• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WOODSTOCK
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walters Dinner Theatre
Distance From Hotel:22.0KM
Attraction:
Stratford Theatre
Distance From Hotel:23.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:103
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Newest Hotel in Woodstock, Ontario convenient to local businesses

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Woodstock, ON, conveniently located off Hwy 401 (exit 232) near many local attractions and businesses, and a short drive from Stratford, London, Toronto & Hamilton.

Leisure travelers will enjoy staying at our contemporary Woodstock hotel while they explore beautiful Ontario. The nearby Market Centre, Museum & the Art Gallery offer fun for the whole family, while the Birtch
View More

Newest Hotel in Woodstock, Ontario convenient to local businesses

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Woodstock, ON, conveniently located off Hwy 401 (exit 232) near many local attractions and businesses, and a short drive from Stratford, London, Toronto & Hamilton.

Leisure travelers will enjoy staying at our contemporary Woodstock hotel while they explore beautiful Ontario. The nearby Market Centre, Museum & the Art Gallery offer fun for the whole family, while the Birtch Farms Estate Winery and Woodstock Slots & Raceway give you a true taste of the Woodstock area. The town's many parks and walking trails are a great place to relax during your stay at our hotel.

With convenient access to companies including Toyota, Transfreight, Purina, CAMI/GM, and the Woodstock General Hospital, our hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. If you need to host a meeting/event during your stay in Woodstock, we can accommodate up to 100 people in our meeting space. Our 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access will assist you as you do business on the road.

During your visit to Woodstock, take some time to relax in our indoor pool (open daily 5:30am-10:00pm) with a water slide (open Friday 5pm-10pm, Saturday 9am-10pm, Sunday 9am-12pm) or work out in the fitness centre. You can eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar. Check out our Woodstock hotel deals today!

View Less
Features
Our new Woodstock, Ontario hotel offers free high-speed Internet access and is perfect for business travelers who are in town for meetings, or for families who want to explore the Woodstock area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home suite home I have been "on the road" off and on for 25 years for business travel with various companies and all over the USA and Canada. I have never met a crew quite like these wonderful people. Everyone makes it feel like you are at home. Mark , (assitant manager) is thoroughly and genuinely interested in you and often goes out of his way to do that little bit more to make you feel at home.. Not to take away from anyone else at the desk, like Amamda, and April and Caitlin or any of the really hard working staff in the restaurant. I have to mention Caffy, whom I figure is one of the hardest working and well organised people around. The restaurant opens at 6:30 officially but Caffy has it all up and ready for 6 am. The thing is, that this friendliness rubs off on the guests. So I see more social interaction among guests at breafast that with other hotels. Smiles are contageous too. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed We were very disappointed by a few things on our recent stay. We had a room with a pull out couch in the living room but when we went to pull it out it wouldn't open fully because the dresser was In the way. We had to totally change the placement of the couch to be able to sleep on it!!!! When we finally set the bed up I went to the closet to get the extra blankets for the bed only to find there was none. I called down to the front desk and asked that some be sent up to our room and was told the hotel didn't have any extras!!! when I asked what I was suppose to use when sleeping the response was I'm not sure !! I went to the front desk the next day to request blankets again, assuming they would take the time to get some extras only to be told the same thing as the day before, the hotel doesn't have any extra. Considering we had to sleep for two nights with only sheets to cover us I wasn't happy about having t o pay full price. No compensation was offered because the room was not equipped as it should have been. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best stays ever! This was my first time at a Staybridge Suites. Customer service, the room, every part of the night was above expectations. Will definitely stay again. JJ December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but did not go the extra mile for customer service We stayed in this hotel for 3 days but changed rooms after the first day because we needed a bigger room. Rooms were great, really no complaints, but when we got home, we could not find a set of keys. Looked everywhere, so phoned this hotel to see if they had found them. They informed us that they had found them in the FIRST room that we stayed in on Friday. I am not sure on what the policy is for notifying and returning items that are left in a room but this was not a tooth brush and I think most people would consider a set of keys something that is worth at least emailing or phoning the customer about, not to mention we were actually in the hotel for 2 more days! If we were notified we could have easily got them while we were there. Anyway after we phoned and asked about them, they are now shipping them to us at our expense. I really think that with very little effort they could have created a great customer service interaction but not this time! December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Platinum recognition Came to this Hotel for the first time Nov 27, 2013. I usually drive all the way to Windsor, but stopped this time to check out London and this hotel, and catch up with an old friend. As a platinum member I received a bottle of water. No upgrade, no welcome by name, no Platinum benefits at all. The hotel was fairly clean and the front desk person was friendly though a bit direct. I arrived late, exhausted and was given a room on the main floor that had been previously occupied by a smoker. I was to meet a friend, so opted not to complain. Breakfast was not very good, but was nice to have it ready there instead of making another stop. Eggs and ham were cold and the orange juice was kind of gross and syrupy (Is that a word?). but the coffee was good and I made due. I travel through London about 20 to 30 times per year, but will not be stopping here again. J December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room Room was dirty, made a complaint and nothing was done to correct it. November 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 nice clean rooms. Good experience.nice rooms.friendly staff.would recommmend. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean facility Our only drawback on the entire experience was the bed was a little firm for our liking. Everything else was exceptional. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We enjoyed staying this past weekend. The only negative comments would be that the pool was too cold for swimming and we heard running in the hallway quite abit. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again Just spent 2 nights at this wonderful hotel. Right from being greeted by the reception staff, I knew I had chosen a great hotel. There were 3 of us on business travel and the reception staff definitely checked us in efficiently, and were some of the most friendly, courteous staff I have encountered. The room was GREAT in every aspect. There was nothing lacking in my room, which was clean, comfortable and very well appointed. Best night hotel sleep that I remember. The free internet had excellent speed and I encountered no problems. The curtains provided a very dark room making it easier to sleep. No problems with noise from outside the room. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again any time I travel to London. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Home away from home" Enjoyed our stay with Staybridge Suites. We had a group of 6 adults and stayed in the "1 king & 2 doubles" suite. We were all very impressed with the staff, cleanliness of the suite and the "home away from home" atmosphere. Our only complaint was the indoor pool was cold. But other than that we had a wonderful stay. Would definitely book with Staybridge Suites again !!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room layout and comfort Excellent facility Room was very well laid out and roomy The suite accessories were very good November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Uncontrollable Noise from Patio at Back After many, many visits to this location, I had my first uncomfortable visit. There was a social gathering on the back patio that in spite of my Platinum status, received a room on the 2nd floor immediately overlooking the event. In spite of my television being on and the volume louder than appropriate, I could still hear the partying. I travel on business, and have to spend time in the room doing paperwork. It was unsettling and distracting . . . such a sad experience for a very loyal member. Also . . . at breakfast they ran out of large and small plates. The attendant in the dining area just shrugged and said they were busy. No plates? I guess breakfast is not necessary for all guests, as eating sausage and eggs out of bowl is awkward, at best. Other than these situations, the staff are always friendly and do their best to accomodate. I absolutly hope never to experience these situations again, and as such these social, public events should be held in an area that is separate from what can be heard from the rooms, especially after 10:00 p.m.. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice place to stay very quiet breakfast and dinner very nice November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfy Location is great (close to highway, major malls). In room kitchen provides me with a choice to cook or to get take out. Homey feel. Thanks for the service provided. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room but it was a smoking room I had booked a room through my company and specifically requested non smoking but was put in a smoking room. I have allergies and the 2 nights I stayed were a little unformfortable for breathing October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room - huge, clean and comfortable This was an awesome room for a family. Huge and comfortable King sized bed, tons of room for our toddler to play, a pull out couch and a mini-kitchen with everything we needed to keep our daughter comfortable. Plus a pool. The stay included breakfast which had a large variety, but was pretty much camp food in quality. However, you can always get toast, fruit and oatmeal if you don't like camp style eggs. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best . . . . Without question, the best property I've stayed at. Makes a very stressed business day a pleasure to come and relax! Staff are among the best in the industry and there is nowhere else that even comes close in the London area! Just wish that hords of men drinking and smoking at the front entrance could be relocated elsewhere. Weaving in and around them just to enter the building is not a great first impression. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great towels and bed The bathroom towels were the best I've had and I travel a lot. . September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Here on business Great place to stay when you're away on business. Breakfasts & dinners are delicious. Overall, very pleased which this facility. Thx September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and very large room/suite This is a great place to stay if you'd like extras such as a fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and hotplate. Very comfortable beds and LARGE room is excellent. A large group of teen hockey players was also staying here and it was very quiet in the room. The only problem we had was due to the large number of hockey players and their families.The breakfast was very sparse. There was only 1 person staffing the breakfast buffet and she was extremely busy trying to do her best to keep up. There should have been additional staff added to assist her in the am. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST TIMERS THIS WAS OUR FIRST EXPERIENCE AT A STAYBRIDGE SUITES. THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP AND WERE VERY FRIENDLY. WE KNEW ABOUT BREAKFAST BUT WERE SURPRISED WHEN WE LEARNED ABOUT DINNER BEING INCLUDED ALSO. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We were passing through London on our way to New England and stopped late hoping to find a place to stay. When we went inside we were greeted by a wonderful staff and warm hospitality. We were tired from traveling and couldn't have been treated any better. Our room was clean, and comfortable, and we would have stayed another night in the London area if we hadn't made plans in other areas. I can not recommend this place enough. It far exceeded our expectations. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Surprise Was in London for a baseball tournament for my boy. Needed a room as there was an 8 am game the next day. Just walked into the hotel and asked a few questions about their amenities (pool & laundry room). The front desks ladies were absolutely wonderful & found the cheapest rate for us. We walked into our king room with pull out sofa and the boys mouth dropped. The boys had a great time in the pool and also had a good sleep on both the bed and pull out. Well worth spending the extra and all employees were very friendly. Will certainly stay there again. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient The hotel had a good location right off the highway. It was easy to find and close to the main streets in London and many restaurants. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. All staff with whom I interacted were excellent. My only recommendation would be that the rooms need a bit of updating (the furniture and carpets) and the hallway carpet on the third floor needs to be cleaned. Other than that, I liked the hotel and service and I would return. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic We will definitely book here again. This hotel has everything a family needs, The hot breakfast buffet was exceptional. Our only regret is that our itinerary didn't allow us enough time to enjoy the comfort of our room more. See you again soon. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay The room and accommodations were comfortable. The layout allows for privacy and a quiet nights sleep. The apartment size kitchen is great. The downside was our room needed some TLC and additional cleaning. Full breakfast starts later on the weekends, which is unfortunate if you want to get an early start. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Great stay! Staff on sign-in quick and cheerful. Room exceptionally clean and comfortable. Great sleep and then fabulous breakfast - eggs, ham, waffles, fresh fruit - everything! Very busy but staff on top - a wonderful stopover - no regrets! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well equipped suite perfect for our family Pros: We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath suite. It was very spacious and was well equipped for our stay. The hallways were clean and the staff were very friendly. The room was quiet even while on a floor with lots of families and children. The location seemed very safe and well lit. Cons: The dishwasher in our room was left with clean dishes in it upon our arrival (a small annoyance). The pool was extremely cold. We didn't enter and it prohibited our children from staying in very long. Also, the breakfast area was untidy (food on the counters, garbage on the floors), short-staffed, and they had difficulty keeping everything stocked (from coffee to entree items). August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by meh Had stayed at a staybridge in buffalo area and it blew me away! This time... not so much. room was ok... not sure how its a suite? No hot water in am. Had breakfast each morning... poor at best, by day 3 wanted to go pay as each day was empty and staff was overwhelmed. hurried the undercooked food out and was no place to sit. High chair was sticky and broken. Should have stayed at super 8 and paid for breakfast somewhere. Disappointed at best August 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby and Elevators Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to plan a trip away from home with a long weekend getaway.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading