pillows!!!! Breakfast variety was good! Rooms were clean, staff was exceptional! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all in all a good experience Was a very nice room! Parking is a little cramped if you have a large vehicle. Room was updated. Clean. No outside noise. Breakfast choices were amazing but the quality was not great ie: gravy was horrendous. Most everything else was good. Price was good for this room. A lot of choices around for quaint fun fast dining. Even tho it was an extra step the elevator security feature was nice. Made you feel a little more secure. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Go somewhere else. Upon check-in, I was told I would be upgraded because I am a platinum member. When I got to my room, it was a regular handicap room. Not a suite as promised. At first glance, it looks like it might be clean. But the carpets were dirty, and there were chunks of poo on the shower curtain in the bathroom. They also had those crunchy waterproof mattress covers on the bed. It was also pretty noisy with all the doors slamming. They don't go easy on the air freshener. I got headaches from how strong it was in my room. I don't know what smell they were trying to hide. There were a large amount of water stains on the ceiling. The parking situation is ok. They have an underground garage. If you pull in the top lot, there is no other way to get out if all the spots are full, expect to back up all the way out. They should put a lot full sign or something. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont recommend Booked a normal king but after arriving the front desk staff stated that we almost didn't have a king because they were all sold out but the room he actually gave us was an accessible king not the standard king that I booked. Also front desk staff was not really nice, had to stay on the first floor which didn't really feel safe plus the sound proofing was horrible being able to hear everything from talking to private business if you know what I mean. Holiday Inn really needs to improve their breakfast choices with more healthy options like more fresh fruit and foods and less high preservative items, etc. All in all the price was way too high for the low value. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is fantastic. Product is hit and miss I have stayed at this location nearly 5 weeks over the past few months. I have stayed because the location is good and the staff is great. Past visits have been an ongoing array of challenges. My most recent visit started with no room available until just after 4pm. Not a big deal, just an inconvenience. At that time I settled into my room, unpacked and loaded my fridge, only to find my TV was inop. I repacked everything and relocated to another room, where I found ladies shoes under my desk. All are small inconveniences and I'm fairly relaxed about it, but there always seem to be a few obstacles like this with every visit and it's starting to wear on me. The constant challenge with every stay is chronically unreliable wifi connection. I use the hotel as my base for work, and may have to stop staying there as wifi is my connection to everything. In fairness I do want to say the staff cares and tries hard. Simon (who came to fix my TV), was great. The place is clean, safe and good value. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Upon check-in after a long day, were sent to a room that had not yet been cleaned. Had to lug belongings back to the front desk. Ended up in a less desirable room. We were encouraged to re-use bath towels (no problem--good for environment), but the bathroom had NO TOWEL RACKS. None at all. No place to even hang a hand towel. The only place to put used towels was the counter and that made no sense. Also only four mini pillows for a large king size bed. Had to request more pillows twice. The room was clean and comfortable. Attentiveness to detail and staff response was lacking. The hot breakfast was bad. Very disappointing. There is no restaurant on the premises so not sure if the food is trucked in. Poor quality. Paper plates, paper cups, plastic flatware. Very low-end experience. No wonder it comes "free." October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We stayed at three places on this trip and this was the best of them hands down! Friendly staff who adjusted price that had just been lowered after I made my reservations! Clean, comfortable, plenty of towels. Excellent value for the money Thank your! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room, Breakfast and Staff The staff member on duty when we arrived was not very friendly, however, our room was excellent. The breakfast was good, however, it would have been better if they would have replaced the food which had been out for awhile, with fresh food. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay in Woodland Hills This was my second stay at this location and both times have been extremely pleasant. Courteous staff, clean rooms and excellent access to the 101 (and Dave's Super Subs!) make this place ideal for me. The beds were comfortable and the refrigerator worked well and was quiet. I didn't have breakfast but the dining area seems full of happy people. If travel takes me to the valley again, I will definitely stay here September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few minor issues but mostly good! All in all, I had a nice stay. HI Woodland Hills is a good value for the location and amenities. A few opportunities for improvement. The gym was fine but did not have towels available any of the 3 days I worked out. Also I noticed 3 days in a row that the gym door window was dirty. I don't believe the gym was maintained regularly. Also, the the card sensor in the (only) elevator did not work one evening until the next morning. I feel as this was an inconvenience for many people. It worked properly with an employee's card. Every time someone needed the elevator, they either had to skip it and walk up the stairs or wait for the clerk to come over and swipe for the guest. This held up the elevator and left people needlessly waiting. I would have expected this to be fixed the night it broke, however it was not fixed until the next morning when the Maintenance crew came in. Isn't this considered an urgent need to be fixed asap? I was surprised to get up the next morning to find it still an issue. Luckily there are only 3 flights in the entire building. The climb was welcome exercise. Also, my ironing board was not in my room. I needed to call the front desk to request one be sent. This added a stress level to my morning, but manageable. One other thing, When I checked in, I received slight attitude from the girl at the front desk when I asked her to change my room. I normally like high floor, away from the elevators. When she handed me my key, I asked her for the change. She mentioned that she did not see any "special requests" on my reservation and that she would go a head and "change all my paperwork" which took all of about 32 seconds. She seemed to lay a bit of a guilt trip on me because I hadn't mentioned this prior. There was no line waiting. I was the only guest at the desk so it did not affect anyone else. The next day, I spoke to the girl again and she was sweet as can be. May be I caught her at an off moment :) Next time I will add the comment when I make my reservation. Overall, I enjoyed my stay, but feel it necessary to point these items out. One last thing. There was a large curly hair on my tub when I first checked in.. yuck! Nothing was a deal breaker for future stays. Very good breakfast. Yummy cinnamon buns and good coffee! Ill be back. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Staff is great. Jason in particular was a huge help after I messed up my reservation. Love the parking and it's a big reason I come back. Only frustration is the wifi which is horribly slow and sometimes inop. I'm not terribly productive when fighting wifi issues. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very very clean excellent customer services, the breakfast was good and did not have problemes with the parking lot September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled from stale water Will not stay there again after doing so 3 times. The room smelled from stale water and was dingy. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I stayed here back in 2011 and my stay was wonderful so I decided to try it again. Bad idea! I checked in on Monday, August 12, 2013 and the representative was friendly; however, I did not find that to be true throughout my visit. The breakfast was okay, nothing exciting. Everything was going okay throughout the week until Friday, August 17, 2013, I returned to my room around 3:50pm and I was shocked to see my room in the same condition I left it that morning. I had tickets to a game in downtown LA, so after work I wanted to shower and be on my way as soon as possible. At 4:00pm there was a knock at my door. The person asked if someone could come in and clean the room. I said give me 10-15 minutes to take a quick shower. She said the person leaves at 4:30pm. I rushed to take a shower and upon leaving I stopped by the front desk to ensure my room would be cleaned. I was assured my room would be cleaned. Upon returning to my room around 11:00pm, the room was in the same shape I left it earlier. No one bothered to clean the room. At that point not only was it late, I was tired and my flight was scheduled for 7:30am. I called the front desk to express my frustrations. The representative (I believe to be the manager) asked if I had left the "do not disturb" sign on my door. I said no and he said he was sorry and asked what I wanted him to do about it. I said I needed someone to come and clean my room. He said he was sending someone up. I went to give him an overview while the person cleaned my room. The manager appeared to be upset that I was not in my room waiting on the person to clean my room. He said I needed to go let the person in to clean my room. I went back to my room and someone came in and put towels in the bathroom and removed the trash. Needless to say, I will not stay here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable Very nice establishment. No problems at all. Convenient when traveling up the Pacific Coast Highway. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough parking spaces, do not stay at hotel Horrible issue with not enough parking at hotel. Manager said they knew of the problem but owner did not want to do anything about it. I reported problem to Holiday Inn customer service. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet comfortable room We stayed for a week and found the premises to be clean, well organized and comfortable. Very nice bed and pillows. Large new bathroom. The staff was very friendly and responsive. Good laundry and computer rooms. My only problem was the breakfasts. While there was a lot of choice for most people, for me as someone who is gluten and dairy-sensitive, the only choice was scrambled eggs. But they were good. The coffee, however, was very weak and tasteless. Otherwise, I'm happy that I chose to stay at the Holiday in Woodland Hills. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Had a very nice stay. Hotel was very clean, good parking and nice breakfast. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 In LA for a Malibu beach wedding HI Express in Woodland Hills has a great location and a great staff! When we arrived we had expected a suite with a separate bedroom so that our 20 yr. old son could stay with us but have his privacy. The room we had wanted wasn't available. Damian and his partner went out of their way to find us suitable accommodations in other locations, but were unable to due to short notice. They provided us with a separate room for our son for the week at no additional charge! We couldn't have asked for more. All of the staff were gracious and attentive. The location is ideal for Hollywood tourists,beach goers, hikers etc. There is a need for a lot of alternatives for roads to travel, because it is LA after all. Ask the staff for shortcuts as they are knowledgeable with the local roads. There is plenty of good food around, easy to walk or drive to and variety for all palates. All in all, a very pleasant week in LA. Thanks August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Back Again I stayed in a regular king room this time. The hotel was sold out and the staff was unable to upgrade me. The room was ok but I prefer the suites. The bed in this room seemed a little worn out and there was a burn on one of the chairs. I have another reservation for next weekend and hope there is a suite available. August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>