Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed at Holiday Inn Express for the first time in Aug 2014. Could have selected any other hotel but I am glad I selected this hotel. The staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms were clean, spacious, had a microwave and refrigerator. The pool was a added bonus. We had a minor situation where someone had left a cigarette burning in the hallway and the staff was quick to respond and remove the cigarette and spray air freshener. Breakfast area was very neat, comfortable and the food was decent. I would highly recommend this hotel. I would definitely stay again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Serves it's purpose well There isn't much in Edinburg, VA and there are a few choices for hotels. Everyone whose dtr goes to Camp Strawderman stays at the Holiday Inn. If it were a terrible place, we wouldn't stay there. It's closely, clean and a good value for the $. Plus, the kids like the pool. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveling through we were traveling south and this was a stop for the night. It was very comfortable and I felt safe and slept great. The breakfast was wonderful! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through... We like HIE on all our trips, as we usually know what we're getting. This was on our way to Shenandoah to Camp at the National Park, and it was very convient to all the local spots. The bed was a bit firm, but very nice room. Fridge and microwave are always nice to see, and wish they all did these!! The brekfasts are always good for bacon, sausage, fruit, yogurt, pastry, pancakes, but the eggs are never very nice. Either horrible cheese goo inside of rubbery omlets or scrambled in...Why can't you just get plain, unadulterated eggs, and give the cheese-o-philes some to sprinkle on later...? The bed was a bit firm, and woke up with very stiff and painful back. Perhaps more my fault for being old and arthritic, but had to get up 2 hours earlier, as I was very uncomfortable. Anyway, the staff was very friendly and attentive and all in all a good visit! Especially if you're visiting Luray or Shenandoah attractions! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! The staff was pleasant & helpful. The breakfast included choices that my restricted diet wife could enjoy. Big bang for the buck! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Gem of a hotel If you're headed to this part of the country, this hotel is a must use for the area. My family, with 15 yr old and 10 yr old boys, loved the room. I loved the price. I've paid much more and enjoyed less. Considering coming back to the area just to stay here. Keep up the good work. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel stay we stayed here for proximity to Luray cavern, and the national park, it was a great choice. The hotel was new and clean, and staff was great. We would stay here again and recommend to friends. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would highly recomend Hotel staff was friendly, the hotel was clean (very important to me). The breakfast was beyond what I have experienced at other hotels - many choices. Room was spacious. Overall enjoyable experience would stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I was very happy with the service quality and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and very informative in regards to the area. I also liked the fact that they gave you a list of local restaurants from fast food to elegant dining the distance from hotel whether they served alcohol or not also. The outdoor pool area was very clean and relaxing. I would definitely stay again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable bed We stay here every year when we do the yard crawl. the service seems to be better with each stay. Breakfast is really good!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, clean rooms, great free breakfast Love this hotel, have stayed here before. The staff greet you and treat you as family from when you walk in the door. The rooms are clean, the beds are firm and the pillows are nice. Room was quiet. Air conditioning worked very good. Showers had lots of water pressure. Towels were fluffy. Over all a nice hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding front desk staff The Front Desk Staff was outstanding when we checked in very friendly and professional.. The room was excellent clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable clean hotel The staff was very nice, the hotel was clean with the usual HIE amenities. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business travelers beware. This is a very clean hotel and the staff is friendly enough but I will not be returning to this hotel, EVER! I travel for work and Internet service is a must. The wireless Internet here, well, it doesn't exist. The computer in the business center has so many issues that it won't print and it takes 15 minutes to pull up Gmail. The staff seem very "Oh well" when you mention the Internet issues. I can not recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling for business purposes. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED THE SERVICE. My family and I went on a weekend trip and we received nothing but great staff. Everyone was very helpful. Loved the lady in the breakfast area. She was such a nice and pleasant person. The only thing was the room was a little dusty the first night. The next day it was cleaned. i def recommend this location.. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Stayed at Holiday Inn Express Woodstock, Va end of July 2014. Excellent stay! Welcoming front desk check-in. We were given freshly made cookies at check-in. Clean room, great mattress, thick bath towels and wash cloths. Unbelievable variety of breakfast items such as pancakes, sugar free syrup, oatmeal, cereals, pastries, eggs, toast, muffins, cream cheese, peanut butter, turkey sausage and bacon, country gravy and biscuits, yogurt and fruit, various beverages. Very clean pool, with towels located at pool. Wonderful stay, we will be back! August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Back points not awarded This property does not HONOR their promise to award welcome back bonus points to their rewards cusomers. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review The place was great. We stay 4 nights and the room was cleaned every day and the morning breakfast was very good in taste and variety. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Quiet motel, friendly staff, nice pool. Nice breakfast area. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great breakfast. Friendly Staff and great breakfast. My husband and I enjoy staying at this location while visiting our kids at camp. We have been coming to this location for about 4 years now. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable about the town and area towns. Great place to stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and relaxing environment Every night's stay is enjoyable! I will be back for another nights stay as soon as I can! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Nice but a little pricey. The whirlpool in the 1st room was not working properly. The staff moved us t a different room. They were very friendly. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 entire stay was excellent I have no complaints and we purposely book with this hotel because everything is always clean and well organized. the staff are more than helpful and always courteous. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always stay here when passing through Hubby and I stayed in early July 2014, and this is a great stop when passing through this area. Perfect for families since there is an outdoor pool. Fitness room has everything to get in a quick power workout. Even though the property is just next to I-81, you do not hear it at all. Arrive early enough in the evening to enjoy the fresh baked cookies. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Backed up toilet in 1st room, ants in the 2nd room July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Problem Front Desk issues. Reservation messed up. Told to call hotel instead of using IHG computer system. No Priority Gift. General confusion including the manager. Had to get recommendation for dinner from cleaning lady. However, the place looks great. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude manager, inhospitable treatment Reserved rooms were not held for a group, then told it was corrected, but on arrival, the rooms available were not what was expected. Manager was rude, defiant, blamed others for problem and said we should just leave (group of 60) if we weren't happy. Customer service and hospitality was lacking at the front desk. Nothing could be answered without "asking my manager." A positive was the smiling maids. We learned other groups had encountered the same issues we did and the group organizer said that they would no longer recommend the HIX in their guide of recommendations. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely try the suite, but poor internet We had a great time, very comfortable overall, except the kids were not comfortable on the pull-out couch. But the suite itself is very comfortable. Plenty of room, great hot tub, comfortable bed. The internet is terrible. Had very, very low bandwidth and was essentially unusable. It also blocks smart phones apparently. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall It was a great experience. Always enjoy HIX. Though there was a group of kids (baseball team) at the hotel, the noise level was very low. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations...Great Breakfast...Great Staff Enjoyed everything again with my stay at this particular hotel. Nothing negative at all....staff was very courteous and pleasant. Room very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this place to family and friends. I look forward to my next visit to Woodstock, VA and staying at the Holiday Inn Express! July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>