Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing We stayed here one night during the week. The staff was very helpful and recommended restaurants. They even gave us a coupon for a free dessert which we enjoyed. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! Only spent one night -- passing through to PA. Enjoyed out stay. Would be happy to stay there again. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed at this hotel several times and the staff is always friendly and the hotel is always clean. I highly recommend the hotel. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and services are good Great location, close to park and cavern, and good services, recommended April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful HIE! We have always been greeted at this hotel with, "Thank you for staying with us again!" It makes us feel as if someone has noticed that we repeatedly choose to stay at a particular hotel, and for good reason. The lobby / breakfast area is beautiful! The staff are so very polite and accommodating. The rooms have been clean and well-stocked and the room rate is terrific. My only wish is that the room refrigerators had a freezer compartment. Otherwise and Overall, it is a great HIE!!!! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great HI Express We stayed here on our way to a weeklong getaway. This hotel is not a typical shape of most HIE, but an L, and the rooms were a little smaller than others that we've been to, but I have nothing negative to say about this hotel at all. I only note the above as it seems this was an older hotel that has been redone- and it's been done well. The building, grounds, and rooms were all spotless and new looking. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the typical HIE fare and was replenished frequently. Overall this was another great stay. There was a pool, and my only wish that it was indoor, my kids love to swim. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Janis did an excellent job in the Breakfast room!!! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice property Had good stay priority was clean staff was friendly. Was not asked if I wanted sneak and drink March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good Unfortunately god lost it was very confusing to get from room to where breakfast is served, had to walk out of building and around to the front entrance. Everything else was good, Reccomend a little better map, or directions in halls. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really nice place Really enjoy it every time I stay here. A special shout out to Nadine and all staff for all the hard work and professional and friendly attitudes. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fair I booked the suite 3 months in advance and was told I was on the first floor which I requested. Because where the suite is located you can not hear the traffic on 81. When we arrived and we arrived early they had given our room to someone who was staying a week and gave us the room on the 3rd floor. I am a light sleeper and got no sleep due to the traffic. We have stayed there many many times. But this changed my mind about staying there again, because they had no regard to my request and took the room away. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay Once again, we've spent a very pleasant weekend at the Holiday Inn Express/Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley. This is our go-to place to stay when visiting the area. Thanks! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to Stay!! Wonderful Stay!! Awesome beds, slept so well. Very quiet. Will stay again and again!! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place I will be back again. great stay every time. Great breakfast. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Generally, very nice room, nice hotel, clean, and modern. We arrived in a snow storm during very cold weather. The hallway on our floor (1) was cold. The room was comfortable. It was a very nice place to stay. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG personified With no reservation, my wife & I stopped and requested a room. Sarah on the front desk greeted us with a beautiful smile. Noted our IHG gold card, provided us with a great room for the night at a great price. At Sarah's suggestion we had dinner close by. Great meal and great price. Room was very clean, comfortable. Definitely recommend this hotel. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, Snowy Weekend We spent last weekend at the Holiday Inn Express in Woodstock. It was a lovely weekend - snow and all. From walking in and being greeted by Kevin at the Front Desk, to the delightful, friendly hostess at the Breakfast Bar and the very pleasant Cleaning Staff - all in all a very good stay. Hotel was clean, amenities were good. We enjoyed the workout room both mornings of our stay and found the equipment very user-friendly. We will be back! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday inn Express experiences we have had Our stay at this Holiday inn Express was one of the best experiences we have enjoyed at this hotel chain. The staff was knowledgeable, the hotel was clean, and the staff willingness to assist us in any way we needed was exceptional. The management and staff are to be commended for a well run facility December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise We were not expecting to find a gem along the I-81 corridor. This hotel was a welcome surprise. It is beautifully appointed and makes an impressive first appearance. The room was very comfortable and well laid out. The front desk staff was very courteous and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. We will stop here again on our frequent trips on I-81 December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Very Good Property This property is a class act. Very good staff and amenities. No IHG Rewards Club Member recognition for corporate rate guests unfortunately. Strange, as the corporate rate we pay this property is higher than most. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HIE's we have stayed in Couldn't fault it at all. Thanks also for the dinner recommendation - Sal's. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Model Holiday Inn Express In the delightful little hamlet of Woodstock in the rolling hills of Virginia's Shenandoah Valley, there once was a rather unremarkable little chain hotel. With few options around, I'm sure it reigned supreme in the area back in its day. Perhaps that made it lazy and complacent. It is no more. The former hotel's demise is your gain, though, because it was extensively renovated and re-opened as a Holiday Inn Express. And not just *any* Holiday Inn Express: this is what Intercontinental Hotels Group wants you to picture when you picture HIEx. This is a chain of hotels I frequently stay with, and this is to me the best in the HIEx brand family. When you arrive, you walk into a spacious, well-decorated, open and airy lobby, with a fireplace in the center and lots of comfortable seating. There are huge windows that bring in plenty of daylight. Whoever did this design did a bang-up job, and you might not notice at first that this grand entry is a much newer addition to that former other-chain-hotel. I think they did an awesome job integrating it but also in making a bold and appealing new lobby and breakfast room. It sits conveniently at the end of the hotel where you drive in from the main drag. The original L-shaped blocks of rooms from its tenure as a different hotel remain, which is actually to your advantage as a guest. Why? Because this was a poured concrete hotel, not stick-built with 2x4s (like the hotels nearby): that means you will not feel your room vibrate and shake when the guests above you walk to the bathroom. Since I stay in hotels about 150 nights a year, I relish the chance to be in one where my room is solid and the noise of hotel activity is pretty well insulated. Of course, here's the trade-off in converting that old ordinary chain hotel into this much nicer Holiday Inn Express: the elevator is down in the elbow of the L-shaped block of rooms, which made sense given where the lobby once was. (I'm sorry for this hotel and for guests who might consider staying here that the elevator was enough of an issue to (apparently) knock some stars off the Yelp! rating. I'd say it's not deserved.) There's a very decent fitness center with two treadmills, a stationery bike, and an elliptical machine. Not all hotels are thoughtful enough to have a water cooler, but here, they do. The pool is outdoors, and fair-weather only, but it's nestled nicely in the crook of the L-shape without being right up against the building. It's decent. Don't worry about any carry-over from the age or amenities of the former hotel: there are no ghosts of its previous iteration remaining because the hotel was completely renovated and completely redecorated. Even though it's now been around a few years, this hotel manages to keep giving off a fairly "new" feel to me, and I say that having stayed here for years. The rooms are a comfortable size. I think by now most (if not all) of the rooms have been upgraded to flat panel TVs. The rooms I've stayed in have always had a microwave and fridge. The bedding has a more luxurious feel to it, and I like the HIEx tactic of giving you (and marking well) two soft and two firm pillows. I also like the HIEx bathroom amenities that tie in with their big cinnamon roll push: the soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotions have a nice whiff of cinnamon to them. Speaking of cinnamon rolls, this place does a great breakfast. They've occasionally had a little trouble with their pancake machine but the breakfast room attendants get it back up and running pretty quickly. Plenty of full-sized yogurts, milk, biscuits and sausage gravy, coffee, bacon, eggs, breads and juices...and, of course, cinnamon rolls. I think you can get your fill here before heading out to start your day. One of the best things on top of all these other great things here is the hotel staff: I get to see them all, what with checking in and out at various times. They are just awesome: friendly, gracious, welcoming, accommodating. I do not have much patience with bad service and I'm not going to blow smoke up your skirts on this: these folks have all shown the highest level of customer service each and every time I've been here. I'm willing to believe that there are two sides to every story, and of course sometimes a guest will have a bad stay and a bad interaction with hotel personnel. I just can't imagine who that would be among the staff I've been around at this hotel, though. When you stay at this Holiday Inn Express, you really do get to Stay Smart, because I think the owners decided to play smart when designing and running it. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super travel night Everything looked new, fresh, clean. We will be back when we're in the neighborhood. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions As a Platinum member there are a few expectation that must be met. 1. Identify and thank the Platinum member with a greeting and/or a complimentary scooby snack 2. Offer an upgrade. Upon check in it was apparent that an upgrade was available. 3. Slide bill under the door. None of these were done. Sound spoiled? i think not. I spend Way tooooo many night in your hotels to want for anything November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Beyond the Norm Guest Services Representative Helen was wonderful. When we mentioned the purpose of our short get-away was to see fall leaves, but were so far disappointed, Helen recommended Story Book Trail. She gave us perfect directions to this unmarked and possibily only known to locals, wonderful trail on top of a near by mountain. The scenic lookout was spectacular. The path on the mountain was paved and easily accessable. Her recommendation for dinner was also spot on. You have a wondeful employee who made our week-end get away a complete success. Thank you Helen and thank you Holiday Inn Express. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airy, sparkling clean, roomy, hotel atmosphere This was our favorite hotel on our 3,600-mile+ road trip in the USA. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel. Have stayed in this hotel many times while traveling. Always a comfortable bed. Always clean rooms and a friendly staff. Service is top quality they even call your room an hour after you check in to see if everything is to you likng. Definately recommend staying here. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay but could be GREAT! The hotel is very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in this area. However, I would encourage them to consider training their staff regarding the parks and amenities in the area; when I asked for great places to hike, the person at the front desk didn't have any information for me. At a minimum, she should have suggested I visit the local Chamber of Commerce, or send me to the Ranger Station in Edinburg (5 miles south). Also, their breakfast could be greatly improved by adding a few details -- such as brown sugar, raisins and nuts for the oatmeal (or at least a variety of flavors of oatmeal), a variety of syrups and other topping for the pancakes, and a variety of fresh fruit (only had bananas . . . in apple country no less!). October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for Ballooners We stayed here twice in connection with our balloon ride with Valley Ballooning. Their meeting place is minutes away. Hotel has smoking rooms, which we liked. Staff was helpful and recommended places to eat in Woodstock. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, super service This was a nice, clean facility. Great staff. Very helpful. Great location. October 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>