• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WACO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted outside parking around the facility

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:48
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ACTWW

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Woodway - Waco Hotel

On your next trip to Woodway, stay at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel located in central Texas. Our recently updated, non-smoking property is ready for you to stay with us! This hotel's close proximity to Hwy 6 and Hwy 84 makes traveling around the city simple and allows you easy access to many attractions and businesses in the area.

Leisure travelers can shop at the Richland Mall where there is a wide selection of shops and eateries.
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Woodway - Waco Hotel

On your next trip to Woodway, stay at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel located in central Texas. Our recently updated, non-smoking property is ready for you to stay with us! This hotel's close proximity to Hwy 6 and Hwy 84 makes traveling around the city simple and allows you easy access to many attractions and businesses in the area.

Leisure travelers can shop at the Richland Mall where there is a wide selection of shops and eateries. Staying at our Woodway - Waco hotel means you'll travel less than seven miles to visit Baylor University. If you are looking to get the family into the outdoors, why not take a trip to the Cameron Park Zoo or to Lake Waco, which are less than ten miles from our location.

Business and professional travelers are happy to know that we are near many local schools, industries and hospitals. Some of the local businesses in the area include Coke-Minute Maid, Providence & Hillcrest Hospitals,Texas Farm Bureau, Allergan and M&M Mars. If you need to work while visiting central Texas, our hotel's business amenities like Wi-Fi access and a Business Center make working easier.

Leisure and business travelers alike appreciate our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. We also have a Fitness Center to help you keep up your workout routine while you are visiting. Book your room at our Woodway - Waco hotel today to experience consistent quality at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
When visiting the heart of Texas, our hotel's guests enjoy relaxing in our new heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. So, after a long day of work or sightseeing, take advantage of this great amenity.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay! We have had several staff members stay here for business reasons and all have had a pleasant experience. The rooms are clean, staff is helpful, and we have enjoyed our stays here. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Favorite place to stay in Waco! The food is awful! But it's located by a lot of great places to eat. Other than that it's a wonderful place to stay. Quiet, off the beaten path, free readily available parking, staff is super helpful & friendly . Hotel is very clean, roomy & the family suites can't be beat- so spacious! Indoor pool & work out room! Perfect ! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The restaurant was very unorganized. I waited for an hour for a burger to find out my order was givien to room service for someone, then told it would be another 10 minutes. i did not eat at the restaurant any during my stay due to that. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Very poor service . Got there and waited 20 minutes before anyone asked if I had been waited on. Order and then had 3 other people get their food before me. I had to ask about my food. It came out a little at a time. Did not finish because of time. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly staff Very clean, modern hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially in dining area. Indoor pool and hot tub. Only complaint would be bed and pillow not very comfortable. Everything else was wonderful. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large Clean Room With the exception of the Shower design, it was a pleasant stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The staff was very friendly and it was very relaxing. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had end of the hall rooms my husband and my two daughters and their husbands. This hotel is away from everything quiet their were plenty of eating places two minutes away in sight of hotel. Me and my husband love the hotel resturant and bar. the indoor pool , sauna, gym,jacuzzi. My two daughters an their husband loved it my eight month old grandson loved the pool.They came from california the other mississippi for my family reunion. One more thing their is discount tire place and home depot across parking lot still very quiet no people.They definitely do not interfer with the beautiful property.Just like it is on line at night especially. This is the Holiday Inn Express Suites in Bellmead. The Front Desk polite , Bartender,and resturant employees all. Lets not forget the manager we checked in at three o'clock. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waco stay great customer service, good food and service in the dining facility. Nice work out equipment. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient stay This hotel is very nice, large lobby. Nice staff. Didn't go to the restaurant on first floor, didn't realize no continental breakfast, so we didn't eat there. It was raining, and had a big leak in the front door glass area, they cleaned it up fast. Glad there was a covered area in the front to get out of rain. Would stay again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check Inn The Motel was great, But I had a Issue with check in, I was in the process of checking inn and the clark answered the phone and starting checking in the person on the phone. Here in America it was always first come first served. The clark could have put the person Hold!!! But Instead I stood at the desk and awaiting while they checked in the person on the phone. NOT VERY PROFESSIONAL!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I have booked this hotel twice for the purpose of my son attending TSTC. Love the appearance inside and out. The staff is very friendly. We have eaten breakfast both times and it is excellent. I have booked this Holiday Inn for another stay in September! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!!!! Always enjoy staying here. Very close to the Skate Country Skating rink and accommodations are very nice. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fair at best The room was books as a single King size bed. What was given was a room with two Queen beds. The stairs are on the outside of the building and are not accessible from the outside as there is no key entry system. The staff did try to get a room yet we were tired of waiting. In addition the property was advertised as a Holiday Inn Express. We expected a continental breakfast yet nothing was offered. Overall not a good stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Amenities The trash can was not emptied from the previous occupant. The carpet had food crumbs throughout. Room had to be vacuumed. Should have changed rooms. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by paper thin walls I always stay at HI and am loyal to the brand. Unfortunately, this property was very disappointing. The walls are so thin I felt like I knew the guy in the next room, since every time he made a phone call I could hear every word (he wasn't speaking loud at all by the way). Finally, I turned on the window fan hoping the hum would drown out his conversations, but unfortunately, the unit had something loose flapping around and it was so loud, I couldn't hear my new buddies phone call anymore but also still could not sleep. I should have reported these problems and asked to change rooms, but I was exhausted, my stuff was all unpacked, and it was late. I put a pillow over my head and slept fitfully. The next morning I intended to report at least the broken window unit. Unfortunately, the lone guy at the front desk was so busy he did not even get off the phone to ask me about my stay. I just took my receipt and left. I'm glad there are other HI properties in Waco to try next time. By the way, this property has a full service restaurant. Its a little pricey so I didn't try it. Don't expect the normally free HI breakfast buffet. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Requests are ignored when reserving room. Paid for five nights this week at this hotel. We had two rooms at the end of week. Asked for top floor away from elevator and both rooms were beside elevator on middle third floor. Noisy hallways. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great rooms I am so glad we stayed here. Great location, lots of eating options really close by. Nice, clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Looks brand new. Will definetly stay here again. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room readiness Our check-in was efficient. The staff was very cordial and inviting. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 front desk clerk flu Checked in Sunday night and as the front desk clerk is handing me my key she says "wow I feel like I'm coming down with something!" Next morning I wake up with the flu. Thanks front desk clerk! Might have been a good idea to have some hand sanitizer up there at the front desk. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on business every time I am in Waco I definitely stay at this property March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were traveling to South Padre. Walked in, the women at the desk could not of been nicer. It was later in the night, she upgraded our room which was a great surprise. To walk into a suite with a hot tub. After traveling all day, it was wonderful to kick back. The rooms were very clean. Beds very comfortable. The only complaint if I had any, would be the restaurant. Not well staffed. Took forever and the food was not worth the wait. All in all, a great experience. Thank you, if ever in the area we will be back. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite This is my favorite location in my travel area. Never had a bad experience here. Friendly staff, they know me by name, GM is out visiting with clients, keeping a high profile. Its a great stay ...everytime. I look forward to each visit. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I enjoy going to Waco every chance I get. The staff there are very helpful. They take pride in their work and if you ever get a chance try one of the Long Island ice tea. They are out of this world!!! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and quiet Really nice people here, the beds are amazing and the property is well kept. It was even quiet, which most HI's are not. March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk staff I've stayed at many Holiday inns before, but the young girl who checked me in was terribly rude. She didnt go through the password to wifi, she never looked at me while talking and ignored all of my questions. I then proceeded to go up to my room and come back down ten mins later to hear her screaming on the phone to a customer while a new customer was standing in front of her. I'll be finding a new place to stay from now on in Waco. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler As a traveling professional, I appreciate a freindly efficent staff at check in, a clean room and a quiet restful nights sleep. Most of my travel leads me to a IHG brand facility and this has to be one of my favorites. The clean open area when you walk in the door coupled with a staff of courtious professionals starts your stay off the right way. Kems is a great place to grab a bite for dinner or breakfast. The rooms are modern, clean and quite comfortable. It has all that you would expect from the brand but the staff makes this a 5 instead of a four. I have stayed at the other two hotels from IHG in the area and this one is by far the best experience. So if you happen to be in the Waco area this is where you need to spend a night. February 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Experience I rented the ballroom for an event I was hosting. Because I lived 4 hours away my husband and I decided to reserve a room for the night before the event. I reserved my room online and paid when reservation was made. The Holiday Inn reservations site told me breakfast for 2 was included in the price. When I called the front desk to inquire about our breakfast tickets I was told that it was not included with our room. That because of the price we paid for our room they would not include breakfast. If you are not going to honor the breakfast tickets with the rooms then you need to take it off of the IHG reservation site. Next I asked for a late check out. I was told that the latest they could allow me to check out was 2pm. So not only did I pay $$$ for the ballroom I paid for a king suite and then had to pay 1/2 nights rate in order to check out at 4pm which was the time my event was over. I was told by the front desk that my receipt for my event and room would be available when I checked out. When I checked out and requested my receipts I was told that they could provide me with a receipt for my room but the rental of the ballroom had not been entered into the computer yet so no receipt was available. But yet they had already charged my debit card for the amount of the ballroom. I was told by the front desk agent that they would give the manager a message to email me a receipt. Still have not received receipt. Be very cautious when planning an event here. They will nickel and dime you to death. You would think that with all the money I dropped in this hotel this weekend they could have at least given me breakfast tickets. Ballroom was great. Event went well. But be prepared to spend $$$$. Will I ever host an event at this location again NO NO NO! Do I recommend this location NO. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room with microwave and fridge awesome!!!!!! The best thing here is that all rooms have a refrigerator and a microwave also the room was quiet so I could rest and not have to leave my room unless I wanted to. I did have issues with the temperature although I didn't report it I just kept adjusting it. The pillows were too full/fat, they were good for watching tv or working in bed but not for sleeping. It would be nice to have a choice so I can have a soft squishy pillow. The bar was nice and the male bartender on our 1st night was great and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and made us laugh after a very long work day. The restaurant food was a little high priced. It is difficult to get to surrounding restaurants. The front desk was very accommodating when our flight was canceled and we had to extend our stay an extra night. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this place We have stayed in this hotel 3 or 4 times. My girls love the indoor pool, I love the spa and my husband loves the bar. We all get to enjoy a great time together and relax. The service is always very good. February 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading