Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip at a very nice hotel! Very comfortable stay during my time away from home on business. My room was nice and also very clean. Staff at this hotel is helpful and courteous. I had such a pleasant stay my first night I booked another night. I will return to the Woodland Holiday Inn next time I’m in Sacramento, CA. Great job to all the staff! January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable & excellent staff We left around 4 in the morning and staff made sure that we had coffee and cold breakfast which was wonderful - can't say enough about the cheerful, friendly and more than helpful staff January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning problems Hotel was nice and the staff was great. But, after a long day on the road we were looking forward to a good nights sleep. Before climbing into bed I tried to set the A/C temp and was not able to adjust it below 68F. I set to fan to run constant with little help in lowering the room temp. After spending the past week in another Holiday Inn Express in San Diego, with a nicer room for less money, I was disappointed with my Woodland expreiance. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Woodland, CA This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and we were very impressed. The overall design and upkeep of the hotel was in keeping with great hotels in major cities. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Everything was better than expected with the exception of the breakfast. It fell below par and was disappointing considering everything else was way above par. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy staying at the Woodland Holiday Inn We have in the past, also stayed at the Woodland Holiday Inn, and very much enjoy staying at this property, for the location, the staff, and the updated feel of this place. Especially enjoyed the breakfast that they provided on our last stay, very nice selection! We do notice not all the Holiday Inns have the same selection, and this one was truly one of the better ones. Enjoyed the omelets! We also discovered during our stay, that they have an airport shuttle, a very nice added extra, and who knows, in the future, we may take advantage of using this service. We are thankful that you allow us to bring our pet, and that you don't overcharge, as the Lathrop property we stayed at not long ago, now charges an outrageous fee of $50.00 non-refundable plus a $200.00 deposit. That property we won't be staying at in the future, just way too expensive now. We do hope to continue staying at the Woodland property, it is definitely one of the better Holiday Inns! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn Express is always top notch I have stayed at this location many times, The hotel is always a great place to stay, and staff is always top notch..... I'd recommends this hotel to anyone any time ...... December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff and comfortable accommodations Our soccer team and families stayed here for a tournament and the staff was kind and the accommodations were comfortable. The indoor pool and breakfast were a big plus for us. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Woodland When we have work in town we call the Woodland Holiday Inn Xpress...The price is good & the Service is Excellent. Not much of a selection for breakfast but adequate. Indoor Pool & Hot tub. Very friendly staff that are always ready to help. Too often the suites are filled but I have always been able to get a room when I need one. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay We have stayed at this hotel 3 years in a row, on our way to our winter vacation. They suggested we join the IHG loyalty program, and we did, and then each time we stay at this property, and other IHG properties, we are treated like royalty. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, reliable, clean and comfortable. Great room but the staff forgot to place large towels in the bathroom! Didn't realize this until in the shower, oops!! Small mishap. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay This is our second year staying a this property for a soccer tournament in Woodland. The rooms are always very clean and updated and the common areas are fantastic. The pool can get a little crowded at times, but I really can't come up with a complaint. I highly recommend this property. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very relaxing experience! My idea of a great hotel means that when you step into the room, you can kick off your shoes and relax. For me, in order to relax the room needs to be clean, the beds comfortable, the bathroom clean and very functional, lastly, the entire space should be spacious. This room met all of these criteria - with the bonus of an indoor pool and spa as well as nice workout facility. Congrats on a beautiful property! We'll look forward to our next stay here. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return from business trip I stayed at this hotel because of the park and fly option. Upon returning later than expected, I stayed again at this facility. I really appreciate the drivers that they have and the drivers always present good conversation and service. They are always on time and make the entire experience of flying enjoyable. I requested a room for the night and the hotel upgraded my room at no additional charge for the second time this month. I really believe that this is the way to fly. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 1st experience at your location This was the 1st time we had stayed at your location, and we had a great experience. We'll probably choose your location for our return trip to Marysville, WA. in May. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and fly I primarily stayed at this hotel because of the park and fly service. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The shuttle driver was excellent in knowing where to go and providing conversation. The shuttle was on time and saved me the effort of waiting for airport shuttles at the airport. The hotel and staff there are also first rate. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay@Holiday Inn Express Woodland The bed and bath were both top-notch! Enjoyed my stay. The service is excellent and I highly recommend this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We only good things to say about our stay. The beds and pillows are very comfy. The indoor pool and breakfast was a big hit with the kids. The staff is ver kind. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Park and Fly property! Have used the Park and Fly options at this property numerous times and they never disappoint! Property is located near freeway for easy access; rooms are clean, updated, with comfortable beds; staff always goes above and beyond when it comes to our needs; and, the shuttle service has always been on time both delivering and picking us up from the airport. If you need this type of service, this property is a great option. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm cookies Have no complaints enjoyed myself and really appreciated the free use of the washing machines. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when flying out of Sacramento I travel to Woodland when flying out of Sacramento. The Woodland Holiday Inn Express is always clean and comfortable. Greatly appreciated! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop on the road Staff was super friendly. Beds were comfy. Bathtub was perfect for a soak. We will definitely stop there again. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, roomy and comfortable It was a pleasure to stay here in everyway. Clean, comfy and roomy September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another GREAT stay at a Holiday Inn property A last minute decision not to drive home from NV, we stopped at the Woodland CA Holiday Inn. We have almost always have had good stays with Holiday Inn properties and they have been our go to choice when traveling for the last 10 years. Location -- great, room -- great, pool -- great. I thoroughly enjoyed their worlds best cinnamon roll for breakfast. The only reason I did not give an EXCELLENT to breakfast was their egg dish. It looked like a folded over egg (which it was) but it had this small filling in the middle that if you did not open the egg and you bit into it, it may not be for your liking as it was not to two out of the four of us. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable with nice soft pillows. The staff was helpful and very polite. We didn't stay for the breakfast, but it looked very nice, and the area very clean. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location.and clean room The amenities are great. And very friendly atmosphere. Not great breakfast variety but would still definitely recommend. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel.. ..Enjoyed my brief overnight stay. Check-in staff was pleasant and the room was very comfortable and clean as well. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations were all met I am a Gold Elite member who travels on business regularly and have extensive experience staying in hotels. This was an overnight on our way home from a family vacation. Expectations were all met for this IHG class of hotel. Property was bright and clean, lobby was bright and clean, staff was pleasant and accomodating, room was clean and spacious, beds were clean and comfortable, breakfast area very nice and breakfast was adequate in quality and variety, amenities were adequate (gym & pool). Appreciated the fresh baked cookies and cold refreshment available to guests in lobby across from check in counter, a nice touch. Conveniently located off I5 and near other very closely accessible ammenities by short driving distance (Costco, Target, In/Out Burger, Red Robin...). Good value for this paricular hotel as it was well maintained and it showed. Would stay again if needed. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Buggy The room was full of crickets. No recognition for being a gold member. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Much Preferred to next door Hampton Inn! My fiancé & I stayed in both places recently & we're definitely coming back to this Holiday Inn next time! And here's why: MUCH Better Breakfast, hands down! The indoor pool & whirlpool here were GREAT for both weather & privacy, not to mention how no noise from pool guests could bother us in our room, which was a huge problem (until AFTER MIDNIGHT) at the Hampton Inn. Online rates were comparable, but actually lower for us here (with AAA discount) by about $15/day. A HUGE GRIPE that my fiancé had about the Hampton Inn, was the VERY poor air conditioner in our room, it was completely unable to keep our room cool, even at the lowest setting, however, the air conditioner unit in our room here at the Holiday Inn was FANTASTIC, and kept us comfortable both day and night. I liked the side entrances of the Holiday Inn better for quiet, low-traffic coming & going, but that's a minor preference. And overall layout of the room, bathroom features, fridge & microwave, etc. were just perfectly suited for our stay. Great maid service, friendly staff & we were even offered cold, bottled waters at checkout for our long, hot drive back to Los Angeles!! :-D What an exceptional way to end such an enjoyable stay! :-) We'll be back again in October and looking forward to it! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service this was one of the best Hotels we have stayed at in a while excellent customer service both checking in and out very comfortable room . I will recommend to all my friends August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>