Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Thank you! I'll be back to this hotel soon! The smoking place very well placed April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking - very limitted parking. - breakfast area too small. - breakfast always had to wait for supply. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed somehow comfortable The price little high but, the room everything is clean March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express almost every weekend for over a year now, & the clean, comfortable rooms & service has been consistently great. What an awesome group of people you have at this location...Ally, Kashi, Sarah, Patrick, Damon, Archie, & Matt are the employees I've gotten to know, & have made me feel like a part of their family...which is very comforting to me since I have to be away from my family every weekend due to work. You can be proud of your entire staff at the Woodland Hills location! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Experience I was upgraded to a suite on my arrival. I asked for a room with a refrigerator, and the suite had 2 refrigerators! The staff was extremely pleasant and friendly. The only negative is the lights in the exercise room would turn off unexpectedly while I was on the treadmill. They would turn back on after a few minutes, but I would be in complete darkness except for the light from the television. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very handicap assessable I am on crutches and booked this hotel as it is handicap assessable. I have to say I am disappointed and if this is what handicapped people have to deal with I am glad my condition is only temporary. 1st the Handicapped room is 1/2 way down the hall, you would think it would be closer to the elevator. 2nd. The lights to the bathroom are outside of the bathroom, and when you open the door it blocks the light switch. Also the lights to the room are by the front door meaning a return trip to the door to turn the lights off. Would rather see a light switch assessable to the bed. 3rd. There is a low tub and a bench to place in it. The bench is across the room and while on crutches it is difficult to move the bench into the tub. Not only that when they cleaned the room they took the bench out of the tub so I had to struggle to get it back in again. So much for handicap assessable. The walls are also paper this so you can hear what is going on next door as well as in the hall. On the plus side the staff was very helpful at the buffet every morning. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not What it Once Was We have been regular guests at this Holiday Inn Express for many years. Recently, it maintenance has not been what it should be. On this four-day visit, they were removing wall paper in the hallway, and repainting. It was noisy and had a very bad odor. To compound this, after our second night, the small coat closet shelf and hanger-rod broke out of the wall and fell to the floor. This dumped all of our clothes onto the floor partially covering them with drywall powder. The Shelf and hanger bar were simply secured into drywall, not into any structural support. Extremely poor workmanship. We were given a different room for the remainder of our stay. We will likely look for an alternative on our next visit to this area. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Practical I received complimentary bottled water upon check-in. I stayed in the two-room suite, which is on the second floor. The larger room has the king bed, sofa bed, coffee table, sitting chair with ottoman, table with chairs, wet bar with sink (I think), refrigerator, and microwave. There was a large flat-screen TV with HDTV channels and another refrigerator in the cabinet under the TV. The bathroom was large. The main room also had a wooden door leading to a terrace, but the door was locked for security reasons. The other bedroom had a smaller king bed, sitting chair, and large flat-screen TV but no refrigerator in the cabinet under that TV (because three refrigerators would be excessive). The other bedroom also had a window that you could open all the way (I think). Both bedrooms had a nice simple environmental control system. I liked the flexible cancellation policy and the availability of bonus point packages. I left before the free breakfast in the lobby in order to beat the rush hour traffic. The hotel is next to a Smart and Final (convenient) and The Habit (hamburger joint). While there is a French restaurant across the street and an Italian restaurant right down the street, I decided to be frugal and just have a bacon char burger at The Habit and grab some things at Smart and Final. There is ample underground parking, which is complimentary for hotel guests. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, friendly staff, prompt service and great breakfast Have stayed at this location on multiple occasions due to its convenient location to office and outside projects. In addition to location, added bonuses include friendly staff, consistently clean and well stocked room, prompt attention to special needs and always a great breakfast to start the day. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place This place was great to stay. The room was big and very comfortable. The front desk was nice and answered my questions about where places are located and called a taxi when I needed it. The breakfast was probably the one thing that needs improvement. The eggs were dry and the omelet with cheese was kind of hard. The juices were also very watery. Overall the really enjoyed this stay and would stay again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Safe atmosphere I had such an amazing time here. We came here for a wedding from San Jose, California. This hotel is super secured and safe. The breakfast in the morning is pretty good as well. Their customer service is pretty good. The hotel room is very comfortable and nice. This hotel is pretty close to the freeway and walking distance to important shops (ie. RITE AID 24 hours, Habit burger, Wendy's, Smart and Final). This hotel is 30 minutes from the LAX airport and 20 minutes from Venice beach. The only downside is the elevator that requires a key to get up and sometimes it does not function. All in all, I am really impressed with this hotel and would HIGHLY recommend it. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service The people from front desk are rude. I went to see the breakfast the food was horrible. The woman from that kitchen never smile. In our room we asked for a microwave they said at 7:45 you will get it. At 8:30 we call to ask what happened with it. At 8:35 we got a bad microwave it wasn't working anyways we paid 10 dollars for that microwave. The housekeeper people are kind of shy but they are nice. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Clean rooms, as one would expect from an HI Express. Staff was great, probably the friendliest I've encountered. Helpful and super polite. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Sleep Stayed here Christmas day after visiting relatives. The king bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The bathroom was quite large for a moderate priced hotel. Did I mention the price was right? Plenty of light in the room which helped because my husband had to prepare for court the next day. The breakfast was typical for this type of hotel. No better or worse. Parking was convenient below hotel. All in all a very good stay. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Guest Services We were visiting relatives for Christmas Eve and Christmas morning and stayed at the Woodland Hills Hotel. We got all the way home and realized my husband left his backpack in the hotel room. Much to our surprise the hotel had called us while we were on the road and gave us some options to retrieve the backpack. Our son was 5 mi away and was able to pick up the backpack and mail it to us. Thanks so much for being a friendly and honest hotel. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful management Great place to stay for business . great location to my office, Very friendly management. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service What sets this hotel apart from the rest is their staff! We were greeted pleasantly by every staff member we would come across, not just the front desk staff. Cleaning crew in the hall ways, even the staff cleaning sheets in the basement were pleasant and said hello. The breakfast staff were really nice and pleasant as well! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff here is kind and helpful I needed help and they were kind and helpful. The desk staff is so friendly and helpful. Archie helped me out in a jam. Matt was friendly and helpful. Allie and Sarah have beautiful warm smiles and make me feel welcome. Even the housekeepers say hello in the halls. I have stayed in many hotels and some have cleaner carpets but none have nicer staff. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean, nice staff We have stayed here 3 times in the last year. I would highly recommend this property. Very nice and clean. Helpful staff ( I forgot some essentials and they had it on hand). Do not stay in the one in Van Nuys. This property costs a little more, but is 1000 times better! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second home! Holiday Inn's never disappoint me, I LOVED this one especially. It is so beautiful, it's quiet and feels safe. Great staff as well. I can't wait to come back! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location near Los Angeles This hotel is located on Ventura Blvd just off the 101. We wanted a hotel close to downtown LA, but not too close. The hotel was really nice and well-maintained. Matt at the front desk was very helpful during check-in and at other times during our stay. The room was a good size and the bathroom was spacious for a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast area was well-kept and the food selection was decent. I really liked the machine that makes fresh pancakes! If I ever make it back to the LA area, I definitely plan to stay here again. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay. One of the cleanest HIE I have stayed at. No real complaints except the price quoted to me was changed for a higher price when I did receive my bill. Front desk reapplied the lower charges after a slight delay in order to talk with the Manager. Should give person manning front desk the ability to make those decisions or not make the mistake in the first place. Overall would recommend this place to anyone that asks. On a 1-10 scale I would give it a 8 or 9. For I do not believe any Hotels are a 10. Always room for improvement. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and comfortable bed we stayed for 2 nights before going to vegas and 2 nights on the way back. Nice hotel clean and staff very friendly but you do need a car to go out at night to eat as no restaurant or bar November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK But Carpet in room was so dirty feet turned shower tub black October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay at Holiday Inn's!!!! Excellent place to stay in Woodland Hills, only complaint is need better pillows!!!! Breakfast variety was good! Rooms were clean, staff was exceptional! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all in all a good experience Was a very nice room! Parking is a little cramped if you have a large vehicle. Room was updated. Clean. No outside noise. Breakfast choices were amazing but the quality was not great ie: gravy was horrendous. Most everything else was good. Price was good for this room. A lot of choices around for quaint fun fast dining. Even tho it was an extra step the elevator security feature was nice. Made you feel a little more secure. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Go somewhere else. Upon check-in, I was told I would be upgraded because I am a platinum member. When I got to my room, it was a regular handicap room. Not a suite as promised. At first glance, it looks like it might be clean. But the carpets were dirty, and there were chunks of poo on the shower curtain in the bathroom. They also had those crunchy waterproof mattress covers on the bed. It was also pretty noisy with all the doors slamming. They don't go easy on the air freshener. I got headaches from how strong it was in my room. I don't know what smell they were trying to hide. There were a large amount of water stains on the ceiling. The parking situation is ok. They have an underground garage. If you pull in the top lot, there is no other way to get out if all the spots are full, expect to back up all the way out. They should put a lot full sign or something. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont recommend Booked a normal king but after arriving the front desk staff stated that we almost didn't have a king because they were all sold out but the room he actually gave us was an accessible king not the standard king that I booked. Also front desk staff was not really nice, had to stay on the first floor which didn't really feel safe plus the sound proofing was horrible being able to hear everything from talking to private business if you know what I mean. Holiday Inn really needs to improve their breakfast choices with more healthy options like more fresh fruit and foods and less high preservative items, etc. All in all the price was way too high for the low value. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is fantastic. Product is hit and miss I have stayed at this location nearly 5 weeks over the past few months. I have stayed because the location is good and the staff is great. Past visits have been an ongoing array of challenges. My most recent visit started with no room available until just after 4pm. Not a big deal, just an inconvenience. At that time I settled into my room, unpacked and loaded my fridge, only to find my TV was inop. I repacked everything and relocated to another room, where I found ladies shoes under my desk. All are small inconveniences and I'm fairly relaxed about it, but there always seem to be a few obstacles like this with every visit and it's starting to wear on me. The constant challenge with every stay is chronically unreliable wifi connection. I use the hotel as my base for work, and may have to stop staying there as wifi is my connection to everything. In fairness I do want to say the staff cares and tries hard. Simon (who came to fix my TV), was great. The place is clean, safe and good value. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Upon check-in after a long day, were sent to a room that had not yet been cleaned. Had to lug belongings back to the front desk. Ended up in a less desirable room. We were encouraged to re-use bath towels (no problem--good for environment), but the bathroom had NO TOWEL RACKS. None at all. No place to even hang a hand towel. The only place to put used towels was the counter and that made no sense. Also only four mini pillows for a large king size bed. Had to request more pillows twice. The room was clean and comfortable. Attentiveness to detail and staff response was lacking. The hot breakfast was bad. Very disappointing. There is no restaurant on the premises so not sure if the food is trucked in. Poor quality. Paper plates, paper cups, plastic flatware. Very low-end experience. No wonder it comes "free." October 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>