Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time at this hotel This was my second time at this hotel. This hotel is definitely on my return list. The place was immaculate, both common areas and the bedroom and bathroom. It is a dog friendly hotel, with good dog walking areas right next to the property. The front desk staff were efficient and friendly, and even offered my dog a treat. Check out was a breeze, no effort on my part. Location is great...2 minutes or so from I5, and only 3 minutes from an In and Out! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Quality Sleeping in a different beds is not always as relaxing as sleeping in your own bed, of course. The beds were very comfortable, it was just me. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stopping through We were trying your motel as we have do travel three or more times in the california we have stayed at best western and so far are happy with your motel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room liked the room and the common room very much. Had breakfast with friends and socialized after in the evning July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Overall this is a convenient, clean hotel with Park and Fly capability. It is also close to good restaurants and shopping. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Woodland - near Sacramento Intl Airport I would highly recommend this hotel. It's easy on/off I-5 with stores, restaurants and gas stations near by - some even within walking distance. Price is very reasonable and services are terrific. Staff act like they actually care about you. Management should be proud! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This hotel was very reasonably priced. The room was large and spacious and very clean. I was impressed with the quality of this hotel. I would highly recommend staying here. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Close to freeway with restaurants. Fridge did not work, only three towels for four people. Pool was out of towels and then only brought three when asked for at least 8 people. Good value for price and very clean. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and convenient This was an excellent choice for a hotel since it is extremely close to the Sacramento International Airport and about 15 minutes away from UC-Davis via 113. It is easy to access from I-5 and it only take a few minutes down Main Street to access 113. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Renovation Compared to other Holiday-Inn Express properties, this one is a bit tired and really needs a face-lift. We stayed there because they are pet friendly. I thought the carpet in the room needed cleaning (if not replacement.) The Pet Fee is there to provide funds to clean and replace things in the first floor pet rooms....not just to put directly onto the bottom line. Also, every pet-friendly hotel should have pet-poop bag dispensers outside on the grass areas to encourage pet-owners to pick-up after their pet. This property needs those. Everyone may not use them, but many responsible pet-owners will. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Because of family, we visit Woodland frequently. We stay at Holiday Inn Express every time. Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. I especially want to thank Thania for making us feel welcome. She remembers us from previous visits. I also want to thank the young man who transported us from the airport. Our flight was delayed, but he waited for us past midnight. After 2 weeks of previous travel on this trip, it was so nice to have a free laundry available. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The service was excellent, from the front desk to housekeeping. The lobby was clean and the breakfast was excellent. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable H Express Experience This is the Holiday Express Experience I've come to expect. Great staff, clean, but not luxurious. If you are looking for a good room and not a lot of frills, you can't go wrong. Again, great staff. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to SMF. Chose this hotel for an overnight stay before a return trip back to Wisconsin. Much nicer hotel and better prices than in Sacramento. Very little traffic going to SMF in the morning. This will become our regular stop when in California. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate Feel in Woodland Corporate feel can be a good thing or a bad thing. In this case, it is not so good. The Holiday Inn Express in Woodland is beginning to show its age and is in need of some attention. The staff is friendly, but not engaging or particularly interested. The room had minor problems, but was comfortable over all. The bathroom faucet leaked quite a bit with enough water to cause all of my meds and personal items on the counter top to get wet. The microwave had been replaced, but the new one sits a little low in the cabinet causing the door to scrape across the façade at the front of the cabinet. The thermostat has been abandoned in favor of using the controls on the in-wall HVAC unit. The common areas were generally pleasing, but this business traveler's hotel lacked food items in its "convenience store" whih was bare except for bottled water and boxes of detergent for the guest laundry. The tv was HD and I slept well. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why is this a Holiday Inn Express? I've stayed at 50 or more Holiday Inn Expresses. I normally like them and consider them a good value for the dollar. Then I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Woodland. I discovered that the other Holiday Inn Expresses were not in the same league. This property was marvelous. I had the best room I have ever had at a Holiday Inn Express. Don't let this get around; they may raise their rates. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service.. The stay was very pleasant. Everything from the moment we checked in to when we checked out was very professional, pleasant and comfortable. Would stay there again. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Very comfortable beds...a must. Everything else was great as well. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the best HIE This HIE seems half-hearted -- for a newer property, there were already signs announcing "bear with us while we improve our hotel." The sink faucet leaked and the bathtub wall had long hairs on it, while the office chair was too low for the desk - hard to get work done #all of the chairs were like this throughout the property, no chance of exchanging for a better one#. Most troubling was the advertisement of an airport shuttle. When I checked in I asked both for a late checkout and inquired about the airport shuttle. The front desk clerk, Cesar, graciously offered a 1pm checkout and said the shuttles ran every half hour. He did not mention that I had to make a request for a shuttle 24 hours in advance #even though it is promoted as an Airport Hotel Property#. When I checked out and asked for a shuttle, the woman at the front desk #no name tag, shirt untucked# said I must make an appointment in advance and she wasn't sure if there were drivers available. Then, 15 minutes later, she re-appeared....as the driver of the shuttle! When I mentioned this to the manager, he repeated the 24-hr policy #which I then found on their website#. It would be much more helpful, I think, to have this information AT the front desk in addition to the website, since not all reservations are made this way. Suffice to say, not the best representation of an HIE. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog-Friendly is HUGE! Being able to bring our pet dog with us is a major plus and the reason we will be back to this clean and friendly hotel. We visited last year and will again next year. Beachy Girl May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport transportation The night driver and early am drivers were both extremely helpful. I was also pleased how close to SMF it is as we had a rental car which we returned in the evening rather than before our 05:45 flight departure. Would choose this hotel again. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay Stay at this location annually when traveling from So Cal to State of Wa. changing summer residences May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy this holiday Inn! I can't tell you how nice it is, when traveling with our dog, that we get to stay at such a pleasant, clean and accomodating Holiday Inn. Caesar was at the front desk, he greeted us right away, our room was ready upon arrival, and he even provided us with a coupon for 15% off at at Kitchen 428 in Woodland. We'd always seemed to miss downtown Woodland, so he provided us with directions there. Absolutely loved that restaurant, and will be returning to your Holiday Inn and Mojo's lounge in the future. Our only complaint, was the granite in the bathrooms looks dated at the Holiday Inn. Maybe more comfortable pillows too. Other than that, we're very happy with your place! May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't get a good night's sleep Door slamming in the halls and noisy air conditioning unit kept us awake (not to mention the highway traffic). In addition there was a huge exterior spot light/beam shining at the building right outside our window. It was so intense that even the blackout curtains couldn't block it out! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! We had excellent service, from the check-in process, to the morning breakfast, to the check-out. Thank you for taking such good care of us, during our short stay. The breakfast server was particularly helpful. Love your cinnamon rolls!!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Excellent Location This hotel is located less than 10 minutes from the Sacramento International Airport. Also, it is less than 20 minutes from UC-Davis. Therefore, this hotel is an excellent choice for air travelers who are visiting UC-Davis. Aside from the ideal location, this hotel offers a great place to relax. The huge screen HDTV in the lobby area was an ideal place to hang and watch college hoops. There's an indoor pool and whirlpool as well as a nice business center complete with a laser printer. The room was extremely comfortable with plenty of space. The shower had an endless supply of extremely HOT water that was outstanding. The bed offered a great night's sleep and the mini-fridge added a nice touch to a very accommodating room. The WiFi password expired during my stay so I will make it a point in the future to ask the front desk at check-in if the password will expire. Once connected, the WiFi was fast and reliable. The hot breakfast was average. The scrambled eggs lacked substance but the pastries and muffins were quite tasty. The coffee was so good that it frequently ran out but the staff did their very best to keep up with demand. All-in-all, I highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely plan on staying here again in the future. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay Great place to stay. Breakfast was great. Staff even moved their vehicle when parking lot was full. Excellent customer service. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 30 + pleasant evenings Excellent place to stay, Rooms were always spotless and the staff was excellent and then some. They even when so far as to bring cookies to my room after they ran out early. You can't beat that kind of service. Breakfast allways ready a little early and the coffee was good. Breakfast hostess was always cheerful and helpful as well. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Good job Holiday Inn! Everything I expected and more, staff was super efficient, recognized me as a Gold Member and the property is well organized and clean. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What Happened At the price of the room, I was a little surprised to have to pay for bottled water that used to be free for IHG Rewards club members. I guess Rewards Club members aren't too valued any longer. March 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>